20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Windows Vista Upgrade to Windows 7 Registration, Registration, Order Status, Problems etc

fulat
post Nov 20 2009, 01:42 PM

8,472 posts

FarCry3r ,
start buying Acer... kakakkaka
FarCry3r
post Nov 20 2009, 01:53 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 20 2009, 01:42 PM)
FarCry3r ,
start buying Acer... kakakkaka
Kakakakakaka laugh.gif I won't. Only if Acer have customizable online orders, then I'll give it a second thought. smile.gif
adriankhoo153
post Nov 20 2009, 02:56 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Lol, jes the packaging only mah..
fulat
post Nov 20 2009, 03:11 PM

8,472 posts

adrian,
to u maybe its a packing. but if u see things the other way. it's the after sales services and the commitment to thier beloved customers. kekekekek

the above statement sure make FarCry3r heart broken. tongue.gif
TitaniumZ
post Nov 20 2009, 03:16 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 20 2009, 03:11 PM)
adrian,
to u maybe its a packing. but if u see things the other way. it's the after sales services and the commitment to thier beloved customers. kekekekek

We Malaysian has been long time screwed by bad after sales services from cronies such as TM, Proton, etc. so I thought we should have been immuned to this laugh.gif

By the way, I just called to Thundermatch and I was told my motherboard will be available next week. Finally!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
(Ok, I am really excited about this. Have to speak out loud laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Nov 20 2009, 03:18 PM
adriankhoo153
post Nov 20 2009, 03:27 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

adrian,

Err dun mean to make him heart broken but as titaniumz have said, we paid USD18.76 for the packaging.. Anyone want to buy the packaging? I am letting it go for RM20
TitaniumZ
post Nov 20 2009, 03:42 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 20 2009, 03:27 PM)
Err dun mean to make him heart broken but as titaniumz have said, we paid USD18.76 for the packaging.. Anyone want to buy the packaging? I am letting it go for RM20
I undercut your price, will let go for RM18.76
flex.gif

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Nov 20 2009, 03:42 PM
adriankhoo153
post Nov 20 2009, 04:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 20 2009, 03:42 PM)
I undercut your price, will let go for RM18.76
flex.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Xehanort
post Nov 20 2009, 04:35 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 19 2009, 10:02 AM)

just packaging only laugh.gif i dun care it as long as it is win7 & free!
btw, urs is win7 x64 right? mine is x86 but i want x64 too cry.gif
haha, maybe we can exchange & burn a copy laugh.gif
TitaniumZ
post Nov 20 2009, 04:40 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Nov 20 2009, 04:35 PM)
just packaging only laugh.gif i dun care it as long as it is win7 & free!
btw, urs is win7 x64 right? mine is x86 but i want x64 too cry.gif
haha, maybe we can exchange & burn a copy laugh.gif
ph34r.gif Shh... if you are able to borrow a 64bit installation disc, your 32bit product key will work
FarCry3r
post Nov 20 2009, 06:38 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

adrian,

Yeah, I am heart broken with Dell after sales services. No commitment to their customers at all vmad.gif By the way, I'm keeping the ugly upgrade kit in closet as I'm not using it. TechNet unlimited evaluation keys are FTW rclxm9.gif
adriankhoo153
post Nov 20 2009, 11:28 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 20 2009, 04:40 PM)
ph34r.gif Shh... if you are able to borrow a 64bit installation disc, your 32bit product key will work
It will only work with your retail version but not OEM product key. It'll install, but your product key would be rejected. However, it can be fix by using 3rd party software to....... biggrin.gif
daniel_lyw
post Nov 21 2009, 01:40 AM

436 posts

Lenovo's -> www.lenovo.com/windows7
post Nov 24 2009, 02:01 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 20 2009, 06:38 PM)
Yeah, I am heart broken with Dell after sales services. No commitment to their customers at all vmad.gif By the way, I'm keeping the ugly upgrade kit in closet as I'm not using it. TechNet unlimited evaluation keys are FTW rclxm9.gif
sigh, at least u got ur kit. i registered 1x32bit kit and 1x64bit kit together at the same date & time, only the 32bit kit arrived. when called the customer service, after waited for 1 month, they said MS yet to ship 64bit disc to them, they duno when will get it! but i saw u got urs... wtf! blink.gif
FarCry3r
post Nov 24 2009, 07:30 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:01 AM)
sigh, at least u got ur kit. i registered 1x32bit kit and 1x64bit kit together at the same date & time, only the 32bit kit arrived. when called the customer service, after waited for 1 month, they said MS yet to ship 64bit disc to them, they duno when will get it! but i saw u got urs... wtf!  blink.gif
Oh, that sucks man. I hope you'll get your 64-bit kit soon! smile.gif
TSsordanny
post Nov 24 2009, 10:09 AM

3,009 posts

guys i have a question...

say after the upgrading to Windows 7 i format my laptop using the manufacturer's software recovery
after the upgrade will it turn out to be Windows 7 directly or still Vista?
FarCry3r
post Nov 24 2009, 12:28 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Nov 24 2009, 10:09 AM)
guys i have a question...

say after the upgrading to Windows 7 i format my laptop using the manufacturer's software recovery
after the upgrade will it turn out to be Windows 7 directly or still Vista?
The built-in recovery should still be Windows Vista, unless the upgrade kit have an utility to upgrade the recovery partition.
TSsordanny
post Nov 24 2009, 01:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 24 2009, 12:28 PM)
The built-in recovery should still be Windows Vista, unless the upgrade kit have an utility to upgrade the recovery partition.
does Acer have that utility to upgrade the recovery partition?
iori
post Nov 24 2009, 04:23 PM

253 posts

just register to HP, they sent a mail to me said need 14 day to wait for approval n postage.... haha.... is ok since it is FREE....
x'tine
post Nov 24 2009, 07:10 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Nov 24 2009, 04:23 PM)
just register to HP, they sent a mail to me said need 14 day to wait for approval n postage.... haha.... is ok since it is FREE....
when did you bought your computer ? i thought need to pay $19.99.
i'm also using HP

This post has been edited by x'tine: Nov 24 2009, 07:10 PM

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0192sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:55 AM