◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

ipohmali70
post Sep 11 2009, 09:49 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 11 2009, 08:45 PM)
Just saw the Persona commercial on Proton's website.

Persona's full tank really can go till 757 KM?  unsure.gif
I drive a red SE since May. My all average mileage (urban+hiway) is 9.6lt/100km, 100 % accurate!. Assuming that my hiway mileage is 8.8lt/100 km, therefore a full tank worth of petrol at RM60.00 (33.33lts) would bring 378km only before the orange warning lamp lights up.

They say the Persona has a fuel tank capacity of 50 litres but I disagree as I cannot pump more than 65.00 (36.1lts) into my tank else it spills out.

OK so even assuming 50 litres of tank that would bring about 568km on the hiway, still a far cry from what Proton claimed.

The fuel consumption meter is not to be trusted.

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89636

Added on September 11, 2009, 9:53 pmI have just went for my 3rd service @ 10000km.

I spent RM 14.75 for the oil filter and gasket drian plug. The oil I bought outside at 42.00 (Castrol Extra 20-50). I have specifically told the SC NOT to put in the engine and autotrans additives, accessories, car wash/engine wash etc etc etc.

Be prudent when you send in your car to Proton SC as they will slap you with a lot of hidden charges!

This post has been edited by ipohmali70: Sep 11 2009, 09:53 PM
krk24
post Sep 11 2009, 11:13 PM

277 posts

VSIX all THE WAY PERSONARIANS !!!!

Added on September 11, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Sep 11 2009, 10:49 PM)
I drive a red SE since May.  My all average mileage (urban+hiway) is 9.6lt/100km, 100 % accurate!.  Assuming that my hiway mileage is 8.8lt/100 km, therefore a full tank worth of petrol at RM60.00 (33.33lts) would bring 378km only before the orange warning lamp lights up.

They say the Persona has a fuel tank capacity of 50 litres but I disagree as I cannot pump more than 65.00 (36.1lts) into my tank else it spills out.

OK so even assuming 50 litres of tank that would bring about 568km on the hiway, still a far cry from what Proton claimed.

The fuel consumption meter is not to be trusted.

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89636

Added on September 11, 2009, 9:53 pmI have just went for my 3rd service @ 10000km.

I spent RM 14.75 for the oil filter and gasket drian plug.  The oil I bought outside at 42.00 (Castrol Extra 20-50).  I have specifically told the SC NOT to put in the engine and autotrans additives, accessories, car wash/engine wash etc etc etc.

Be prudent when you send in your car to Proton SC as they will slap you with a lot of hidden charges!
dude...you said you've done ur 3rd service...so, we can use our OWN oil rather then using SC's synthium 800 rite?
i will be doing my 3rd service in 2 mths time....so i can asked the SC not to put their preferred black oil? cuz they charged about rm90++ for syntium damn!

This post has been edited by krk24: Sep 11 2009, 11:18 PM
2fast2furious
post Sep 11 2009, 11:29 PM

32 posts

btw guys,

I am driving B-Line. Does the player support mp3? And where is the Aux?
Another thing, how come it does not have seat belt warning light?

Oh oh.... remember i said there was this "nyek nyek" sound at my right hand rear door??? I know what it was and it was solved by means of DIY. It was the sound of the door rubbers. What i did was i spray armor oil all over it and wiped it... So it leaves a little oily residue and makes it non squeaky.

And for the Persona fuel lid, i find that it swings too far that sometimes it touches the car body causing scratches. Mine got paint chipped a bit. So i did was hv it adjusted by P1. But still its way too close for comfort. So i DIY added a rubber stopper wedged in between the hinges so it sorta limits the travel. It works super nice now.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 11 2009, 11:39 PM
krk24
post Sep 11 2009, 11:36 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 12 2009, 12:29 AM)
btw guys,

Oh oh.... remember i said there was this "nyek nyek" sound at my right hand rear door??? I know what it was and it was solved by means of DIY. It was the sound of the door rubbers. What i did was i spray armor oil all over it and wiped it... So it leaves a little oily residue and makes it non squeaky.
A: B-line does not support MP3, ONLY M & H line.....there is no AUX.

A: Even for the H-line it does not blink when seat belts are buckle-up. its just for "show"
mzaidi
post Sep 11 2009, 11:37 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 11 2009, 11:29 PM)
btw guys,

Only M-Line & H-Line comes with MP3 Head Unit. The Aux is at the back of the Head Unit.
Not sure if B-Line Head Unit comes with Aux Input or not.
2fast2furious
post Sep 11 2009, 11:41 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:36 PM)
A: B-line does not support MP3, ONLY M & H line.....there is no AUX.

A: Even for the H-line it does not blink when seat belts are buckle-up. its just for "show"
Okay thanks dude for ur replies. And the seatbelt light thingy... wth man? Even H line do not have that light? I wonder what are those indicators for in the first place hahaha....

krk24
post Sep 11 2009, 11:48 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 12 2009, 12:41 AM)
Okay thanks dude for ur replies. And the seatbelt light thingy... wth man? Even H line do not have that light? I wonder what are those indicators for in the first place hahaha....
proton mah.......like tht want....no money to install an LED light also... vmad.gif
loong2020
post Sep 11 2009, 11:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 11 2009, 11:41 PM)
for export purpose.... yawn.gif thumbup.gif
! Love Money
post Sep 12 2009, 12:32 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

at last V6... congrats! rclxms.gif

previous V5 has been strecth until pg130 sweat.gif
mensa
post Sep 12 2009, 01:06 AM

487 posts

a motorist hit n smashed out my right tail lamp..how much to change a new one..jaz the right one sad.gif
SUSadvocado
post Sep 12 2009, 01:34 AM

2,948 posts

So can you guys compile a list of what we shouldn't accept when we service our cars to avoid paying our money unecessarily? Or if we follow the service book all is ok?

Also what are the stuffs you guys recommend we buy ourselve and bring to service centre? Care to share what brand/model?

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:49 PM)
heavencloud
post Sep 12 2009, 05:41 AM

346 posts

darn.. too late to made it on the first page cry.gif

looks like now my engine area is producing non-stop "ktak-ktak-ktak-ktak" sound ... headache rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 12 2009, 05:46 AM
ryugan
post Sep 12 2009, 06:02 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 12 2009, 05:41 AM)
darn.. too late to made it on the first page  cry.gif

looks like now my engine area is producing non-stop "ktak-ktak-ktak-ktak" sound ... headache  rclxub.gif
its IAFM manifold prob , send it to SC..they'll fix it for you for free, if u still got waranty.
heavencloud
post Sep 12 2009, 06:14 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 12 2009, 06:02 AM)
its IAFM manifold prob , send it to SC..they'll fix it for you for free, if u still got waranty.
oooooo... thanks. i'll pay the sc a visit early this morning then flex.gif next week want to balik kampung to penang ady, so want a trouble-free car biggrin.gif
cbkhor
post Sep 12 2009, 07:41 AM

136 posts

yeah...V6 already...smile.gif
2fast2furious
post Sep 12 2009, 07:53 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 12 2009, 01:34 AM)
So can you guys compile a list of what we shouldn't accept when we service our cars to avoid paying our money unecessarily? Or if we follow the service book all is ok?

Also what are the stuffs you guys recommend we buy ourselve and bring to service centre? Care to share what brand/model?
From my many years of experience in driving and owning a new car before....

- Engine oil
- Oil filter
- ATF oil (for auto obviously)
- Brake oil
- Radiator coolant
- Power steering oil (very rarely to change)
- Air filter
- Spark plugs

The above is all there is to it. Nothing more. Yes they will push you to buy oil treatment etc etc etc to suck ur moneyflies.gif . Just say no. flex.gif

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 12 2009, 09:53 AM
loong2020
post Sep 12 2009, 09:16 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 12 2009, 07:53 AM)
From my many years of experience in driving and owning a new car before....

-  Engine oil
-  Oil filter
-  ATF oil (for auto obviously)
-  Brake oil
-  Radiator coolant

-  Power steering oil (very rarely to change)

The above is all there is to it. Nothing more. Yes they will push you to buy oil treatment etc etc etc to suck ur  moneyflies.gif . Just say no.  flex.gif
yeap.....the red ones are is decent to protect and keep the car in tiptop condition....and airfilter,sparkplugs as well laugh.gif
2fast2furious
post Sep 12 2009, 09:54 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 12 2009, 09:16 AM)
yeap.....the red ones are is decent to protect and keep the car in tiptop condition....and airfilter,sparkplugs as well laugh.gif
oh yah. forgot those two. added it into the list already...

heavencloud
post Sep 12 2009, 10:07 AM

346 posts

Just got back form the sc repairing my iafm. it turned out they need to cut a bit part of the iafm, then the sound is no more. I asked the mechanic, he said by default the factory assembled the wrong size of one part in iafm. So basically, each persona owner should be screwed laugh.gif

The iafm i think. forgot to take the part he modified

So far most of my problems are no more, except for the infamous metal-hitting on the right front tire.
2fast2furious
post Sep 12 2009, 10:24 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 12 2009, 10:07 AM)
Just got back form the sc repairing my iafm. it turned out they need to cut a bit part of the iafm, then the sound is no more. I asked the mechanic, he said by default the factory assembled the wrong size of one part in iafm. So basically, each persona owner should be screwed  laugh.gif

The iafm i think. forgot to take the part he modified

So far most of my problems are no more, except for the infamous metal-hitting on the right front tire.
Whoa. really? any more photos of which you took to see more clearly? Care to explain more in details dude?

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 AM