145 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

hksgmy
post Dec 15 2023, 04:22 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 15 2023, 03:34 PM)
hksgmy would disagree.

There are more failed business owners than successful ones, they just don't come to this thread and talk about it.

And also, comparison is the theft of joy bro, you are doing well so just keep going.
This I endorse wholeheartedly.

For those that are more successful financially, academically or professionally, I don't envy them - for their success does not in the least diminish mine.

skty
post Dec 15 2023, 06:59 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 14 2023, 10:18 AM)
Well, I have had an excellent year in terms of adding to my SGD net worth in bonds & savings... best year on record, really:

[attachmentid=11486988]

But it only goes to show that I am a saver and a hoarder and I value the money I earn/make enough not to waste it.
and agian, I missed the photo. I don't know how many time already your posts' photo that I have missed. biggrin.gif

like turtle, I am always one or two days late before it gets deleted.

anyway, congrats for the excellent year. thumbup.gif

it's like an addiction to see numbers keep piling up. tongue.gif
hksgmy
post Dec 15 2023, 07:04 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 15 2023, 06:59 PM)
and agian, I missed the photo. I don't know how many time already your posts' photo that I have missed.  biggrin.gif

like turtle, I am always one or two days late before it gets deleted.

anyway, congrats for the excellent year.  thumbup.gif

it's like an addiction to see numbers keep piling up.  tongue.gif
Happy to share, but I'll take the photo down again - just drop me a note after you've had a chance to view the numbers. This is what I currently hold in SGD denominated bonds and FDs and instruments like FCNs and dividend stocks.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Dec 16 2023, 10:17 AM
Cubalagi
post Dec 16 2023, 09:54 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 15 2023, 07:04 PM)
Happy to share, but I'll take the photo down again - just drop me a note after you've had a chance to view the numbers. This is what I currently hold in SGD denominated bonds and FDs and instruments like FCNs and dividend stocks.

So if include other assets like properties and CPF, can I guess net worth north of SGD30 million? 🤔

Power.

Cubalagi
post Dec 16 2023, 10:00 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Dec 15 2023, 12:47 PM)
Just sharing my portfolio

Salary: 67k + allowance 12k + incentive/bonus 41k

Asset
Cash: 3k
FD: 30.5k
ETF: 117k
ASM: 22k
Total liquid asset: 172k

EPF: 32k
PRS: 2.5k
Total asset with epf: 207k

Liabilities
Car loan: 42k left
Ptptn: 26k left

I know I'm doing slightly above average, but seeing many here business owner with millions , it really makes me think business is the only way to wealth. Drawing salary and invest in etf is way too slow.
Yes, potentially, own business is the fastest and greatest upside to great wealth.

You are young, so if you think you have what it takes, go for it.

hksgmy
post Dec 16 2023, 10:19 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 16 2023, 09:54 AM)
So if include other assets like properties and CPF, can I guess net worth north of SGD30 million? 🤔

Power.
A gentleman doesn't kiss & tell lah...

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Dec 16 2023, 12:12 PM
skty
post Dec 18 2023, 12:07 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 15 2023, 07:04 PM)

oopps. missed it again.

weekend don't need see market so give my eye a rest from the gadgets... biggrin.gif

anyway I appreciate your effort for the sharing. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbsup.gif
gashout
post Dec 18 2023, 03:48 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Did one of the posts about a 25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house. And call brand owner get deleted?

I'm beginning to think some posts here are fictional. And I enjoy reading only non fictional posts. Appreciate the 99% who post real stories.

This post has been edited by gashout: Dec 18 2023, 03:49 AM
romuluz777
post Dec 18 2023, 09:13 AM

2,227 posts

This thread is also where the delusional can live out their fantasies😄
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 18 2023, 11:18 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 18 2023, 03:48 AM)
Did one of the posts about a 25/26 yo guy having some 6.5 mil btc/crypto and some million dollar house. And call brand owner get deleted?

I'm beginning to think some posts here are fictional. And I enjoy reading only non fictional posts. Appreciate the 99% who post real stories.
Should be.

It makes no sense that he hates debt, has a housing loan of I think 2mil, but wanna put 2mil in flexi account to pay zero interest, so why not just pay the entire loan up and be debt free? hmm.gif
hksgmy
post Dec 19 2023, 08:46 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 18 2023, 11:18 AM)
Should be.

It makes no sense that he hates debt, has a housing loan of I think 2mil, but wanna put 2mil in flexi account to pay zero interest, so why not just pay the entire loan up and be debt free?  hmm.gif
Aiya, this is the appeal (as well as a drawback) of a relatively anonymous forum such as this.

Some will relish and cherish the opportunity to list their accomplishments without the fear of having their privacy breached.

Some will grab this opportunity to live out their fantasies and list out their "if only" scenarios ... or, in common forum vernacular, "shiok sendiri".

Either way, no harm done - no investments were conned in the process, no money was lost in the process and whether or not we the readers think it's a waste of our time and bandwidth is really on us - no one asked us to read.

It's all good. The real solid ones will know who they are. The sembang kencang ones, well, I'm glad they had a good time while they were huffin' and puffin' away.
tbgreen
post Dec 20 2023, 10:15 AM

99 posts

Marital Status: Married with 2 kids
Salary: 27k

Asset(s):
House 3 (300k) - Airb&b (fully paid) (income +/- 1k/mth)
House 4 (410k) - Rent (fully paid) (rental 1.4k/mth)
Car1 - Yr2012 Jap Sedan (fully paid)
Car2 - 4x4, Company Car + Fuel, Not Count
EPF: 995k
Bursa: 470k (Bank x2, Reit x1)
ASM2: 24k
PRS: 700 (tujuh ratus ringgit sahaja, for test water)

Liability (ies):
House 1 (950k) - Own Stay (outstanding loan 335k, pay 2.8k/mth)
House 2 (300k) - Airbnb (outstanding loan 246k, pay 1.6k/mth)(income +/- 1k /mth)

Note 1: Pay 5k/mth household maintenance/meal/utilities etc
Note 2: Enrolling 2 Kids into International School next year, and uni year in 5 years time, so yeah, some additional serious expenses to be considered down the road.

Insurance:
Life: Pay 1.6k PA
Medical: Pay 2.6k PA
Medical: Company Welfare, Not Count

Cash
Cash: 900 (Sembilan ratus ringgit sahaja)
KDI Save: 132k (topup stock whenever market is crying)
Versa Cash:92k (topup stock whenever market is crying)
Rize: 5.05k
(Always maintain minimum 100k in combined of KDI & Versa for emergency, future expense etc)

This post has been edited by tbgreen: Dec 20 2023, 10:29 AM
gashout
post Dec 20 2023, 11:52 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(tbgreen @ Dec 20 2023, 10:15 AM)
Marital Status: Married with 2 kids
Salary: 27k
Asset(s):
House 3 (300k) - Airb&b (fully paid) (income +/- 1k/mth)
House 4 (410k) - Rent (fully paid) (rental 1.4k/mth)
Car1 - Yr2012 Jap Sedan (fully paid)
Car2 - 4x4, Company Car + Fuel, Not Count
EPF: 995k
Bursa: 470k (Bank x2, Reit x1)
ASM2: 24k
PRS: 700 (tujuh ratus ringgit sahaja, for test water)
Liability (ies):
House 1 (950k) - Own Stay (outstanding loan 335k, pay 2.8k/mth)
House 2 (300k) - Airbnb (outstanding loan 246k, pay 1.6k/mth)(income +/- 1k /mth)

Note 1: Pay 5k/mth household maintenance/meal/utilities etc
Note 2: Enrolling 2 Kids into International School next year, and uni year in 5 years time, so yeah, some additional serious expenses to be considered down the road.
Insurance:
Life: Pay 1.6k PA
Medical: Pay 2.6k PA
Medical: Company Welfare, Not Count
Cash
Cash: 900 (Sembilan ratus ringgit sahaja)
KDI Save: 132k (topup stock whenever market is crying)
Versa Cash:92k (topup stock whenever market is crying)
Rize: 5.05k
(Always maintain minimum 100k in combined of KDI & Versa for emergency, future expense etc)
a very nice portfolio, nice buffer on the KDI and Versa funds thumbsup.gif

does your wife work as well? and do the both of you maintain separate accounts?

tbgreen
post Dec 20 2023, 01:14 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 20 2023, 11:52 AM)
a very nice portfolio, nice buffer on the KDI and Versa funds thumbsup.gif

does your wife work as well? and do the both of you maintain separate accounts?
I will call it nice once my passive income can match my salary. Still long way to go.

Wife is having own small business, but spend most time with the Kids (fetching school, cooking, household things etc). Yeah our account are independent. My 5k/mth cover most of the household & kids expenses, she will top up a little here & there if the amount is small, bigger misc expenses still be covered by me time to time.
Nutbeater69
post Dec 20 2023, 01:19 PM

248 posts

It's a real story. but I'll leave it up in the air for anyone who doubted it.

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 18 2023, 11:18 AM)
Should be.

It makes no sense that he hates debt, has a housing loan of I think 2mil, but wanna put 2mil in flexi account to pay zero interest, so why not just pay the entire loan up and be debt free?  hmm.gif
Im the dude. Wouldn't it be better for me to park the 2M funds inside the Flexi account instead of paying the loan up? I can always use the 2M funds for any emergency if I need to. hmm.gif

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 19 2023, 08:46 AM)
Aiya, this is the appeal (as well as a drawback) of a relatively anonymous forum such as this.

Some will relish and cherish the opportunity to list their accomplishments without the fear of having their privacy breached.

Some will grab this opportunity to live out their fantasies and list out their "if only" scenarios ... or, in common forum vernacular, "shiok sendiri".

Either way, no harm done - no investments were conned in the process, no money was lost in the process and whether or not we the readers think it's a waste of our time and bandwidth is really on us - no one asked us to read.

It's all good. The real solid ones will know who they are. The sembang kencang ones, well, I'm glad they had a good time while they were huffin' and puffin' away.
Not quite sure why nobody believe my story. Been a business owner ever since I was 22. I'll gladly take it as a compliment sweat.gif
hksgmy
post Dec 20 2023, 02:24 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Dec 20 2023, 01:19 PM)
Im the dude. Wouldn't it be better for me to park the 2M funds inside the Flexi account instead of paying the loan up? I can always use the 2M funds for any emergency if I need to.  hmm.gif
Not quite sure why nobody believe my story. Been a business owner ever since I was 22. I'll gladly take it as a compliment  sweat.gif
Bro, don’t sweat the small stuff. I gave a generic answer pertaining to the question posted. I hope you didn’t feel that I was singling you out. I can assure you that was not the intention.
thecurious
post Dec 20 2023, 02:57 PM

1,620 posts

Im the dude. Wouldn't it be better for me to park the 2M funds inside the Flexi account instead of paying the loan up? I can always use the 2M funds for any emergency if I need to.  hmm.gif
Not quite sure why nobody believe my story. Been a business owner ever since I was 22. I'll gladly take it as a compliment  sweat.gif
Now I'm curious about what did you post lol.
Mind reposting it?
HolyCooler
post Dec 20 2023, 03:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Dec 14 2023, 05:01 PM)
those property i cepat2 settle the loan. the last i bought also loan 5 years only.
but most /ks here drive fancy car, Taycan la, 911 la, lambo la.
i pulak drive ciplak B40 car. can't even afford an Alphard which i like very much.
even when i'm working in corporate world last time, i drove a bezza which my immediate boss scolded me for driving a lousy car for a senior position i hold that time.
20 years ago when i bought a myvi, the boss' wife told me : Actually with your salary, you should have bought a Vios at least, i pity the Vios cos you didn't choose it.

I was thinking : I know what you think, you want me to bear higher debt so i need to continue working for you, i am not that stupid, haha.

-----------

My nett worth is between rm5-10mil. Cash in FD, EPF, Shares. 2 houses that left around 1% of loan, with 99% advanced payments. No car loan. No kids (my best decision in my life).

Liability : My wife. Supposed to have no wife too! (my biggest mistake in my life, but may be also my best decision... after marriage my financial luck keeps getting better and better, life totally changed in a few years. If you believe in fengshui / 命理, she is the type of woman that suppose to bring financial luck to me)

SUSfuzzy
post Dec 20 2023, 04:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

All the power to you then, kipidap.

Way too many "wannabes" here so its natural many here are skeptical, especially when you see many are just discouraged when they see "crazy" stories like yours, it pays to be more critical on post.

Do you have any emergency that will utilise RM2mil? I genuinely doubt so. Would you sleep better knowing you paid that house off, given you said you hate debt? It's your call.
Wedchar2912
post Dec 20 2023, 08:17 PM

3,694 posts

hmmm... lets see why many wonders if you are sincere.
The story you portrayed is one of successful biz owner (brand owner) with certain networth. So numbers should come quite naturally for you. Yet you kept on asking what to do with 2 million and the house.

This is like a doctor kept on asking others if he should switch medicine from paracetamol to acetaminophen... and same time asking if he is taking enough dosage to suppress his fever.
or
a electrician kept on asking others if he should change the fuse from 10A to 13A... and same time asking if 1 phase is enough to power his house.
or
the HR Director kept on asking others if he should hire person A or person B... and same time asking others if they should hire 4 persons or not.

lol... ok fine, the HR director story do happen a lot. haha. But do you see my point?

eitherway, great job in accumulating decent amount of btc...

145 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:56 PM