124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

TSnokia2003
post Aug 18 2009, 05:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(skp33 @ Aug 18 2009, 05:04 PM)
why my iphone 3g cant install adobe flash player(cant support safari)? but it shown can support safari from adobe flash website?

any1 know the pro?coz i need it to view my cctv.
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO.

the safari on your iPhone is not an actual safari application; as a matter of fact, it is derived from modified versions of the actual OS X and Safari which means their development process will be different.

there are apps on the App Store which will enable webcam/cctv viewings from your iPhone
skp33
post Aug 18 2009, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 18 2009, 05:12 PM)
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO.

the safari on your iPhone is not an actual safari application; as a matter of fact, it is derived from modified versions of the actual OS X and Safari which means their development process will be different.

there are apps on the App Store which will enable webcam/cctv viewings from your iPhone
ok bro,so wat app can view my cctv?can u tell me pls?but i think my cctv should be use the flash to view.
duckevo
post Aug 18 2009, 09:55 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
@DoinkDoinkDoink,
Maxis currently offers 5MB/8MB and Unlimited data plan for their postpaid users.
@tink

is there a 8mb data package for maxis??? what is the charges??

as my knowledge, there is only 1mb, 5mb & unlimited package....
intothefantasy
post Aug 18 2009, 10:04 PM

1,561 posts

just 1 question for 3gs users here,

when u wanna set wallpaper from a picture u get from ur camera, could u resize + move it around?

like using ur 2 finger to resize it become big or small and then with that size u drag it up and down....my 3gs cant do it, but my ipod can...
TSnokia2003
post Aug 18 2009, 10:06 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 18 2009, 10:04 PM)
just 1 question for 3gs users here,

when u wanna set wallpaper from a picture u get from ur camera, could u resize + move it around?

like using ur 2 finger to resize it become big or small and then with that size u drag it up and down....my 3gs cant do it, but my ipod can...
mine can perform maneuvers as you have prescribed.

"move and scale"
intothefantasy
post Aug 18 2009, 10:07 PM

1,561 posts

strange...mine cant tho...i could only scale...and move but not both together

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Aug 18 2009, 10:12 PM
axenophage
post Aug 19 2009, 08:09 AM

140 posts

My old smartphone can detect HSDPA with 'H' on the screen.on my newly ip3gs seem not detect it.does it mean ip3gs not support hsdpa?
TSnokia2003
post Aug 19 2009, 08:29 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Aug 19 2009, 08:09 AM)
My old smartphone can detect HSDPA with 'H' on the screen.on my newly ip3gs seem not detect it.does it mean ip3gs not support hsdpa?
learn to read manufacturer's website

3G technology gives iPhone fast access to the Internet and email over cellular networks around the world. With support for 7.2Mbps HSDPA, iPhone 3GS also makes it possible to do more in more places: Surf the web, download email, get directions, and watch video — even while you’re on a call. Since iPhone seamlessly switches between EDGE, faster 3G, and even faster Wi-Fi, you always get the fastest connection available. You can even share your Internet connection with your laptop via Internet tethering.2

axenophage
post Aug 19 2009, 09:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 18 2009, 02:30 PM)
If your iPhone is jailbroken, you could free memory using SB Settings under Processess. And you can install Power Tools from Cydia for respringing or rebooting.
Bro,mine is ip3gs stock fr maxis not JB .any damage to the phone if I force quit everyday?

Btw,any good program for task/to do list application thAt can sync w outlook?

Thx nokia 2003.indeed this is good news for me.ip3gs does have hsdpa tech.it just weird why apple didn't differentiate the 3G logo with HSDPA whereas others do it differently.
TSnokia2003
post Aug 19 2009, 09:16 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Aug 19 2009, 09:11 AM)
Thx nokia 2003.indeed this is good news for me.ip3gs does have hsdpa tech.it just weird why apple didn't differentiate the 3G logo with HSDPA whereas others do it differently.
simple, because AFAIK (and also IMHO), AT & T has not rolled out their next generation network successfully yet.

apple has less tendency to discriminate their original network provider.

clue: MMS, video calls et cetera

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:19 amon the other hand, in an unrelated news, verizon has announced early this week that it has begun testing their next generation network

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 19 2009, 09:19 AM
PeeEl
post Aug 19 2009, 10:56 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 18 2009, 10:07 PM)
strange...mine cant tho...i could only scale...and move but not both together
Why do you want to do both actions simultaneously? Won't scaling and then moving the picture serve the purpose? Btw, you can't do both of them at the same time.
rockccf
post Aug 19 2009, 12:10 PM

215 posts

Hi Everyone,

If i want to remotely lock down my iphone to ensure that noone is able to use that phone, how can i do that?
Can apple or maxis help me to do so?
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2009, 01:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@duckevo,
Apologies.. youre right, it's 1MB/5MB/Unlimited at RM5/8/99 *grins* Just hang in there, am sure Maxis will be introducing new data plans soon biggrin.gif
valteh
post Aug 19 2009, 02:03 PM

Can Iphone 3G[S] keep charging???

And how to keep the application in IPhone if want to sync from another computer???
eason47
post Aug 19 2009, 02:39 PM

376 posts

hi...
may i know is there any app that can let u back to "Home" screen, without the need of pressing the "Home" button...?
Eg: I'm in the setting screen, and want to go back to Home screen...by just touching somewhere else in the iphone screen instead of pressing the home button...

is there any such app exist? icon_question.gif
dopamine
post Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM

450 posts

hi guys, is it normal that my 3gs cannot receive any calls when charging? it can receive calls after uncharging it

vectorian
post Aug 19 2009, 03:00 PM

377 posts

OK here are some points I can confirm so far from my research:

1] Really no-stock due to overdemand.. sohai Maxis betul
2] Most Maxis CS knows close to nuts but act like they are Maxis VP when answering enquiries.
3] Should use where Wifi is available as often as possible
4] iTunes US Store ROCKS!
5] Buy ITunes Gift Card from Ebay with Paypal is an awesome option
6] Have to be ultra careful with data usage and keep track of it
7] iPhone is an addiction... still can't wait to get my hands on mine tongue.gif
8] 3GS is really fast & feature rich and good buy for those new to iPhone but not compelling enough for those who owns the 3G.
9] A powerful GPS app is missing for us Malaysian iPhone users.
10] Need to set aside another budget to get accessories, apps, games and etc which will most likely catch you by surprise.

tongue.gif
teikwing
post Aug 19 2009, 03:25 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
hi guys, is it normal that my 3gs cannot receive any calls when charging? it can receive calls after uncharging it

that's not normal. under any circumstances, iPhone will be able to receive calls.
PeeEl
post Aug 19 2009, 03:29 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Aug 19 2009, 12:10 PM)
Hi Everyone,

If i want to remotely lock down my iphone to ensure that noone is able to use that phone, how can i do that?
Can apple or maxis help me to do so?
You can passcode lock your iPhone. Go to Settings>General and then set your code. After you have done that, every time you wake your phone you must enter your code to be able to access it. Hence, no one without your code will be able to use it.
shdwkillr
post Aug 19 2009, 03:34 PM

324 posts

@eason47
no offense, just out of curiosity why do you need such app (which I doubt it exists). The Home button is just SLIGHTLY below the screen and I don't think it will be any difference of milliseconds compare between pressing the home button or anywhere on the screen (if it exists). Once again, no offense.

Edit: Oh well, seems like the moderator deleted your post. Anyway, for me it's really meaningless, honestly.

This post has been edited by shdwkillr: Aug 19 2009, 03:35 PM

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:59 PM