124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

zdongdongz
post Aug 2 2009, 03:05 PM

47 posts

just found 1 website makes update the telco icon easier
http://www.iphonewzealand.co.nz/2009/all/t...carrier-bundle/
i just substitute the ipcc file with mymaxis.ipcc file and it works...
Just wondering what is the difference between bundles and ipcc file? I am trying to chg to hotlink icon but there is no ipcc file available, only bundle is available
idoblu
post Aug 2 2009, 03:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I thought if my iPhone is connected to WIFI, there shouldnt be any network data connections right? well I am still beenn charge even when Im on WIFI sad.gif

Follow the instructions, click shift and check for updates in iTune but it cant see the ipcc file. Whats wrong?
teikwing
post Aug 2 2009, 03:53 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 2 2009, 03:47 PM)
I thought if my iPhone is connected to WIFI, there shouldnt be any network data connections right? well I am still beenn charge even when Im on WIFI sad.gif

Follow the instructions, click shift and check for updates in iTune but it cant see the ipcc file. Whats wrong?
Place this in Cellular Data column (if you don't wanna be charged for usage)

APN: iPhone
Username: iPhone
Password: iPhone

If you wanna use 3G/EDGE (where you'll be charged), place the correct settings.

APN: unet
Username: maxis
Password: wap

first you'll need to enable carrier bundle support in iTunes, then update/transfer the .IPCC file from iTunes to your phone.

guide can be found at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226
sengwee1988
post Aug 2 2009, 03:59 PM

78 posts

I have a question, everytime i download something with my iphone with wifi, if i neva connect my phone to the computer, the connection sure putus after idle for some time, but if i connect my iphone to pc and download then can idle and download long time oso wont putus, isit settings problem??
warrencechin
post Aug 2 2009, 04:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 20 2009, 07:18 PM)
that's why Maxis enable iValue plan users to addon a SMS plan for 8 bucks per month where you can send out 500 SMSes to Maxis numbers. smile.gif
newsflash! they're bundling in free sms n mms for ivalue plans (only maxis 2 maxis). so i guess the plan's getting better
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
xx_The.Cookie_xx
post Aug 2 2009, 04:19 PM

31 posts

its okay.. found the answer

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 2 2009, 04:31 PM)
Read the Use guide please: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
sorry for my mistake.. thanks alot..

This post has been edited by xx_The.Cookie_xx: Aug 2 2009, 04:31 PM
davidgary73
post Aug 2 2009, 04:31 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(xx_The.Cookie_xx @ Aug 2 2009, 04:19 PM)
both speakers are supposed to be working on the iphone right? why is it my friend's set only the left side speaker is working, and the right side isnt working?
Please read the User Guide: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

It's on Apple site too if you did not notice. This is the first thing you should know about iPhone. Go read please.

QUOTE(xx_The.Cookie_xx @ Aug 2 2009, 04:32 PM)
sorry for my mistake.. thanks alot..
No prob. Please continue to read the pinned threads to know more about the iPhone, tips n tricks etc. Cheers

** You were reading this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=911828 .. I guess he deserve those responses..LOLS.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 2 2009, 04:42 PM
xx_The.Cookie_xx
post Aug 2 2009, 04:42 PM

31 posts

if i update to os3.1, does it effect the contents on my phone? sorry, first time doing all this..
comrade_a3
post Aug 2 2009, 04:45 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
As stated on this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1061070, by default you don't have too. We use this to disable EDGE connection.

Read the thread for more info. Thank you
Expert, some q here. Do i need to do back up or just simply download the file, plug my iPhone & follow direction? TQ
weileong
post Aug 2 2009, 04:47 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(xx_The.Cookie_xx @ Aug 2 2009, 04:42 PM)
if i update to os3.1, does it effect the contents on my phone? sorry, first time doing all this..
nope...dun worry..and do backup yr contact b4 upgrade the firmware smile.gif
xx_The.Cookie_xx
post Aug 2 2009, 04:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
thanks, appreciate ur info smile.gif
idoblu
post Aug 2 2009, 04:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 2 2009, 03:53 PM)
Place this in Cellular Data column (if you don't wanna be charged for usage)

APN: iPhone
Username: iPhone
Password: iPhone

If you wanna use 3G/EDGE (where you'll be charged), place the correct settings.

APN: unet
Username: maxis
Password: wap

first you'll need to enable carrier bundle support in iTunes, then update/transfer the .IPCC file from iTunes to your phone.

guide can be found at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226
Ok all kautim. I miss the part about "Enabling Carrier Bundle Support in iTunes 8.2 (Windows)" - thats why cant see the ipcc file.
Now i just put an x behind all the settings like this -
APN: unetx
Username: maxisx
Password: wapx

want to use data, just remove the x. no need retype

Thanks teikwing and davidgary73 for helping out.... notworthy.gif
davidgary73
post Aug 2 2009, 04:55 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(comrade_a3 @ Aug 2 2009, 04:45 PM)
Expert, some q here. Do i need to do back up or just simply download the file, plug my iPhone & follow direction? TQ
Follow the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

It's easy and it only takes 2 second.

denzel88
post Aug 2 2009, 06:11 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

How do i set that "Call Forwarding Active" sentence will not come out again?

It comes out every time I call out.
harmeet15
post Aug 2 2009, 06:21 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Aug 2 2009, 06:11 PM)
How do i set that "Call Forwarding Active" sentence will not come out again?

It comes out every time I call out.
setting...phone...call forwarding off
bontotalan
post Aug 2 2009, 06:36 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

do u guys register your iphone in itunes or do u guys just do never register?
bontotalan
post Aug 2 2009, 06:46 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

i have just bought iphone 3gs when i connect to itunes, suddenly it said for me to register, but i dont have credit card to register my iphone, so should i do never register?

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Aug 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
yes,i registered already rclxms.gif
i'm using US itunes account laugh.gif

Added on August 2, 2009, 6:50 pm
see these and u will know
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251
did you put US adress or malaysia?
beavis68
post Aug 2 2009, 06:47 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(xx_The.Cookie_xx @ Aug 2 2009, 04:42 PM)
do I miss out something... Is d OS3.1 released?
eekwan7
post Aug 2 2009, 06:48 PM

129 posts

hey guys,
i finally get my i3GS thumbup.gif
thx all LYN members for giving some much help icon_rolleyes.gif
really appreciate notworthy.gif

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 2 2009, 06:36 PM)
do u guys register your iphone in itunes or do u guys just do never register?
yes,i registered already rclxms.gif
i'm using US itunes account laugh.gif

Added on August 2, 2009, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 2 2009, 06:46 PM)
i have just bought iphone 3gs when i connect to itunes, suddenly it said for me to register, but i dont have credit card to register my iphone, so should i do never register?
see these and u will know
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 2 2009, 06:50 PM)
did you put US adress or malaysia?
US,please google it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eekwan7: Aug 2 2009, 06:50 PM
Akechi84
post Aug 2 2009, 07:35 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
hi by upgrade to 3.1 is the battery life become better? smile.gif can share some of your experiences?

124 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 PM