Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

celciuz
post Sep 17 2009, 07:06 AM

14,037 posts

KTCY, that's a good deal!. From your supplier ar? biggrin.gif

Fotokem at MP Melaka offered me RM4300 for it the other time before I got mine, D90 kit, 4gb card, bag, tripod. That's all. I think it might be similiar package for the Fotokem in mines.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 17 2009, 07:07 AM
BaRT
post Sep 17 2009, 08:48 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

Im planning to buy new D90.. rclxms.gif
survey to a few shop and the best offer I got was..

D90 with kit lens
4GB SD Canon Class 2
Nikon bag
Cheapo tripod
Hoya 67mm filter
Screen protector

RM 4180 CASH at lowyat. Shop name amarat if Im not mistaken

D90 with kit lens
4GB SD Class 4
Nikon bag
Cheapo tripod
Hoya 67mm filter
Screen protector
Cleaner Kit

RM 4300 CASH at Bintang Maju, maju junction..

what do you think..?

anyway can I ask silly question? blush.gif
The pictures of aeroplane taken b4 (de Havilland Chipmunk) is touch up or originally as taken by D90? blush.gif

-Shinjiz-
post Sep 17 2009, 08:59 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Sep 17 2009, 08:48 AM)

D90 with kit lens
4GB SD Canon Class 2
Nikon bag
Cheapo tripod
Hoya 67mm filter
Screen protector

D90 with kit lens
4GB SD Class 4
Nikon bag
Cheapo tripod
Hoya 67mm filter
Screen protector
Cleaner Kit

RM 4300 CASH at Bintang Maju, maju junction..

what do you think..?

The pictures of aeroplane taken b4 (de Havilland Chipmunk) is touch up or originally as taken by D90? blush.gif
Go for the one i Bold. you could even bargain without the tripod or memory card too.
I'm sure later, both of these won't serve you well already.
It could be a way to avoid wasting some money. As for the price, it's not far away comparing with other shops. smile.gif
Welcome to D90 world. rclxms.gif
Lil'Maine
post Sep 17 2009, 09:14 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2009, 06:55 AM)
What's included in it ?

I can get RM 3,9xx for D90 kit + 4gb card + bag + screen protector + filter icon_rolleyes.gif
D90 + kit +8GB memory card + bag + Chepo UV filter
mind telling me where can i get for ur price?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2009, 07:06 AM)
KTCY, that's a good deal!. From your supplier ar? biggrin.gif

Fotokem at MP Melaka offered me RM4300 for it the other time before I got mine, D90 kit, 4gb card, bag, tripod. That's all. I think it might be similiar package for the Fotokem in mines.
yea it's similar.
Sp00kY
post Sep 17 2009, 09:44 AM

3,366 posts

What's included in it ?

I can get RM 3,9xx for D90 kit + 4gb card + bag + screen protector + filter icon_rolleyes.gif
good deal..where?I might get one smile.gif
HiroBoroi
post Sep 17 2009, 10:02 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Sep 17 2009, 08:48 AM)

D90 with kit lens
4GB SD Canon Class 2
Nikon bag
Cheapo tripod
Hoya 67mm filter
Screen protector

Eh! ... I don't understand. rclxub.gif I keep seeing the D90 kit bundled with screen protector. I thought the screen protector comes together with the D90. Is this something different than the BM10 like the GGS screen protector? hmm.gif

Dun be scared. The color of the Chipmunk is from Gimp after post-processed. Original from camera is nice color. biggrin.gif

celciuz
post Sep 17 2009, 10:06 AM

14,037 posts

I think those screen protectors are the similiar ones used by handphone. Like the Digieye ones.
sidewinderz
post Sep 17 2009, 10:15 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

making you guys hungry? tongue.gif

@celciuz
lol...celciuz, actively posting here eh..haha...

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM
ulet
post Sep 17 2009, 10:51 AM

1,703 posts

Taken at RMAF Sungai Besi Museum. I dun know if its called KL base.  I think its also called RMAF Simpang?  flex.gif

thts y look so familiar. I live there.
They not yet done with the upgrading.. Went there 2 weeks ago to take pics but they still doing the upgrading. Will be ready in 2 months like tht.
Did u went into the hangar?
mafiaboy34
post Sep 17 2009, 11:12 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM)

@celciuz
u make me hungry.. can batal puasa lor.. huhuhu!! sad.gif
sidewinderz
post Sep 17 2009, 12:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(mafiaboy34 @ Sep 17 2009, 11:12 AM)
u make me hungry.. can batal puasa lor.. huhuhu!! sad.gif
sorry sorry.. tongue.gif enjoy the pic and not the food buddy.. smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Sep 17 2009, 12:32 PM

3,366 posts

that is why i always 'spoiler' my pics during the fasting month smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Sep 17 2009, 12:36 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 17 2009, 12:32 PM)
that is why i always 'spoiler' my pics during the fasting month smile.gif
haha...lesson learned (the hard way though) sad.gif
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2009, 03:03 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 16 2009, 09:38 AM)
Nope. The D3000 is using same sensor as the D60. It is a CCD sensor. The D5000 has the same sensor as the D90 which is CMOS. I think the newer CMOS sensor is the one that has very low noise at high ISOs. Yup, if you can afford it, get the D90. The D5000 is nice but you have this recall problem. You don't know whether all the new D5000 out there have are from the good batch. Nikon is not  transparent about bad batch serial numbers.

If you're gonna buy a few lenses in the future, better go for D90 as well as it has the in body motor. Then get the D series lenses. Image quality is same or better than the AF-S/G lenses except you don't have the SWM motor.  biggrin.gif
CMOS should be noisier at higher ISO right?
but should the built-in motor in lense is better than built-in body?
built-in lense AF more quicker, silent and less vibrating. if using d90 with built-in lense will it be better quality image capture or juz the same?
plz correct me if im wrong in any statement i've made.

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 16 2009, 10:02 AM)
you're in D90 thread so D90 FTW! lol
LOL...im here to ask u all bout the opinion as im goin to get 1...and since is a d90 thread i hope there's no bias at all
tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2009, 11:35 AM)
Go for D90 if possible, the body AF motor will save you on the lens.
u r right...what if the motor break down? will the AF work if i get a built-in motor lense??

What's included in it ?

LOL...where can get?i asked foto honey shop which located at lumut it cost RM4k juz d90 with kit...nth else!!!
darn!!

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 17 2009, 03:04 PM
celciuz
post Sep 17 2009, 03:33 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2009, 03:03 PM)
u r right...what if the motor break down? will the AF work if i get a built-in motor lense??
Let's say you're using an AF-S (SWM motor) lens, you will be using the SWM instead of the built in motor. So even if the built in motor is faulty, you can still AF with the lens motor.
aaron1kee
post Sep 17 2009, 03:43 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

How much is a Hoya filter 77 retailing?
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2009, 03:43 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2009, 03:33 PM)
Let's say you're using an AF-S (SWM motor) lens, you will be using the SWM instead of the built in motor. So even if the built in motor is faulty, you can still AF with the lens motor.
thanks for the info. so do you mean that it auto detect whether im using SWM lens or not??
is yes, will it detect that if the SWM lens faulty and use the built-in motor in body?
please advice.
jsc_tidus
post Sep 17 2009, 03:44 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 17 2009, 10:15 AM)

@celciuz
there goes my puasa.. laugh.gif
shockk
post Sep 17 2009, 04:33 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

For DSLR, CMOS is always better than CCD in high ISO performance. This is the main reason why Canon was ahead of Nikon years ago for their consumer grade cameras because even low-end Canon DSLRs used CMOS. Now, only the D3000 uses CCD and the D5000 and beyond uses CMOS already (and suprisingly now, for consumer grade, the Nikon CMOS sensors have better performance than Canon CMOS sensors).

For phone cameras or cheapo cameras, probably it is the other way around many years ago, but nowadays even the phone CMOS camera sensors are getting very good already and nobody uses phone CCD camera anymore.

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 17 2009, 04:35 PM
celciuz
post Sep 17 2009, 04:37 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
thanks for the info. so do you mean that it auto detect whether im using SWM lens or not??
is yes, will it detect that if the SWM lens faulty and use the built-in motor in body?
please advice.
I don't think you can use built in motor on the body for SWM lens. I'm not quite sure about this. No experience on it yet (and don't wish to have one *touch wood*)

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:59 PM