iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

beavis68
post Jun 24 2009, 10:18 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Jun 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
hi, stupid question here.. i just use itunes to dl os3.... and after i upgrade my iphone to os 3, i want to jb it... and i want search where the os3.0 file but cant find, where it locate in itunes folder??

urgent need help
if u r using mac to download the firmware, then d files should be in:-

user/"your user name"/library/itunes/iphone software update

beavis68
post Jun 27 2009, 11:25 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(prasath_5338 @ Jun 27 2009, 10:50 AM)
Phone Generation : 3G Unlock set
Current Firmware :2.2
Carrier : MAXIS
iTunes Version : 8
PC : Vista
Jailbreaking software : Not sure
Problem Encountered :
1. Phone hangs sometimes
2. automatically quits application while im using them.
Steps Taken So Far : send back to the seller and he re format but still the problem is there after using it for some time.
download itune 8.2, n restore your iphone with the latest firmware....... then u got to decide whether to jailbreak or not......if yes then refer to this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Added on June 27, 2009, 11:36 am
QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Jun 27 2009, 11:15 AM)
im on iphone 3.0 with iphone 3G, how to disable the landscape mode during sms?
apple original firmware can't disable landscape mode at the moment....but if u use bitesms it can disable landscape mode.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jun 27 2009, 11:36 AM
beavis68
post Jun 27 2009, 11:49 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:45 AM)
I accidently put restriction code on my Iphone 3g, now i cant sync apps edi..... how i retrieve the code bac?? Tried restoring oso no use...
can u remember d code?
beavis68
post Jun 27 2009, 11:55 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:50 AM)
If i remember den i wont headache bout it....
the u got no choice but to restore.......put your i3g in DFU mode n restore
beavis68
post Jun 27 2009, 11:59 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:56 AM)
I tried edi when i upgrade to os 3.0
then can it be upgrade..... i'm suggesting manually put d iphone in DFU mode n restore (u may lost all your data)
beavis68
post Jul 1 2009, 03:08 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jul 1 2009, 03:06 PM)
I got a simple question but yet I still do not understand.

What is SSH and why do you need it? Before anyone ask me to read the other post...I just wanted to know whether I got it right.

SSH allows you access to the Iphone root directory to do whatever..copy files to Iphone? But can you still do it with Iphone Browser or the other one (cant remember the name...i install that)...It is simplier to use than SSH, right? What i am missing about SSH???
SSH can alter d files permission.....

iphone browser can't
beavis68
post Jul 1 2009, 04:30 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(reemos @ Jul 1 2009, 03:34 PM)
can anyone help me to unlock my iphone. im actually very new to iphone.

yesterday try to ugrade. after finish my iphone can go to home menu and only can make emergenncy call..

can anybody help me...

im using iphone 2g
firmware 2.2.1
download redsnow or pwnagetool and refer to instruction here ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 1 2009, 04:31 PM
beavis68
post Jul 6 2009, 02:59 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 6 2009, 11:31 AM)
Thanks for your feedback.  I suspected I need to jailbreak again..this time myself.

Haven't done it before. Good thing is the iphone is only 2 days old.

Would this be correct?

http://www.theiphoneblog.com/2009/06/25/ja...edsn0w-edition/
unlock n jailbreak is 2 different things...... u can refer to d chart in here ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406
beavis68
post Jul 6 2009, 06:39 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ Jul 6 2009, 05:57 PM)
may i know any contact from LYP who is famous/provide in doing unlock & jailbreak services?
u can try contact =hanxz= here --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl=
beavis68
post Jul 7 2009, 03:22 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(GempakX @ Jul 7 2009, 02:18 PM)
Phone Generation : iPhone 3G 16GB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Not Sure..
Current Firmware : 3.0
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : did not JB it yet
Problem Encountered : Refer ScreenShot.
Steps Taken So Far : Nothing.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :

[attachmentid=1064318]
Other Information/Remarks : My Bro Said its officially unlcock..
i Dunno.. T.T Tell me guys. izzit locked again? its from singapore. just check it.
have u connect to d internet? if yes, and d message still appear, meaning your set is a locked set
beavis68
post Jul 10 2009, 08:47 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(takanor1 @ Jul 10 2009, 07:07 PM)
iPhone Generation : Iphone 3g 16GB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Not unlock, from AT&T
Current Firmware : 2.2
iTunes Version : 7.7
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : QuickPwn
Problem Encountered : Cannot restore from itunes and cannot jailbreak
Steps Taken So Far : stuck in restore mode
Other Information/Remarks : Pls help, and if u can help me out i dont mind paying for a service charge. Thanks
fren,
update your itune to 8.2
and restore to latest firmware 3.0
beavis68
post Jul 15 2009, 10:14 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jul 15 2009, 09:04 AM)
hi guy, i just bought iphone 3g (2nd hand), the previous owner just upload the firmware to 3.0.

the prob is- he use to install so much 3rd part apps until half of the phone storage - 3.5gb.

how i want to delete unnecessary apps from the root to clear up the storage?.. thanks..
u can remove 3rd party apps thru cydia....
beavis68
post Jul 17 2009, 08:49 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:14 PM)
hello,

i want to ask why my iphone screen suddenly become dark, very dark and colourless. Usually when i press home button, the screen will be really bright, but now it is very dark. i can still see the icon and the touch screen is still functioning. I tried adjusting the brightness, but it didnt help,
dark and colourless?? can show some screen shot?

beavis68
post Jul 17 2009, 11:31 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM)
the app in appstore rite now suppose to be compatible with OS 3.0 rite?

or it juz dont work for the wifi app?
all the app suppose to be compatible with OS3.0...
beavis68
post Jul 18 2009, 09:46 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:01 AM)
Hey forumer.. I wanna ask my iphone 2g suddenly apear the picture connect itune to usb.. When i connect wit itune, it request me to restore.. But when it restore half way, it  show error13.. Anyone can help me?? Tq
can u like give us more detail in d following format......we r not mind reader... thanx

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

beavis68
post Jul 23 2009, 09:28 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 23 2009, 09:08 PM)
guys if i JB-ed can i still able to dowload appstore apps?
of course u still can download apps from appstore.... ans at the same time u can enjoy 3rd party apps from cydia
beavis68
post Jul 23 2009, 10:14 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kokocrun @ Jul 23 2009, 10:07 PM)
ya tats wat i wan... just wonder they(apple) might able to detect tat JB-ed tongue.gif
if u send in to apple... then there is a possibility they can detect d jailbreak.
but if u r talking about apple detecting d jb thru itune ------>answer is NO
beavis68
post Jul 25 2009, 05:47 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jul 25 2009, 04:07 PM)
need to ask out experts here..

i've just got a new iphone 3gs recently, from australia.
it's unlocked version, and it's jailbroken.

now if i use itunes to restore my phone, will i get error saying i do not have original sim? since i'm using it in malaysia now.
it's safe to restore a phone from jailbreak if it's an unlocked version?

and i think i've gotten a defect battery, can i claim it from here or otherwise? since m'sia is having iphone 3gs launched soon. is the warranty valid for a battery replacement here in msia? (my phone couldn't last 12hours on standby)

another question,
i got a few top free apps/games into my phone, for example tap tap revenge2, FS5 hockey, idiot test, bubble wrap.
i played a few times and then today i sync my phone to my itunes just now, i manage to copy some songs to my phone but i also get an error during sync that some of these games application cannot sync as they're not meant to be played in my pc and such... i click ok and closed it.
and then now i can't play these games in my iphone. when i select these games, immediately it jumps out to the main iphone screen. what is the cause to this?
ok....first of all u got to understand the word officially unlock... mean u can put in whatever telco sim card u like. and when u restore thru itune it won't give u d original sim error.... u can restore your iphone eventhough u jb...only drawback is you got rejailbreak and reinstall all d 3rd party apps.

warranty issue.... u got to claim from apple australia......u can try asking maxis about d warranty...n i will assure u that they will not entertain you (boh layan)

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 25 2009, 05:48 PM
beavis68
post Jul 25 2009, 06:00 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(charger @ Jul 25 2009, 05:56 PM)
is iphone really that good compare to the feature and hardware pack N97 or other phone manufacture ?
your question is very subjective....
if u r comparing d feature n hardware.... try ask uncle google.
beavis68
post Jul 30 2009, 01:52 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(lancerie @ Jul 30 2009, 01:35 PM)
Hi seniors,

recently i found out that my home button does work as good as new already, probably wearing off :/ i need to press really hard to make it work, other wise it just woundn't even response -.-"

anyone got any idea where can we fix the home button? Or rather... Is there any place to do that? : (

contact crxr @012-2020264....

0.0239sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:07 AM