123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

rawfish
post Jul 30 2009, 07:07 PM

30 posts

I also lariat-ed my way to complete the Survival and Time stages. It's boring but a part of the completion needed for the Platinum Trophy.

I think it's been mentioned before, go to eventhubs.com and lookup the guide there, for the Hard Trials.

I really can't give advice, but in general a joystick helps a lot for most people. But you really need to be patient!
kcalvin
post Jul 30 2009, 07:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 30 2009, 09:53 AM)
holy crap one week before SBO there's another crazy event:

check the link

http://www.versuscity.net/2009/07/27/ksks-...den-tournament/

or this

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=201445

In a nutshell, people get to vote on who they want to see playing, current votes are:

01: Daigo(Ryu) / ウメハラ(リュウ)
02: Tokido(Akuma) / ときど(豪鬼)
03: Iyo(Dharsim) / 伊予(ダルシム)
04: Nuki(Chun-Li) / ときどきヌキンクス(春麗)
05: Shiro(Abel) / 志郎(アベル)
06: Mago(Sagat) / マゴ(サガット)
07: Nemo(Chin-Li) / ネモ(春麗)
08: Itabashi-Zangief(Zangief) / 板橋ザンギエフ(ザンギエフ)
09: Kindev(Rufus) / 金デヴ(ルーファス)
10: Momochi(Akuma) / ももち(豪鬼)
11: Uryo(C.Viper) / うりょ(C.ヴァイパー)
12: Vooh-Tetsu-saan(El Fuerte) / ヴォーテツサーン(エル・フォルテ)

13: Ojisan Boy(Sagat) / おじさんボーイ(サガット)
14: Dragon Boy(Ken) / ドラゴンボーイ(ケン)
15: Fu-do(RYU) / ふ~(リュウ)
16: Akimo(E.Honda) / あきも(E.本田)
17: Yoshiwo(Guile) / ヨシヲ(ガイル)
18: Emilio(Ken) / エミリオ(ケン)
19: Bouya(Zangief) / ボウヤ☆★☆(ザンギエフ)
20: Dashio(C.Viper) / だしお(C.ヴァイパー)
21: Inoue(Ken) / 井上(ケン)
22: Yazu(Guile) / 八頭(ガイル)
23: wao(Ken) / wao(ケン)
24: Ichi(Ken) / イチ☆(ケン)
25: Ameriken(Sagat) / アメリケン(サガット)
26: Chu-Ashi-Zessho-TKD(El Fuerte) / 中足絶唱TKD(エル・フォルテ)
27: .cab(Balrog) / .cab(バイソン)
28: Kuma(M.Bison) / くま(ベガ)
29: FAX-Gimoto(Blanca) / FAXギモト(ブランカ)
30: Mizoteru(Blanka) / ミゾテル(ブランカ)
sooooo many top players. and its gonna be from august 7th 4pm UNTIL 5am the next day!! some special rules are gonna be introduced to spice things up(not sure what yet but they've interviewed some players for suggestion), its not gonna be just another night of fighting.

:excited:
rclxms.gif Thanks for the info. Long time no see action from Iyo. Where can i see the live stream?
edestiny
post Jul 30 2009, 07:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jul 30 2009, 05:15 PM)
All i can say is keep trying and never give up...
It took me close to 4 months to clear all trials.
Dun lose ur temper and do it when your really free with nothing to do.
Then you'll be doing it with a clear mind.
thumbup.gif
MasterAlvin
post Jul 30 2009, 09:49 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Jul 30 2009, 05:10 PM)
I swear by the Lariat technique....except for Cammy.
how true.
and i actually learn about not lariat-ing cammy, the hard way.

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 30 2009, 05:12 PM)
lol and there's a level where you cant use special moves, lariat included LMAO
i use ryu for that one.
c.lpx3>c.hk

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Jul 30 2009, 05:14 PM)
That no move level, I use Dhalsim. s.HP all the way biggrin.gif
damn why didnt i think of that.
kcalvin
post Jul 30 2009, 10:06 PM

22 posts

I find this sf4 match really amusing. Thought i share this with ya all if ya haven't seen it.

lordaborigine sf4 trf match between hondas
pikacu
post Jul 30 2009, 11:14 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 30 2009, 09:53 AM)

No Fujisawa n Neurosis? sad.gif
Itabashi zangief is uber awesome..

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jul 30 2009, 11:15 PM
MasterAlvin
post Jul 30 2009, 11:54 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(kcalvin @ Jul 30 2009, 10:06 PM)
I find this sf4 match really amusing. Thought i share this with ya all if ya haven't seen it.

hahah first round is EPIC! second round is so cooooool!
damn cute lar these 2
shinjite
post Jul 31 2009, 12:27 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Just now playing at 10 something suddenly no electricity
Damn, my disc stuck inside PS3 ~_~

Till now still no electricity, damn hot
Lau Pan
post Jul 31 2009, 01:39 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jul 30 2009, 05:13 PM)
Seriously, we need to do SF4 gathering in Penang.
Any penang kaki here?
count me 1
penang island blush.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 31 2009, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(kcalvin @ Jul 30 2009, 10:06 PM)

Lolz!!!!! That was one of the most epic mirror match I've ever seen!! Ara Four was really keeping his cool on that match. thumbup.gif
alanmukkl
post Jul 31 2009, 02:41 AM

JUST COME AND PLAY or MAKAN ...I am good chef though,....hahahaha

Thank you so much for welcoming me! I was initially a little scared about going over to KL for a tournament as I do not know anyone but it opened my eyes a little about how things are organized here. I will help to give some feedback to the people in Penang on how to organize a better SF4 tournament in Megamall Pinang on the 30th of August as I happen to know the organizers. Do let me know more about it too k?

I will probably be dragging some of my other friends to the gathering as well as they were the one who taught me how to play. Do post up gathering updates here k? I will be officially shifting down to KL in August so its such a good opportunity to train up for tournaments. Haha! smile.gif

pikacu:

Yes, I am the Cammy user. I also used Sagat (which I think was in slightly better form yesterday than my usually aggressive Cammy). Nice to meet you!

mDinie:

This is Don Don who played Ryu and a Rufus (only in later rounds for fun). He is pretty much a high potential player and he taught me a lot of stuff about Ryu (since he seems to be the favourite in most competitions!). Sam is "the Claw" @ Vega who is so happy that he was finally able to execute Bloody High Claw with ease after going to the competitions! He is also my mentor and sensei who taught me how to play SF4 a month ago and gave me an hour intensive training before my first tournament. Definitely someone I respect as well! smile.gif I will probably drag him to post up in LYN soon.

rawfish:

I agree that there are also really good players in Penang as well. Perhaps all of you have different playing styles but I agree that there are many good players out here in Malaysia. In Penang, you can see the usual flowchart Ryu-Ken-Akuma line up so its interesting to see a different set of characters been used here. I noticed a lot more Zangief's than in Penang (usually only Jason Sim plays a very good Zangief!) and there is also the excellent Abel who managed to create the first perfect of the day with Ryu. I was literary stunned when I saw him execute all his moves at ease. There were two notably good Bison's that day (You are definitely included as one of them!) which is also rare in Penang. Sam, as usual, likes to use Vega which made him the only good Vega for yesterday's tournament. The standard of people using Ryu yesterday is simply amazing! Most of you have such good timing and the ability to throw out nice combo's. Good job!

I already gave my feedback on the event in my previous post though I totally agree with what rawfish said. The event was in a rather tightly spaced area (perhaps due to budget constrains as mentioned!). I remembered my first tournament was held in the concourse area of Gurney Plaza, Penang and that definitely attracted more supporters!

I am definitely agreeing with rawfish on the character selection part! I was so shocked when I first saw that there was no Cammy available on any consoles (in the beginning). When I complained to the organizers about this, one of the staff just shrugged me away and told me, "Too bad. I guess you have to play with whatever is offered." That already broke half my spirit and put me at a disadvantage as there is a possibility that I may not be able to use my main character (Cammy). They should just standardize everything by unlocking every single character

That all my comments for now as I just woke up (yawn!) and I will have to travel back to Penang again tomorrow. I seriously had fun and I hope that you guys from KL would be able to join the fun in Penang this coming Merdeka.

[/quote]

lovehewit
post Jul 31 2009, 03:41 PM

135 posts

The lariat really work! I managed to break 3 levels using just lariat. However, i have to try a few times when facing Cammy. She is really a ... B*! mad.gif I beat Cammy using defense and HL. She can break my lariat easily with her canon spike n spiral arrow!
MasterAlvin
post Jul 31 2009, 04:42 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jul 31 2009, 03:41 PM)
The lariat really work! I managed to break 3 levels using just lariat. However, i have to try a few times when facing Cammy. She is really a ... B*!  mad.gif I beat Cammy using defense and HL. She can break my lariat easily with her canon spike n spiral arrow!
maintain half a screen range, FA to bait for her spiral arrow, hit her with the FA, do anything. rinse and repeat.
or just block>lariat. wait for her to make a move>lariat.
JuzJoe
post Jul 31 2009, 08:02 PM

101 posts

For those that subscribe to IGN insider for the EVO 2009 tournament footage; IGN has juz uploaded some more tournament videos.
shinjite
post Jul 31 2009, 11:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Damn, can't believe the TE stick dropped price damn fast ~_~
Below RM600 now
ckseong80
post Jul 31 2009, 11:58 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 31 2009, 11:54 PM)
Damn, can't believe the TE stick dropped price damn fast ~_~
Below RM600 now
~_~ I bought it at RM690 sad.gif
shinjite
post Aug 1 2009, 12:24 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

can't really sell back TE adi since price dropping very fast.....
kcalvin
post Aug 1 2009, 08:37 AM

22 posts

What u need is this cool looking tekken wireless stick

http://game.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/...731_306016.html
pikacu
post Aug 1 2009, 08:42 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

バンダイナムコ ?

What ムコ means?
seiken85
post Aug 1 2009, 09:43 AM

i bought my HRAP3 at Lowyat cost me rm 299, it's the cheapest I could found.

123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:25 PM