145 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

Nutbeater69
post Dec 20 2023, 09:28 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 20 2023, 08:17 PM)
hmmm... lets see why many wonders if you are sincere.
The story you portrayed is one of successful biz owner (brand owner) with certain networth. So numbers should come quite naturally for you. Yet you kept on asking what to do with 2 million and the house.

This is like a doctor kept on asking others if he should switch medicine from paracetamol to acetaminophen...  and same time asking if he is taking enough dosage to suppress his fever.
or
a electrician kept on asking others if he should change the fuse from 10A to 13A... and same time asking if 1 phase is enough to power his house.
or
the HR Director kept on asking others if he should hire person A or person B... and same time asking others if they should hire 4 persons or not.

lol... ok fine, the HR director story do happen a lot. haha. But do you see my point?

eitherway, great job in accumulating decent amount of btc...
I definitely got lucky at the right place and the right time. But I definitely not a business genius or investing genius so maybe K have a better experience on knowing what to do with the 2M.

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 20 2023, 04:19 PM)
All the power to you then, kipidap.

Way too many "wannabes" here so its natural many here are skeptical, especially when you see many are just discouraged when they see "crazy" stories like yours, it pays to be more critical on post.

Do you have any emergency that will utilise RM2mil? I genuinely doubt so. Would you sleep better knowing you paid that house off, given you said you hate debt? It's your call.
Wait hold on, wouldn’t parking the 2M funds in the flexi loan account already feels like I paid off the house? I genuinely feels the same feeling as paying off the house + the added benefit of withdrawing excess cash if I ever need to for emergency. Obviously I wouldn’t ever withdraw unless some shit happened that suddenly all my investment down to zero

Or am I missing something? It’s my first house purchase so I’ll gladly take any pointers.

This post has been edited by Nutbeater69: Dec 20 2023, 09:46 PM
HolyCooler
post Dec 20 2023, 11:27 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 20 2023, 09:28 PM)
I definitely got lucky at the right place and the right time. But I definitely not a business genius or investing genius so maybe K have a better experience on knowing what to do with the 2M.
Wait hold on, wouldn’t parking the 2M funds in the flexi loan account already feels like I paid off the house? I genuinely feels the same feeling as paying off the house + the added benefit of withdrawing excess cash if I ever need to for emergency. Obviously I wouldn’t ever withdraw unless some shit happened that suddenly all my investment down to zero

Or am I missing something? It’s my first house purchase so I’ll gladly take any pointers.
I think i replied you before on another thread if i remember correctly.

That is how i do it by utilising the flexi house loan. 2 reasons i cover the house loans till 99%-99.5% but i do not clear them off :
1. Touch wood If there is really any emergency things happen that i must make use of the money
2. If something happens to EPF structure that i feel not happy, i will clear the EPF second account's money by using the money to pay the house loans (so maximum money i leave in EPF would be around 700k+ only). If i clear the house loans now, i can't make use of this method.

Each month i just need to pay rm10-20 for the house interests.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Dec 20 2023, 11:30 PM
hksgmy
post Dec 21 2023, 12:22 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 20 2023, 08:17 PM)
hmmm... lets see why many wonders if you are sincere.
The story you portrayed is one of successful biz owner (brand owner) with certain networth. So numbers should come quite naturally for you. Yet you kept on asking what to do with 2 million and the house.

This is like a doctor kept on asking others if he should switch medicine from paracetamol to acetaminophen...  and same time asking if he is taking enough dosage to suppress his fever.
or
a electrician kept on asking others if he should change the fuse from 10A to 13A... and same time asking if 1 phase is enough to power his house.
or
the HR Director kept on asking others if he should hire person A or person B... and same time asking others if they should hire 4 persons or not.

lol... ok fine, the HR director story do happen a lot. haha. But do you see my point?

eitherway, great job in accumulating decent amount of btc...
If this doctor worked in my hospital, I’d sack him. Especially since paracetamol is acetaminophen … doh.gif
gashout
post Dec 21 2023, 05:11 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 20 2023, 01:19 PM)
It's a real story. but I'll leave it up in the air for anyone who doubted it.
Im the dude. Wouldn't it be better for me to park the 2M funds inside the Flexi account instead of paying the loan up? I can always use the 2M funds for any emergency if I need to.  hmm.gif
Not quite sure why nobody believe my story. Been a business owner ever since I was 22. I'll gladly take it as a compliment  sweat.gif
Maybe the better word for it is surreal.

Maybe tell us how you reach to that amount. Did you attend uni? How did you start your business? Capital from where? What would you tell young people today to be in your foot step? So people can learn from you.

Most people here I know take long time to build their networth and that's natural. You see how they slowly climb. and appreciate their tenacity.

Is wombat account any link to you? 🙂 IYKYK

hksgmy
post Dec 21 2023, 08:57 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 21 2023, 05:11 AM)
Maybe the better word for it is surreal.

Maybe tell us how you reach to that amount. Did you attend uni? How did you start your business? Capital from where? What would you tell young people today to be in your foot step? So people can learn from you.

Most people here I know take long time to build their networth and that's natural. You see how they slowly climb. and appreciate their tenacity.

Is wombat account any link to you? 🙂 IYKYK
Sorry sis, what's a wombat account? Paiseh.
tifosi
post Dec 21 2023, 09:10 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 20 2023, 11:27 PM)
I think i replied you before on another thread if i remember correctly.

That is how i do it by utilising the flexi house loan. 2 reasons i cover the house loans till 99%-99.5% but i do not clear them off :
1. Touch wood If there is really any emergency things happen that i must make use of the money
2. If something happens to EPF structure that i feel not happy, i will clear the EPF second account's money by using the money to pay the house loans (so maximum money i leave in EPF would be around 700k+ only). If i clear the house loans now, i can't make use of this method.

Each month i just need to pay rm10-20 for the house interests.

I've a conflicting view on this. Not on own stay but for rented properties. I used to practice same method but then it's killing me that every year I am paying A LOT to income tax because I can't offset my bank interest against the rental income. Each ringgit of rental I receive I lose 1/4 of it. Then I took out everything and put else to reduce my taxable income.
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 21 2023, 02:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 20 2023, 09:28 PM)

Feels like = yes, because you have the funds. Paid off? No. The house still belongs to the bank until the last cent is paid.

Some don't mind paying down the value of the loan while having a healthy emergency fund, or fund that be deployed to better capital utilisation.

Some just don't like to owe the bank anything.

Its individual choices, that's all to it.
HolyCooler
post Dec 21 2023, 06:34 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 21 2023, 09:10 AM)
I've a conflicting view on this. Not on own stay but for rented properties. I used to practice same method but then it's killing me that every year I am paying A LOT to income tax because I can't offset my bank interest against the rental income. Each ringgit of rental I receive I lose 1/4 of it. Then I took out everything and put else to reduce my taxable income.
Agree. For your case and for those people who can use the money to make higher returns than the house loan's interest, this method is not suitable for them.
spoonudus
post Dec 21 2023, 10:45 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 21 2023, 06:34 PM)
Agree. For your case and for those people who can use the money to make higher returns than the house loan's interest, this method is not suitable for them.
This is what i understand too. So, unless your housing interest is much higher than FD or ASM etc, doesnt make sense to put in flexi loan and offset interest if u can get higher dividen elsewhere
BboyDora
post Dec 23 2023, 01:05 PM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 18 2023, 03:48 AM)
Did one of the posts about a 25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house. And call brand owner get deleted?

I'm beginning to think some posts here are fictional. And I enjoy reading only non fictional posts. Appreciate the 99% who post real stories.
of course those are real stories.

my niece's friend , 14 years old got RM 3 million in the bank account. her father is Tan Sri.

25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house definitely not a fantasy.
Ramjade
post Dec 23 2023, 01:12 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 18 2023, 03:48 AM)
Did one of the posts about a 25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house. And call brand owner get deleted?

I'm beginning to think some posts here are fictional. And I enjoy reading only non fictional posts. Appreciate the 99% who post real stories.
That's some in Singapore all in bitcoin before it boom and cash it out. That's why they can afford property in Singapore. Thanks to crypto. Crypto really change their life. My friend also all in crypto. Every month definitely buy crypto. Go big or go home mentality

Wedchar2912
post Dec 23 2023, 01:20 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Dec 23 2023, 01:05 PM)
of course those are real stories.

my niece's friend , 14 years old got RM 3 million in the bank account. her father is Tan Sri.

25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house definitely not a fantasy.
ah, but what lesson can one gather from that? that born rich is one of the few ways to get rich? lol...

hksgmy
post Dec 23 2023, 01:39 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 23 2023, 01:20 PM)
ah, but what lesson can one gather from that? that born rich is one of the few ways to get rich? lol...
Or betting on bitcoin which is IMHO akin to gambling on Genting’s tables… good for those that struck it rich!
Wedchar2912
post Dec 23 2023, 02:31 PM

3,694 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 23 2023, 01:39 PM)
Or betting on bitcoin which is IMHO akin to gambling on Genting’s tables… good for those that struck it rich!
my first supervisor told me there a few very easy ways to get rich:
a) marry rich
b) win lottery
c) born rich

but i think win lottery and born rich should be merged into just 1: lottery in general.
lol.

so, we just need to remember the 2 ways: marry and lottery. much easier to remember. lol

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Dec 23 2023, 02:45 PM
skty
post Dec 23 2023, 04:21 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 23 2023, 01:12 PM)
That's some in Singapore all in bitcoin before it boom and cash it out. That's why they can afford property in Singapore. Thanks to crypto. Crypto really change their life. My friend also all in crypto. Every month definitely buy crypto. Go big or go home mentality
it depends on what kind of crypto.

major crypto is not fraud and trading it is not the same as gambling.

there is some SOP to follow to control the risk if one is serious trader.

go big or go home mentality is gambling mentality, not trading mentality.

Nutbeater69
post Dec 25 2023, 05:43 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 23 2023, 01:39 PM)
Bitcoin is not gambling lol…

It’s risky but definitely not gambling… you’re saying as if it’s buying an Amazon stock in 2000 is gambling.

Bitcoin is literally a technology, not some ponzi. It’s really not that difficult to understand.

There’s never a technology like bitcoin that transact money anywhere in the world without taking “few working days” like in the bank.

This post has been edited by Nutbeater69: Dec 25 2023, 05:44 AM
hksgmy
post Dec 25 2023, 07:36 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 25 2023, 05:43 AM)
Bitcoin is not gambling lol…

It’s risky but definitely not gambling… you’re saying as if it’s buying an Amazon stock in 2000 is gambling.

Bitcoin is literally a technology, not some ponzi. It’s really not that difficult to understand.

There’s never a technology like bitcoin that transact money anywhere in the world without taking “few working days” like in the bank.
Ok bro.
johnnyenglish123
post Jan 13 2024, 05:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(johnnyenglish123 @ Jul 26 2023, 05:50 PM)
Hi guys,

This is actually not my main account. Main account created back in 2012 was locked out due to theres once lowyat got a security compromise on all user's password and require us to reset. Unfortunately I lost access to that account & Email.
I am feeling down everyday, not sure what to do. People around me and same age as me is reaching greater heights (EG: property purchase, Luxury/super car purchase) but I feel stuck..

(In MYR)
Liquid
Cash : 86 K (In High yield account 2.15% PA)
FD  : 127 K (A mix of fd range from 2.7 % - 4 % PA)
Rize : 23 K (4% PA as for now)

Iliquid
EPF: TBH I dont care about balance in EPF, not much, but i didnt withdraw before, let it be
(In USD)
Liquid : $ 27K
Iliquid: $ 22K +
Others
B Segment Car Paid off (Early settlement discount, bought in 2019)

Expenses varies really... Cuz i will pay expenses such as groceries, food and all. Usually around 2 K MYR
And then add on another 600 for Personal insurance, car maintenance and insurance etc

Salary
1) MYR 3,800/month (Gross pay)
2) Side income Varies month to month, sometimes 6k+, sometimes 1k +
No property nor luxury car, too timid to commit
Single with GF

icon_question.gif
Updates..

Fixed Income increased to 7k

Another company that I worked with them before (part time-ish) Given me an equity of about 200k (locked for another 11 months), 40k (liquid)

Other asset like cash increased a little (bought a used car for gf)
Liqiid and illiquid went up as well

Really hope things moves better as I walk on this very path.
Scared at times where unable to sleep.
Some days I have insomnia too. Because of so many 'if' s

I am 28 already. sad.gif
thecurious
post Jan 13 2024, 05:56 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(johnnyenglish123 @ Jan 13 2024, 05:26 PM)
Updates..

Fixed Income increased to 7k

Another company that I worked with them before (part time-ish) Given me an equity of about 200k (locked for another 11 months), 40k (liquid)
Other asset like cash increased a little (bought a used car for gf)
Liqiid and illiquid went up as well
Really hope things moves better as I walk on this very path.
Scared at times where unable to sleep.
Some days I have insomnia too. Because of so many 'if' s

I am 28 already. sad.gif
With around 6 months you doubled your fixed income, you didnt mention about your previous side income so assume its the same.
What's the concern?

The 200k + 40k equity you gotten is listed share or private company?

This post has been edited by thecurious: Jan 13 2024, 05:57 PM
johnnyenglish123
post Jan 13 2024, 06:22 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jan 13 2024, 05:56 PM)
With around 6 months you doubled your fixed income, you didnt mention about your previous side income so assume its the same.
What's the concern?

The 200k + 40k equity you gotten is listed share or private company?
Liquid
Cash : 80 K (In High yield account 2.15% PA)
FD : 81 K (A mix of fd range from 2.7 % - 4 % PA)
Rize : 71 K (4% PA as for now)
Company equity : 200k + locked
Company equity : 40k + liquid

Iliquid
EPF: TBH I dont care about balance in EPF, not much, but i didnt withdraw before, let it be

(In USD)
Liquid Shares + Cash : $ 73K+

Others
1) B Segment Car Paid off (Early settlement discount, bought in 2019)
2) Used b segment car bought cash 2023

Expenses varies really... Cuz i will pay expenses such as groceries, food and all. Usually around 2 K MYR
And then add on another 600 for Personal insurance, car maintenance and insurance etc

Salary
1) MYR 7,000/month (Gross pay)
2) Side income 0
No property nor luxury car, too timid to commit
Single with GF

Like this will be clearer..

This post has been edited by johnnyenglish123: Jan 13 2024, 06:32 PM

145 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:49 PM