130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

coolly
post May 22 2006, 05:14 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ May 21 2006, 09:16 PM)
im kinda wondering..where does all LCA,singapore FTC,LVMT,passmagazine ohmy.gif  tips dissapear to??
i remember last sitting there's such tips..but now didnt heard from any of those..
haha..me also wondering...but pass got..
but what to do,they din publish it,we can't do much also... flex.gif flex.gif
naj84
post May 23 2006, 09:14 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ May 22 2006, 09:35 AM)
Guys, I wanna ask if is it true that we can do MBA after ACCA?
Yes, you can do MBA after you have completed ACCA. Before that, you must have 3 years working experience.

http://www.accaglobal.com/oxiif/home
utopian86
post May 23 2006, 01:18 PM

1,239 posts

got any tip on paper 5 CAT?
Managing people and system.

pls, i'm weak at this paper.

Paper 7 also very hard.
coolly
post May 23 2006, 05:45 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ May 23 2006, 01:18 PM)
got any tip on paper 5 CAT?
Managing people and system.

pls, i'm weak at this paper.

Paper 7 also very hard.
Here there are..these are FTC CAT Tips... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
all the best to ur exam...

Paper 5 - Managing People and Systems

Lecturers - Mr Khyron Goh/Mr Victor Tan

. Organisational structure & PEST
. Stakeholders
. Cash control system
. Sales control system
. Fraud & implications
. Motivation theories
. Leadership theories
. Learning & training & development
. Communication
. Health & safety@work issues

Paper 6 - Drafting Financial Statements

Lecturer - Ms Yvonne Goh

Q1 Company's accounts - FRS 1
Q2 Cashflow Statements - FRS 7 (includes theory)
Q3 Partnership
Q4 Ratio Analysis (includes theory)

Paper 7 - Planning, Control & Performance Management

Lecturer - Ms Lee Pei Yee

. Marginal and absorption costing compared
. Explain life cycle costing and target costing
. Budgets preparation, including flexing the budget
. Forecasting (with inflation)
. Variances
. Key performance indicators
. Breakeven analysis
. Relevant costs
yhtan
post May 23 2006, 08:04 PM

8,650 posts

how about p8?
coolly
post May 23 2006, 08:16 PM

1,171 posts

Paper 10 - Managing Finances

Lecturer - Ms Lee Pei Yee

. Prepare cash budget and budgeted income statement
. Discuss ways to reduce the need for overdraft
. Explain and calculate operating cycle, working capital
. Using a factor
. EOQ model
. Calculate cost of forfeiting discount from suppliers
. Raising finance - debt vs equity
. SMEs funding gap

since P9 is taxation,so it is malaysia variant,so the tips are not available... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ammar
post May 23 2006, 11:05 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

seriously will come out aa?
yhtan
post May 23 2006, 11:06 PM

8,650 posts

aiya....how come don't have p8 tips sweat.gif
can u post up or give me the link of the tips,thanks
coolly
post May 24 2006, 11:07 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ammar @ May 23 2006, 11:05 PM)
seriously will come out aa?
tips are just guessing...so no guarantee..pls use that as reference,not too rely on it....
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
coolly
post May 24 2006, 11:08 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 23 2006, 11:06 PM)
aiya....how come don't have p8 tips sweat.gif
can u post up or give me the link of the tips,thanks
i thought i did post it above,but no hor...ok,here there is..

Paper 8 - Implementing Audit Procedure

Lecturer - Mr Nicholas Woo
1. audit planning
2. application of audit procedures in auditing Payroll
3. what is meant by analytical procedures, when should they be used and how can auditors benefit from it
4. auditor's ethics, independence and requirements for a bank confirmation letter
5. identification of audit risks in the context of a new audit assignment
6. internal controls in the context of a trade debtors and sales system, its control objectives, control measures and the audit objectives
7. audit reports and circumstances for the issuance of qualified audit reports.
ellimist
post May 24 2006, 03:34 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

How accurate are these tips usually? Like in the past,how has the tips vs real stuff been?
SUSmxxuang
post May 24 2006, 03:43 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

Paper 9 :
Tips by : I dream about it last night laugh.gif

1) Tax Computation For Individuals
2) Tax Computation For Business + Capital Allowances
3) RPGT
4) Tax Admin + Residence Status
yhtan
post May 24 2006, 04:25 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ May 24 2006, 03:43 PM)
Paper 9 :

3) RPGT
q1,2,3 confirm come out sweat.gif
virginslayer
post May 24 2006, 05:10 PM

558 posts

don't rely on exam tips...if u've been studying all the while,u dun need tips..
coolly
post May 24 2006, 05:16 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 24 2006, 03:34 PM)
How accurate are these tips usually? Like in the past,how has the tips vs real stuff been?
erm...normally the tips they spot quite generally,so actually it is bit difficult to say how accurate is it...
so just use it for reference...this is my advice... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ellimist
post May 24 2006, 07:18 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ May 24 2006, 03:43 PM)
Paper 9 :

3) RPGT
Wow shi~ Ur like some modern day prophet laugh.gif

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 24 2006, 04:25 PM)
q1,2,3 confirm come out sweat.gif
sweat.gif I thought only q1 and 3 confirm,q2 can be anythin rite?

QUOTE(virginslayer @ May 24 2006, 05:10 PM)
don't rely on exam tips...if u've been studying all the while,u dun need tips..
Yea I know,it's just a reference

QUOTE(coolly @ May 24 2006, 05:16 PM)
erm...normally the tips they spot quite generally,so actually it is bit difficult to say how accurate is it...
so just use it for reference...this is my advice... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea,reference.Was just wondering how accurate it was in the past,even if it was general laugh.gif
vivaldi
post May 25 2006, 04:53 AM

240 posts

This coming June 2006 ACCA Exams good luck to all participants !!
jack2
post May 25 2006, 09:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I feel ashame that till to date I haven't prepapred myself to finish my final 3 papers... Works are overloaded and no time to sit....

last 2 years resigned from audit firm and thinking to sit these 3 papers but till now, pun boleh habis... sighh....

may be need to stay in KL and baru can study properly.... damn
shanelai
post May 26 2006, 11:19 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

May i know what is FTC stand for and who are Mr Khyron Goh/Mr Victor Tan??

BTW, going to go for part3 now... Any1 can give me some suggestion for what paper to take?? Really no idea.. Anyone know the passing rates for these 4 optional paper? Appreciate a lot.. thanks..
coolly
post May 27 2006, 12:17 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ May 26 2006, 11:19 PM)
May i know what is FTC stand for and who are Mr Khyron Goh/Mr Victor Tan??

BTW, going to go for part3 now... Any1 can give me some suggestion for what paper to take?? Really no idea.. Anyone know the passing rates for these 4 optional paper? Appreciate a lot.. thanks..
FTC stands for Financial Training Company,and the lecturers are i think from FTC Singapore.

Many students will face some difficulties when choosing for the optional paper,in my opinion,just pick the one that u are interested in it,i choose 3.1 and 3.2 which i think are the most practical and useful...and i think 3.2 really can let u learn a lot..
some students might want to choose 3.3 and 3.4 as they think this combination are easier to pass and also a little bit related to the core papers.
however,do bear in mind that 3.4 is going to be withdrawn from Dec 2007 onwards under the new syllabus...
the passing rate for the 4 optional papers in Dec 05 are as follows:

3.1 30%

3.2 40% (i guess this is UK,malaysia one i not sure)

3.3 42%

3.4 46%

Saw these in the latest student accountant,maybe those who will take the relevant papers in this coming sitting or next sitting should take some time and loom at it...

Problem areas in group accounts
relevant to Professional Scheme Papers 2.5 and 3.6

http://content.ll-0.com/accastudent/sa_jun...y2006_scott.pdf

Economic value added and its alternatives
relevant to Professional Scheme Paper 3.7

http://content.ll-0.com/accastudent/sa_jun...2006_weaver.pdf

auditing manual and computerised systems
relevant to Professional Scheme Paper 2.6

http://content.ll-0.com/accastudent/sa_jun...y2006_lewin.pdf

Share with you all....

'If you haven't experienced success in your mind, you're unlikely to experience it in reality.'

'Going out with your friends is more appealing than opening your textbooks, but it will ultimately lead to long-term pain, as you won't pass your exams.'

'Understanding your motives and learning to overcome study barriers adds impetus to your efforts. And, says George, none of these techniques are difficult to master.'

'People think there's only so much information their brain can hold - but in reality, we only use about 1% of our brain power,' says George. 'Our brains can take as much information as we feed in. When you feel negative, exaggerate the effects of study failure in your mind. Imagine that if you fail your exams, you'll lose your job, then lose your home, then end up on in all sorts of trouble and finally end up in prison. Of course, that's extreme - but our minds can be stimulated to respond to imagined experiences as they do to reality. It's worth trying.'

'You have to recognise that there will always be work-related factors that can influence your mindset if you let them - such as issues with clients or colleagues, and having to cope with pressure and deadlines. You'll achieve nothing if you believe these things are important enough to stop you from studying. You can't allow a hard day at work to become an excuse not to study.

Forget failure
Most students have experienced a crisis of confidence from failure, or fear of failure. Yet George says everyone can pass: 'Use past papers to spot where easy marks can be gained. Then focus on those marks. Remember, you don't need 100% to pass.

'If you think you can't pass, you're probably right. But if you think you can, you're also right. It's a mindset change that's required.' George says too many students don't use past papers properly: 'Skipping through them, telling yourself you would have got this answer or that, isn't productive. Neither is reading them intermittently on the train or at home. You have to place yourself in an environment that closely mirrors exam conditions - another good reason for using the library.'

'If you find that you keep on using the same tired, old, ineffective techniques, remember - if you're capable of changing, you're capable of passing.'

Post merged by darkages

This post has been edited by coolly: May 27 2006, 12:17 PM

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 AM