TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

Eugenet
post Jul 15 2025, 08:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jul 14 2025, 08:01 PM)
Nope hotlink doesn't require any balance after subscribe rm30 for 365, can just leave 0 balance.
My Buddies plan changed to Epik yesterday. It really pissed me off how they pretend it was an 'upgrade'. No way I am going to pay Tunetalk RM35 for 365 validity.

I'll be moving to Hotlink prepaid.
extercy
post Jul 15 2025, 10:59 PM

361 posts

When you receive the SMS notification ?

QUOTE(Eugenet @ Jul 15 2025, 08:33 PM)
My Buddies plan changed to Epik yesterday. It really pissed me off how they pretend it was an 'upgrade'. No way I am going to pay Tunetalk RM35 for 365 validity.

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 16 2025, 12:31 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Jul 14 2025, 03:34 PM)
Yea... with TuneTalk I do a 2x RM15 to get 40 days since RM15 = 20days. Then buy 365 Validity near expiry but got cut short due to this SMS upgrade crap.

TuneTalk needs a minimum RM5 iirc after deducting 365 Validity RM28. Is this the same from Hotlink Pantas ?

Now searching if Epik+ have PPU and the rates or its Plan only.
QUOTE(Eugenet @ Jul 15 2025, 08:33 PM)

No need minimum RM5 retention with EPIK 365Days plan. You can extend it for a year with RM0 credit after buying it.

Also EPIK plans now come with active extension with your purchased data plan.

The outdated Buddy and older previous plans their pricing have never been updated for years already.
You still want to pay VIP RM10 plan for just 2GB and no all network unlimited calls? Their pricing are highly outdated and uncompetitive now.Also they do not have active extension that follows your plan purchase.

RM35 vs RM28 more by just RM7 to retain your line for 1 year without topups. It is worth it because the EPIK+ data plans are way cheaper.

You still wanna pay RM10 for 1GB and unlimited calls to TuneTalk numbers only? laugh.gif

Old Pricing:

Newest Pricing

I actually don't mind paying RM7 extra to retain my line for another 1 year. In between I might want to subscribe those generous EPIK+ plans on demand if needed during festive seasons. They're 100% compatible with modems not just phones.

Eugenet
post Jul 16 2025, 11:49 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Jul 15 2025, 10:59 PM)
When you receive the SMS notification ?
Received warning on June 29.
RM0 Still can't decide on a plan? Good news. You will be upgraded to Epik+ for FREE tomorrow. Get ready for 5G up to 900Mbps at the best rate! Terms apply.

Received this dreaded sms July 10.
RM0. Dear xxx, Anda telah berjaya bertukar ke PEK EPIK kami! Langgani pelan melalui Aplikasi di

Tunetalk's strong arm tactic has been a blessing in disguise. Forced me to research and found what I need in Hotlink.
lolabunny123
post Jul 19 2025, 10:50 AM

413 posts

Porting to Tunetalk soon since it’s cheaper and has more data than my current CelcomDigi postpaid. Will Tunetalk network ride on the CelcomDigi integrated network where NIM is already completed?
azhar75
post Jul 19 2025, 12:44 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jul 19 2025, 10:50 AM)
Porting to Tunetalk soon since it’s cheaper and has more data than my current CelcomDigi postpaid. Will Tunetalk network ride on the CelcomDigi integrated network where NIM is already completed?
U'll be in dilemma between Axiata TT35 or Axiata XOX22...

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 24 2025, 04:13 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 19 2025, 12:44 PM)
U'll be in dilemma between Axiata TT35 or Axiata XOX22...

I use my TT50 in a modem which gives real good performance. But almost every month sure to burn 50-100GB of unused data upon auto-renewal.

250-300GB is just about nice for a single bachelor use.

If need more can try DiGi DataSIM 500GB with excess throttled to 3Mbps @RM65 or cheaper Yes Flexi RM59 for unlimited use.

azhar75
post Jul 24 2025, 08:18 PM

17,218 posts

There's cheaper option if want hotspotable "unlimited" usage
lolabunny123
post Aug 7 2025, 11:40 AM

413 posts

Anyone got randomly disconnected from their 4G data before while driving to other states? Noticed that whenever I travel along ELITE/PLUS highway my data will be disconnected for a few seconds then reconnect back. I wonder if it’s because I travel through an area where the network integration isn’t completed yet.
azhar75
post Aug 7 2025, 04:51 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Aug 7 2025, 11:40 AM)
Anyone got randomly disconnected from their 4G data before while driving to other states? Noticed that whenever I travel along ELITE/PLUS highway my data will be disconnected for a few seconds then reconnect back. I wonder if it’s because I travel through an area where the network integration isn’t completed yet.
Imperfect "hand-shake" between cell towers.
WEE2000
post Sep 2 2025, 07:00 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jul 16 2025, 12:31 PM)
No need minimum RM5 retention with EPIK 365Days plan. You can extend it for a year with RM0 credit after buying it.

Also EPIK plans now come with active extension with your purchased data plan.

The outdated Buddy and older previous plans their pricing have never been updated for years already.
You still want to pay VIP RM10 plan for just 2GB and no all network unlimited calls? Their pricing are highly outdated and uncompetitive now.Also they do not have active extension that follows your plan purchase.

RM35 vs RM28 more by just RM7 to retain your line for 1 year without topups. It is worth it because the EPIK+ data plans are way cheaper.

You still wanna pay RM10 for 1GB and unlimited calls to TuneTalk numbers only? laugh.gif

Old Pricing:

Newest Pricing

I actually don't mind paying RM7 extra to retain my line for another 1 year. In between I might want to subscribe those generous EPIK+ plans on demand if needed during festive seasons. They're 100% compatible with modems not just phones.
I'm using the oldest tunetalk plan. my main intention is just to retain the number(or if there's a lil data with no expiry, even better). so when i read ur post, seems the epik plan is more worthy? Do u think i should change to this epik plan? btw, my validity expires in 2 days.
pilot35
post Sep 4 2025, 08:24 PM

31 posts

Is Tunetalk the best telco right now for lowest-cost, pay as you go prepaid? I am thinking of moving from XOX after they doubled their 12-month validity fee.

YoungMan
post Sep 5 2025, 10:07 AM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(pilot35 @ Sep 4 2025, 08:24 PM)
Is Tunetalk the best telco right now for lowest-cost, pay as you go prepaid? I am thinking of moving from XOX after they doubled their 12-month validity fee.
Either TuneTalk or Hotlink Pantas. Hotlink 365 validity is Rm30.
NightFelix
post Sep 11 2025, 05:55 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 5 2025, 10:07 AM)
Hotlink 365 validity how long? 365 also?
How to pay for data/calls when need?
YoungMan
post Sep 11 2025, 09:02 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 11 2025, 05:55 PM)
Hotlink 365 validity how long? 365 also?
How to pay for data/calls when need?
Validity 1 year. You can buy internet pass like 5gb for rm10, valid 365 days. Calls is pay per use, which means it will deduct your credit.
NightFelix
post Sep 12 2025, 12:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 11 2025, 09:02 PM)
Validity 1 year. You can buy internet pass like 5gb for rm10, valid 365 days. Calls is pay per use, which means it will deduct your credit.
Sounds like a plan suitable for my parents. Now monthly RM30x12 months to telco = RM360.

Validity is 365D = RM30
Data = RM10 x 12m = RM120

RM150 total right?

I could save RM210.
vkashin
post Sep 12 2025, 02:28 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 12 2025, 12:16 PM)
Sounds like a plan suitable for my parents. Now monthly RM30x12 months to telco = RM360.

Validity is 365D = RM30

RM150 total right?

I could save RM210.
potentially can save more if data usage is not much, since the 5GB data for RM10 is valid for 365 days as well
JuneResources
post Sep 12 2025, 02:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 5 2025, 10:07 AM)
The latest Tunetalk plan still can subscribe the validity 365?
YoungMan
post Sep 12 2025, 08:40 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 12 2025, 12:16 PM)

Validity is 365D = RM30

RM150 total right?

I could save RM210.
Rm10 5gb is for 365 days, not monthly. But of course they have monthly data pass as well, depending on your parents need. Also do remember to budget some amount for calls. Can't remember how much per minute.

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 12 2025, 02:37 PM)
The latest Tunetalk plan still can subscribe the validity 365?
Yes, The validity option still available for my Epik Plus plan. Rm35 for 365 days
JuneResources
post Sep 12 2025, 11:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 12 2025, 08:40 PM)
Rm10 5gb is for 365 days, not monthly. But of course they have monthly data pass as well, depending on your parents need. Also do remember to budget some amount for calls. Can't remember how much per minute.
Yes, The validity option still available for my Epik Plus plan. Rm35 for 365 days
Ok, thanks for your information.
I plan to switch from my xox number to another telco which better pricing of the validity.

My another number already utilize for Hotlink, so far so good the validity.
Just need another backup to park my number which want to use celcom network in case the maxis line got issued.

Meanwhile, your this Epik Plus plan for RM35 validity. Is that plan is PPU data usage? OR totally no connections even you turn on the data plan? Sometimes need to be caution because nowadays phone behind got running some data usage although your data is off. It's especially last time I kena due to the VOLTE setting, been charges few cent few cent (total up few ringgit) gone.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Sep 12 2025, 11:01 PM

304 Pages « < 301 302 303 304 >Top

0.0292sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:40 AM