125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

mememe12
post Sep 26 2009, 01:17 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Sep 26 2009, 12:01 AM)
Date booked: 29th August 2009
Collection date: 26th September 2009

Jz receive call from the MEP that I booked my iphone which located in themines. Damn happy when I receive the call because I sms the guy atleast once a week and bombard maxis email 3 times. Not long I receive call from the MEP guy, I receive call from official maxis which I tell the lady my problem is solved because the MEP already call me and inform me to pick up the phone. Then the lady say: I was going to tell you it was we inform them to inform you.

I wonder if my 3 times email bombardment works or it just happen that my Iphone reach on time. haha!
Btw, did I mention I booked 16gb White? XD
arrrr! i hate u! vmad.gif jkjk... i think i need to start bombard their email.. i nvr call 123 bcoz according to u guys.. they are useless.. but if i go to maxis centre also.. they will show me same face.. stock not here yet.. ur name not in the list n bla bla bla..
Secret Choong
post Sep 26 2009, 01:30 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 26 2009, 01:17 AM)
arrrr! i hate u!  vmad.gif jkjk... i think i need to start bombard their email.. i nvr call 123 bcoz according to u guys.. they are useless.. but if i go to maxis centre also.. they will show me same face.. stock not here yet.. ur name not in the list n bla bla bla..
bro, chill lah. they show you face? next time you go there, remember you are a consumer, and you have rights, they show you face, demand to see "upstairs" and complain about the horrible service, and threaten to file a complain against them. make a lot a lot of noise, until they are scared of you.
Soukarin
post Sep 26 2009, 01:33 AM

48 posts

Model: iPhone 3GS 16gb White
Book Date: 19th August
Collection date: Received call just now evening for pickup anytime!! thumbup.gif
Place: Penang Autocity Weely (MEPs)

Huuraaayyy!!!!! drool.gif
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 26 2009, 02:03 AM

629 posts

surprisingly, the email was better than call 123. but as mentioned by other forumers, they sub the service to other company which have limited information on their hand hence become scapegoat kena "diao" by those who cant get their phone on time (like me). but email them after 1 or 2 working days, they will call u and more like calm u down although what they say is bullshit as well. but I bombard them 3 mails in a week, always challenge them why got free phone for school no phone for those who actually pay. Thats weird right? you wan do community service is your problem, but we PAY YOU so we shud be the priority~
mememe12
post Sep 26 2009, 02:59 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Sep 26 2009, 01:30 AM)
bro, chill lah. they show you face? next time you go there, remember you are a consumer, and you have rights, they show you face, demand to see "upstairs" and complain about the horrible service, and threaten to file a complain against them. make a lot a lot of noise, until they are scared of you.
the problem is.. the "upstairs" (Branch Manager) also need to refer to a young guy at the counter with black iPhone 3GS shirt... the manager dont really know about handling iphone stuff.. sad.gif

QUOTE(akkk @ Sep 24 2009, 09:33 PM)
I asked this question on the Maxis Registration/Booking thread but I guess there's too much activity so no reply.

If I book my iphone 3gs in Epicentre Pavillon, do I contact Maxis or Epicentre to check on the booking status?
since no one help u.. u shud call Epicentre since u booked from them... but then if they cant give u a satisfy answer.. then email Maxis..
finecut
post Sep 26 2009, 11:44 AM

497 posts

Just collected my iPhone this morning lovin it
date booked: 5th sept
model: 3gs 32g black
date collected: 26 sept
waited: 3 weeks
using it to type here smile.gif

Caveat Emptor
post Sep 26 2009, 12:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 25 2009, 03:23 PM)
can we claim for warranty if got dead pixel on screen? got 1 dead pixel right now sigh..
hahahaha my 3gs had a single dead pixel in the middle after i got it. sent it back for replacement took another week. maybe they gave you mine XD.

ken_jr
post Sep 26 2009, 12:17 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Caveat Emptor @ Sep 26 2009, 12:01 PM)
hahahaha my 3gs had a single dead pixel in the middle after i got it. sent it back for replacement took another week. maybe they gave you mine XD.
Ya lo. I won't be surprised if it's happening now due to the shortage of units.
Claimed sets go in - Simple repair - Repacked & back out as new sets. Who knows ?
Anyone know ppl inside who can clarify on this ?
xaw5126
post Sep 26 2009, 12:25 PM

3,488 posts

Apple does have a very strict warranty process... they can only send out refurbished sets for warranty claims.
They may 'absolutely' not sell you a refurb set as a new set.
Caveat Emptor
post Sep 26 2009, 12:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Sep 26 2009, 12:17 PM)
Ya lo. I won't be surprised if it's happening now due to the shortage of units.
Claimed sets go in - Simple repair - Repacked & back out as new sets. Who knows ?
Anyone know ppl inside who can clarify on this ?
If you bring it back for replacement within 14 days of purchase they are obliged to exchange the defective phone with a new set. This means they give you a new warranty card assigned to the new phone, unlike when you send your phone for warranty claims, they repair the defective phone and you get back the warranty card which came with your defective phone.

Edoras
post Sep 26 2009, 01:10 PM

1,134 posts

[Need Feedback]
I have a Celcom line with Unlimited Data plan.
Can I buy the 3GS by subscribing to the Maxis iValue but still maintain my current Celcom number?
What's the procedure..?
dinozilla
post Sep 26 2009, 01:40 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Sep 26 2009, 01:10 PM)
[Need Feedback]
I have a Celcom line with Unlimited Data plan.
Can I buy the 3GS by subscribing to the Maxis iValue but still maintain my current Celcom number?
What's the procedure..?
basically....

mobile number portability...

u apply for maxis, cut off ur celcom, transfer ur number to the new line...
MNP allows u to retain the same number for that....
of coz this has to specify when u walk in to register for this...so that they can help u arrange for it.
kelwoo76
post Sep 26 2009, 02:00 PM

Model: iPhone 3GS 16gb White
Book Date: 28 August
Collection date: promised within 30days
Plan: iValue 1
Place: Pavillion KL, Maxis Center
Collection Day: 26 September...........smile.gif
hsienhsien
post Sep 26 2009, 02:12 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

one month 7days, havent get my iphone white 16gb yet. zz
princess_autumn87
post Sep 26 2009, 02:34 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

booking date: 6/9/09
model: 32g 3GS - white
collection date: 26/9/09
comment: waited for more than 1 hr to activate the maxis line. really slow service

This post has been edited by princess_autumn87: Sep 26 2009, 02:35 PM
Edoras
post Sep 26 2009, 02:39 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 26 2009, 01:40 PM)
basically....

mobile number portability...

u apply for maxis, cut off ur celcom, transfer ur number to the new line...
MNP allows u to retain the same number for that....
of coz this has to specify when u walk in to register for this...so that they can help u arrange for it.
Do I have to do this at one go?
Or do I have to apply maxis line and cut off celcom and then later come again to apply for the iPhone 3GS package?
From my understanding, the 3GS need to wait for 1 month.
If I use the MNP first, which package should I transfer to?

selinix
post Sep 26 2009, 02:46 PM

7,343 posts

Just booked my 16GB 3GS black at the MEP in ampang. Said that I have to wait one month or more for prepaid. So lets see I can get it in less then a month.
kokocrun
post Sep 26 2009, 02:51 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 26 2009, 02:46 PM)
Just booked my 16GB 3GS black at the MEP in ampang. Said that I have to wait one month or more for prepaid. So lets see I can get it in less then a month.
i tot they stoped to accept prepaid plan??? i been told by 1 of d staff from machines. blink.gif
cry4freedom
post Sep 26 2009, 03:20 PM

The Only Exception
938 posts

It seems everyone is heading to MEP Ampang since they are the fastest booking place to get iPhone now.

Anyone here booked their iPhone on first week of September at Maxis The Gardens who already got the phone?
keanzteoh
post Sep 26 2009, 03:30 PM

112 posts

Booked a 32GB version yesterday in Ipoh. Hope their service is fast. Cant wait to get it. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:02 AM