Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

azrinarizz
post Apr 12 2010, 03:37 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Hope tomorrow is the day brows.gif I want to ask, for education price. Does it apply to softwares as well. smile.gif Can you buy the software separately from the site?
azrinarizz
post Apr 13 2010, 09:49 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 13 2010, 02:35 AM)
aih.. it is 13 April now.. no new MBP yet sad.gif another Tuesday then..
Do remember its still the 12th in the US smile.gif
I have checked regarding the education price from the apple website
It also applies for softwares too. Then I guess I can save more
Since I am a SPM graduate. I just need to get my parents help with the payment right and I am done? smile.gif

azrinarizz
post Apr 13 2010, 09:27 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I am still sticking to the 13" macbook pro. tongue.gif Glad they threw in a better card and a 4gb ram. As well as a bigger HDD. Yet the price is still the same. Feel so happy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Apr 13 2010, 09:27 PM
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 01:20 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I have already planned, talk to the 1-300 customer service people and good to go. Now only thing is I need to swipe my parents credit card for the education price tongue.gif the person I talked to said the 13" will reach my house within 1 and a half weeks. biggrin.gif I still have sleepless nights for the next 1 week as this will be my first apple. Have been a windows boy since windows 95 cry.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Apr 14 2010, 01:22 PM
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 01:31 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 14 2010, 01:28 PM)
if i'm not wrong, you have to order it directly from apple online store and it's RM400 off the retail price ....
I am going to buy it for 3.6k. 200 less than the original price which I will be using to buy iwork smile.gif It is available at the malaysian store. Under education section.

azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 02:00 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 14 2010, 01:36 PM)
Ordered last night and it has status shipped this afternoon, expecting to get it tomorrow morning then. Worth waiting? No idea, let see tomorrow .. hehe..
wow, yours is fast. Just out yesterday and expected to reach this afternoon. If it reaches, I must give a thumbs up for apple's efficiency. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

@evyeoh: The price drop so much. I am already happy with the 300 ringgit discount given for education price tongue.gif
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 10:10 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:08 PM)
yea, im not in msia now, thats the thing, LOL.
When you first post above. I was like wow. So fast shocking.gif shocking.gif
Then when i saw you are not in malaysia. My hopes was crushed sleep.gif
Anyone here got their macbook pro yet? smile.gif I just ordered mine
1 week. I won't be able to sleep tonight drool.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Apr 14 2010, 10:11 PM
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 10:45 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(zidane88 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:12 PM)
oh well. which model did u order? how much is it?
Bought it for 3599 with education price since I am a small boy carrying big bag and wait for the bus at 6.30 every morning. Wait, that was years ago tongue.gif I bought the 13" one because I don't need the 15". Going to do photoshop and some pdf work. laugh.gif
azrinarizz
post Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 14 2010, 10:51 PM)
wow, high school can bring laptop?
I am no more in high school. laugh.gif Already studying in Uni rclxms.gif
I was messing around with the carrying the big bag part laugh.gif

@aironiq: Same here. I will have sleepless nights laugh.gif
Might be upgrading the HDD straight once it reaches me to a WD scorpio black or maybe play with the stock HDD first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Apr 14 2010, 11:13 PM
azrinarizz
post Apr 15 2010, 08:14 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 14 2010, 11:27 PM)
hmm.. 13 inch MBP needs to wait longer? most of us here estimated arrival date is 20-26 if not mistaken.. and congrats to u too wink.gif
yea.. sleepless nights now.. when get it.. still sleepless nights because need time to learn to use it.. my first mac smile.gif btw.. yours one is 500GB 5600 rpm is it? u plan to upgrade to 7200rpm?
I ordered the stock one. Everything stock. I plan to upgrade it myself.
@ginolo: I agree with you. You think what is fair. You are still studying or have relatives studying or buying for someone(student) then you are entitled smile.gif

0.0485sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:28 AM