125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

silverarrow
post Aug 26 2009, 07:29 PM

122 posts

@Wonka,

During place booking at Maxis Center, u need to fill in form. In the form there, u need choose your answer:-

16gb? 32gb?

black?white?

What plan?

collection place?

Aftert that, u need to write down personal detail and sign on the paper.

Then go to the counter pay RM200 or RM400 according to the plan u choose, and double confirm....done. The fellow will tell,you will have your phone in within 30days.

After that, there is no more U turn for you or you choose to burn your deposit.

mogomogo
post Aug 26 2009, 08:03 PM

84 posts

Hey Guy!! Do anyone know when maxis will restock their iphone 3gs? Because yesterday i went to book one then the staff tell me minimum wait for 1 month so do anyone know is it will be more faster?
Anyone having this experience?
tinkerbel
post Aug 26 2009, 08:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mogomogo,
1 month is just the estimated wait time. Some forummers receive it in 2 weeks, some in 3 weeks, some waited for almost an entire month. If you're keen to get an i3GS then just place a booking with Maxis and wait till they contact you to let U know ur phone's in biggrin.gif
mogomogo
post Aug 26 2009, 08:13 PM

84 posts

thanks for your answer anyway!!
Haiz...Have to wait till so long.
Really can't wait of it already..

Added on August 26, 2009, 8:39 pmCan anyone tell me that who just book his or her iphone at the maxis center at bandar bukit tinggi?

This post has been edited by mogomogo: Aug 26 2009, 08:39 PM
shdwkillr
post Aug 26 2009, 10:35 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 26 2009, 10:25 PM)
I BOOKED MINE ADY HOORAY...but so sad cant get it on the spot like in US...so i tension never get to buy anything yet so went to machines KLCC and got an ipod for my wife and nice casing as well....mua ha ha ...One happy pampered wife
Which iPod model you bought? If it is an iPod Touch, you might be so regretted after seeing a very new model 2 weeks from now..

@monzarela8
well, there are also more and more exploding iPhone 3GS (UK and now France)..

This post has been edited by shdwkillr: Aug 26 2009, 10:36 PM
nokia2003
post Aug 26 2009, 10:37 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(monzarela8 @ Aug 26 2009, 10:31 PM)
ipod..... o.O
there are more and more news saying exploding ipod... be careful not to overheat it... and grats..
come on, stop being so naive.

every electronic/electrical products are prone to explosions, if they are given and exposed to the right "recipe of disaster", ceteris paribus

just because apple is widely recognised globally (and no doubt charge extortionately for their products) with more and more people using it, the media is trying to sensationalise/exaggerate these unfortunate incidents.

not to mention, everyone is hoping to get a slice of the pie and attempt to milk apple by slapping them with law suits for breach of negligence et cetera.

out fo topic: juz call maxis hotline 123... and have been listening to the stupid song for mroe than half and hr and still no1 answer it... what a good SERVICE...

drop the call, and try calling again at another different timing

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 26 2009, 10:41 PM
hussain
post Aug 26 2009, 10:41 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Aug 26 2009, 10:35 PM)
Which iPod model you bought? If it is an iPod Touch, you might be so regretted after seeing a very new model 2 weeks from now..

@monzarela8
well, there are also more and more exploding iPhone 3GS (UK and now France)..
he he i know about the apple event refreshing the ipods...i got the nano chromatic...well technology will never stop...well if she bored after few months buy her new one loh...WIFE man kena jaga ma.....
shdwkillr
post Aug 26 2009, 10:42 PM

324 posts

Absolutely agree with nokia2003 point..
Electronic prdts are made and used by us human and us human do sometimes (apparently most of the time) made mistakes/errors.. There will be chances when manufacturer/users made some mistakes/errors and problems will occur..
monzarela8
post Aug 26 2009, 10:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Aug 26 2009, 10:42 PM)
Absolutely agree with nokia2003 point..
Electronic prdts are made and used by us human and us human do sometimes (apparently most of the time) made mistakes/errors.. There will be chances when manufacturer/users made some mistakes/errors and problems will occur..
juz a reminder.. no offence.. and i heard apple calling back their ibook and laptops due to their litheon battery contain flammable stuff.. i not sure bout iphone or ipod.. juz be carefull not to overheat it..
lol.. in France.. even a security guard also using iphone.. cool..
nokia2003
post Aug 26 2009, 10:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(monzarela8 @ Aug 26 2009, 10:44 PM)
juz a reminder.. no offence.. and i heard apple calling back their ibook and laptops due to their litheon battery contain flammable stuff.. i not sure bout iphone or ipod.. juz be carefull not to overheat it..
lol.. in France.. even a security guard also using iphone.. cool..
that was out of apple's control because like many other manufacturers (not just in the IT industry) they typically outsource from one another.

that batch of iBooks got their batteries from sony and it affected a few other manufacturers as well (for example dell)

back then i was using the iBook G4 12" and apple UK was quick to respond to it and offered me a brand new replacement via snail mail.

this may be off topic; at the height of aviation terrorism, laptops using that "batch" of batteries were not permitted to board planes (a measure imposed by branson's virgin atlantic if my memory serves me right) biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 26 2009, 10:55 PM
Kyoshiro
post Aug 27 2009, 12:53 AM

372 posts

No use calling maxis CS. THey will tell u the same thing over and over again. I'm tired of explaining my situation already.
"Sir, u need to wait for 1 month after u paid ur deposit for the booking due to worldwide shortage" x 2. Thats the answer i get from them.
No point complaining too much. Just wait for ur turn.

vixxiee
post Aug 27 2009, 01:46 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

@Kyoshiro,
u still dont get yours yet? book same date as u but at jb...still dont get any call or sms...seems like some of us that book in august have got their phone
eviz
post Aug 27 2009, 01:48 AM

47 posts

What's the booking form like? Would love to see as I only have a official receipt but no booking numbers/model/colour.
silverarrow
post Aug 27 2009, 02:10 AM

122 posts

Yup....i agree with Kyoshiro. Wait for your turn, no point wasting your time and breath on them.

Unless they have exceed the time frame which they promise on you, then you bring what ever idea u have to preasure on them...hehe.

Hmm...i notice 1 thing, all maxis center staff only verbal promise to customer in 30 days. No black and white stated you will get the iphone in 30 days..hmmm

Added on August 27, 2009, 2:35 am
QUOTE(eviz @ Aug 27 2009, 01:48 AM)
What's the booking form like? Would love to see as I only have a official receipt but no booking numbers/model/colour.
The form have to return back to the counter. At the end, you only have the official receipt from Maxis Center. I think they use that method to process everything smoothly without any mistake during keyin into their system.

If you really wanna see the simple form, i will try get 1 copy when i have time coz i hate the road traffic there but its the nearest maxis center in my area.(TTDI)

This post has been edited by silverarrow: Aug 27 2009, 02:35 AM
reeney
post Aug 27 2009, 08:59 AM

hi guys,

I collect mine already yesterday. my bf and i took around 1and a half hour to settle everything and after activate the sim card, it can be used on the spot. I want to change plan (before i sign up for i-data 3) to sim card plan, but they dont allowed me to. just can change to other plans which is still in contract. sad.gif

i want to ask, is it safe to update our 3 gs to 3.0.1 via itunes? since my freind said (using iphone 3g) it will get u into problem, so better not.

but after all, this phone really really made my day smile.gif)
esdome
post Aug 27 2009, 09:34 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(reeney @ Aug 27 2009, 08:59 AM)
hi guys,

I collect mine already yesterday. my bf and i took around 1and a half hour to settle everything and after activate the sim card, it can be used on the spot. I want to change plan (before i sign up for i-data 3) to sim card plan, but they dont allowed me to. just can change to other plans which is still in contract. sad.gif

i want to ask, is it safe to update our 3 gs to 3.0.1 via itunes? since my freind said (using iphone 3g) it will get u into problem, so better not.

but after all, this phone really really made my day smile.gif)
i accidentally updated my i3GS from 3 to 3.0.1 thru itunes. no problem at all. but it took sometimes to download the new firmware. i used 2-3 hours to complete the upgrading sweat.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:49 am
QUOTE(silverarrow @ Aug 26 2009, 07:29 PM)
@Wonka,

During place booking at Maxis Center, u need to fill in form. In the form there, u need choose your answer:-

16gb? 32gb?

black?white?

What plan?

collection place?

Aftert that, u need to write down personal detail and sign on the paper.

Then go to the counter pay RM200 or RM400 according to the plan u choose, and double confirm....done. The fellow will tell,you will have your phone in within 30days.

After that, there is no more U turn for you or you choose to burn your deposit.
Erm... i don't know whether this is the correct way they run their business. In the form, i specified that i want a black i3GS. When the time my GF reach Maxis Centre Seremban, that guy asked my GF either she want a black or white color i3GS. He let my GF CHOOSE!!!

And one more funny thing is. My i3GS collect time is 2.30pm. But on that day the Maxis fellow called my GF to collect the phone in the morning IF she want the phone urgently, else if running out of stock, she would have to wait for the next batch.

Of course for customer like us, its always nice to have another options.

Black or White and Morning of Afternoon laugh.gif

And ya. My GF collect the phone on behalf of me.

This post has been edited by esdome: Aug 27 2009, 09:49 AM
Kyoshiro
post Aug 27 2009, 09:52 AM

372 posts

@vixxiee
Nope, havent got mine yet. It's not like the place where i book doesn't have stock at all. They do have stocks and they get new stocks every 4days - a week but it's like few sets a time though.
The problem is none of those stocks is what i booked. They either get black ones for 16GB or 32GB. Still waiting for my 16GB white.
Asked them y like that? They told me they can't control wat maxis gives them. So the problem is maxis not distributing stocks equally.
THUMBS UP for maxis. Excellent quality of CS, still telling the same story and giving such HELPFUL advice.
So i shall just wait.
fangcheng
post Aug 27 2009, 09:53 AM

36 posts

Hey guys,

Yesterday just go KLCC maxis centre to take my i3gs...Although i didnt received any sms from maxis... But i go try my luck...I give the ic and official receipt to the promoter... Then she check the name list... But she cant find it and ask whether i got received the sms... Then i tell her that i have received the sms and at the other phone... Then she take my ic and receipt to check with system....

At the time...I check the name list....The ppl who booked before 18 august have their name in the name list....But cant find mine...So i consider that ppl who booked at the maxis centre are in the name list and ppl who booked at the klcc roadshow are not in the list...

After about 15min, the promoter take a number, a computer print out receipt ,a collection slip, my ic and official receipt to me....HOORAYYYY.... There are so many ppl collect their iphone and some taking photo at the counter with their baby...So excited...

After waiting for 1 hour, is my turn.... I go to the counter and give all the document to the maxis counter...I tell her that i need port in since i m digi prepaid user.... Then she said if i port in now i cant get my phone because need wait until my maxis line active...I was so angry because when i pre-booked my iphone at klcc roadshow...I had ask whether i need port in to maxis prepaid first... That maxis promoter say no need and can port in when i collect my phone....Then i told the counter that wat can i do if i wan take the phone today...She say got 2 option...1 is apply for new maxis number and the other wait for port in about 2 days... Then i straight tell her i wan talk to maxis manager....

After 3min, the maxis manager came and ask about my situation...After argue with the manager about 10 min, the maxis manager say cannot help me because this is the rule...I give up argue and just port in and wait for my maxis new sim card active... The manager say sorry to me and call the girl follow up my case...She say once the maxis new sim card active...I will using ivalue plan 1 with that sim card...Thats mean i haven take my phone then i m using that ivalue plan...I reali nothing to say....

After the port in procedure , i just leave maxis centre and my gf with nothing...See other ppl taking their iphone 1 by 1 but me just get nothing....So sad....

Any ppl need to port in please do it fast before collection day....If not will like me so unlucky....

karenysf
post Aug 27 2009, 11:10 AM

17 posts

Yesterday go to maxis centre, garden....my mobile still havent appear i booked it on 5 aug...they said i am the 5th batch...and need to wait another 2 weeks....

haiz....i can sure that dont book in roadshow....bcos its more slower than booking in maxis centre....
bee5307
post Aug 27 2009, 03:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(karenysf @ Aug 27 2009, 11:10 AM)
Yesterday go to maxis centre, garden....my mobile still havent appear i booked it on 5 aug...they said i am the 5th batch...and need to wait another 2 weeks....

haiz....i can sure that dont book in roadshow....bcos its more slower than booking in maxis centre....
Horray, just got my baby yesterday from gardens maxis center. booked at the road show, 4th of august. go there during non peak hour, process around 20mins and take home my 16gb iphone 3gs. Just finish help my baby put on pampers for protection purpose. LOL

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 AM