==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

samba18
post Jul 31 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jul 31 2009, 10:05 AM)
Today dark blue shirt police blocked me to check IC and license.
Then, one of them ask me why my exhaust so loud.

I said to myself:"WTF, like this also loud"

I told him that my stock exhaust got problem after accident. But he knows I am lying. (seriously, i think this is not a good reason, but I can't think of any at that moment).

He said:"I got accident before too, and my bike is right in front of you"

I look in front..... and its another green LC.
Let me guess.. u kena block in bayan baru area. That LC is green in color and the rims is some sorta cream like color.. he's a young policeman.

Match?
samba18
post Aug 4 2009, 08:21 PM

Im still happy cuz i dont see any chrome rims around yet biggrin.gif
samba18
post Aug 5 2009, 06:40 PM

The rim that bike is using is the same size like mine.
Front = 1.85 or 1.86 i forgot.
Rear = 2.50

2.15 is for 3 batang (Rear)

Size of tyre he's using is most probably 110/70 for the rear.

Added on August 5, 2009, 6:44 pmbtw 20k for that bike is way too expensive.

U can get a custom made under seat Y-Pipe for not more than RM1k & fully stainless steel.

Last time i wanted to sell my bike with everything on it for RM9k only if im not mistaken. (When it was orange in color)

This post has been edited by samba18: Aug 5 2009, 06:44 PM
samba18
post Aug 6 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Aug 5 2009, 07:02 PM)
samba u know where to get the tyre? drool.gif
If u want u can let me know. If there is stock that is. Depends on what series u want. New or 2nd hand.

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 5 2009, 10:32 PM)
quite hard to get Battlax tyre especially kapcai's size (for 1.4/1.6/1.8 inch rims wide).
mostly can get 2nd hand one from Cubprix's team, usually those used tyre will be on sale.
but you need to find the right person to buy them  smile.gif
1.85 fit with 90/80 is the best. (For me la.. i dont know about others.)

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hehe new 1 also have. RM220 only for stock rim if other size need to order, will last probably around 6month than u need to pay another RM220. if want that tyre ask samba he got sell. He Bridgestone tyre Factory de Tauke
If i Bridgestone tau ke i dont need to ride LC de la haha

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 6 2009, 01:16 AM)
Charge, if interested let me know. I've got spares for me bike can let go.

Added on August 6, 2009, 1:18 amSamba, what's the Battlax price?
Depends on what size and model u are looking for.

For example:
NEW
BT39SS will cost around RM200 - RM240 each (Size 90/80) and 80/90 size will cost slightly more cuz its hard to find. Seldom people use it thats why.
BT-090G (Penang ppl call it bunga M or bunga C) For size 90/80 will cost around RM380 each Size 110/70 cost around RM400+ if im not mistaken.

Used (From cub prix)
BT39SS will cost around RM150 - RM170 (Depending on tyre thread)
BT-090G will cost around RM200 - RM280 (Also depending on tyre thread)

Hope that helps.
Cheers
samba18
post Aug 7 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Aug 6 2009, 11:30 PM)
yaya... now i need to know the exactly price for the both tyre... so i can calculate my money..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2009, 11:49 pmbtw im searching cover engine for standrd footrest... any idea where got sell?
If your using stock rims then 110/70 is not ideal for u. Cuz the size is too big. I dont think u can even fit it on to ur rims.

The price is already listed there.
samba18
post Aug 7 2009, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(Spayz @ Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
eh samba. u know something . i regreted that i didnt buy ur racing footrest. now i want it badlyyy aaaaaaa!
xP
haha... now dont know where it went de also..
samba18
post Aug 7 2009, 07:25 PM

[quote=Na0ki,Aug 7 2009, 12:53 AM]nope.. i wan change my rim..  1.85-90/80 , 2.50-110-70  brows.gif  so for both tyre how much ar? 750 ek?

RM220 + RM380 = RM600
Rims itself cost around RM400++
U do the maths.. smile.gif

and btw samba do u have below cover engine like ur oren set before? but i wan stndrd footrest...

[/quote]

I already sold off my belly pan. U can try Yam or Tokico.

[quote=TryX,Aug 7 2009, 06:26 PM]Pros of the stabilizer a stiffer front suspension Cons Make u keep corner baring biggrin.gif  Price around 70 - 80

[/quote]

I thought the stabilizer is suppose to stabilize both fork only? If u want to have stiffer suspension then u have to change the suspension oil to a thicker one + 1 more thing which i forgot.

Correct me if im wrong.

Added on August 7, 2009, 7:26 pm
and btw samba do u have below cover engine like ur oren set before? but i wan stndrd footrest...

[/quote]

I already sold off my belly pan. U can try Yam or Tokico.

[quote=TryX,Aug 7 2009, 06:26 PM]
Pros of the stabilizer a stiffer front suspension Cons Make u keep corner baring biggrin.gif Price around 70 - 80

[/quote]

I thought the stabilizer is suppose to stabilize both fork only? If u want to have stiffer suspension then u have to change the suspension oil to a thicker one + 1 more thing which i forgot.

[quote=Na0ki,Aug 7 2009, 12:53 AM]
nope.. i wan change my rim.. 1.85-90/80 , 2.50-110-70 brows.gif so for both tyre how much ar? 750 ek?

RM220 + RM380 = RM600
Rims itself cost around RM400++
U do the maths.. smile.gif

Correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by samba18: Aug 7 2009, 07:26 PM
samba18
post Aug 7 2009, 09:07 PM

Swing arm like mine cost almost RM400 in penang. And its rare cuz mine the side is covered. Now market selling the non covered one.
samba18
post Aug 8 2009, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 7 2009, 09:53 PM)
Sorry all for the wrong information about the front shock  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Please forgive me for being stupid Thanks!! biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2009, 10:05 pm
Samba arr when u want sell ur arm to me biggrin.gif I everyday cannot sleep and cannot eat waiting for the arm sad.gif
Sorry bro i've been quite busy with work this few weeks and i ddint get any time to ask my foreman yet ><

QUOTE(xellos22 @ Aug 8 2009, 04:30 PM)
im selling my racing boy 8 batang
1.85  2.50
not suitable for me

samba
i like ur brake liver super bike look alike
how much u buy it?
Its from UMA Racing. I forgot the price de.. around RM150 or below i guess.

I got one 2nd hand one but its from Racing Boy. (For Sale @ RM100) Original price was RM220

samba18
post Aug 9 2009, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Aug 9 2009, 02:33 AM)
normally people who mod bike to join motorshow wont use the bike for normal ride...coz sometime not even rideable..

mostly people mod for motorshow just for excitement..because spend around 10k..win back prize around 80% of the cost...then u get a bike which people really "wow" at it for a very cheap price...normally la..coz a few of my frenz do motorshow.
From my experience. It's hardly possible for u to win back 80% of that RM10k in one motorshow cuz the price money for grand prize in Malaysia sucks big time. Only a few hundred unless u go to KL and compete and that grand prize seldom hit RM2k also.

It's possible to get back 80% of the cost if u win grand prize for more than 5 times.

and btw this converted LC to X1R was what i had in mind last time. But im more interested in my new bike and new project now biggrin.gif

Just my 2 cents
samba18
post Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM

BKP maybe
samba18
post Aug 13 2009, 07:37 PM

I think that's a car Tacho meter
samba18
post Aug 16 2009, 11:59 AM

Im using that K&N filter on my car. But mine is slightly bigger
samba18
post Aug 20 2009, 06:33 PM

Im using battlax 90/80 front. No problem with mudguard also.
samba18
post Aug 24 2009, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 24 2009, 07:55 PM)
Wawawa samba i juz saw u juz now at dato kramat traffic light going makan at pdg?? I see u turn around u saw calvin right??
Oh really kah? I didnt notice any of u.. i was heading to times square
samba18
post Aug 28 2009, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(whysomany @ Aug 28 2009, 01:57 PM)
guys...its me on the old chaly...anyone intrested?
my friend are letting go...pm me for price....samba..are you intrested?
[attachmentid=1163682]
PM me the price
samba18
post Aug 29 2009, 06:42 PM

bro im very busy recently... sorry for the delay. Maybe u can pm me on wat u want and ur offer as well. Thx
samba18
post Sep 5 2009, 02:37 AM

la la la... biggrin.gif
samba18
post Sep 12 2009, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(POD @ Sep 11 2009, 10:48 PM)
Can anyone suggest me a nice crab for lc135 and it  cost around rm500+
Crab at Bukit Tambun seafood center cheap n good LoL!! I know u typo but im just messing around biggrin.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 12 2009, 06:03 PM)
Hey guys.

Who is using 58.5mm piston and above?

There is a new camshaft for bigger engine. I heard that, it accelerates from mid-low rpm all the way to high rpm.
60mm here. But i dont intend to change anything on my bike biggrin.gif letting it rott de biggrin.gif
samba18
post Oct 17 2009, 01:51 AM

wasup ya'll =) It's been a while ^^

0.0364sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:01 PM