128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund

Hansel
post Oct 1 2010, 10:09 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:15 AM)
Yes, that went through my mind..

Most of the chinese might not touch their investments here.. Since it consistently generates income for them every year, no reason for them to sell it..

Unless, some of them are in debts to settle some issues.
OR;

1) They are migrating. But still why sell-away when PNB can TT the divdeinds to them every year ??? brows.gif

2) They think the current government, being the National Coalition is going to lose the GE and when the next government comes in, PNB will be affected and audited badly.

3) They see Petronas releasing a bad Financial Report.

silentsurfer
post Oct 1 2010, 01:23 PM

183 posts

Just went to update my AS1M passbook smile.gif, no chance for a topup, the counter staff just said ''no more units'', didnt even at least check.
joeaverage
post Oct 1 2010, 02:05 PM

277 posts

is thr a maximum limit one can invest in AS1M?
smartinvestor01
post Oct 1 2010, 02:47 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Oct 1 2010, 01:23 PM)
Just went to update my AS1M passbook smile.gif, no chance for a topup, the counter staff just said ''no more units'', didnt even at least check.
This is the normal issue that i am facing on..

They thought that once the newspaper say sold out, means confirm no one will withdraw? Hm.. so not right with their working attitude.. vmad.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 2:48 pmThis morning i just deposit another one thousand plus into the AS1M account..

Still lucky to be able to top up, but wondering what is the status now?

Anyone tried to deposit or top up again?

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Oct 1 2010, 02:48 PM
soul2soul
post Oct 1 2010, 03:01 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

must kamcheng with the bank staff very well... if not they won't bother to waste time check their system.
silentsurfer
post Oct 1 2010, 03:07 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 1 2010, 02:47 PM)
This is the normal issue that i am facing on..

They thought that once the newspaper say sold out, means confirm no one will withdraw? Hm.. so not right with their working attitude..  vmad.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 2:48 pmThis morning i just deposit another one thousand plus into the AS1M account..

Still lucky to be able to top up, but wondering what is the status now?

Anyone tried to deposit or top up again?
wow, you're very lucky...... thumbup.gif

i guess banks (as agents) dont really care about money going into these pnb funds.....i'm sure if i tell them i want to deposit money with the bank, they'll be more than glad to help tongue.gif
soul2soul
post Oct 1 2010, 03:11 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Oct 1 2010, 03:07 PM)

i guess banks (as agents) dont really care about money going into these pnb funds.....i'm sure if i tell them i want to deposit money with the bank, they'll be more than glad to help  tongue.gif
And they will push for their own "unit trusts" and "investment linked FD". bleh..
silentsurfer
post Oct 1 2010, 03:22 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 1 2010, 03:11 PM)
And they will push for their own "unit trusts" and "investment linked FD". bleh..
yeah, standard procedure........ i remember when AS1M was just launched, there were a lot of chatter that it was mostly bank staffs spreading rumours that it's no good lar, this lar that lar, return low lar.......

well, 6.38sen is good enough for me, double FD rates tongue.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(joeaverage @ Oct 1 2010, 02:05 PM)
is thr a maximum limit one can invest in AS1M?
nope, they removed the cap about one month after launch of AS1M

This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Oct 1 2010, 03:28 PM
davinz18
post Oct 1 2010, 08:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Went to update my book & top up little bit money in as1m.... 30min waiting all is done... no problem. also got extra bit dividend... i don't know, maybe they calculate 13 months period because i put on 5th august 2009... some my friends also got extra bit.. they must get RM63.80 for 1k, but they got RM64.05 for 1k.... confuse bit.. anyway i'm happy....

TO all who misssed investing in as1m, too bad for you.... who ask u to listen to rumours that as1m gives 3 - 4% only.... see yourself as1m 6.38% not 4%....heheheheeh
wongpeter
post Oct 1 2010, 08:23 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 30 2010, 02:09 PM)
Maybe u have to ask directly..

For the Malay quota, i am not very sure... Maybe there is some chance..  nod.gif
Does that mean for the Malay quota of AS1M we just go to any local bank and say we want to buy in? Thanks.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2010, 09:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Oct 1 2010, 08:23 PM)
Does that mean for the Malay quota of AS1M we just go to any local bank and say we want to buy in? Thanks.
Not any local banks. You can only carry out ASNB related transactions at their own office, any post office nationwide or any of the 3 agent banks namely Maybank, CIMB Bank and RHB Bank.

And yes. Just go to the counter and tell them you want to buy AS1M.

ngfamily
post Oct 2 2010, 12:29 AM

34 posts

Manage to top up 2day after it is updated. =) The dividend is calculated until the month of august rite??
MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 12:38 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ngfamily @ Oct 2 2010, 12:29 AM)
Manage to top up 2day after it is updated. =) The dividend is calculated until the month of august rite??
Not August. Should be September.

smartinvestor01
post Oct 2 2010, 09:34 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 1 2010, 08:18 PM)
Went to update my book & top up little bit money in as1m.... 30min waiting all is done... no problem. also got extra bit dividend... i don't know, maybe they calculate 13 months period because i put on 5th august 2009... some my friends also got extra bit.. they must get RM63.80 for 1k, but they got RM64.05 for 1k.... confuse bit.. anyway i'm happy....

TO all who misssed investing in as1m, too bad for you.... who ask u to listen to rumours that as1m gives 3 - 4% only.... see yourself as1m 6.38% not 4%....heheheheeh
Haha... i agree with it..

Those make the wrong perception from the benchmark, so as in today, many of them are so regret for their perception..

But too bad, over is over.. nod.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:36 am
QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Oct 1 2010, 03:07 PM)

i guess banks (as agents) dont really care about money going into these pnb funds.....i'm sure if i tell them i want to deposit money with the bank, they'll be more than glad to help  tongue.gif
Yesterday in the afternoon, i went to try again to top up but all those units are already sold off..

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Oct 2 2010, 09:36 AM
Hansel
post Oct 2 2010, 02:20 PM

9,348 posts

For those who are vested, it's not that we can be totally happy and ecstatic too. Who knows what will happen to the fund in future ? Perhaps first year, give a lot, then what about second year onwards ?

It's hard to say for this PNB thing, the transparency level is truely low.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 04:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 2 2010, 02:20 PM)
For those who are vested, it's not that we can be totally happy and ecstatic too. Who knows what will happen to the fund in future ? Perhaps first year, give a lot, then what about second year onwards ?
I second that ! If history is any indication, the first year dividend is always through the roof. After that it usually is just ... ah ... ok lor. Better than 12-month FD and that's it.

Hansel
post Oct 2 2010, 04:32 PM

9,348 posts

Thank you, Miles. Yes, better than FD, but honestly, don't compare with FD, the risk level here is higher, I believed.

This post has been edited by Hansel: Oct 2 2010, 04:33 PM
davinz18
post Oct 2 2010, 09:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 2 2010, 04:04 PM)
I second that ! If history is any indication, the first year dividend is always through the roof. After that it usually is just ... ah ... ok lor. Better than 12-month FD and that's it.
Anyway it better than FD or Sukuk 1msia 2010/ Rakyat 2009 right???? Sure all want above 10% per year, stable & can be trusted ( wat to do, not all can get asb lor)....
ronnie
post Oct 2 2010, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 2 2010, 02:20 PM)

It's hard to say for this PNB thing, the transparency level is truely low.
Rest assure that the yearly dividend will be HIGHER than FD rates...
wongpeter
post Oct 2 2010, 11:51 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2010, 09:04 PM)
Not any local banks. You can only carry out ASNB related transactions at their own office, any post office nationwide or any of the 3 agent banks namely Maybank, CIMB Bank and RHB Bank.

And yes. Just go to the counter and tell them you want to buy AS1M.
thanks for the info MilesAndMore.

Added on October 3, 2010, 12:00 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 2 2010, 11:09 PM)
Rest assure that the yearly dividend will be HIGHER than FD rates...
If and when the FD rates drops to say 2.5% then the yearly dividend for as1m will prolly be 3%.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Oct 3 2010, 12:00 AM

128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:01 AM