10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Shitmyx Top Management Conference, 8 of us representing 1.3m shitmyx users!

fabianz03
post Jul 30 2009, 08:17 PM

4,649 posts

Are they dumb?
They wanna open a meeting asking customers for feedback regarding their service quality? And give suggestions how to improve their service?

Gatal kah mereka?

1) The service is very poor

2) To improve the service quality, it is recommended to open license to foreign ISP and compete with each other.
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 08:20 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

actually i'm more interested wit wat dey hav to say bout the sux service,
solution dat dey hav plan, & hopefully a glance or more infor on upcoming HSBB.
andrew9292
post Jul 30 2009, 08:22 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

bangsar south...where is it exactly?
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 08:26 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

old town, jalan kerinchi.
near menara TM.

i'm going even if it kills me, taking LRT, i live in cheras............

This post has been edited by tech3910: Jul 30 2009, 08:28 PM
andrew9292
post Jul 30 2009, 09:28 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

i see...

yeah i'm going too, on behalf of my dad >< most likely taking taxi from my place in damansara...

i'm think i'm going to be the youngest there ==

tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 09:36 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:28 PM)
i see...

yeah i'm going too, on behalf of my dad >< most likely taking taxi from my place in damansara...

i'm think i'm going to be the youngest there ==
same goes to me, going behalf of my dad, coz the a/c under him.

i'll tek LRT + cab (f***ing TM just hav to mek the meeting on pcfair during 5pm rush hour........)

i need some1 2 fetch me to LRT station wen i'm going bck though..............
andrew9292
post Jul 30 2009, 09:44 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:36 PM)
same goes to me, going behalf of my dad, coz the a/c under him.

i'll tek LRT + cab (f***ing TM just hav to mek the meeting on pcfair during 5pm rush hour........)

i need some1 2 fetch me to LRT station wen i'm going bck though..............
Exactly! Very screw up timing they set...5pm onwards...and on a pcfair day i guess? When i called for confirmation, the girl that answer told me 4.30-6.30. My dad would like to come also, but then it's working hours and he has to fetch my siblings from school at 6.30.

But whatever it is, i will be going...rain or sun, day or night.....

Hmm...seeloh tomorrow anyone let tumpang or not...

I got quite some questions and explanations wanted from them, but i cant seem to figure how to ask it nicely...scared later cannot control my mouth... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jul 30 2009, 09:46 PM
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 09:50 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i got the official email invitation, 5pm.

i'm more interested wit wat dey hav to answer bout the shitty service.
& future plan especially the HSBB.

i'm more interested wit solution rather den ranting alone.
andrew9292
post Jul 30 2009, 09:55 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

i see, i'm more towards the current issues which started out of nowhere

eg. sudden slowdowns since march, speed miscaps on users, ip range issue, DNS issues. They always say network upgrade excercise? what upgrade? why no improvent felt? etc etc... what are the causes to those and also as you said...the solutions...hmmm

i wonder who else is invited? may i know why they chose to invite you? were you complaining alot to them? brows.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jul 30 2009, 10:03 PM
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 10:11 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i started emailing dem during the FEB mayhem (the undersea cable issue).

dey proceed by giving me rebate, sending technician to my house twice, up my capped speed.......

i think i'm under their their radar.
i dun just complaint bout the service, i email dem proves via comparison, screenshot, screenshot....etc.......
andrew9292
post Jul 30 2009, 10:28 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

same here, they gave me better ip but no rebate like yours.....
dimaruh
post Jul 31 2009, 01:33 PM

What I want from streamyx:

More transparency between Streamyx and customers. Keep us in the loop of what's going on D= Found a virus, send out notice quickly! Too many staff kena H1N1 that's why not many people to service customer, send out notice quickly! When customers know what is happening, at least they not so hot temper.

More communication between Streamyx higher ups and lower. Assign people to be in charge of regulating updated information to all sectors from customer service, to technicians, to supervisors to secretaries to sales staff so each division is equipped with the latest information so customers know they are getting correct information. Miscommunication is one strong keyfactor here D:

f***ing FIRE all the god damn f***ing lazy suck ups or whores that only know how to sleep with their managers and don't f***ing know how to do their f***ing job. When you have a company full of lazy ass then those who are really hardworking and trying to improve service can never get recognize! Because of these bad apples, customers think EVERYONE in Streamyx is bad! Check all those staff that come late, leave early always apply for leave for the most retarded of reasons! I'm sure got some people who work in streamyx are good people but they never get known!

Hire technicians, staff from different areas of the malaysia and johore state, provide training if needed. When you got a bunch of staff from all states, they have more 'familiarity' with the working conditions and can understand if any problem crops up in their area.

tech3910
post Jul 31 2009, 05:23 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

in the meeting now.....
komag
post Jul 31 2009, 09:45 PM

300 posts

more update pls..
fabianz03
post Jul 31 2009, 09:57 PM

4,649 posts

Updates!
andrew9292
post Jul 31 2009, 10:22 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Meeting was okay,

Issues that were brought up are the

1) Inconsistency of the speeds, for example you only get 0.5mbps down, and you neighbor gets 4mbps down. (in an example of 4mbps account, but applies to others as well). In this case, it is most likely a DSLAM/port speed cap problem.

(I am also experiencing this problem, previously my DSLAM and account was capped to 2mb, however a recent check only shows 1Mb)

2) IP address routing/quality issues. TM said they are currently reconfiguring the IP ranges to get better route etc, however reconfiguring the routes is not an overnight thing and will take some time.

3) DNS problems issue. TM denied that their DNS is at fault at first, however after some talking they agreed to take a look into the DNS problems.

4) Customer Support issue, where customer support personnel is very very low qualified. Even users like us are far more advanced. A perfect example was given, where a user was told to reformat his computer to get better speeds doh.gif TM listened to the issue but did not comment. Or i did not hear them comment sweat.gif

5) Youtube or capping issues, TM was told that previously we could experience full speed for youtube, but now it seems we are experiencing a slower speed, which is constant too, which indicates capping.

I dont know how to conclude today's session. We can only hope that they will strive to improve. You can see this as a PR thing, of TM is really putting effort into our problems. U decide. I myself....haih. Not sure what is what.

There are other issues i think, but i'll let others that went to update you guys

cheers

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Jul 31 2009, 10:23 PM
Laguna
post Jul 31 2009, 10:22 PM

313 posts

would really like to know how the meeting goes keep us posted !
fabianz03
post Jul 31 2009, 10:29 PM

4,649 posts

Great, they admitted capping youtube, low standard CS, fakap DNS, poor routing, DAMN! All are negatives!!!!
andrew9292
post Jul 31 2009, 10:31 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Nope they did not admit capping, they did not comment on that i think. DNS they said they see nothing wrong, but will look into it...
fabianz03
post Jul 31 2009, 10:32 PM

4,649 posts

Dare to do, dare not admit.
Malu

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:02 PM