20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Windows Vista Upgrade to Windows 7 Registration, Registration, Order Status, Problems etc

adriankhoo153
post Nov 18 2009, 01:31 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yup, i pry it out.. Pretty easy as there is a coating on the cd cover..
kels83
post Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM

547 posts

Once you register u have to pay for the shipping fee d, send to singapore only Rm40 send to malaysia need Rm80, i just like @#$@^!~!@#
TitaniumZ
post Nov 18 2009, 02:24 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:49 PM)
Once you register u have to pay for the shipping fee d, send to singapore only Rm40 send to malaysia need Rm80, i just like @#$@^!~!@#
SGD20.21 = RM48.50 (exchange rate @ 2.4)
USD18.76 = RM65.66 (exchange rate @ 3.5)
Every country have different rate, Malaysia happen to be paying USD, weak RM makes us pay more, can't complaint.
FarCry3r
post Nov 19 2009, 10:02 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

I just got back home and get my upgrade kit:

I must say that I'm not impressed with it at all. Acer upgrade kit is even better.

I'm really disappointed with Dell. I can create such kit and the only different thing about mine and Dell is that Dell have COA. sad.gif
TitaniumZ
post Nov 19 2009, 10:11 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 19 2009, 10:02 AM)
I just got back home and get my upgrade kit:

I'm really disappointed with Dell. I can create such kit and the only different thing about mine and Dell is that Dell have COA. sad.gif
But what differentiate genuine from pirated is also that CoA mah. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Nov 19 2009, 10:11 AM
adriankhoo153
post Nov 19 2009, 10:15 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 19 2009, 10:02 AM)
Acer upgrade kit too have COA. brows.gif Sure diff only COA mah.. Abi what different u want? The CD with hologram>? hmm.gif
But seriously, Dell packaging sucks. laugh.gif BVut u get it free woh.. We need to pay USD 18.60 leh.. But for me diff case la.. I bought my ACER on 21st June also can get. They didnt check POP.. hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Nov 19 2009, 10:18 AM
TitaniumZ
post Nov 19 2009, 10:19 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:15 AM)
Acer upgrade kit too have COA.  brows.gif Sure diff only COA mah.. Abi what different u want? The CD with hologram>?  hmm.gif
Some more Acer user have to pay USD18.76 for it.
Dell is FREE.
I would rather save the money and get something like Dell offer instead of paying RM60+ for the not-so-eye-candy from Acer. laugh.gif
Dackson
post Nov 19 2009, 10:47 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

mine worst i pais 19.99USD >.< for hp ...
but until now hvnt charge the credit card yet !? wandering ... free ??
FarCry3r
post Nov 19 2009, 10:50 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 19 2009, 10:19 AM)
Some more Acer user have to pay USD18.76 for it.
Dell is FREE.
I would rather save the money and get something like Dell offer instead of paying RM60+ for the not-so-eye-candy from Acer. laugh.gif
But IIRC, before 22/10, you still need to pay for the upgrade kit, according to sodarny.
TitaniumZ
post Nov 19 2009, 10:52 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 19 2009, 10:50 AM)
But IIRC, before 22/10, you still need to pay for the upgrade kit, according to sodarny.
At least you got it for free... well after 22/10, Acer user still have to pay...
adriankhoo153
post Nov 19 2009, 11:52 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 19 2009, 10:47 AM)
mine worst i pais 19.99USD >.< for hp ...
but until now hvnt charge the credit card yet !? wandering ... free ??
If ur cc havent been charge yet, it's not confirmed yet. They are checking ur eligibility.
rockasd
post Nov 19 2009, 01:37 PM

93 posts

i just view the hp site. it charge usd 19.90. can i pay by debit card? forum the previous post it stated that dell and hp adsorb all the fees, is it true?
TitaniumZ
post Nov 19 2009, 01:51 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(rockasd @ Nov 19 2009, 01:37 PM)
i just view the hp site. it charge usd 19.90. can i pay by debit card? forum the previous post it stated that dell and hp adsorb all the fees, is it true?
http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/ht..._Kit_FormR2.pdf
HP Absolutely Free Windows 7 Upgrade Kit
Dackson
post Nov 19 2009, 06:08 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

but with condition that purchase after October !!
hope mine is free ^.^ save money !!
iori
post Nov 19 2009, 07:01 PM

253 posts

i think it was say the redemption with this form only can done start from that period, btw, i had mail them n ask, my lappie brought at aug. they just say sent them n wait to b approve by hp. LOL.... see how 1st....
FarCry3r
post Nov 19 2009, 07:12 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:15 AM)
Acer upgrade kit too have COA.  brows.gif Sure diff only COA mah.. Abi what different u want? The CD with hologram>?  hmm.gif
What I mean is, take a look at Acer packaging, it's nice. Dell packaging looks like they've done it in a hurry.
TitaniumZ
post Nov 19 2009, 08:42 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 19 2009, 07:12 PM)
What I mean is, take a look at Acer packaging, it's nice. Dell packaging looks like they've done it in a hurry.
My feeling for this: Dell charged for the handling before 22/10, but somehow they decided to give them for free after 22/10. So in a hurry they get rid of those fancy packaging and change the shipping service to cut the cost. That's why many Dell user were told the tracking given before were forfeit and no more not-so-eye-candy packaging. Believe it or not. tongue.gif
adriankhoo153
post Nov 20 2009, 12:46 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Futhermore, not much also la for Acer packaging lor... hmm.gif

FarCry3r
post Nov 20 2009, 01:25 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 20 2009, 12:46 PM)
Futhermore, not much also la for Acer packaging lor...  hmm.gif
Then why don't you compare Acer and Dell packaging side by side, shall we?

user posted imageuser posted image

I prefer Acer packaging, don't you?
TitaniumZ
post Nov 20 2009, 01:33 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 20 2009, 01:25 PM)
Then why don't you compare Acer and Dell packaging side by side, shall we?

I prefer Acer packaging, don't you?
USD0.00 speaks for everything.

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:16 PM