Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

terencetoo
post Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM

3,246 posts

i was totally sad for my own good after the new released of refresh MBP.
1st Alu was price at: RM7199 Base Model
2nd Alu was price at: RM4799 Base Model
3rd Alu which is the newest model price at: RM3899

From the trend, the price is getting much cheaper which makes the MBP no more premium anymore...Im thinking what Apple Marketing is doing..

Well, from the spec which is still affordable for a grab.

Reply above is just my opinion no offense to anyone that wish to buy. Is worth it with that price tag.

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Apr 14 2010, 11:48 PM
LaminatedButterfly
post Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:08 PM)
yea, im not in msia now, thats the thing, LOL.
Is yours with the high res screen?
ginolo
post Apr 14 2010, 10:30 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM)

From the trend, the price is getting much cheaper which makes the MBP no more premium anymore...Im thinking what Apple Marketing is doing..

Well, from the spec with the affordable is still worth of grab.

Reply above is just my opinion no offense to anyone that wish to buy. I worth it with that price tag.
Apple is extending their market share. No doubts that is a fight. As Apple getting more common and popular(mac,iphone,ipod etc), it is a good timing to push the market share. If you compare Mac price with others, Mac is still in premium, those laptops outside are getting cheaper too. When people lowered their price, we should lower the price to keep the competition on( textbook concept). I feel sad too, just like you. Thats why im letting go my mac and get the new one. Its hard to resist with that price.
zidane88
post Apr 14 2010, 10:39 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Apr 14 2010, 10:23 PM)
Is yours with the high res screen?
nop, just the normal standard one.
nimrod323
post Apr 14 2010, 10:41 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

Reply above is just my opinion no offense to anyone that wish to buy. I worth it with that price tag.
ah but no points at the strong ringgit

azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 10:45 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:12 PM)
oh well. which model did u order? how much is it?
Bought it for 3599 with education price since I am a small boy carrying big bag and wait for the bus at 6.30 every morning. Wait, that was years ago tongue.gif I bought the 13" one because I don't need the 15". Going to do photoshop and some pdf work. laugh.gif
ginolo
post Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 14 2010, 10:45 PM)
Bought it for 3599 with education price since I am a small boy carrying big bag and wait for the bus at 6.30 every morning. Wait, that was years ago  tongue.gif I bought the 13" one because I don't need the 15". Going to do photoshop and some pdf work.  laugh.gif
wow, high school can bring laptop?
josephchan90
post Apr 14 2010, 10:53 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM)
yea, now high school can bring laptop... but still depend on the school itself...
aironiq
post Apr 14 2010, 10:56 PM

297 posts

hi guys...congrats to my self for my 1st apple product purchase.. 13" mbp with 500GB hdd thru apple store. Waited so long till cannot tahan anymore.. .estimated to deliver 22-26...haih...tido malam termimpi mimpi..
double_7
post Apr 14 2010, 10:59 PM

71 posts

it is possible that the next MBP will be pricing below 3k. but i doubt that time it is still MBP or maybe it could a new tag line since the current MBP tag serve us for an ages. just like what happened to the PowerBook. tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:02 pm

it is possible that the next MBP will be pricing below 3k. but i doubt that time it is still MBP or maybe it could a new tag line since the current MBP tag serve us for an ages. just like what happened to the PowerBook. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by double_7: Apr 14 2010, 11:02 PM
ginolo
post Apr 14 2010, 11:07 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(double_7 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:59 PM)

Added on April 14, 2010, 11:02 pm

I dont think that will have the pricing below 3k. Cause that will really spoil the name of Apple. But if you say macbook white, that is possible. As i saw one of their vid from apple before, their marketing saying that their price wont go low to reach same level with others outside.

QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 14 2010, 10:56 PM)
hi guys...congrats to my self for my 1st apple product purchase.. 13" mbp with 500GB hdd thru apple store. Waited so long till cannot tahan anymore.. .estimated to deliver 22-26...haih...tido malam termimpi mimpi..
Welcome ,dude. cool2.gif
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM)
I am no more in high school. laugh.gif Already studying in Uni rclxms.gif
I was messing around with the carrying the big bag part laugh.gif

@aironiq: Same here. I will have sleepless nights laugh.gif
Might be upgrading the HDD straight once it reaches me to a WD scorpio black or maybe play with the stock HDD first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Apr 14 2010, 11:13 PM
amp
post Apr 14 2010, 11:18 PM

106 posts

too bad apple doesn't use ati radeon hd 5000 series.
i m thinking that the new radeon hd will deliver much more performance and lower power consumption also newer technology compare to that nvidia gt 300m that they used.

mememe12
post Apr 14 2010, 11:27 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 14 2010, 10:56 PM)

hmm.. 13 inch MBP needs to wait longer? most of us here estimated arrival date is 20-26 if not mistaken.. and congrats to u too wink.gif

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM)
@aironiq: Same here. I will have sleepless nights  laugh.gif
Might be upgrading the HDD straight once it reaches me to a WD scorpio black or maybe play with the stock HDD first  tongue.gif
yea.. sleepless nights now.. when get it.. still sleepless nights because need time to learn to use it.. my first mac smile.gif btw.. yours one is 500GB 5600 rpm is it? u plan to upgrade to 7200rpm?
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 14 2010, 11:36 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

that's only one thing left to make me still a satisfy customer which is the express slot in alu mbp.. (Ironically, i dun using it yet...gaga)

Indeed amazing fast to have processor speed bumping within one year.. Now Apple really starting battle with PC laptop spec.

The current upgrade & of cuz the pricing is more excited than the Ipad.

Anyway, in terms of outlook design. MBP still the same.
Now 17inch MBP could becomes the hottest choice.

Just close both eyes.. concentrate in my next gadget!...
( Make me No mood to consider ipad at the moment... Apple products is so unpredictable.

HAHA hope the next new iphone also cheap pricing.. I rather being called cheap and pay expensive for the apple product now.)
terencetoo
post Apr 15 2010, 12:03 AM

3,246 posts

@dinodog_Jr

Just close both eyes.. concentrate in my next gadget!...
( Make me No mood to consider ipad at the moment... Apple products is so unpredictable.

True...Apple is unpredictable ...where the refresh product turns in so fast.
Let say ipad just release this month where u got to get it, else a few months down the road a new item releases....there goes...no ending story

y not MBA? y always MBP ..luckily the base model doesnt come with i5 tongue.gif else im going to cry
dvlzplayground
post Apr 15 2010, 12:45 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think very possible the macbook will start at rm2k+ biggrin.gif

anyway isnt the geforce 330M in the lower range of GPU these days? MBP always get the midrange ones (x1600, 8600gt, 9600gt)

what a month... ipad la, iphone os 4 la, now new MBP~ MBA really need refresh now!
hapa
post Apr 15 2010, 12:52 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 15 2010, 12:45 AM)

anyway isnt the geforce 330M in the lower range of GPU these days? MBP always get the midrange ones (x1600, 8600gt, 9600gt)

what a month... ipad la, iphone os 4 la, now new MBP~ MBA really need refresh now!
yeap.. apple should go for at least 335M
Eithanius
post Apr 15 2010, 01:01 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 15 2010, 12:45 AM)

Don't be fooled by nVidia's naming scheme... According to Notebookcheck, the GT330M is basically a re-branded GT240M which is comparable to ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650, so it's still pretty much mid-range. Unless you've been so engrossed with the gaming world, that the 330M performance is too minute to you...? tongue.gif

QUOTE(hapa @ Apr 15 2010, 12:52 AM)
yeap.. apple should go for at least 335M
That would affect power consumption, and hence misses Apple's target battery life.

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Apr 15 2010, 01:01 AM
ginolo
post Apr 15 2010, 01:27 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 15 2010, 01:01 AM)
so it's still pretty much mid-range. Unless you've been so engrossed with the gaming world, that the 330M performance is too minute to you...? tongue.gif
Haha, you cant blame them actually, their thinking is like this
"Uhhh huhhh... i paid a lot for such a premium product, but what you give me is just the middle or middle higher one sweat.gif , seems like cant satisfy my wants."

Scarcity drool.gif

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0312sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:11 PM