Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

prody
post Nov 8 2010, 12:21 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 8 2010, 12:06 PM)
funny you say so because i'd been getting a lot of enquiries lately.
that's why contemplating to sell or not.
best offer currently is about 100% from what i'd vested in. think i should let go?
personally i think the rental or fully completed should be more valuable.
Think you need to explain a bit more about the 100%.
prody
post Nov 8 2010, 01:41 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 8 2010, 01:09 PM)
as i'd said. 100% from what i'd vested in.
10% downpayment + lawyers fees + misc costs + differential sums between loan vs selling price
I'd take the money and run.

A few years back I used to rent at a much cheaper condo (< 200K, RM 1200 everything except TV) at a better location (very near LRT) in Bukit Jalil.
So I'm a bit amazed at these prices.
prody
post Nov 17 2010, 03:56 PM

1,548 posts

covilea, savana 2, maybe yet to launch km1

thought they have green avenue, jalil Damai, treez, the zest (not far).

Add vista komanwel, greenfield and arena green (apartment)

This post has been edited by prody: Nov 17 2010, 04:10 PM
prody
post Nov 23 2010, 11:25 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(hakon @ Nov 23 2010, 08:36 PM)
not that bad la... once the temporary bus stop moves away end of the year (if i am correct), the situation will be much better... as far as events are concerned, as long as you do not ply the roads immediately beside the stadium, it is ok wan...  flex.gif
I agree it is usually not that bad even during most events. Only time when it's really very bad is during the major football matches, maybe once or twice a year.

prody
post Dec 15 2010, 12:27 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Dec 11 2010, 06:48 AM)
perhaps it is all boils down to "individual preferance" by the end of the day. some prefer space over balcony and vice versa.  nod.gif
It all boils down to preference and cost.
prody
post Jan 5 2011, 04:34 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 5 2011, 04:16 PM)
this is for forummers who were asking about covillea in KM1's thread.
hope this is useful to all.

anybody know exact number of units left and selling $$$?
Thanks a lot! rclxms.gif
prody
post Oct 13 2012, 12:15 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM)
thank you boss for your information. as most people are sceptical about the valuation, mind sharing which bank offers such valuation currently?
strange to note that if valuation can be up to 680k, why are the transactions happening circa 650k? 5% discount kua?
It's not strange actually. Let's give an extreme example: the bank makes a mistake and values it at 2 million. Why would a buyer pay 2 million for a 650k condo?
Bank valuations don't set market prices. Buyers do.
prody
post Oct 10 2013, 10:20 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(JackIII @ Oct 9 2013, 11:45 PM)
Bro Covillea, I am in your owner list leh  tongue.gif

Yes it is very good price if it is really transacted with that pricing...but who can confirm if it is true ?

Most of the agent called also mention from 750~800k only...  sweat.gif
Only the buyer and seller can do that by showing you the signed S&P. smile.gif

Since that most likely won't happen, it's best you rely on multiple sources of information to know what is the current market price.
prody
post Oct 10 2013, 11:45 AM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(benere @ Oct 10 2013, 10:45 AM)
Purchase a unit, then recently transacted price will be stated inside the valuation report  smile.gif
It's too late by then? smile.gif
prody
post Oct 31 2013, 03:59 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Oct 31 2013, 03:50 PM)
Any point of reference...many rumors flying around about the real price transacted.
Actually it doesn't matter.

You will know the real price once you start to buy or sell.
prody
post Oct 31 2013, 04:15 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Oct 31 2013, 04:12 PM)
The problem nowadays is that before you even start selling/buying, already being bothered a lot by the agents
Agents are good once you have decided you want to buy or sell.

Before that you just need to come up with some strategy to get them off the phone asap. smile.gif

0.2807sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:23 PM