==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

UncleCheang
post Jul 30 2009, 10:55 AM

117 posts

Uncle Cheang reporting cool2.gif

Wah so fast V3 liao ah? Good on ya rclxms.gif

Anyway this is my little 135 LC, this pic was taken long long time ago...

Bro Are_keem pls help me to update my pic in 1st page ok? Thanks cheers.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Jul 30 2009, 10:55 AM
UncleCheang
post Jul 31 2009, 10:51 AM

117 posts

Thanks bro.
Yeah now only i a bit free cause my dept start hiring new people, hehe...
How is your bike now? Top sepeed can reach 180 kmph already? LOL

Haha this pic i took long long time ago, a few weeks after i got my bike. Now my LC already got scratches liao, the chain cover also broken liao lor...

Last time i used to live in Rifle Range. But now moved to Jelutong liao.
You leh?
Huh? What TS?

I live in Jelutong area. Somewhere opposite Jelutong market. You live there too?
I saw a lot of LC around Jelutong area. Some of them mod like crazy...

Haha that place not Rifle Range lah, it is one of the Jelutong apartment. But sometimes i do travel to Rifle Range to have breakfast, i miss the wan tan mee and char koay teow...

TT ah... I will try to make myself available...
Weekdays should be OK
Weekend sorry liao, haha... have to jaga anak...

How are you Mr. Chan? Still working in "I" company ma?
UncleCheang
post Aug 4 2009, 01:40 PM

117 posts

Wow all the mod that you guys mention are so advance, mod so deep until inside the "heart" of the LC blink.gif
I wanted to mod my bike a lil bit also, but don't know where to start from, haha... sweat.gif
UncleCheang
post Aug 11 2009, 12:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 10 2009, 10:07 PM)
Anyone can tell me where can i find a shop in Penang that sell this bike and all the spare parts on this bike? Im interested with the front fender and also the side mirror.. Please help me if anyone know the shop that sell this bike in Penang. That bike is call Nazaria GTR. Thanks in Advanced!!

[attachmentid=1129500]
I know there is a bike shop around Jelutong area that sells naza bikes. But for the spare parts i am not sure.
You can go to this shop and ask the tauke. The shop name is "Hot Bike Motor", opposite Jelutong Police station.
I feel that this shop eh spare parts a bit expensive, that day i bought a Dunlop TT900 (80/80) tyre, costs rm90. sweat.gif
I am slowly switching to Bee Hock now smile.gif
UncleCheang
post Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Aug 11 2009, 07:12 PM)
go bee hock tak ajak sleep.gif
Haha pai seh lah bro, i pass by there when i am on my way to work ma blush.gif
I went there change my basket, now using the "black plastic basket", i don't know how to call that, haha...
Cause the steel basket one sometimes very noisy when riding at high rpm, first i thought my engine got strange sound, mana tau is that steel basket that makes the sound doh.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Aug 11 2009, 07:55 PM
UncleCheang
post Aug 11 2009, 07:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
Ei guys i was shock last few they, i saw a guy holding 2 IRC (Brand New) at trafic light and it is written there RM58!!! Do u believe it???
What's the size? Last time i want to change ti IRC but tauke told me only has 80/90 nia sad.gif
UncleCheang
post Aug 12 2009, 12:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Aug 11 2009, 08:06 PM)
haha i joking la  laugh.gif  . cuz like so long didnt see u d. dunno what u do with ur bike ma. next time we tt u join us la  laugh.gif
My bike still stock lor, didn't change anything. Cause don't know where to start from.
How is your modded bike? Got pawn any bikes so far? laugh.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 11 2009, 08:27 PM)
I think is 80/90 lo.. Why?? U wan bigger tire?? I tink front 70/90 rear 80/90 for IRC should be ok for cornering d lo i scare bigger tyre will affect on the top speed..
I don't like 80/90 lah, too thick liao. I prefer front 80/80 and back 90/80.
When i went to Bee Hock the other day, the tauke said dunlop now no good liao, he recommend maxxis tyres. 90/80 = rm110. drool.gif

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 11 2009, 09:52 PM)
Thanks brother Cheang will go there and ask smile.gif
Remember to bargain with the tauke, because he normally open price very high one sweat.gif

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 12 2009, 09:29 AM)
ermm for the chain if u dont want adjust so much maybe u can try 428 O Ring chain from RKM or SSS that a very good chains i more than 3 month dint adjust my chain and is still tight on my spocket. That kinda chain is use on big bike so is very strong. I Just lubricate with chain oil from Motul 2 to 3 weeks onced depend on weather. Price range around RM220 - RM260 + spocket. Or Cheaper way is to install Chain tensioner but is not as good as that chain laaaa..... You still have to adjust your chain...
I chop my chain shorter. Ride until now never adjust, but same like you lor, i will lubricate the chain every month, hehe... Btw where you bought your chain huh?

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Aug 12 2009, 12:44 PM
UncleCheang
post Aug 22 2009, 09:05 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Aug 22 2009, 12:36 AM)
minor mods only mah,
changing my ride's new 'clothes' for incoming Raya tongue.gif

presenting my ride's new outlook,
pls don't flame me for the ugly coverset  blush.gif

Very nice bro Are_keem, your "wife" looks very pretty now thumbup.gif
UncleCheang
post Oct 22 2009, 09:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 17 2009, 01:44 AM)
good to see this place is still alive.
and im back online hehe
i heard mr. charge got new mods eh haha
QUOTE(samba18 @ Oct 17 2009, 01:51 AM)
wasup ya'll =) It's been a while ^^
Huh both back at the same time?
Both you guys went for honeymoon together ah? Haha...
UncleCheang
post Oct 26 2009, 07:52 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
Let me tell you some serious story.

Most foreman will tell you, change to racing CDI, the spark hotter and more accurate at higher rpm.

Yes, it is true. your fuel can have more complete burning ma. More complete burning = more power, more power = more heat.

so piston may have lubang.. The foreman is correct...

but, if your air-fuel mixture is ngam ngam at high rpm, then everything is fine.

In fact, increase air flow without increasing fuel intake even easier to get piston lubang than CDI.
Charge bro... can i ask you one question...

Do i need to adjust the air-fuel mixture if i want to change CDI?

My bike is almost 1 year old now, and its time for me to buy "her" some birthday presents, hehe...

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Oct 26 2009, 07:53 AM
UncleCheang
post Oct 27 2009, 06:59 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 26 2009, 01:53 PM)
And regarding the CDI, got no prob if ur petrol-air mixture is good. Don't just plug n play. reset ur carb too.
Last time after changing my CDI, the foreman resetting my carb, then he tried running my bike a couple of time before hand it out to me...up untill now no prob with my bike eventhough sometime i push my bike full throttle for a long period of time..
Oh so no need to adjust petrol-air mixture when changing the CDI ah...
Your foreman so nice, he tested the bike for you after changing the CDI, some of the foreman just install then will handover the bike to you liao.
Thanks for you info bro.
I got a bit confused between reseting petrol-air mixture and reset the carb rclxub.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
Yea, need to readjust slightly. CDI mod isn't that significant, always go for mechanical mod first. wink.gif
Huh not start with CDI first meh? I can see most of the bro here already changed their CDI wor...
Which mechanical mod to start first ah? Is it like changing the spocket, irradium spark plug, racing coil, bla bla bla... ??
UncleCheang
post Oct 28 2009, 08:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 27 2009, 08:36 AM)
What i mean actually is resetting the petrol-air mixture..its just same la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually for significant improvement on ur bike, changing engine parts will give the WOW factor...brows.gif
Changing spark plug, racing coil and CDI will help u to smoothen ur power, which is not so significant for stock engine.
Changing engine block, carburator and cam will give u extra boost. After that, the racing CDI will help u to squeeze more out of ur modified engine.
Thanks bro. Looks like i need to start doing my homework liao before changing the engine parts sweat.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 27 2009, 11:26 AM)
There are 3 main factors in power modification:
1) air
2) fuel
3) ignition

spark plug, CDI and etc is to deal with ignition. Anything to do with ignition is called electrical modification. It only smoothen the power, or increase the torque slightly.

mechanical mod is something to do with air and fuel. the more air and fuel going into the combustion chamber, the more power we got. With limited air and fuel, no matter how good is the ignition, the power is still limited.

That's why I always said, ignition is for final touch up, work on the mechanical first.
How do i start with air / fuel mod? Is changing a smaller sprocket consider part of the mechanical mod? blush.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 27 2009, 05:41 PM)
i think better u dont use faito product, i heard its not long lasting and unreliable  shakehead.gif
damn man, im using yaguso block as well...how to check if its the first batch?  shocking.gif
Harlo Spayz bro, how are you doing? Long time didn't see your bike liao. How is your bike now?

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Oct 28 2009, 08:37 AM
UncleCheang
post Oct 30 2009, 10:59 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 28 2009, 12:25 PM)
take out air filter, change exhaust pipe --> increase air flow
change to racing carburetor and increase mainjet/pilot jet --> increase fuel.

sprocket is the last out of last mod, to match your new powerband to your riding style.
Wah all big big mod lai wor...
Need a lot of $$ and time to fine tune it
Later after everything done scare kena curi pula, cause my place not very safe one sweat.gif
Got any small small mod or not?
I just ride my bike to work and sometimes go out eat dinner at night nia, not really using the bike a lot...

QUOTE(satayz88 @ Oct 29 2009, 12:14 PM)
how many month warranty??
1 year warranty or 10,000 km
See which one comes first

QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 29 2009, 02:56 PM)
good. u? long time din see u d.
my bike ar....like that only la. Still got plan la. hopefully can complete most of it by end of this year  icon_idea.gif
ur bike? got any plan?  brows.gif
Wah still want to mod your bike ah. You want your meter jarum to break is it? Haha...
I plan to do minor mod nia, but all the mod Charge bro suggest to me are big big one sweat.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 2 2009, 08:53 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 30 2009, 04:55 PM)
haha....i have more  freedom to mod now since i change job to town d. so i wont encounter any roadblock that often  laugh.gif
haha do like me last time la, change sprocket + chain, ignition coil, spark plug, etc. and motul eo  thumbup.gif
I wanted to do that, but our Charge bro said "spark plug, CDI and etc is to deal with ignition. Anything to do with ignition is called electrical modification. It only smoothen the power, or increase the torque slightly." laugh.gif
I think will try with sprocket first, follow by ignition coil, spark plug, etc... I think this should be enough for me, since i only use it for work, no need to mod until so deep lah, hehe...
Wow change job liao ah, still working in newspaper company, or other company liao?

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 30 2009, 10:18 PM)
Brother Cheang u thingking to change CDI ma? Im letting go my one. Good Condition !! If interested let me know ba. I give u special special price. biggrin.gif
Can also. But i dont know how to install that CDI wor, you got any foreman can help me install boh?

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 1 2009, 08:25 AM)
Wow... TryX got new engine !

no wonder so syiok wanna go balik pulau, hahaha.
here's the run in technique I use:

1) first 100km, less than 1/4 throttle. Each run at least 15 minutes, and cool down the engine completely before next run. Change EO at 100km.

2) first 300km, less than 1/2 throttle. can pull up to 2/3 max rpm every 3 minutes. Each run at least 20 minutes. Cool down engine completely before next run. Then change EO.

3) first 500km, less than 3/4 throttle. Procedure same like (2). Then change EO.

4) 500km - 1000km. Now you can start full throttle at some random intervals. Of course change EO when u reached 1000km.
Note:
first 1000km recommended to use mineral based EO to run in. Semi synthetic and full synthetic is too smooth to get the engine break-in nicely. Will lose power in future. But if you ady have synthetic oil, then no choice, need to run in slowly liao.

Personal experience, the engine does go very smoothly by breaking in this way, compared to the 'gentle ride for 1000km with good oil' using my stock 135cc.
Wow... you are fooking good in bike mod.
Next time if you want to open motor shop you let me know, i bring my bike there for you to mod, haha...
UncleCheang
post Nov 3 2009, 12:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 2 2009, 10:01 AM)
If you want original 135cc, easy only. Change camshaft and valve spring.

250 degree is good enough, you'll lose some power at low rpm, but mid to high rpm will scream. This is also a mechanical mod, as it allows more air-fuel going into the engine combustion chamber.

Then increase stock carb mainjet and pilotjet slightly. I think 22.5 PJ and 110 MJ should b fine, need to trial and error a few times to get the best.

Wow need to change camshaft and valve spring some more ah. Which brand is good huh?
Do you know which shop can install all these and also set the PJ and MJ thingy?
Haha... Looks like the mod is getting more and more interesting icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 2 2009, 10:40 AM)
Haha Brother Cheang just plug and play nia. But need to open front cover to install laa. If u want install can ask our chief mechanics Charge bro help u ba biggrin.gif Coz me sucks in DIY.. If u ask foreman install any foreman u know can install for u. Coz no need setting if use BRT for stock bike.
Haha i think better find a foreman to install the BRT lah, since bro Charge suggest me to change camshaft and valve spring also.
Wei you still havent tell me how much you want to sell your BRT kok...

UncleCheang
post Nov 5 2009, 08:33 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 3 2009, 01:41 PM)
Haha if change cam and valve spring that is big mod liao biggrin.gif He sure recommend Bee Hock de no need ask ler. biggrin.gif
Yeah most probably, Bee Hock is one of Charge's favourite shop.
I received your PM liao, the price is good icon_rolleyes.gif When u free?
Actually i am not too sure about the actual price of the BRT also, haha...

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 3 2009, 05:07 PM)
New Bee Hock lo. At least among a few shops that I've visited, he has the best workmanship in terms of engine mod.
Haha i know you're going to say that rclxm9.gif

I am planning to :
1. change BRT (will get from TryX bro)
2. change camshaft and valve spring (which brand is good?)
3. change NGK Irradium spark plug + racing coil
4. change rear sprocket 15-36
5. adjust MJ & PJ

Do you think Bee Hock can do all these?
What about the 250 degree? How to change the firing angle?
Sorry for all the noob questions, haha... i starting to get blur now doh.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 6 2009, 10:23 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 5 2009, 09:11 AM)
Ermm me free on Saturday or Sunday. After 5pm. The BRT lastime i buy RM300++ smile.gif

BTW the CDi will automatically reconfigure your firing angle so no need to do any setting of the CDI coz is plug and play. BTW that 15-36 sprocket u sure ma? Coz u use so small sprocket later u loose the fun at the lower rpm since u plan to change your cam as well? I think u add a racing block will be more fun biggrin.gif Btw dont forget your exhaust smile.gif If u dont want too loud just ask him change manifold. Coz stock bike manifold too small =.= feel like tersumbat biggrin.gif
Aiya me Saturday and Sunday normally not free one, have to jaga anak. What about Tuesday or Thursday evening, i am always free on these 2 days.
Aik i thought a smaller sprocket can give us better speed? Then in this case i no need change sprocket ah?
Ai meh change racing block... How much the block costs? My wallet going dry soon cry.gif

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
@Unclecheang
However changing bigger block still the cheapest method on gaining your performance. maybe u can consider on this cheap mod:

58.5/60mm block + racing cam + rejetting carb + others stock.

i've tried this mod and it boost my bike's performance a lot. eventhough everything else are left stock, but still the performance is up to my expectation. and more important, it is cheap...brows.gif
Haha you also suggest to change block ah? How much ah the block?
I think i will change the block in my next mod, cause scare not enough $$ liao... sweat.gif
Thanks rainingzero bro for the suggestion cheers.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 5 2009, 11:12 AM)
Item 3 and 4 no nit to change.
1, 2, 5 is good enough.
and yes, raining zero is right. do the port and polish.

camshaft is a custom made, no brand name.
You just need to tell Bee Hock you want the cam that I am using. (just tell him Chan who ride green LC).
Valve spring is racing bee.
Test the performance first, then only proceed to item 3. Item 4 highly not recommended. It blunts your acceleration.
Thanks charge-n-go.
Next week i will go bee hock ask ask and see.
Port and polish is for the block one ah? Bee Hock know how to do one right?

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 6 2009, 01:03 AM)
where u buy ur Yamalube leh ?? i plan 1 buy 1 bottle use to try for break in my bike :)Any plc that sell yamalube in Penang? Any idea?
Hong Leong Yamaha got sell liao. I used it during my very 1st service.

UncleCheang
post Nov 9 2009, 12:31 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 6 2009, 11:51 AM)
I think Tuesday ok after 9PM? meet at where leh?
Tuesday 9pm ah? 8pm can boh?
Where u stay? I can go to the kopitiam near your house there to meet u

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 6 2009, 04:51 PM)
Port n Polish for cylinder head where ur valve located.
Oh... nvm... i will know more about port and polish when i change my camshaft and valve spring next week.
Btw... is it a must to port and polish when changing camshaft and valve spring?
Will it have any side effect or not?

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Nov 7 2009, 04:27 PM)
brows.gif
Very nice bike thumbup.gif

UncleCheang
post Nov 10 2009, 07:15 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 9 2009, 02:13 PM)
8pm I not yet finish work sad.gif I can go to the kopitiam near your house if after 9pm biggrin.gif
Wah so hardworking ah work until so late, hehe...
No problem bro, just gimme a call when u reach the kopitiam, i have already PM you my number liao.
Btw what's your name and your phone number?
UncleCheang
post Nov 11 2009, 09:28 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 10 2009, 09:51 AM)
it is a 'good to have' modification. port and polish effect is minor one, it just makes ur powerband smoother.
Do you know how long it takes to port and polish? 1hr? 2hr?
Haha maybe later i go bee hock ask and see...

0.0444sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:56 AM