Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

TSeugene jk
post Jan 29 2010, 06:41 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 27 2010, 03:23 PM)
went to Berjaya sales office just now to enquire about my SPA doc. Till to date still haven't received.  vmad.gif
anybody else having the same problem?

checked on their sales and counted the chart at their office as follows:
Block B - 33 units left
Block A - only 25 units sold

hopefully the Times Square office is not as advance as the showhouse chart. Wishing Dumbshy's count for Block A is more accurate thumbup.gif
No mentioning of referral or discount in their office.
Like I mentioned before, Berjaya simply do not know how to do their Marketing! doh.gif
looks like Covillea had hit saturation point and Berjaya better do some "magic" before the underdogs come in to bukit jalil and spoilt the market with lower pricing. One of the underdog will be launching in june~

tengster
post Jan 29 2010, 08:31 AM

5,612 posts

In total, how many units in Block A.......only 25units sold....
kochin
post Jan 29 2010, 10:14 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jan 29 2010, 08:31 AM)
In total, how many units in Block A.......only 25units sold....
total no. of units in covillea development = 308.
block A = 136
block B = 172

if base on my count, the sales figure should be
block A = 25/136 = 18.4% sold
block B = 139/172 = 80.8% sold
overall = 53.2% sold

berjaya should definitely do something about the sales. one surefire way is to upgrade its product without reducing price. their current gimmick of discount is not a good way to market 'high-end product'. big mistake as when developer starts giving cash/rebate discount, it shows that they are not confident of the project.
they should offer eg. kitchen cabinets, shower screen, AC, heaters as upgrades without additional costs. hell, they can even market it eg.
"Due to overwhelming response to Covillea (quoting no. of sales during 1st launch for Block B), Berjaya would like to thank all purchaser with their purchases and confidence in their project by thanking them with an upgrade of xxxxx to all units in Covillea"

sigh... VT.... shame on you!
tengster
post Jan 29 2010, 10:52 AM

5,612 posts

thanks kochin for the info.....i think GREED creeps in. They up the price too much for second block. Now, people know more and tend to take a step back and weigh their options.
mok thye yee
post Jan 29 2010, 12:45 PM

183 posts

VT and/or Berjaya needs to learn more in this type of high end condo strategy

They are lucky in Savanna as manage to convinced the korean to take up the whole block

For Covillea, not so lucky as the Korean do not take up a lot.

Agreed in toto with kochi that giving cash rebat like angpow draw or first 10 person getting the rebat of 10k is not going to work for high end condo

If a person willing to fork out nearly half a million for a 1300 sq ft condo, wat is 10k.... it is really a shameeeeeeee

haha

Berjaya need to package in add value stuff, i.e. furniture, cabinet, ac, etc........ make it such a way that it is free but in fact oledi cost in.....

Hope Berjaya will not repeat this mistake for KM1 and KM2

Keeping a good record for buyer oso a must, still remember BERJAYA staff informed me about the block A launch when in fact i oledi bot block B and settle the downpayment. This is another area where Berjaya needs to focus.

Giving out discount for berjaya buyer for previous project is better than giving out discount to first 30 people in the Q.

Pasar mlm method is a NONO to high end condo

This post has been edited by mok thye yee: Jan 29 2010, 12:47 PM
kochin
post Jan 29 2010, 01:56 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 29 2010, 12:45 PM)
VT and/or Berjaya needs to learn more in this type of high end condo strategy

They are lucky in Savanna as manage to convinced the korean to take up the whole block

For Covillea, not so lucky as the Korean do not take up a lot.

Agreed in toto with kochi that giving cash rebat like angpow draw or first 10 person getting the rebat of 10k is not going to work for high end condo

If a person willing to fork out nearly half a million for a 1300 sq ft condo, wat is 10k.... it is really a shameeeeeeee

haha

Berjaya need to package in add value stuff, i.e. furniture, cabinet, ac, etc........ make it such a way that it is free but in fact oledi cost in.....

Hope Berjaya will not repeat this mistake for KM1 and KM2

Keeping a good record for buyer oso a must, still remember BERJAYA staff informed me about the block A launch when in fact i oledi bot block B and settle the downpayment. This is another area where Berjaya needs to focus.

Giving out discount for berjaya buyer for previous project is better than giving out discount to first 30 people in the Q.

Pasar mlm method is a NONO to high end condo
u said it and i'll said it again. berjaya have no experience to market high end condo at all. they don't have a plan. they are treating covillea as just any other apartment. then again, maybe they think covillea IS like any other apartment. medium-low end only. hahaha shakehead.gif
their communication is also dismaying. no proper coordination and cross referencing. not customer service oriented at all. this is my 1st and would also probably be my last purchase with berjaya if things don't work out well.
would be sticking more with sunrise, sime, pjd products in future.
Hunters
post Jan 29 2010, 02:39 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
u said it and i'll said it again. berjaya have no experience to market high end condo at all. they don't have a plan. they are treating covillea as just any other apartment. then again, maybe they think covillea IS like any other apartment. medium-low end only. hahaha  shakehead.gif
their communication is also dismaying. no proper coordination and cross referencing. not customer service oriented at all. this is my 1st and would also probably be my last purchase with berjaya if things don't work out well.
would be sticking more with sunrise, sime, pjd products in future.
Folks, completely agree with you all on how to Berjaya market their property. Perhaps, its time to hire a better and more capable Marketing manager and sales force who can do that job!
mok thye yee
post Jan 29 2010, 02:42 PM

183 posts

Yes, Berjaya need to buck up in selling high end condo.

They still hv some landbank in bukit jalil, surely it is not the intention to remain as low end player.....

and Berjaya needs to ensure oso the vendor they engage oso at par. the service quality of legal firm for covillea project is a totally not up to standard.

A good case study is MKland. MKland was one of the star property counter, and their market cap was more than 10 billion in the last century. However, trying to move from low cost hse development to high end, they do not perform and the company dun shine as before.
And until today, MKland is struggling.
danlim1
post Jan 29 2010, 07:50 PM

80 posts

Relakssssssss... Real gold never scared of fire. If the product is good, sooner or later people will find out.

Sometimes it may not be the Marketing manager fault coz senior management may impose certain limit such as budget when they do the marketing....
moonh
post Jan 29 2010, 09:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 29 2010, 07:41 AM)
looks like Covillea had hit saturation point and Berjaya better do some "magic" before the underdogs come in to bukit jalil and spoilt the market with lower pricing. One of the underdog will be launching in june~
Noted. Thanks. smile.gif
tengster
post Jan 29 2010, 09:34 PM

5,612 posts

dan- based on sales volume, it ain't gold no more.

This post has been edited by tengster: Jan 29 2010, 09:35 PM
TSeugene jk
post Jan 29 2010, 10:54 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Jan 29 2010, 07:50 PM)
Relakssssssss... Real gold never scared of fire. If the product is good, sooner or later people will find out.

Sometimes it may not be the Marketing manager fault coz senior management may impose certain limit such as budget when they do the marketing....
Know a few projects no need much marketing or budget for marketing or even show unit, but ... zoomm... boh liao (sold out) ...

Real gold never scared of fire...

trojant
post Jan 30 2010, 12:03 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Jan 29 2010, 08:50 PM)

today ad out in newspaper... no need lucky draw.. angpow flat rate rm8,888 for all buyers... whistling.gif whistling.gif
mok thye yee
post Jan 30 2010, 02:58 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jan 30 2010, 01:03 AM)
today ad out in newspaper... no need lucky draw.. angpow flat rate rm8,888 for all buyers... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
wa, those buying after the block A launching (price increase) must be tekan

by the way is the DIBS scheme still available ? If still valid than for those buying after block A launching (price increase) really tekan kuat kuat
tengster
post Jan 30 2010, 02:54 PM

5,612 posts

getting more desperado........this will happen when greed kicks in.....price too high, backfire their own arse.
mok thye yee
post Jan 30 2010, 08:29 PM

183 posts

hope VT can find more Korean buyer to snap up the ALLLLL the remaining units ........
aquest
post Jan 30 2010, 10:12 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jan 30 2010, 12:03 AM)
today ad out in newspaper... no need lucky draw.. angpow flat rate rm8,888 for all buyers... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
too late..damage has already been done. poor take up rate cum giving big ang pow now is a factual admission that the steep price hike is totally unjustified. those 25 buyers of block A definitely feel being cheated & regreted for buying too early. to salvage their (developer's) lost pride, i opine that the ang pow should also be extended to all blk A earlier purchasers even without them asking. otherwise, it'll send the wrong message to those 25 folks that "look! your property has just depreciated by rm8,888 in a matter of weeks.. gong xi fa cai".

i wonder what's the developer's next strategy if this ang pow bait still doesn't attract much attention. but handing out even bigger ang pows as the next move might annoy certain block B purchasers who initially thought that their property might well reach a million bucks upon completion.

babana
post Jan 30 2010, 10:45 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Jan 30 2010, 10:12 PM)
too late..damage has already been done. poor take up rate cum giving big ang pow now is a factual admission that the steep price hike is totally unjustified. those 25 buyers of block A definitely feel being cheated & regreted for buying too early. to salvage their (developer's) lost pride, i opine that the ang pow should also be extended to all blk A earlier purchasers even without them asking. otherwise, it'll send the wrong message to those 25 folks that "look! your property has just depreciated by rm8,888 in a matter of weeks.. gong xi fa cai".

i wonder what's the developer's next strategy if this ang pow bait still doesn't attract much attention. but handing out even bigger ang pows as the next move might annoy certain block B purchasers who initially thought that their property might well reach a million bucks upon completion.
really doubt berjaya would extend the promo to the 25 purchasers. its after all...berjaya! nuff said! tongue.gif

well...to think of it on the bright side, those 25 early bird purchases of block A would've gotten their choice unit lor i guess. but yea, i would feel pretty frustrated n shortchanged too if i were one of the 25.. shakehead.gif
mok thye yee
post Jan 31 2010, 08:28 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Jan 30 2010, 11:45 PM)
really doubt berjaya would extend the promo to the 25 purchasers. its after all...berjaya! nuff said!  tongue.gif

well...to think of it on the bright side, those 25 early bird purchases of block A would've gotten their choice unit lor i guess. but yea, i would feel pretty frustrated n shortchanged too if i were one of the 25..  shakehead.gif
Depends oso, the 25 purchasers of BLOCK A sud be getting the DIBS.

if those buying later oso get the DIBS plus the angpow discount, than really tekan dy

This post has been edited by mok thye yee: Jan 31 2010, 08:29 PM
Hunters
post Jan 31 2010, 09:23 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(moonh @ Jan 29 2010, 10:25 PM)
Noted. Thanks.  smile.gif
Who is the "underdog" developer, don't mind to share their names. I am interested to get another unit around Bukit Jalil

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:09 PM