124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

lesliechan19
post Aug 16 2009, 04:57 PM

331 posts

Is it iphone3gs will charge background data when u using or not?
if yes, how to disable and dun allow them charge data usage when i am not using?

Sorry for the question, i cant find any answer from google.
bitbytes9
post Aug 16 2009, 05:04 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Aug 8 2009, 10:30 AM)
I cant seem to pair my iphone's bluetooth with any other devices?? What's the problem?? please help me out here.. thanks !! =)
My Iphone 3gs also got this problem... anyone can help ?

teikwing
post Aug 16 2009, 05:14 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Aug 16 2009, 04:57 PM)
Is it iphone3gs will charge background data when u using or not?
if yes, how to disable and dun allow them charge data usage when i am not using?

Sorry for the question, i cant find any answer from google.
i wonder since you can spam post actively in the 3GS thread, why you couldn't bother to read the pinned threads for answers?

i doubt the bolded statement, a simple search with keywords revealed tons of links and answers from Google.

http://www.google.com.my/#hl=en&q=disable+...14a51548c1d1f36

p/s: we don't spoonfeed here. bear that in mind.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 16 2009, 05:15 PM
DoinkDoinkDoink
post Aug 16 2009, 07:38 PM

106 posts

Which data plan is the best for 2g iphone?

This post has been edited by DoinkDoinkDoink: Aug 16 2009, 07:39 PM
potion
post Aug 16 2009, 08:01 PM

319 posts

b4 this using unlimited data plan RM66 from Digi and serve me well. the EDGE connectivity still depends on your signal strength though.
don8ld
post Aug 16 2009, 09:00 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

is there any extra cost for internet tethering ?
have anyone tried it? which is faster connecting it to a usb or blue tooth?

Im using maxis 3g
geo-milano
post Aug 16 2009, 09:34 PM

237 posts

It need additional fees, of course. But I m using digi data unlimited plan, so it not really affect me. i tether 1 month about 1.5GB, using cable and bluetooth. For me, the speed is same. The line abit slow when I using two laptop connect to iPhone for tethering.
thaisxs
post Aug 16 2009, 10:33 PM

gay master
686 posts

any1 experiencing iPhone 3G S ipod video problem ?
the same movie i don't have problem on iPhone 3G but when i move it to iPhone 3GS it become lagging cracking .

the mp4 movie looks good on itune n quicktime. the problem only appear when play with iphone

DoinkDoinkDoink
post Aug 17 2009, 02:17 AM

106 posts

What about maxis?
tinkerbel
post Aug 17 2009, 11:33 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@DoinkDoinkDoink,
Maxis currently offers 5MB/8MB and Unlimited data plan for their postpaid users.
eibach
post Aug 17 2009, 12:20 PM

27 posts

Today connect my iphone to my laptop and prompt message "a new iphone software version 3.0.1 available, would u like to download and install now " , should i download it or ignore it . pls advise. THanks
harmeet15
post Aug 17 2009, 12:27 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Aug 17 2009, 12:20 PM)

Today connect my iphone to my laptop and prompt message "a new iphone software version 3.0.1 available, would u like to download and install now " , should i download it or ignore it . pls advise. THanks
u can choose to do either...
its up to u..
its only a fix for a sms security patch...
nothing much
comrade_a3
post Aug 17 2009, 02:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(comrade_a3 @ Aug 15 2009, 10:08 PM)
hi forumer here, is it true when we send an sms to many person/number, it will charge as MMS, not sms because just now i sent sms to my friend, about 7 person & they told me they received msg as MMS & when i check my cdt, it deduct banyak looo..pls some1 clarify this & help me. TQ.
anyone can help me or facing this prob?
TSnokia2003
post Aug 17 2009, 03:45 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(comrade_a3 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:00 PM)
anyone can help me or facing this prob?
try to countercheck your itemsed billing to see if you were charged as MMS or SMS.

because i have sent more than 7 text messages at a go before, and they work as prescribed.
TSnokia2003
post Aug 17 2009, 03:48 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(bitbytes9 @ Aug 16 2009, 05:04 PM)
My Iphone 3gs also got this problem... anyone can help ?
simple. the bluetooth capability on the iPhone is merely for music, tethering et cetera, and NOT for file transfers between devices.

want that? then jailbreak
tapirus
post Aug 17 2009, 03:54 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

i cant use mms... mms messaging ON.. but still cant sent n recievve any mms..
sory im noob.. can any body teach me.. im using celcom uox/sox.. i dono if my setting got probs

This post has been edited by tapirus: Aug 17 2009, 03:55 PM
sysh
post Aug 17 2009, 04:26 PM

265 posts

Not sure my 3GS has a problem, but when I boot up..the Apple Logo has a "cut" or "scratch" down the middle of the logo. Is there something wrong with the screen?
comrade_a3
post Aug 17 2009, 04:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:45 PM)
try to countercheck your itemsed billing to see if you were charged as MMS or SMS.

because i have sent more than 7 text messages at a go before, and they work as prescribed.
yup, check already. I've been charged as MMS. Why is this happen? i just sent a simple text sms to 7 of my friends & it charged me for MMS. In my iPhone, it showed "MMS Group" after the sms is sent. I dun know what to do, pls help me. TQ

teikwing
post Aug 17 2009, 05:15 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(comrade_a3 @ Aug 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
yup, check already. I've been charged as MMS. Why is this happen? i just sent a simple text sms to 7 of my friends & it charged me for MMS. In my iPhone, it showed "MMS Group" after the sms is sent. I dun know what to do, pls help me. TQ
your best bet is to try with another sim from different telco and see whether does the same issue arise.
teikwing
post Aug 17 2009, 05:17 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 17 2009, 03:54 PM)
i cant use mms... mms messaging ON.. but still cant sent n recievve any mms..
sory im noob.. can any body teach me.. im using celcom uox/sox.. i dono if my setting got probs
read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+10

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:37 AM