==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

alcalie
post Aug 2 2009, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 1 2009, 08:22 PM)
hello i'm new to this forum actually....
just want to have you all suggestion...
i've installed new keihin 28mm carb just now...
but the size of the cart intake did't match with the airfilter box....

any suggestion??
If you've installed the Keihin 28mm, dont use the standard Airbox. take it out. you can use the UMA RACING mushroom air filter costing around RM65.00

try it and review to us here how it feels. smile.gif
alcalie
post Aug 2 2009, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:40 PM)
hey wanna giv u guy see this...

thnx...  tongue.gif luckily cucuk tepi... rclxms.gif
that was very lucky man drool.gif ... but that is one biiig nails...

Added on August 2, 2009, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(monitorhead @ Aug 2 2009, 02:17 PM)
it's a red/black one..
forgot to mention to you  biggrin.gif

btw, i just wondering.. is there an original yamaha 60 mm block?
i only know about dolphin and shark brand..
if there is, where can i find that?
anyone know it? smile.gif
Hi Monitorhead,

welcome!. where were you from ? tongue.gif
okay, Yamaha did not produce 60mm block for LC. other than Shark and Dolphin, try to look for MDS Brand. I'm using the MDS Brand and a lot of my friend also use this Block. if they are installed properly, its a good block.

hope that helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by alcalie: Aug 2 2009, 07:12 PM
alcalie
post Aug 2 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 2 2009, 07:27 PM)
i've installed an airfilter...but FAITO racing one.....
feel so lite...
but need some adjustment on the carb..
didn't find the match yet....
hehehe
so far it feels much better then with filter box
its okay, as long as you have an airfilter, it should be all right. do you know what pilot and mainjet settings you're using on your bike ? care to tell us ?
alcalie
post Aug 4 2009, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 3 2009, 07:25 PM)
What's the bore and stroke size of std LC engine?

Added on August 3, 2009, 7:27 pmOk, found it... 54 x 58.7.
Hmmm, you guys upgrade it to 60mm bore.

I was just thinking, changing to bigger piston/block, are you guys still using stock head, or there is one matching the new block?
If no change head, I guess that's why some of you are hearing 'weird' sounds from the engine, especially if skim block and racing gasket some more...
I am currently using the 60mm kit with S6 racing cam. and previously, I also use 22/19 head. This head is kicking good, but eventually the timing chain tensioner spring was broken, it damages my cam bearing (all the ball bearing come out), then 1 of 4 of the valve broke which causes a hole in the piston face and also damages the head chamber. a modified head (22/19) will cost around RM600. if you really want to change, please keep your original head in all good condition. you may want to use them back later... tongue.gif

I think the weird sound you're talking about is coming from either the valve tappet, or the head knocking. just bring to the shop and ask for TOP HEAD service and see if that works. it has works for most of my friend. smile.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:04 am
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 3 2009, 09:19 PM)
lol, you remove the end cover along with the silencer inside?  laugh.gif
hows the sound? last time my friend also did like this,
and the sound is foookinggg loud, same par as AHM one I think  doh.gif
umm... I think from that picture.... isn't that an ABM Exhaust without the Silencer ? icon_rolleyes.gif
this pipe is quite good if you know how to set the carb to match it... some friends are using this too..

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:08 am
tq.. i'm from salak tinggi.. biggrin.gif how bout u?

how's the block? does it cause the engine to be louder or produce any awkward sound?
how much did u bought for urself?

I'm from KL, and work in Cyberjaya, so Salak Tinggi is not that far from my working area... and I have a friend who lives there too..
the Block set that I bought is okay, it fits right in, but here, we do a little modifications to the coolant flow so that the coolant will recycle through the block and the radiator. I'll show you guys some pictures when I have a chance to snap them later. smile.gif its really a simple mods but good for big bores and long distance traveller like me. smile.gif

I bought the block set for RM125.00 not including the coolant mods. sweat.gif well... it the block did not make any weird sounds, its very quiet. and that really depends on who installs it and is it installed properly.

This post has been edited by alcalie: Aug 4 2009, 08:08 AM
alcalie
post Aug 5 2009, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM)
OO my skul also got a LC with tat pipe but wif silencer de the sound quite soft... Depends on area lo, last time at PG also dun hv stock i w8 for 1 month then only i get my darling... Ei anyone try RXZ 26mm mikuni carb?? It does not support TPS right??
Hi Bizzy,

I once use this RXZ 26mm Carb. it does not support TPS. it also has no powerjet. but if you can tune the carb to proper settings on LC, your bike will fly... but that easy. smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 5 2009, 10:38 AM)
the rim is Racing Boy type 811, maybe 2.15inch wide for rear, and 1.85inch front. that was like fitting rear rims on the front  sweat.gif
i might be mistaken by the rear tyre size, looks like 110/70 or 100/80 one.
and nope, both of the tyre is from Maxxis racing one, although the pattern looks like Jambatan Batu Battlax C-Type biggrin.gif
I think 20k for this bike is too much la,
because last time the SOL's promo bike was sold for RM6.5k only.
can take a look on the bike's pict here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=918112
this bike has been bought by another shop in Shah Alam, near my house. but then the shop tear the bike apart and install a different accessories to it, now it looks like a normal bike... hahahaa/.

This post has been edited by alcalie: Aug 5 2009, 05:39 PM
alcalie
post Aug 10 2009, 02:05 AM

wow...I have missed so much in a few days.. smile.gif
those are cool looking bikes guys,.. biggrin.gif
alcalie
post Aug 11 2009, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 11 2009, 06:26 PM)
depends on luck too, but most of the time should be ok.
be sure to keep the purchase receipt, because without them police will suspect the item is stolen one or 'barang panas' nod.gif
wah, KOMSAD's ride 3 suku ah? hahahaha...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Rear disc brake is Illegal when you bounce into big JPJ operations. then everything on your bike is illegal already,.. hahaha
but if small JPJ roadblocks and traffic police roadblocks usually, they don't bother you install accessories. they just ask your I/C and License. but as Are_Keem says, always spare the purchase receipt in your wallet. sometimes, they just ask for the receipt to see if you install a stolen unit.
if you install racing boy's or NISSIN replica and have the receipt, its okay.. but if you install Y125Z rear disc brake unit, be very careful.... they can 'sita' your bike for investigations. hahah...careful.

umm...Correction, that is not a KOMSAD 3suku Ride. if its a 3suku Ride, you can always see me in the picture, hahahaaha.... by the way, that is the other half of KOMSAD members going to Genting. good activity to see the beautiful nature. hopefully one day, all KOMSAD members can ride together.
it will be a big and great event smile.gif thumbup.gif

alcalie
post Aug 12 2009, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(SoBoring123 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:04 AM)
helo... can i join this club ? may i ask u all something? i wan to buy this bike but many ppl said tat 135lc have many trouble. is tat true? hope can be friend with u all. thanks.
Welcome!!... where are you from ?
I have been using this bike nearly 3 years now, and I didnt have any problems... of course, if I create the problem, then its my fault. hahahahaa... other than that, the bike is perfect. thumbup.gif

Added on August 12, 2009, 2:34 am
QUOTE(Spayz @ Aug 12 2009, 01:22 AM)
ya la. but no body wanna join wans. all stay at home sleep.gif.
i think the best tt so far is with the kawasaki ksr group. im trying to get into contact with them see if they are organizing any more huge tt
and, i know that u want to show off ur new pipe to the geng hahahaha. jk jk  laugh.gif . wait till i get mine hehe  cool2.gif

btw u free on thursday??.. im going to bee hock to do bike maintenance and to fix my valve springs. maybe nick(samba) could join us too.
Hi Guys, why dont you guys make one grand plan for all Penang LCians to gather and made great ride to KL.. then, we can join the huge LC community in KL and get together. it would be fun and challenging.
lets go to KL!.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alcalie: Aug 12 2009, 02:34 AM
alcalie
post Aug 23 2009, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 23 2009, 12:36 PM)
now i am retired already. yesterday just done full service to my bike. maybe after this only make up, no more fast bike for me...tongue.gif

Anyway, yesterday also went survey for superbike. Saw GSX1000 and 2009 R1. WHich one better arr?? suddenly my head pusing...

and not forgotten, happy fasting to all muslim bikers here....thumbup.gif

add on:
anyone of u using faito 315 chain b4?? saw some shop selling one set faito sprocket and chain...
Hi all....
Firstly, Happy Fasting to all muslim riders,

secondly, umm.. I may have comments about the Faito Chain and Sprocket set. I used the set before (415), and to my opinion, the chain set is useless. even I oiled them everyday, it can only last for 2 weeks. then, it started to make funny retarded sound. hahahaa.... and riding is not smooth. so I changed to RK Japan Gold color... (415)... this time, is better but is more expensive. I have not oiled my chain after 2 weeks now and still in perfect shape. no funny sound and very smooth. buy expensive & high quality is better than cheap but didn't last. hope you have good times with your bike smile.gif
alcalie
post Aug 23 2009, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 23 2009, 01:54 PM)
Haha your RK sure Quality good la.... i think just the chain only cost around RM200 right?

Added on August 23, 2009, 1:56 pm
Checkout the sound biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXeyUg2KwbY
not really that expensive la bro... I buy the Chain only for RM80.00 coz I use custom sprocket set. hehehe... rolleyes.gif
alcalie
post Sep 1 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Sep 1 2009, 05:04 PM)
guys,im going to change my tyre tomorrow...... front and rear...... any suggestion? it willl be great if u know the price too.....
for daily usage, try getting a Maxxis Promaxx Street or Maxxis 90/80. they are very good on wet conditions. safer raining days. 90/80 size is around RM100 - RM120.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0491sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:31 AM