Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

kochin
post Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jan 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
Hi Do anyone know whether the road link to taman esplanade will be opened or not?
from site visit and looks of things, the answer is yes.
but the more relevant question should be when?
nkhong
post Jan 4 2011, 04:25 PM

2,442 posts

Ok ... anyone know when?? There is new commercial area infront of KM1 and the other beside tmn esplanade. I hope that it will be opened after the project completed for easy access to commercial areas.
kochin
post Jan 5 2011, 04:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

this is for forummers who were asking about covillea in KM1's thread.
hope this is useful to all.

anybody know exact number of units left and selling $$$?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  covilleapdf.pdf ( 1.69mb ) Number of downloads: 168
prody
post Jan 5 2011, 04:34 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 5 2011, 04:16 PM)

Thanks a lot! rclxms.gif
GI Jane
post Jan 5 2011, 04:57 PM

36 posts

as of Monday this week there were between 10-15 units left.. i did a rough count on the remaining lots without the green stickers. if i am not mistaken the cheapest unit goes for RM530k +++, but i am not 100% sure. they have some units left in both Block A and B. salesperson said sales picked up pace a little and they've sold a few lots the past few days. could it be because of annual bonus???

kochin
post Jan 5 2011, 05:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(GI Jane @ Jan 5 2011, 04:57 PM)
as of Monday this week there were between 10-15 units left.. i did a rough count on the remaining lots without the green stickers. if i am not mistaken the cheapest unit goes for RM530k +++, but i am not 100% sure. they have some units left in both Block A and B. salesperson said sales picked up pace a little and they've sold a few lots the past few days. could it be because of annual bonus???
thank you so much for your information.
even at 15 units it's less than 5% overall balance units.
cheapest at RM530k? no wonder somebody offering me RM500k for my units liao.

but seriously, at RM530k for 1300 sq ft, freehold, golf view, lrt nearby, 2 CP; i think it's still a good buy.
with upcoming launches plan nearby such as KM1, 2 and Z and Treez and Jalil City, still think there's a wide upside room to appreciate.

so please go ahead and grab the last <15 units and close this thread permanently till VP date! rclxms.gif
super911
post Jan 5 2011, 05:14 PM

1,108 posts

Ini naik harga, itu naik harga, gaji tak ada naik smile.gif
tunasandwich
post Jan 5 2011, 05:19 PM

974 posts

Thanks kochin icon_rolleyes.gif
GI Jane
post Jan 5 2011, 05:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 5 2011, 05:05 PM)
thank you so much for your information.
even at 15 units it's less than 5% overall balance units.
cheapest at RM530k? no wonder somebody offering me RM500k for my units liao.

but seriously, at RM530k for 1300 sq ft, freehold, golf view, lrt nearby, 2 CP; i think it's still a good buy.
with upcoming launches plan nearby such as KM1, 2 and Z and Treez and Jalil City, still think there's a wide upside room to appreciate.

so please go ahead and grab the last <15 units and close this thread permanently till VP date! rclxms.gif
i agree. i really like the location and decided to purchase a unit there myself. entry price is steep compared with last year, i missed the boat because i am working overseas. i do believe covillea has good potential in the long term for investment. b'sides, i wouldn't mind staying there myself.

btw don't close this thread.. leave it open for covillea owners to share and update each other mah tongue.gif
airline
post Jan 5 2011, 06:51 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

kochin, how they offer u rm500k since is still under-con.

This post has been edited by airline: Jan 5 2011, 06:51 PM
Covillea
post Jan 7 2011, 01:53 PM

986 posts

they're already offer for rm520k - 530k & ask for outside agreement to lock-in price as building materials going up again! so all future launches - no choice - developer forced to increase price.
TSeugene jk
post Jan 7 2011, 02:18 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jan 7 2011, 01:53 PM)
they're already offer for rm520k - 530k & ask for outside agreement to lock-in price as building materials going up again! so all future launches - no  choice - developer forced to increase price.
"Material price hike" is just another gimmick for developer to increase the price ..
kochin
post Jan 7 2011, 02:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 7 2011, 02:18 PM)
"Material price hike" is just another gimmick for developer to increase the price ..
let's see if this souns convincing.
factory produces rebars at X quantity 5 years ago.
same factory produces say X-20% quantity 3 years ago due to slow down in economy and consumption. price remains or drop a bit to stay alive.
same factory produces back X quantity now with price maybe matches previous 5 years ago or even +ve a bit because good economy and good demand + inflation.

now, IF and only IF, just 50% of what Government's ETP projects kicks in and demand is easily more than double while the same factory already at their peak capacity to produce the material. what do you think is gonna happen?
do you think the price of raw material is still the same?

when inflation is inching up, all salaried workers would also demand increase in wages. no matter how minimal the increase is, indirectly, their salary increment will result in increase in their cost for their services or goods produced.

if nasi lemak increase price, teh tarik increase price, petrol increase price, what makes you think material is falsely having a price hike?

TSeugene jk
post Jan 7 2011, 02:53 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 7 2011, 02:32 PM)
let's see if this souns convincing.
factory produces rebars at X quantity 5 years ago.
same factory produces say X-20% quantity 3 years ago due to slow down in economy and consumption. price remains or drop a bit to stay alive.
same factory produces back X quantity now with price maybe matches previous 5 years ago or even +ve a bit because good economy and good demand + inflation.

now, IF and only IF, just 50% of what Government's ETP projects kicks in and demand is easily more than double while the same factory already at their peak capacity to produce the material. what do you think is gonna happen?
do you think the price of raw material is still the same?

when inflation is inching up, all salaried workers would also demand increase in wages. no matter how minimal the increase is, indirectly, their salary increment will result in increase in their cost for their services or goods produced.

if nasi lemak increase price, teh tarik increase price, petrol increase price, what makes you think material is falsely having a price hike?
How valid is ur assumption taking nasi lemak vs steel and sand..
kochin
post Jan 7 2011, 02:58 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 7 2011, 02:53 PM)
How valid is ur assumption taking nasi lemak vs steel and sand..
i think we can only agree to disagree if you still don't think my assumptions is valid. doh.gif
TSeugene jk
post Jan 7 2011, 03:01 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 7 2011, 02:58 PM)
i think we can only agree to disagree if you still don't think my assumptions is valid.  doh.gif
Enjoy a good weekend.. chill~

p/s: if you can read chinese http://sinchew.com.my/node/189084?tid=1 .. cheers

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Jan 7 2011, 03:07 PM
Covillea
post Jan 10 2011, 11:28 AM

986 posts

in any case, just lock in a property as the prices will continue to soar in certain pockets of southern corridor, e.g. bukit jalil, puchong kinrara, seri kembangan. not sure cyberjaya can surge that fast remain to be seen.
kochin
post Jan 14 2011, 03:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

adverts in today's papers.

"90% sold"
RM18,000 cash rebate

guess they are just clearing the final batches before KM1 is out.

could still be a good buy now. RM550k for 1300 sq ft of freehold golf fronting mid density development.
go for it before 2 years later you start whining in this thread again.
cheers!

Added on January 14, 2011, 4:32 pmlooks like all units will get golf view now.
check out google satellitle view.

This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 14 2011, 04:32 PM
nkhong
post Jan 14 2011, 04:40 PM

2,442 posts

18k .. wow that is alot ... it is more than 2% rebate given last time ....
tunasandwich
post Feb 7 2011, 07:04 PM

974 posts

wads the maintenence fees for Covillea?

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:16 PM