post Sep 23 2009, 09:49 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

ur laptop? O.o
noien
post Sep 23 2009, 10:45 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(yunaalisa @ Sep 23 2009, 12:22 PM)
why not just download from dell?
dell gc driver a bit outdated
yunaalisa
post Sep 23 2009, 10:51 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 23 2009, 10:45 PM)
dell gc driver a bit outdated
but it's the most trustworthy.. eventhough it's dedicated graphics but it's soldered to the mobo.. any changes kiok la the mobo..
babysmile
post Sep 24 2009, 09:24 AM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

DELL 15" will have i7 processor soon..

the price... sure expensive liao....

WhiteFlag
post Sep 24 2009, 10:10 AM

540 posts

dudes i got problem when i using externanl mouse.
why when i move the mouse constantly, on a straight line, the cursor will sometimes move faster sometimes slower, and it wont move on a straight line! i tried my mouse on other computer and it works fine.
how?
babysmile
post Sep 24 2009, 10:39 AM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

hmm.... try to other USB ports and try ?

pretty strange on this.
Hico
post Sep 24 2009, 11:07 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 24 2009, 09:24 AM)
DELL 15" will have i7 processor soon..

the price... sure expensive liao....
dell 15 oledi got i7 processor! check thru dell malaysia website rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ericmaxman
post Sep 24 2009, 06:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

Guys, the Rm3299 Studio 1555, with the 500GB HDD..is the HDD a 7200rpm version or a 5400rpm version?
vincent5195
post Sep 24 2009, 07:09 PM

203 posts

5400 onli la

Added on September 24, 2009, 7:09 pmAny link for me to update my GC driver? mine is ATI HD4570 512mb

This post has been edited by vincent5195: Sep 24 2009, 07:09 PM
ericmaxman
post Sep 24 2009, 07:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 24 2009, 07:09 PM)
5400 onli la
Odd. The RM2699 1555 has the option to upgrade to 7200rpm..how come the RM3299 version dun have?

hmm.gif
Xehanort
post Sep 24 2009, 09:52 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 24 2009, 11:07 AM)
dell 15 oledi got i7 processor! check thru dell malaysia website  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i wonder if it can compete with studio xps 16 at that price
Hico
post Sep 24 2009, 10:11 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 24 2009, 09:52 PM)
i wonder if it can compete with studio xps 16 at that price
but i still prefer studio xps 16 design..nicer! but studio 15 after customise using i7..the price abt 6.5k++ with 3 yrs waranty.. hmm.gif not bad too!
ericmaxman
post Sep 24 2009, 11:21 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 24 2009, 10:11 PM)
but i still prefer studio xps 16 design..nicer! but studio 15 after customise using i7..the price abt 6.5k++ with 3 yrs waranty..  hmm.gif not bad too!
Well, until you factor in that the HD4570 might be holding back performance by quite a bit..

Well, the new M15x starts at RM5999..

drool.gif
Xehanort
post Sep 24 2009, 11:47 PM

1,002 posts

adding RM615 for GTX260M
wow, RM6614 for alienware
not bad drool.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 24 2009, 11:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 24 2009, 11:47 PM)
adding RM615 for GTX260M
wow, RM6614 for alienware
not bad  drool.gif
Good price but no style cool2.gif

I wonder how is the i7's performance gonna be like since its clockspeed is slower
WhiteFlag
post Sep 25 2009, 10:08 AM

540 posts

hi fellow users, i figure out in s15 bios there is a turbo feature in intel cpu feature tab, wat is tat ?

yunaalisa
post Sep 25 2009, 10:27 AM

161 posts

with that price.. i'd add some more to get the m15x alienware..
astria
post Sep 25 2009, 10:45 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Sep 25 2009, 12:08 PM)
hi fellow users, i figure out in s15 bios there is a turbo feature in intel cpu feature tab, wat is tat ?
Intel Dynamic Acceleration...

if the app is not multi core optimized, the CPU would shut down 1 core, then overclock the CPU slightly (1 more level on the multiplier... say from x9 to x10)...

that's the predecessor of Intel Turbo Boost in Core i...

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:49 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 25 2009, 01:54 AM)
Good price but no style cool2.gif

I wonder how is the i7's performance gonna be like since its clockspeed is slower
ppl said that same thing when Core 2 Duo first came out... laugh.gif

anyway, for sure it's better, but it's not going to be a lot compared to Core 2 Quad... since Nehalem is still based on the Core micro architecture...

if Pentium D and Core Duo are at the same lvl, Core 2 Duo is 2 lvls higher, while Core 2 Quad is 1 lvl higher, and Core i7 is another lvl higher only...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 25 2009, 10:49 AM
Katrinah
post Sep 25 2009, 02:25 PM

107 posts

Hi, just wondering, do you guys have stain/marks on the lid of your studio?
I own a dell studio 14 actually, but the thread for that series is not as active.
And I assume the lid for studio 14 & 15 should be the same..

How do you clean the stain/mark?
I cant seem to wipe it off, please tell me there's a way sad.gif

This post has been edited by Katrinah: Sep 25 2009, 02:45 PM
WhiteFlag
post Sep 25 2009, 03:44 PM

540 posts

hi, my laptop get very hot during BT (approx 700KBps), the mousepad tat part especially. even i play left4dead also no so hot.
is it the harddisk that produce the heat?

119 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:11 PM