10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

TSnokia2003
post May 5 2009, 07:19 PM, updated 17y ago

5,786 posts

Please do not PM me anymore in regards to your iPhone problems. Instead use the template below, so that we can assist you better. Also, please bear in mind that, we are not mind readers. Hence using the template will only benefit you and not us.

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click here for a complete list of all iPhone 3G availability in selected countries (both locked and unlocked).

*hint: always double check the list from the Apple website above against the iPhone 3G Part Numbers (this could be found outside the box or via Settings -> General -> About -> Model) to determine the origin of your iPhone 3G, as there is currently a scam going around the market.*

Click on the spoiler below to locate your Part Number/Model

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A quick comparison between the 2G and 3G iPhones specifications (courtesy of Tech Digest)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MMS setting for iPhone

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Archive of Version 8 can be found here

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 22 2009, 08:33 PM
TSnokia2003
post May 5 2009, 07:24 PM

5,786 posts

post reserved in anticipation of the new OS 3.0 (and possibly a new iPhone generation)
TSnokia2003
post May 5 2009, 09:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ May 5 2009, 09:04 PM)
iPhone Generation :
Locked/Unlocked (or Part Number)
Current Firmware :2.2.1
iTunes Version :Latest
Computer Platform doh.gifP
Jailbreaking software : nope
Problem Encountered : CALL FAILED
Steps Had Taken (list down) :

Call always showed "CALL FAILED".
Go to Settings/Phone/SHOW MY CALLER ID - toggle ON

Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark : Tried both  on my Maxis ang my Celcom-result same
-Also tried disable call waiting and call forwarding -result same
insufficient information.

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:07 pminclude part number

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 5 2009, 09:07 PM
TSnokia2003
post May 6 2009, 11:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(clyder_mun @ May 6 2009, 11:06 PM)

I Still encounter the same error after i restore my phone  sad.gif . Any others solution for this ?
did you create as a new phone or use the backup instead?
TSnokia2003
post May 7 2009, 11:19 PM

5,786 posts

@ boogie78 & javtan

unfortunately, we do not have many users on celcom (using the maxis bound iPhones). hence you might have to wait out for this.
TSnokia2003
post May 7 2009, 11:57 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(clyder_mun @ May 7 2009, 11:54 PM)
Hi All Sifu out there.

Is there any different between the SW downloaded from iTunes and the SW downloaded here?

will the SW downloaded via iTunes will cause my wifi not working?
Cheers.
no difference. you can try both if it makes you feel better
TSnokia2003
post May 9 2009, 04:25 PM

5,786 posts

this is a joke obviously! i'm a long time iPhone user! biggrin.gif
TSnokia2003
post May 9 2009, 05:09 PM

5,786 posts

wow, what a great need for a brand new thread for a trivial question like this.

FYI, the iPhone is a phone, it is not an iPod. furthermore, there are so many factors contributing to this; different encoding format, different download source et cetera.

thread reported to merged.
TSnokia2003
post May 9 2009, 06:39 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(raito takahashi @ May 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
lol, i does not mean to open new thread and disturb, i jus want to ask some of the opinions from other iphone user. Its that wrong to do so?
i never once said that it is wrong to seek opinions; just do it via the right method.
TSnokia2003
post May 9 2009, 07:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(raito takahashi @ May 9 2009, 07:06 PM)
Really appreciate with your suggestion, sound i hav to find a high kpbs mp3 or get a CD and convert it. I will try it and leave a comment after i try.
Right method? As i noe this topic is to discuss the iPhone related news and question.

Actually i got think to make the post in this topic but most of the question which other former post is relater the SERIOUS problem which need you help. My case is no related with it. I just want to ask any suggestion or solution to improve the sound quality for my iPhone such like install 3rd party application or buy any brand of headphone and etc.

I don think i will get more suggestion if i post my case in you topic but hopefully other former will leave their suggestion over here since its already happen that my topic already merged to you topic.

No offend, just hope you understand my situation and the purpose to post a new topic. Thanks.
well it appears that i don't have to comment much since the moderator has already rectified this issue.

and just for clarification sake, that thread isn't mine... it is opened by me, yes but i don't own it. it belongs to everyone here.
TSnokia2003
post May 10 2009, 12:02 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(raito takahashi @ May 9 2009, 11:53 PM)
haha, finally got a friend have same case with me
as nokia mention, different iphone will come with different encoding format based on the different factory.

I also have done some research on other website, some other people say this problem no happen in their iphone. May be we can sell our iphone and but other new set and try  brows.gif
woh woh, hang on hang on. again, i never once said that.

what i meant previously was, there are many ways to encode a music track.
TSnokia2003
post May 10 2009, 08:10 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(spycat @ May 10 2009, 08:07 PM)
how to use gps in iphone 3g??when i read in thread "[GUIDE] Malaysia iPhone User Guide"...on question number "11.Will i be charge using GPS?"
it will say bla3... "There are no subscription fees or setup charges to use GPS."but...when im opne maps on my iphone..i charge my celcom credit..
in summary:

using the GPS to triangulate your position - free of charge

loading the map - charged into your network provider (i.e. celcom in your case)
TSnokia2003
post May 10 2009, 08:39 PM

5,786 posts

water damaged iPhones in the states, can now be replaced for USD199. before this, users with this misfortune have to either replace or extend their existing contract.

i can only speculate that this might be extended to other countries soon.

TSnokia2003
post May 10 2009, 11:56 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 10 2009, 11:29 PM)
Anyone who has an iTunes account with credit card out there,
Do you know if you can limit an amount for purchasing when you key in your payment info?
So that I wont be losing all of my money from my account if someone borrowed my notebook and click and click on every app.

Anyone knows how?
if my memory hasn't failed me (yet), there is a feature which can be enabled where you need to enter your password each time a content is being purchased.
TSnokia2003
post May 11 2009, 12:28 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 11 2009, 12:17 AM)
Yes there is.
However after the first purchase you don't need to enter the PW again within X hours.
That's why I was wondering if there's anything like limiting the amount to be spent on iTunes store.
oh. then there is nothing much that can be done actually.

but if it any consolation, you need a valid license to play your purchased contents.

hence if it feel that your account has been compromised, you can either change the password or bring this to the attention of the apple personnel
TSnokia2003
post May 11 2009, 12:41 AM

5,786 posts

@ fuiyo

in case you missed out something obvious; your first gen iPhone is jailbroken!
TSnokia2003
post May 11 2009, 01:17 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 11 2009, 01:08 AM)
Meaning everyone who jailbroke his 1G is facing the same issue?
Whoa can't have like 5-6 pages of apps and games then. Sigh.
erm, jailbreaking the unit will slow it down to an extend. that is a well accepted fact.
TSnokia2003
post May 11 2009, 05:53 PM

5,786 posts

how weird is this. no one in kopitiam can give me an answer (including spammers). surprisingly!

"which UMTS frequency is maxis/celcom/digi/u mobile, using for their gprs/edge/3G network?"

anyone here?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 11 2009, 05:53 PM
TSnokia2003
post May 13 2009, 03:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
finally POP3 has landed for Hotmail
now i can check my hotmail from iphone smile.gif
but too bad the emails i had read is showed unread...n thr a tons of mail tht it shows unread
from my experience, it was enabled quite some time ago.

but yeah, the only problem is as specified.
TSnokia2003
post May 14 2009, 01:34 AM

5,786 posts

attached picture is self explanatory.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:26 PM