Shitmyx Top Management Conference, 8 of us representing 1.3m shitmyx users!

tech3910
post Jul 15 2009, 08:23 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i was invited too.

the problem is, the account is under my dad's name, so actually, he is invited, not me.

izzit possible dat i represent him?
also, the date is on the 1st day of pc fair.........damn................
tech3910
post Jul 29 2009, 01:21 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

damn.....i wanted to go.........
transportation would b my problem.........

who else here is invited & going?
tech3910
post Jul 29 2009, 05:38 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:21 PM)
Me, where do you live?
cheras.............
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 08:06 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 30 2009, 07:38 PM)
is this meeting still ON tomorrow?
yes.

btw, these r the following objectives of the meeting (taken from invitation letter):

- To serve as a platform for a closer two-way communication and as a feedback channel between the users and TM as the Internet Service Provider.

- To obtain input and feedback on Streamyx quality of service

- To highlight TM’s efforts to improve services by understanding customers’ needs, via Special Interest Groups (SIG)

i think users here can help out in objectives 2 & 3 by voicing out their feedback & suggestion.
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 08:20 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

actually i'm more interested wit wat dey hav to say bout the sux service,
solution dat dey hav plan, & hopefully a glance or more infor on upcoming HSBB.
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 08:26 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

old town, jalan kerinchi.
near menara TM.

i'm going even if it kills me, taking LRT, i live in cheras............

This post has been edited by tech3910: Jul 30 2009, 08:28 PM
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 09:36 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:28 PM)
i see...

yeah i'm going too, on behalf of my dad >< most likely taking taxi from my place in damansara...

i'm think i'm going to be the youngest there ==
same goes to me, going behalf of my dad, coz the a/c under him.

i'll tek LRT + cab (f***ing TM just hav to mek the meeting on pcfair during 5pm rush hour........)

i need some1 2 fetch me to LRT station wen i'm going bck though..............
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 09:50 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i got the official email invitation, 5pm.

i'm more interested wit wat dey hav to answer bout the shitty service.
& future plan especially the HSBB.

i'm more interested wit solution rather den ranting alone.
tech3910
post Jul 30 2009, 10:11 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i started emailing dem during the FEB mayhem (the undersea cable issue).

dey proceed by giving me rebate, sending technician to my house twice, up my capped speed.......

i think i'm under their their radar.
i dun just complaint bout the service, i email dem proves via comparison, screenshot, screenshot....etc.......
tech3910
post Jul 31 2009, 05:23 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

in the meeting now.....
tech3910
post Jul 31 2009, 10:48 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

u know wat, there r still using the old tricks where dey blame the overseas server congested/slow & its out of their control.

v know dat sometimes, dat is the case, but as if dey r telling us dat the overseas server r always congested/down.
tech3910
post Jul 31 2009, 11:58 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jul 31 2009, 11:49 PM)
Any news on bandwidth limitation?
dey r considering of introducing bandwidth limit to solve the "bandwidth hogger" issue.

example, our packages will hav bandwidth limit, upon reaching dat limit, u can buy extra bandwidth.

i think dis solution is fair as long as the initial capped is reasonable.
u dl more, u pay more. for those bandwidth hogger, no more leaving pc on 24/7 for dl/torrent.
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 12:21 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Aug 1 2009, 12:11 AM)
I agree on the bandwidth limitation, but only on a condition that things will improve.

I hope that they give at least 3 months testing period and get feedback from users on whether their new system works to help resolve the issues....
i dun think there will b any such implementation till HSBB role out........

notice dat all the "solutions" dat dey've mentioned r just, ideas & planning?
means ntgh much has been done........
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 12:53 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 1 2009, 12:37 AM)
heheeh bandwith limitation is fakap ideas
i know u r 1 of those bandwidth hogger......sleep.gif
u dl like 20GB a day........

bandwidth limitation is a good idea.
if this is implemented, there is less (or no) excuses for slow browsing.......

Added on August 1, 2009, 12:56 am
QUOTE(warez @ Aug 1 2009, 12:28 AM)
If they offer bandwidth limitation do they still throttled us that's another issue.
actually throttling is good, but the right way.

example, throttle the DL during peak hour, typically wen a lot of users on9, browsing.
but there shud b un-throttle timeline.
those downloader/torrenter can leave their pc on for full dl speed mayb during 1am - 8am.........

This post has been edited by tech3910: Aug 1 2009, 12:56 AM
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 04:04 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i think the problem dat v voice out represent the general problem dat most of the average users r experiencing just dey dunno how to voice it out or really know wat is going on.

i can say dat, 8 of us who turn out, our account is under intensive monitoring.,......

Added on August 1, 2009, 4:08 am
QUOTE(shitmyx @ Aug 1 2009, 03:53 AM)
I went to the meeting today. in fact only 8 of us turned up, representing 1.3 million shitmyx users in Malaysia nod.gif

The VP wasn't able to finish his slides as we were voicing out issues half way. It turned into a small group discussion eventually. doh.gif No promotion/ PR on HSBB anyway.

Will keep you guys more updates tomorrow. Kinda tired now. Cheers! smile.gif
hm......who were u on the meting?

the guy dat sat on the table on my left?
or the guy which has the speedtest result?

This post has been edited by tech3910: Aug 1 2009, 04:09 AM
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 03:23 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Aug 1 2009, 09:08 AM)
We only need a few good men. BTW I bet we all will get 10GB cap then TM can keep their service while I move to another company.
dey will consult & look @ customers feedbck 1st if dey gonna apply dis bandwidth limitation.

if it is not reasonable, of coz v will voice out.
IMO, 2 things dat must b met for bandwidth limitation.

1) reasonable price/bandwidth limitation
2) option to buy extra bandwidth.
tech3910
post Aug 1 2009, 06:21 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

like i say..........

deu always blame dat once the routing reach overseas server, is out of their control, which is true.....but...........r dey suggesting dat the all the overseas servers r 24/7 congested?

v r not dumb.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Aug 1 2009, 06:22 PM
tech3910
post Aug 2 2009, 03:50 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

its a simple question of available average bandwidth per user.
but dey avoid answering it anyways.
just meks me curious on how terrible the ratio is.........

0.0473sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:51 PM