64 posts

WHOOOOOOOOO

Spayz reporting in!
Spayz
post Jul 30 2009, 12:36 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Jul 30 2009, 12:29 AM)
Cos that Nob1 SSS pipe too quiet.... Police dont even wanna to saman me for using that pipe tongue.gif And btw i just bought another pipe from samba and the pipe more loud and sound more like Superbike smile.gif Btw after i put samba pipe I kena 2 time blocking.  1st blocking normal police infront my house but i escaped biggrin.gif and have to wait untill 12AM than only can go back home. 2nd time kena blocking by police traffic, this time i just come out from my office they stop me i never even try to escaped coz i cant sad.gif i was surprised he ask me license, IC, Road Tax, and he say nice pipe where u buy it. i say " I buy from Indonesia" coz i tell him i alway travel there. Here cannot find this kinda pipe biggrin.gif than i tell him i work at travel agency nextime if u want fly u come find me i give u discount smile.gif we chat for awhile than he let me go ler

Added on July 30, 2009, 12:32 am

WTF! shocking.gif
police traffic didnt EVEN saman ar?
OMG i wanna put that pipe d la
but too late, i already got my sss sweat.gif
err please share if u ever encounter JPJ with that pipe anytime soon yeah , thumbup.gif

Added on July 30, 2009, 12:43 ambtw Penang TT anyone???
lets have a big LC gathering this time

This post has been edited by Spayz: Jul 30 2009, 12:43 AM
Spayz
post Aug 1 2009, 02:01 AM

64 posts

i suggest TT Penang on FRIDAY next week 7TH AUGUST 2009
meet at MC D GREENLANE
time 8.30PM??
LETS MAKE THIS TT THE BIGGEST!

all penang LC ppl cool with that? cool.gif
if got u guys wanna go please reply
or not its cancel again la whistling.gif

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Spayz: Aug 1 2009, 02:42 AM
Spayz
post Aug 4 2009, 09:50 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Aug 4 2009, 08:02 PM)
and here some of the picture....there is lots more...cant post out all here

thanks for sharing the pics bro!!
3 words to discribe those LC's - MAXIMUM EXTREME - NESS
Spayz
post Aug 4 2009, 11:34 PM

64 posts

hi guys
today i got the opportunity to test my bike and just to share with all of u my 'humble' results blush.gif
here are the comparison results

Before
Mitsubishi ignition coil
ngk irradium ix plug
size 41 sprocket

1st gear = 25kmh
2nd gear = 60kmh
3rd gear = 90kmh
4th gear = tops at 130kmh sleep.gif

Current
Mitsubishi ignition coil
ngk irradium ix plug
+
58.5mm racing block
28mm carb
brt i-max cdi
nob1 sss
size 38 gold sprocket with racing gold chain (forgot the brands tongue.gif )

1st gear = 50kmh
2nd gear = 85kmh
3rd gear = 120kmh
4th gear = 150kmh++

* please note that the above is MIGHT not be the OPTIMUM speed to change the gear , it might be over-rev cuz i can feel my engine shaking like hell and it sounds like it was about to tear apart sleep.gif . doing a lot of this can 'kill' & torture ur engine whistling.gif . im just doing this for result purpose smile.gif

overall im very satisfied with the result. thumbup.gif

oh btw im looking for secondhand yamaha x1r original racing footrest for my LC . anyone selling? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Aug 4 2009, 11:57 PM
Spayz
post Aug 5 2009, 08:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Aug 5 2009, 10:14 AM)

yesterday I took a shot with fren's cam.
blue arrow --> distance i travel to test top speed.

I hit 120kph, in about 12s.
whoooooo. thumbup.gif
i test my bike in front of TAR College. theres a stretch of road in front of it
i need to time my speed next time im there

Spayz
post Aug 7 2009, 12:32 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Aug 6 2009, 02:37 PM)
phew..
quite an investment to get that speed..
my old bike (june 2006 chassis) manage to approach 150km/h easily..
just change normal sparkplug to ngk g power japan..
ahm exhaust..
using silkolene pro4 10w40
rkm415hs 15/40
spark 135 rearset single pillion

izzit hly already tune new lc's speedometer with 'almost correct' speed?
hmm i cannot confirm with u on that. maybe installing a digital meter might help get an accurate speed.

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
Haha u sure or not? why dont u two bike go and have a try than we will see which bike is faster.... Better than rely on the Malaysia de Yamaha Cap Ayam de meter smile.gif i tested my bike with an LC135 Nouvo Digital meter before when my bike touch 90kmph mark my fren bike (LC135 Nouvo) only 75kmph. So dont just compare from the Number  of our LC bike meter smile.gif Must try ler than only know biggrin.gif
haha....lc meter is kinda ringan. thats what i heard from ppl. im not sure if KOSO digital meter is accurate. if it is i'll buy it. Charge says he wanted to buy it but dunno if he did yet sweat.gif
Spayz
post Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM

64 posts

eh samba. u know something . i regreted that i didnt buy ur racing footrest. now i want it badlyyy aaaaaaa!
xP
Spayz
post Aug 7 2009, 08:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Aug 7 2009, 07:25 PM)
I already sold off my belly pan. U can try Yam or Tokico.
I thought the stabilizer is suppose to stabilize both fork only? If u want to have stiffer suspension then u have to change the suspension oil to a thicker one + 1 more thing which i forgot.

Correct me if im wrong.

Added on August 7, 2009, 7:26 pm
and btw samba do u have below cover engine like ur oren set before? but i wan stndrd footrest...
I already sold off my belly pan. U can try Yam or Tokico.
I thought the stabilizer is suppose to stabilize both fork only? If u want to have stiffer suspension then u have to change the suspension oil to a thicker one + 1 more thing which i forgot.
QUOTE(Na0ki @ Aug 7 2009, 12:53 AM)
nope.. i wan change my rim..  1.85-90/80 , 2.50-110-70  brows.gif  so for both tyre how much ar? 750 ek?

RM220 + RM380 = RM600
Rims itself cost around RM400++
U do the maths.. smile.gif

Correct me if im wrong.
err how bout ur swing arm?

Added on August 7, 2009, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 7 2009, 07:16 PM)
Got so expensive meh?? I bought last time (new) baru 55 nia i tink depends on area lo.. U belive can kena exhaust ar?? If u can kena exhaust means u baring on the road d if not how to kena exhaust?? Charge u gila corner u kena exhaust b4??
err i dun think charge can cuz he's using normal footrest

This post has been edited by Spayz: Aug 7 2009, 09:00 PM
Spayz
post Aug 8 2009, 07:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 8 2009, 02:56 PM)
anyone does mention about X1R footrest?? i have one used condition here. belongs to a friend of mine actually. just helping him to sell....smile.gif
interested buyer here. pm me the info and pic! smile.gif
Spayz
post Aug 11 2009, 07:12 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Aug 11 2009, 12:12 PM)
I know there is a bike shop around Jelutong area that sells naza bikes. But for the spare parts i am not sure.
You can go to this shop and ask the tauke. The shop name is "Hot Bike Motor", opposite Jelutong Police station.
I feel that this shop eh spare parts a bit expensive, that day i bought a Dunlop TT900 (80/80) tyre, costs rm90.  sweat.gif
I am slowly switching to Bee Hock now  smile.gif
go bee hock tak ajak sleep.gif

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 11 2009, 01:26 PM)
it is legal to install back disc brake. just keep ur receipt in ur wallet just in case police or jpj ask.

anyway, some pics of the recent convoy:

Pics of members and bikes.

WAH shocking.gif . so stim wans your meet-up. so many LC kakis!!
well organized TT indeed thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Aug 11 2009, 07:18 PM
Spayz
post Aug 11 2009, 08:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM)
Haha pai seh lah bro, i pass by there when i am on my way to work ma  blush.gif
I went there change my basket, now using the "black plastic basket", i don't know how to call that, haha...
Cause the steel basket one sometimes very noisy when riding at high rpm, first i thought my engine got strange sound, mana tau is that steel basket that makes the sound  doh.gif
haha i joking la laugh.gif . cuz like so long didnt see u d. dunno what u do with ur bike ma. next time we tt u join us la laugh.gif
Spayz
post Aug 12 2009, 01:22 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 11 2009, 09:52 PM)
Thanks brother Cheang will go there and ask smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:57 pm
Ehh everytime hear u say TT..... that last week u say TT on Friday..... But at last u TT untill where d?? TT untill Holland  liao arr?? LoL
ya la. but no body wanna join wans. all stay at home sleep.gif.
i think the best tt so far is with the kawasaki ksr group. im trying to get into contact with them see if they are organizing any more huge tt
and, i know that u want to show off ur new pipe to the geng hahahaha. jk jk laugh.gif . wait till i get mine hehe cool2.gif

btw u free on thursday??.. im going to bee hock to do bike maintenance and to fix my valve springs. maybe nick(samba) could join us too.

This post has been edited by Spayz: Aug 12 2009, 01:24 AM
Spayz
post Oct 17 2009, 01:44 AM

64 posts

good to see this place is still alive.
and im back online hehe
i heard mr. charge got new mods eh haha

This post has been edited by Spayz: Oct 17 2009, 01:45 AM
Spayz
post Oct 17 2009, 01:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 17 2009, 02:11 AM)
Finally see u guys miss u like Crazy biggrin.gif
really ar?
LETS GO TT WHOOOO like the old days
so what u did to ur bike since we last talk?
Spayz
post Oct 17 2009, 05:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 17 2009, 01:34 PM)
I mod my bike to run slower than lastime!!! coming soon by the end of the year i target to make my bike same speed as Kapcai C70 tongue.gif
why not c50? LOL
and WHY SLOWER??? :|

Added on October 17, 2009, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 17 2009, 02:24 PM)
generally, racing footrest is legal. but when it comes to JPJ, diff story mah..

anyway, added biggrin.gif
welcome back to both of you smile.gif

thanks bro! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Oct 17 2009, 05:49 PM
Spayz
post Oct 18 2009, 01:04 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 17 2009, 07:54 PM)
Haha c50 next year laa... Hows ur bike? Any new update?
same ol same ol. Mr. Charge's bike is faster than mine now haha
was planning to put the cam, the pipe and all but hopefully by the end of next month

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 17 2009, 09:06 PM)
sorry, missed your name.. paiseh blush.gif
yeah, actually there's no specific JPJ guideline in term of bike modding.

for Yoshi muffler, it got JPJ and JAS approval but not sure bout police.
it's designed for standard bike, heard the performance not bad too.
hmmm i think there should be pros and cons about putting this muffler.
generally everyone loves to put on this muffler even my self but it'll attract too much attention from the ppl who steals bikes
and if its APPROVE by jpj and jas , is it posible for them to spot FAKE yoshi's? or they just let them go too?

but again more reasons for me to put on this muffler since its approve my jpj and jas hehe
but its so freakin expensive last i heard was rm1200
Spayz
post Oct 18 2009, 01:34 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
yea, for sure it would attract those b*****d. look at garage sales there, a forumer is letting off his Yoshi (for shogun) because of the safety reason. i'm afraid that those thief only target your muffler instead of whole bike. not sure fake Yoshi's, but I think with some skill of negotiating and cheating then I think should not be a problem.

and yes, original one would costs you RM1.3k.
yeah quite unsafe.
how bout custom pipes, u know done by your friendly-bike-shop laugh.gif they are loud but performance wise they should <i cant confirm this> do better than thai or indo aftermarket pipes. how bout tru jpj? pass or no pass? hmm.gif
Spayz
post Oct 18 2009, 02:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 18 2009, 11:39 AM)
custom pipe by whom? hmm.gif
i couldn't get it blush.gif
IIANM got only one authorised distributor for Yoshi, that is genuine club. try google bout them.
if not mistaken the tokei's name is azmi mansor. they also distributor for RKM and SSS sprocket set.

well in penang i know a shop that does good custom pipe
its at New Bee Hock Motor
Spayz
post Oct 19 2009, 09:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(thetorpedo @ Oct 19 2009, 08:51 AM)
If Kena JPJ roadblock
Bike kena masuk lorry or not?
haha
if you tell them la LOL. , they dont have x-ray vision to see your block haha

hey charge & go , this may sound quite noob but when you change your block did they change your piston as well?

0.0485sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:39 AM