QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:43 PM)
if big batch coming before raya.. i wonder mine that booked on 1Sep can get few days before raya iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Sep 6 2009, 04:51 PM
2,849 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Sep 6 2009, 05:04 PM
184 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 6 2009, 03:36 PM) guys, i have make a phone call again to machines because during 14th Aug they issued me a machines receipts.. 11 Aug?? then I should be getting my call soon, I booked 12/8. Please call me this week......i was asking them about when can i get my iphone 3GS and when is the next batch coming... they told me "Right now we only give away few iphone 3GS followed by the receipts number....until today they only done until 11th Aug ...only few ppl got it .... then i asked ...so within 1 month i should be getting my iphone 3gS rite since i pre-booked mine at 14th Aug ...they said yes ... then i asked ...can check whether at least when i can get my iphone ....they cant answer me ...DIAO !!! ... so hopefully they are doing their best ... |
Sep 6 2009, 05:42 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:08 PM) i m getting a WHITE one.. altho a lot ppl said that white one will become yellowish after 2, 3 or 5 years.. but i doubt i can use more than 3 yrs.. i m picking up a 16GB and i hope that shud be enuf.. For me 32GB is a must cause I have tons of songs and now I am collecting MTV in HD from YouTube. My 32GB has 16GB left. |
Sep 6 2009, 06:16 PM
25 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i'm getting Iphone from maxis, is it ready stock or i need to order first?
Sep 6 2009, 06:22 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
at last... ive finally got my hands on my iphone....
ive booked since 24th june but my phone arrive on 3rd august, since ive said that i want to collect my iphone on 14th august, they hold on the stock but unfortunately, i cant collect my iphone as promise.... the good thing is they are willing to hold my stock until i paid the full amount... anyways... i do want to thank you ppl frm Maxis Shah Alam for being so patient with me... thks again... |
Sep 6 2009, 06:23 PM
184 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:08 PM) i m getting a WHITE one.. altho a lot ppl said that white one will become yellowish after 2, 3 or 5 years.. but i doubt i can use more than 3 yrs.. i m picking up a 16GB and i hope that shud be enuf.. QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 6 2009, 05:42 PM) For me 32GB is a must cause I have tons of songs and now I am collecting MTV in HD from YouTube. My 32GB has 16GB left. Well I guess, everyone has different needs, even if I get a 32GB, it's not enough to sync my iTunes Library which is about 37GB (and still growing), let alone videos, or movies. That's why I pre-booked a 16GB iPhone 3GS, cause I store all my music files on my iPod Classic 80GB, which I believe I'll need to upgrade to at least 160GB by next year. As for the 16GB iPhone 3GS, I just sync all the playlist that I'm currently listening to all the time. So I guess some people may need a 32 GB, but some people can afford to just buy a 16GB. Well, that's just my opinion.Added on September 6, 2009, 6:33 pm QUOTE(hafiz.othman @ Sep 6 2009, 06:16 PM) If you're getting iPhone 3G, most places have ready stock. But if you're aiming for 3GS, please take a number and stand way back in the line.You'll need to order, and then the long wait begins. I just came back from the iPhone 3GS roadshow in sunway, when I was there, I asked the promoter when can we do pre-paid booking again, and he said probably tomorrow. I don't know how true are those words, but if anyone is looking to book through pre-paid, and you're in the neighborhood, I think it would be worth giving it a shot. Let me know how it goes, cause my friend is waiting for maxis to offer the pre-paid plan again. This post has been edited by Secret Choong: Sep 6 2009, 06:33 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 06:42 PM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Shah Alam , Malaysia |
Hey guys, how do I check the usage of my 3G data? using Prepaid 3G here, i want to check the usage of my 500 meg free data
Sep 6 2009, 08:11 PM
451 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May I know which way better, subscribe to idata RM50 per mth for my existing sub line or buy only prepaid card and phone.
Sep 6 2009, 08:18 PM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OUG |
if subline i think should go for idata 50. subline dont think can change to hotlink. If change wont be subline anymore
Sep 6 2009, 08:20 PM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:43 PM) hopefully maxis can cater Malaysian during this festive seasons as mostly all the people want their new BABY before hari raya......BIG BIG BATCH please!!! But im just worried as before raya sure alot of people taking their holidays so maybe it will take longer time for the stocks to clear out from Custom ><" (if really the batch come before raya) |
Sep 6 2009, 08:30 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kamigawa @ Sep 6 2009, 08:20 PM) hopefully maxis can cater Malaysian during this festive seasons as mostly all the people want their new BABY before hari raya......BIG BIG BATCH please!!! But im just worried as before raya sure alot of people taking their holidays so maybe it will take longer time for the stocks to clear out from Custom ><" (if really the batch come before raya) what i heard from maxis representatives that i collected just now, saying the next batch will be after raya, but its just words from her... hopefully u guys will have ur iphone before raya... |
Sep 6 2009, 09:11 PM
451 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Urban @ Sep 6 2009, 08:18 PM) if subline i think should go for idata 50. subline dont think can change to hotlink. If change wont be subline anymore Meaning currently I am using RM10 subline, I am thinking getting either iphone with prepaid line or just using current subline with idata50...I f I take prepaid I got two sim, but if take idata 50 only 1 sim card.. |
Sep 6 2009, 09:59 PM
620 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
sorry 1 lil silly/basic question.
if now i have a maxis line,its possible for me to change that line into ivalue plan rite |
Sep 6 2009, 10:27 PM
462 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 6 2009, 11:01 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
just ask the CSR, they will able to advise
not one know the exact time n amount for next batch just pray hard now |
Sep 6 2009, 11:13 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(shibli @ Sep 6 2009, 01:46 PM) i didn't plan to buy it until my mom put my second "so called phone" k850i into washing machine. can't blame her though cause she's my mom. so i go round low yat and they say no more k850. then i saw iphone, and got to know iphone 3GS soon to reach and open for prebook. never look back |
Sep 6 2009, 11:23 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(hafiz.othman @ Sep 6 2009, 06:16 PM) It depends on your requirements...for me, the wait is unbearably too long and I got a 3G. With the savings of RM500 and probably another RM100 for casing (since phone so cheap no need to buy protection liao), I am getting a logitech speaker docking station next week. I basically needed a phone desperately and does only occasional surfing and gaming. A 3Gs will be perfect but alas..... |
Sep 6 2009, 11:40 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
Maxis is currently advertising on major newspaper with the statement, "Book now to avoid disappointment". Probably to target the upcoming festive season. At the current rate of distribution, that sounds like a FUD. It'll never be able to meet that kind of demand. I wonder why they still advertise. On the optimistic side, probably THERE IS a large batch coming. So people who pre-ordered within the month of August should be able to get it before Raya. Lets see...
Sep 7 2009, 01:14 AM
25 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
outright purchase is also not available for iphone 3g ka?
This post has been edited by hafiz.othman: Sep 7 2009, 01:24 AM |
Sep 7 2009, 01:40 AM
620 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
oh ya ! 1 more ting,im veryy worried about overusing my limit n thus, costing me a lot in my bill.
if there is a 1gb free data for iValue2, will i still get charged if i made more that that & is it possible to limit my data per month? im scared i over use it |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:21 AM |