The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

Chieftat
post Aug 19 2009, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Aug 19 2009, 11:27 AM)

Added on August 19, 2009, 11:35 am
But doesn't rechargable batteries last longer?

I got the cheapest that I can find in Amazon,

1) G2 original - USD 34.98
2) 6P LED - USD69.99
3) TerraLux 220LED - USD33.94
4) G2Z original - USD64.99
5) E2E original - USD69.00

Maybe plus 2 or 3 more, but I will limit the price of each to <USD70.

Streamlights seems to be popular too, but too many choices. I only want to get those hard-to-find in Malaysia flashlights.

Others I can buy in this forums.
I've got a streamlight scorpion. Nice bright incan, rubberise body with a spare bulb included.
Chieftat
post Aug 19 2009, 11:28 PM

FBIs looks terrible ! Police is about as boarder line as it can get for me. sweat.gif
Chieftat
post Aug 20 2009, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 20 2009, 06:21 PM)
Titanium Ra Clicky arrived today. It's gorgeous!
you bought it !! notworthy.gif how does it feel compared to the regular Ra ?

pictures !
Chieftat
post Sep 9 2009, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Sep 9 2009, 12:09 PM)
I don't own any surefires, but reviews I came across for E2E was sweet, don't sell it! It looks like you hit a dud... it's unatural for a Xenon bulb to have *POOF* so fast. Did you check the bulb closely if the filamen was snapped or there's a black spot? You could check the bulb assembly. Rookiedaddy is a fan of surefire i guess biggrin.gif, he may help you with some mods or replacement.

Added on September 9, 2009, 12:17 pm
oh wow ok, looks like the guys in CPF talks about using rechargeables are all modded..  blink.gif
must be coz i burned my G2 with rechargeable 123s as well
Chieftat
post Sep 9 2009, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Sep 9 2009, 02:07 PM)
Another few shots of my collection just for fun.
[attachmentid=1186847]
Most of the are 18650 lights. There is one P7 light in there. smile.gif And another of Cree Q5 flashlight with A9 head. The A9 collimator is permanently fixed to the A9 body.
[attachmentid=1186848]
Currently don't have and still looking for MC-E light.  rclxms.gif
I heard with the A9 collimator on, it cannot stand face down. but in your pic it look ok. ohmy.gif
Chieftat
post Sep 11 2009, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Sep 11 2009, 11:40 AM)
Is there any Surefire lights which are reliable in terms of mid to high lumens and long burn time. I'm actually going to use it for a trip to the Taman Negara in Pahang. I'm looking at around 12 hours burn time so I think I might need a high intensity LED bulb. My Pelican Nemo has only 85 lumens, so not very good in misty and foggy enviroments. Any suggestions?
Hi friedricetheman, is your trip to taman negara the regular tour trip or hard core trip ? 12 hours burn time is very long and i don't think any incan light can last that long.
I would go for a high intensity LED running on AAs as the workhorse and incan for backup. Batteries should be your bigger concern. You might want to look into headlight to keep your hands free for kepping mossies out of your face rolleyes.gif

If your trip is the regular tour trip, your Nemo should do fine. unless you're using this as an excuse to get new lights whistling.gif , then TK40 would be a sweet light to get
Chieftat
post Sep 15 2009, 05:08 PM

I think it'll be awesome in your paintball adventures thumbup.gif

if you run out of ammo, can just blind them ! rclxms.gif
Chieftat
post Oct 19 2009, 02:01 PM

1xLumapower Vantage (warm white) as well brows.gif

This post has been edited by Chieftat: Oct 19 2009, 02:02 PM
Chieftat
post Oct 22 2009, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 22 2009, 06:00 PM)

I'm very impress with the Krytox grease, the best among all I've used. My lights' twisting actions feels very very smooth. It's truly a wonderful product!!!  notworthy.gif

The Scuba Grease with PTFE is not bad either, and the "locking" property makes me strongly believe it can really waterproof any equipment with o-rings and such, this grease should be safe to use with silicone o-rings as it does not contains any silicone nor paraffin.
Hi RookieDaddy, where did you get these grease ? whistling.gif
Chieftat
post Oct 25 2009, 09:17 PM

Wow good to know you guys had a good meeting thumbup.gif . Nightstalker, nice photos ! rclxms.gif
Chieftat
post Oct 29 2009, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM)
Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update :

GUYS ! i was totally speechless now ! the first parcel just reached my doorstep !!!!!!
was shipped using EMS, i thought Ricky will ship it using the normal registered airmail....totally speechless now  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

i'll wait for another parcel to reach here before i send it to guys....pic later as i haven't open up the parcel yet !  doh.gif
Wah, you and Ricky Au Kar Liau, so cheap and so fast. rclxms.gif
Chieftat
post Nov 3 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 3 2009, 10:50 AM)
Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update :

The second parcel arrived just now !  rclxm9.gif But this time it was opened for custom inspection [ there's a OPENED FOR CUSTOMS CHECKING's sticker along the opening ]...but luckily nothing went missing except some of the packaging was tear off a little bit  vmad.gif but all the light were in perfect conditions  sweat.gif I will arrange it to be dispatched it out later today / tomorrow....or if anyone prefer to get it personally from me, Seri kembangan will be the ideal place... tongue.gif

- MISSION COMPLETED ! -   icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry will not be able to make it tomorrow night, if not straight away buy you drink ! thumbup.gif
Chieftat
post Nov 21 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 21 2009, 11:06 AM)
all 12 slot taken up in less than 12hours !  shocking.gif  good job susuman !  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
just pm you and susuman, if anyone opt out, count me in nod.gif
Chieftat
post Nov 21 2009, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Nov 21 2009, 11:08 AM)
OH MY GOD!!!!

posted at midnite till now not even 12 hours list already full ah!! shocking.gif

anymore slot left? or just limit to 12pcs?
Wah, forum so active today, worse than stock market ! biggrin.gif
Chieftat
post Dec 2 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 2 2009, 11:28 PM)
maybe you can organize a GB for loan package too for us ?  laugh.gif seriously all of us need it especially when we have damonlbs around, he's the real evil here  tongue.gif
Soon Ah Longs will be monitoring and joining us sweat.gif
Chieftat
post Dec 3 2009, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 3 2009, 03:36 PM)
GATHERING UPDATE:
Tentative Date for our KD Trail Adventure: 9th January 2010, Saturday - 8.30PM
Why I chose this date? I'm not entirely sure but it seems like a proper date and hopefully all of us can make it wink.gif
Near the new year's weekend, some may not be around and probably be on holiday. And dates after that may seem a little busy as school's peak period starting up and it's also nearing CNY. However, the date is tentative and we can still move it.

Let's discuss and confirm your attendance! smile.gif So far we had successful gatherings and had met and made new friends, most importantly, checking out flashlights! This time we will have a mini adventure together, illuminating the jungle with the power of the Sun in the palm of our hands!!  laugh.gif (yeah ok tongue.gif)
Count me in.
The last time we were there, there were lots of people at the lake/pond, looking for crayfish. If anyone wants to do that then bring a long big net as well biggrin.gif

0.0549sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:01 PM