126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

faiz92
post Oct 3 2009, 02:38 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Oct 3 2009, 02:19 AM)
how bout F1.8?

ofcuz more blur. tongue.gif but F1.8 too soft for product picture,need F2 and above right?
i read somewhere in the forum that for F1.8 lens,it is sharp at F2 or F2.5.
For F2.8 lens,it is sharp at F3.5-F4? hope some sifu can teach me too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
FaezFarhan
post Oct 3 2009, 02:53 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Can someone recommend me a shop that is selling SB600 for RM750? Prefer near TTDI Jaya/SS 13 Shah Alam.. Or anywhere in KL also can.. Huhu.. I need to buy rechargable batteries somemore doh.gif
nyem
post Oct 3 2009, 03:14 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:34 AM)
Use manual for interval shooting mode, esp white balance must be manual.
remember to try few shot before use manual.have fun trying smile.gif
Thanks for the input thumbup.gif
But somehow I could not get into interval shooting mode when the camera is on any one of the PASM modes. Can anyone with D5000 confirm this?

Here's my second attempt at time lapse movie taken at 10s interval for 300 frames. The colors are made consistent with photoshop though I prefer not to do any post processing with photoshop.

Any tips on how to shoot clouds?

Isepunye
post Oct 3 2009, 03:53 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 3 2009, 02:38 AM)
ofcuz more blur.  tongue.gif but F1.8 too soft for product picture,need F2 and above right?
For F2.8 lens,it is sharp at F3.5-F4? hope some sifu can teach me too notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
from my try an error process
higher aperture = higher details
higher speed shutter = sharper the pict
the mechanism inside the lense make the pict to be able bokeh the pict... for example, macro lense has bigger and longer macro setting rather then normal lense.

plz dont tembak me, i jz point out my POV only tongue.gif
project-o
post Oct 3 2009, 10:40 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

In general, the softest point of the lens is when it is "wide open" as in open to the max aperture. So for an f1.8 lens f1.8 is the softest point and it starts getting sharper from f2.8 onwards. For the 35 f1.8 the best performance is between f3.5 to f5.6. In general those lenses like standard zooms that have an aperture of f5.6 at the long end are sharpest between f8 to f10.
QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 3 2009, 02:38 AM)
ofcuz more blur.  tongue.gif but F1.8 too soft for product picture,need F2 and above right?
For F2.8 lens,it is sharp at F3.5-F4? hope some sifu can teach me too notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
kenji_britney
post Oct 3 2009, 10:47 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
Here some example (sorry for noob picture)

Note the background(At the book 'SPM exam secrets'), at 50mm,its more blur blur(bokeh)!( i wish i have 70-200mm F2.8 so that i can show at 200mm F2.8 tongue.gif )
Nice tamiya! biggrin.gif

i guess bokeh can be explained as macro in a way? lol.. btw, no flash and dark conditions is really really hard, especially with fast movement too.. i took some miss world malaysia shots last night but almost all blur.. lol.
faiz92
post Oct 3 2009, 11:44 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Oct 3 2009, 10:47 AM)
btw, no flash and dark conditions is really really hard, especially with fast movement too.. i took some miss world malaysia shots last night but almost all blur.. lol.
Thanks tongue.gif
Btw,what lens did u use? if longer focal length,then more light lost. Have to set the Ev to +0.7 +1.0 then higher ISO, well,this is one of the reason why i upgrade to D90 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nyem @ Oct 3 2009, 03:14 AM)

Any tips on how to shoot clouds?
Nice video,i think u should use wider angle rather than focus on the cloud only.
Or maybe,have some subject in the picture,like a car or something .(discovery channel use buildings tongue.gif )

QUOTE(project-o @ Oct 3 2009, 10:40 AM)
In general, the softest point of the lens is when it is "wide open" as in open to the max aperture. So for an f1.8 lens f1.8 is the softest point and it starts getting sharper from f2.8 onwards. For the 35 f1.8 the best performance is between f3.5 to f5.6. In general those lenses like standard zooms that have an aperture of f5.6 at the long end are sharpest between f8 to f10.
Thanks for good explaination! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I always use my F2.8 at F4 because it is sharper and nicerrr.(trial and error)

Anybody do CLS here? smile.gif
kenji_britney
post Oct 3 2009, 11:54 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 3 2009, 11:44 AM)
Thanks tongue.gif
Btw,what lens did u use? if longer focal length,then more light lost. Have to set the Ev to +0.7 +1.0 then higher ISO, well,this is one of the reason why i upgrade to D90 biggrin.gif
Nice video,i think u should use wider angle rather than focus on the cloud only.
Or maybe,have some subject in the picture,like a car or something .(discovery channel use buildings tongue.gif )
Thanks for good explaination! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I always use my F2.8 at F4 because it is sharper and nicerrr.(trial and error)

Anybody do CLS here? smile.gif
Kit lens only, 18-55 lo.. haha, really zoom (or focal length) to the max 55. will update when resize my pics.
nakata101
post Oct 3 2009, 07:56 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Oct 3 2009, 10:40 AM)
Damn... never know that the best performance will be between F3.5~F5.6 for 35mm F1.8, i always set it around F2 only. Thx for the explain. nod.gif
jsc_tidus
post Oct 4 2009, 12:10 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

eh, D5000 cannot do CLS ke??
mybiebie
post Oct 4 2009, 02:20 AM

1,419 posts

should be able..
kenji_britney
post Oct 4 2009, 02:21 AM

1,734 posts

uploaded, pls c&c! biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry29018812
raptorclans
post Oct 4 2009, 08:33 AM

333 posts

just got myself a Di866... hope to have some test shots soon tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 4 2009, 09:50 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 4 2009, 12:10 AM)
eh, D5000 cannot do CLS ke??
can, must use SU-800 or SB-900 as commander la
cos D5000 no build in wireless flash commander

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 4 2009, 08:33 AM)
just got myself a Di866... hope to have some test shots soon tongue.gif
congratz on your purchase~ rclxms.gif
saw your post in PhotoMalaysia too tongue.gif
fast fast post up some pics for us to c~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 4 2009, 09:50 AM
ccling
post Oct 4 2009, 10:11 AM

GReetings,

I wanna ask for some opinion. Anyone here try using Tamron with 70-200mm F2.8 with Nikon D40 before? Hows the performance?

Thanks in advance.
faiz92
post Oct 4 2009, 10:14 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(ccling @ Oct 4 2009, 10:11 AM)
GReetings,

I wanna ask for some opinion. Anyone here try using Tamron with 70-200mm F2.8 with Nikon D40 before? Hows the performance?

Thanks in advance.
I prefer u buy nikon since nikon have VR, (for Tamron is VC)
i always prefer to have VR lens for longer focal length lens.
just my POV smile.gif
ccling
post Oct 4 2009, 10:43 AM

Thanks for the advice,

Nikon are out of my budget.... Yet, it was a very good lense. I think i'll just try it out 1st before i buy. Thanks.
jsc_tidus
post Oct 4 2009, 11:11 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 4 2009, 09:50 AM)
can, must use SU-800 or SB-900 as commander la
cos D5000 no build in wireless flash commander
so if no SB-900 no CLS la on D5000.. doh.gif
faiz92
post Oct 4 2009, 11:14 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 4 2009, 11:11 AM)
so if no SB-900 no CLS la on D5000..  doh.gif
yeap,no CLS without SB-900 or SU-800.
Dont want to buy SB-900? Buy D90 tongue.gif tongue.gif
jsc_tidus
post Oct 4 2009, 11:28 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:14 AM)
yeap,no CLS without SB-900 or SU-800.
Dont want to buy SB-900? Buy D90  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
already got D300 laugh.gif asking cuz play2 with my friend's D5000 yesterday, cant do CLS with SB600 sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:04 AM