10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Shitmyx Top Management Conference, 8 of us representing 1.3m shitmyx users!

andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 11:48 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

TM, they have a serious problem

A screenshot of the modem page showing 2048kbps cap downstream, screenshot took in May:
[attachmentid=1112321]

A screenshot of the modem page i took yesterday, due to a user at the meeting said his 4mbps like max out at 512, so i thought my port might have problems too. And i found out i was capped to 1024.
[attachmentid=1112340]

Previously can get : [attachmentid=1112341]

Today: [attachmentid=1112344]

Who gave TM the order to change the cap for my account? How can the technician change the cap without approval from higher departments? Does the technical team need approval to change capped speed? Or they can just suka suka change?

If this has happened to me, i believe that this can cause many other users to be re capped without their knowledge too... Currently i'm talking to TM on this matter... For me it seems there is a "traitor" in their organization doing this without their consent. Either that, or they were instructed to lower my cap on purpose because they hate me. hahaa sweat.gif

In the meeting i remember some has said that they were charged certain installation fees just to upgrade their account speed. TM clearly said there is no such thing. TM has a problem in their company, a dirty component in that organization is corrupted and need to be "reformatted". Based on what i heard yesterday, i find that there might be some elements of foulplay in certain of their departments

Because based on what i see yesterday, all the high level management people are quite sincere with us. But it's our 1st time with them, we do not know them in person and whether they have any hidden agenda towards ytd's meeting

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2009, 12:20 PM
fabianz03
post Aug 1 2009, 12:08 PM

4,649 posts

I would like to say that you guys did a great job. They also called the right guys. All of them are from LYN.
So they won't be noob.

Anyhow... Change or not to change is up to TM. As Andrew said, I also believe there's a corrupted organization inside TM.
Which play on you etc. Which need to be 'formatted' hahah
andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 12:15 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Because, yesterday, 2 gentlemen voiced out that when they upgrade their account speed to higher rate, in their BILL they were charged installation fees if i have not mistaken that is what they said "installation fees".

TM was very surprised to hear that and told us there is no such thing.

But anyways all i'm making is just ASSUMPTIONS that got a department in TM trying to sapu our money...i dont have any real prove to back that up, neither do any of us here. It could be a technical fault too... We all just hope for improvement in the future la....ntg much we can do...

cause diz is malaysia rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2009, 12:19 PM
mylinear
post Aug 1 2009, 02:12 PM

974 posts

Who were the representatives from TM? From which departments?

hhbks
post Aug 1 2009, 02:14 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Aug 1 2009, 03:53 AM)
I went to the meeting today. in fact only 8 of us turned up, representing 1.3 million shitmyx users in Malaysia nod.gif

The VP wasn't able to finish his slides as we were voicing out issues half way. It turned into a small group discussion eventually. doh.gif No promotion/ PR on HSBB anyway.

Will keep you guys more updates tomorrow. Kinda tired now. Cheers! smile.gif
Can u gimme the name of the VP and email address?
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 03:23 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Aug 1 2009, 09:08 AM)
We only need a few good men. BTW I bet we all will get 10GB cap then TM can keep their service while I move to another company.
dey will consult & look @ customers feedbck 1st if dey gonna apply dis bandwidth limitation.

if it is not reasonable, of coz v will voice out.
IMO, 2 things dat must b met for bandwidth limitation.

1) reasonable price/bandwidth limitation
2) option to buy extra bandwidth.
MX510
post Aug 1 2009, 03:46 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Hehe i will move on to other company if data caps limitation enforced . Bye bye TM
andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 05:35 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Guys remember in the meeting they said that they can cap users at slight higher speed so that the user can experience full subscribed speed?

Here is a quote from the latest email Mr. Syam*** sent me regarding me finding out my line was degraded from 2048 to 1024 downstream capped:
In a nutshell, the excerpt of result may correlate to your current subscription of RM88/mth @ 1.0M / 384K. Referring to the rule of thumb, TCP has an overhead in transmission that can be about 5-10%, but ATM overhead is more like 15%. So you can expect to lose up to 25% of your purchased speed when measuring application data transfer rate. TM may, at times do technical trials over its Access Network infrastructure which includes but not limited to increasing the port speed but is not liable to remain the capping permanently.

Therefore, the fact that the port is now capped at 1024K/512K shall not be construed as an illegal downgrade nor an act that requires the service provider to alert the users beforehand. As far as the subscription level and the throughput result are concerned the service is categorically at par with its deliverables.
So what happened to "We can cap users at higher speed so that they can enjoy TRUE Subscribed Speed"?

Also regarding the the slow international browsing for my case, every international speedtest is lower than 0.2mbps:
With regards to the internationally based throughput test result, the existing MCMC regulation is up to our nearest IP node and that means, traversing outside TM’s cloud may subject to certain factors; ie location of website, capacity of visited web server , network congestion etc.

Okay, i think we now can conclude the meeting was just a PR stunt, they said they would help us, but look at the replies that they give to us.

Also, remember TM asked me in the meeting not to email to other sources like MCMC or anywhere else but just email the Top Management...i promised them, and i'm about the break my promise since even emailing the top management yields no results.

Currently waiting for their next email. My dad says if they say yes we can fix the issues, okay i'll keep my promise. But if they say no... well no mercy anymore...

I should have foreseen it, they are totally not trustable. What they are replying me in the email is total opposite of what they said in the meeting.

Here is a microsoft word attachment of my speedtests to USA, Europe Region, Russian Federation, Asia Region, Malaysia & Singapore, Australia and New Zeland (Under Asia Section)

[attachmentid=1112914]
...take a look at it...you will find it amazing.

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2009, 06:27 PM
Star_knight79
post Aug 1 2009, 05:43 PM

596 posts

It's always the throttle issue. If they couldn't provide the bandwidth required, ask them to pack themselves and go home tanam jagung.
I think there is no point having this conference, they just can't and just won't solve the problem for us. Shitmyx flushed in the bowl.
I'm going for wimax.
fabianz03
post Aug 1 2009, 05:45 PM

4,649 posts

Can I complain?

andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 05:55 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 1 2009, 05:45 PM)
Can I complain?

Dont think so, take a look at my speedtest and screenshot MS word attachment in my post above...

that is what i sent to TM... and then u read the quote in the reply email by TM regarding the international slowdown...

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2009, 05:56 PM
fabianz03
post Aug 1 2009, 06:15 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Aug 1 2009, 05:55 PM)
Dont think so, take a look at my speedtest and screenshot MS word attachment in my post above...

that is what i sent to TM... and then u read the quote in the reply email by TM regarding the international slowdown...
AND THEY CALL THAT NORMAL???? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 06:19 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 1 2009, 06:15 PM)
AND THEY CALL THAT NORMAL???? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
YEAH! You can see in that MS Word document that i test USA, Europe Region, Russian Federation, Asia Region, Malaysia & Singapore, Australia and New Zeland [Wellington City]-( Under Asia Section ) ... Plus i inserted my previous reachable speed

And after seeing that, they replied like this...

With regards to the internationally based throughput test result, the existing MCMC regulation is up to our nearest IP node and that means, traversing outside TM’s cloud may subject to certain factors; ie location of website, capacity of visited web server , network congestion etc.

That is what i hate, totally no brainer typing it. Does that mean every server is congested? every server reach max capacity... idiot lah TM

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 1 2009, 06:28 PM
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 06:21 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

like i say..........

deu always blame dat once the routing reach overseas server, is out of their control, which is true.....but...........r dey suggesting dat the all the overseas servers r 24/7 congested?

v r not dumb.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Aug 1 2009, 06:22 PM
fabianz03
post Aug 1 2009, 06:29 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Aug 1 2009, 06:19 PM)
YEAH! You can see in that MS Word document that i test USA, Europe Region, Russian Federation, Asia Region, Malaysia & Singapore, Australia and New Zeland [Wellington City]-( Under Asia Section ) ... Plus i inserted my previous reachable speed

And after seeing that, they replied like this...
That is what i hate, totally no brainer typing it. Does that mean every server is congested? every server reach max capacity... idiot lah TM
They bully us n00b i think.
andrew9292
post Aug 1 2009, 06:35 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

i'm gona create an external thread about this soon, since this report will be "lost" when this page advances to another page..

...and another thread in /k/ about it if possible... since /k/'s audience is by the thousands x ; ) hehe
FirezZ
post Aug 2 2009, 12:43 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

on the "installation fee" when there is any upgrade.. i thought one of them said just show him / them the statement and they will look into that issues, guess will be deducted in the next bill after the so called "investigation" ?
yeah ... do agree that will try to directly email to the top management instead of forwarding it to SKMM.. hopefully in future when there is any issues again, direct email to them and wait for the response... empty promises or improvement in building up the trust between the management and consumer ... hmm.gif
andrew9292
post Aug 2 2009, 12:46 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Another update for you guys, a user in this forum ter-reminded me that TM said that with the recent MCMC regulations, they should only provide

90% throughput speed between the user and their BRAS.

For those that dont know what a BRAS is (see actually what a BRAS is responsible for ) :

Which means in simplest form... Your Computer <---> DSLAM <---> BRAS <----> TM's Network ( DNS etc )

It was stressed by TM that they are not responsible for anything that crosses their BRAS,

which explains why they are so daring to give users 1000+ ms pings to even local sites. and frequent DNS timeouts,
all because all this come after their BRAS...so... "not responsible kononya"

In other words, they are saying.. HAHA we can give you slow speed and not get fcuked for it.

BUT that is what THEY SAY...

WHAT WE SAY IS 90% SPEED TO LOCAL SITES MUST BE ACHIEVED...OR WE WILL FCUK YOU

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 2 2009, 01:19 AM
skystrike
post Aug 2 2009, 01:12 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 1 2009, 12:08 PM)
I would like to say that you guys did a great job. They also called the right guys. All of them are from LYN.
So they won't be noob.

Anyhow... Change or not to change is up to TM. As Andrew said, I also believe there's a corrupted organization inside TM.
Which play on you etc. Which need to be 'formatted' hahah
as a tm staff myself i believe it too....one story that were told by my boss to me....b4 this tm were planning to do one project...so my boss has a meeting with the top management to discuss for the equipment etc....in the meeting my boss proposed to use "equipment A" becoz that equipment is cheap n more reliable....but at the end top management decided to buy "equipment B" that were expensive and less reliable.....my boss were damn disappointing....damn politics..
andrew9292
post Aug 2 2009, 01:44 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Aug 2 2009, 01:12 AM)
as a tm staff myself i believe it too....one story that were told by my boss to me....b4 this tm were planning to do one project...so my boss has a meeting with the top management to discuss for the equipment etc....in the meeting my boss proposed to use "equipment A" becoz that equipment is cheap n more reliable....but at the end top management decided to buy "equipment B" that were expensive and less reliable.....my boss were damn disappointing....damn politics..
I believe it is quite normal in this country...

Flyover that cracks...
Stadiums that collasp...
Government building that have so many defects...
Roads that are so bumpy even after resurfacing...
Imported cars taxed so high because they are about the same price with local cars without tax but much better quality...
Internet that sucks...

O well, if u are qualified, pack your bags, leave MY and go somewhere else for better future...

Sorry off topic. sad.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 2 2009, 01:47 AM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 AM