Please neglect the messy surrounding, my mom's house in renovation process..
This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 3 2009, 05:26 PM
==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~
Aug 3 2009, 05:24 PM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
Latest Pics of My bike Bored today at office, posting for the sake of humble coz all of ur bikes better than mine..
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Please neglect the messy surrounding, my mom's house in renovation process.. This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 3 2009, 05:26 PM |
Aug 3 2009, 06:33 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
EEEEiiiii u take off the catalyzer and the silencer??
Aug 3 2009, 06:41 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 2 2009, 02:37 PM) LoL shark and Dolphin is Taiwan brand don't really think that is count as original our original blocks is Diasil the biggest size so far is the blocks from yamaha FZ150I or Vixion it is 57mm if not mistaken. I Think the block could be fitted on our bike if not mistaken as well huhu.. act, i didn't mean.. shark and dolphin are original.. i know they aren't.. my bad for not making the statement clear.. http://www.yamahat135.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1187 actually, i asked if there is a original yamaha 60 mm block around because i found this blog http://rahsiakelajuan.blogspot.com/2009/06...-hand-part.html .. it says that "Yamaha Thailand Genuine Racing Part. Guarantee!".. actually never heard of the genuine one before QUOTE(alcalie @ Aug 2 2009, 07:35 PM) Hi Monitorhead, tq.. i'm from salak tinggi.. welcome!. where were you from ? tongue.gif okay, Yamaha did not produce 60mm block for LC. other than Shark and Dolphin, try to look for MDS Brand. I'm using the MDS Brand and a lot of my friend also use this Block. if they are installed properly, its a good block. hope that helps. how's the block? does it cause the engine to be louder or produce any awkward sound? how much did u bought for urself? |
Aug 3 2009, 07:25 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
What's the bore and stroke size of std LC engine?
Added on August 3, 2009, 7:27 pmOk, found it... 54 x 58.7. Hmmm, you guys upgrade it to 60mm bore. I was just thinking, changing to bigger piston/block, are you guys still using stock head, or there is one matching the new block? If no change head, I guess that's why some of you are hearing 'weird' sounds from the engine, especially if skim block and racing gasket some more... This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 3 2009, 08:19 PM |
Aug 3 2009, 07:54 PM
6,734 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 3 2009, 05:24 PM) Latest Pics of My bike Bored today at office, posting for the sake of humble coz all of ur bikes better than mine.. brother...how much u bought the yamaha disc??...u should fix together with yamaha logo sport rim ma....![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Please neglect the messy surrounding, my mom's house in renovation process.. |
Aug 3 2009, 08:21 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Chongkiatz, selling LC aftermarket parts also call yourself humble ah? Really humble loh... Bike looks ok marrr...
Aug 3 2009, 09:19 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 3 2009, 05:24 PM) Latest Pics of My bike Bored today at office, posting for the sake of humble coz all of ur bikes better than mine.. lol, you remove the end cover along with the silencer inside? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please neglect the messy surrounding, my mom's house in renovation process.. hows the sound? last time my friend also did like this, and the sound is foookinggg loud, same par as AHM one I think |
Aug 4 2009, 07:48 AM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 3 2009, 07:25 PM) What's the bore and stroke size of std LC engine? I am currently using the 60mm kit with S6 racing cam. and previously, I also use 22/19 head. This head is kicking good, but eventually the timing chain tensioner spring was broken, it damages my cam bearing (all the ball bearing come out), then 1 of 4 of the valve broke which causes a hole in the piston face and also damages the head chamber. a modified head (22/19) will cost around RM600. if you really want to change, please keep your original head in all good condition. you may want to use them back later... Added on August 3, 2009, 7:27 pmOk, found it... 54 x 58.7. Hmmm, you guys upgrade it to 60mm bore. I was just thinking, changing to bigger piston/block, are you guys still using stock head, or there is one matching the new block? If no change head, I guess that's why some of you are hearing 'weird' sounds from the engine, especially if skim block and racing gasket some more... I think the weird sound you're talking about is coming from either the valve tappet, or the head knocking. just bring to the shop and ask for TOP HEAD service and see if that works. it has works for most of my friend. Added on August 4, 2009, 8:04 am QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 3 2009, 09:19 PM) lol, you remove the end cover along with the silencer inside? umm... I think from that picture.... isn't that an ABM Exhaust without the Silencer ? hows the sound? last time my friend also did like this, and the sound is foookinggg loud, same par as AHM one I think this pipe is quite good if you know how to set the carb to match it... some friends are using this too.. Added on August 4, 2009, 8:08 am QUOTE tq.. i'm from salak tinggi.. biggrin.gif how bout u? how's the block? does it cause the engine to be louder or produce any awkward sound? how much did u bought for urself? I'm from KL, and work in Cyberjaya, so Salak Tinggi is not that far from my working area... and I have a friend who lives there too.. the Block set that I bought is okay, it fits right in, but here, we do a little modifications to the coolant flow so that the coolant will recycle through the block and the radiator. I'll show you guys some pictures when I have a chance to snap them later. I bought the block set for RM125.00 not including the coolant mods. This post has been edited by alcalie: Aug 4 2009, 08:08 AM |
Aug 4 2009, 11:46 AM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 3 2009, 06:33 PM) This one is an aftermarket exhaust..QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 3 2009, 09:19 PM) lol, you remove the end cover along with the silencer inside? Yup, just same like AHM...this is my everyday ride to workplace...hows the sound? last time my friend also did like this, and the sound is foookinggg loud, same par as AHM one I think @chongkiatz forgot already how much i paid for the disc. bought few months ago, maybe around rm150++. |
Aug 4 2009, 01:28 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
New 135LC(no hand clutch) don't have stock, it that true?
Aug 4 2009, 01:32 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i wan ask if remove airfilter nid setting air intake at carb ??
Aug 4 2009, 01:40 PM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
Wow all the mod that you guys mention are so advance, mod so deep until inside the "heart" of the LC
I wanted to mod my bike a lil bit also, but don't know where to start from, haha... |
Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
OO my skul also got a LC with tat pipe but wif silencer de the sound quite soft... Depends on area lo, last time at PG also dun hv stock i w8 for 1 month then only i get my darling... Ei anyone try RXZ 26mm mikuni carb?? It does not support TPS right??
This post has been edited by bizzy123: Aug 4 2009, 03:45 PM |
Aug 4 2009, 04:51 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Aug 4 2009, 06:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Guys!!!! last Sunday,Penang Batu Kawan stadium got Petronas Cub Prix Competition....me and my dad went there....OMG!!!! lots of lots of Modded bike....and their Cornering.....Wah....like they all come from Tanjung Rambutan(means gila) one....very respect them a.....
i have taken some picture...will upload it later.... This post has been edited by Calvin.K.B: Aug 4 2009, 08:04 PM |
Aug 4 2009, 07:29 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
haha...last week i was going also d...but cancel at last minute^^
Aug 4 2009, 08:02 PM