10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

Phyurix
post Jul 2 2009, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:40 AM)
Quote frm mikee...

hanz079,

finally, after seeing you in my friendlist for so long yesterday only we have chance to spar !!

nice game man, i like your Honda similar style with Phyurix's Honda !!! very tricky !!! hope to fight u again soon smile.gif

Phyurix,

Thanks for the games the other day ... we went for over 30 matches didn't we ?? hahaha .... btw i hate your Sagat n Cammy , i still have problem blocking low after a cross up , damm !!!!! Honda was FUN !!!! I was laughing out loud over here , heck even my wife was laughing when i kena headbutt/buttbutt hahahaa

Hope u didn't mind me sticking to 1 single character cause i was trying to look for something i'm missing from his gameplay ...

Too bad you always not available ... highly in demand player tongue.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My style similar to Phyurix?
Of course lor... he teach me wan mah... but i'm nowhere near his skill and execution... laugh.gif
Mikee got wife liao oso ar? your wife see you play sf4?
If my wife see me play sf4, she'll most prolly throw plates at me!!!:stars:
Spar wif you if got chance in the future... thx for d lessons bro... it's been fun for me too...

WOOOOHHHH V3 AHHHHHH!!!!! hmm.gif means 3rd time created thread? haha

The list is getting way way big, maybe should trim it a bit to those who are active? but that will be a pain i guess biggrin.gif
I can understand the laziness to do so coz my list almost the same haha

@mikeeeee

Had loads of fun dude and I dun mind you stick with 1 char. Cause its not your Boxer or Chun Li so Im guessing your under training with him. Hope the experience helped your game cause I think i was using nearly half of the char list icon_rolleyes.gif

Starting to really like E.Honda and Cammy biggrin.gif still, theres some execution on them I havnt got it right. Like Honda's c.LK - c.LP - Hundred Hands (HP). Good link to use for pressuring but risky if missed the link and the bugger got really high damage rclxub.gif Headbutt the 1st time u go "ouch", headbutt a 2nd time u go "dammit" headbutt a 3rd time u go "WTF is that?" flex.gif . Who was your wife cheering for? Headbutt or Hadoken? tongue.gif

Rawfish's Sagat I think better then mine, he got a better execution rate and mines always missing the high damaging chances. Some how I noticed u rarely use the FA defensively like you do with Chun Li. Ryu's FA got its uses with the range and the damage u can do on the follow ups. Pling plang pling Metsu Hadoken biggrin.gif

@hanz079

Dun lie la there, you use E.Honda 1st before I tried him. I steal techniques only biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 3 2009, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 3 2009, 11:49 AM)
aiyoooo u guys ar .... making me pai seh oni

first of all, the stuffs in the videos is nothing great ... just basic ryu stuffs. I just got lucky with some baits, thats all

and secondly hanz is being too humble, i never tapau him as he claimed tongue.gif , most matches went into the decider round ...

thirdly, this maxswei really beh suak beh suak ... my ratio against him, i'm loosing more games than winning , dunno how he consider that tapao tongue.gif . ah max me use ryu in tourney because i'm trying to get more match up experience since i'm learning him now smile.gif

if you guys really wanna see good ryu's , try tristan , keen2keen, phyurix and freddy. i have trouble to even get a single win from them notworthy.gif

king83 , how u dude ... long time no see ever since u shifted office ... anyway, regarding the match in the video
1) i've ate quite a few demon from Carl's akuma previously
2) i did not have a single win over Kevin's Dictator during the Sf4 marathon few weeks ago

They know what they are doing ... and sometimes its just tournament jitters I guess ... I know i'm affected by it myself tongue.gif
You also being humble, I remember there was 1 time you tapao my Ryu for some straight sets tongue.gif

But all of you guys dun have to worry, losing is part of the learning process as Tristan quoted before. Cause if 1 strategy doesnt work on your opponent, other strategies may work on them. Just like playing basketball, if using half court press cant pressure the opposing team, try out a full court press flex.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 3 2009, 08:35 PM

Wah sai, Tekken 6 so syok meh? I can never understand that game haha

Not much of a button link player, and guessing lagi i cant handle. Prefer go all out attack tongue.gif (oh, how i missed Guilty Gear days cry.gif )
Phyurix
post Jul 3 2009, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 3 2009, 08:36 PM)
Gosh!! I got trashed kaokao by keen2keen T_T WHAT AM I LACKING???

Sifu, please give me some tips on my weaknesses. woo.....woo.. T_T
Havnt played with you, so cant give comment biggrin.gif got videos? tongue.gif

Joke joke, what char you using and vs what char?
Phyurix
post Jul 3 2009, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 3 2009, 09:12 PM)
Multiple characters (blanka vs balrog, ken vs balrog, guile vs guile etc) I got screwed hard  doh.gif

I feel I am lacking something. I just can't seem to know what is it.
How about trying to master 1 char at a time biggrin.gif Try to understand 1 char the best u can and getting knowledge of the pros n cons of the char can help you with all the other casts. Shoto chars feels the same but all there punch & kick animations are different on usage.

U might be missing the usage of the Focus Attack, defensively and offensively it has its uses. But to get a good feel for the game, its best that you touch or clear the Normal & Hard Trials. Studying self and/or opponents got their benefits.
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 12:05 AM

Great games with leongteng today, headache wei play ur Gief. Piledriver till got nightmares now. Nonetheless still great games thumbup.gif

U dun have a 2nd char? or trying to learn other chars? U never get tired ah using Gief only biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Jul 4 2009, 12:20 AM)
Not tired. The feeling when you piledrive someone is like a high to me. Got to have my daily fix laugh.gif

Nolar actually  I'm also trying to find a second character, been doing so for a while now. I'm hovering behind Blanka, Balrog and Bison. You saw how I play as them.. not very good also. Every fighting game I play I tend to be good at grappler characters, and there are none like Zangief. What to do... if T.Hawk were to be somehow in SF4 I would choose him as second main.

Eh you were top form la today. You say piledriver giving you nightmares but I'm not piledriving you as often anymore, had to resort to pokes. I think you're getting a bit too used to my Gief now.
Not talking bout ur normal piledriver...ur ULTRA piledriver giving me nightmares biggrin.gif

Thx on ur comment, but I still find it hard to fight Giefs. Been playing too much with Giefs actually, so i got some feel on his mixups. I have to think like Gief but always you do the opposite sometimes shocking.gif thinking for both chars at 1 time gives me that headache. Abel also consider grappler, why not try him? biggrin.gif

Blanka is roll roll roll till dunno go roll where. Balrog jab jab jab till paddings wear out. Bison kick kick kick till hands also wanna go operation cut it off tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jul 4 2009, 12:54 AM
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jul 4 2009, 12:47 AM)
My playlist:

MOST USED CHARACTERS:
Balrog
Bison
Cammy

QUITE FREQUENTLY USED CHARACTERS:
Shotos
Gouken
Zangief
Rose
Sagat
Abel
El Fuerte

Occassionally Used Characters:
Everyone not mentioned

Screw him character:
Fei Long
Whats wrong with Fei Long? Ok also that char, also can worship him coz copy of Bruce Lee

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Posted Today, 12:47 AM)
  sigh... disconnect... x 100
I feel ya dude, was sooooo smooth the 1st 3 matches cry.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jul 4 2009, 12:51 AM
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 12:43 PM

Hmm, everyones shifting to PC version already? That is sad sad.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 01:11 PM

Well, its ok la, your choice also, cant force you to keep with the PS3 version if the online mode is better on the PC.

I'll just stick with my PS3, almost like my wife de the thing biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 4 2009, 01:16 PM

Now wanna random E.Honda, Cammy and Vega (Claw) brows.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jul 4 2009, 01:17 PM
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(pmg @ Jul 5 2009, 12:05 AM)
Oh no ... I was afraid you eventually gonna say that.

I was thinking of upgrading my video card & buy the PC version as the lag on the PS3's PSN is just unbearable. Looks like I'm having second thoughts now ...

Anyway, enjoy the PC version. The graphics sure looks pretty on that one. Try looking at Crimson Viper's glasses at the mini movie before the start of a match. You'll notice that the PC version has reflections while the PS3 doesn't.
Haha, PC always has better graphics. Thats y on graphics, Xbox360 can be better then PS3. Just that, prepare to upgrade ocasionally for your PC flex.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(amd9999 @ Jul 5 2009, 03:12 PM)
add me as well psn id = Caples_C4
bape mininum ms speed for non-lag game for street fighter?
Im also using 512kb speed on streamyx. Usually if your playing SF4, best you find matches of 3 bars and above for a smooth game. Connecting with local players around Malaysia have no problems actually (sometimes la tongue.gif ). But overall, I can get connected with almost everyone la.

Although i said 3 bars is a minimum, but theres exceptions like mikeeeee. we got 1 bar connection but still can play together with some spike lags la biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 03:41 PM

Cool, just checkout the 1st page if you wanna add some guys for a game. although i think more then half on that list not that active anymore sad.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 03:56 PM

Sure man...but right now im doing some paperwork..gimme a couple of mins and i'll be on biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(amd9999 @ Jul 5 2009, 04:04 PM)
sure biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2009, 5:48 pmOMG lose 18 times!!
18-2 pwnage!! wakakka
cannot read ur vega move at all superb

but nice first time fighting LYN people
and its 4 Bars!! OMG
Hehe, welcome to the community thumbup.gif

Feel free to add the rest of the people here, just check out the 1st page biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 6 2009, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(ahtung79 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:40 PM)
HRAP3. Put on new artwork. All buttons change to Sanwa (select & start button tukar sanwa jugak) 3 weeks ago. How much should i sell? And anybody want to buy it?

p/s: i have extra sanwa buttons to sell http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1073773
Hmm thats sad, y sell it? Still got lots of fighting games coming up this year thumbup.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 6 2009, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Naghtz @ Jul 6 2009, 07:27 AM)
Hi guys~ new in LYN, Feel free to add PSN "Naghtz"
Here comes a noob challenger  biggrin.gif
Ho ho ho, welcome welcome. Played you also, feel free to add any of the ppl in the community thumbup.gif

@mikeeeee

U know, my HRAP3 also havn't made a custom art yet blush.gif

If needed also, dunno what art to make. Maybe make one art from my favourite Transformer Character. The undisputed strongest of them all, Mega Fox!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jul 6 2009, 11:39 AM
Phyurix
post Jul 6 2009, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 6 2009, 12:25 PM)
In the end, HRAP3 or TE doesnt matter, its the individual skills/matchups knowledge that matter XD
True, but there are players that are too confident and in the end, they lost the match. I've seen quite a few replays and there were 2 videos that really got me laughing laugh.gif

1 match was a Vega (Claw) vs Ryu, 1st round Vega pwned Ryu, 2nd round still pwning but Vega was playing around then he lost the match. 3rd round suddenly became a bit tight then out of the blue, Ryu SRK canceled to Shinkuu Hadoken and the Vega lost. laugh.gif

Another one was a Sagat vs Ryu. Fuh the Sagat player, combo links and everything all accurate. Near perfect if I'm not mistaken on the 1st round. Then 2nd round Sagat went all out but was playing around jumping here and there when he could have gone for the kill but lost that round also. Final round, Ryu went agressive then won the match. rclxms.gif

Still, couldn't say if it was a lagging game or not. I got 1 replay out and that match was a guarantee a lag match with 1 bar. When i look back at the replay, I was laughing myself also coz both players was jumping around like monkeys biggrin.gif

Phyurix
post Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
Nothing beats that video of Viper against Sagat. (if you know what I mean)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wMHc32ygldk

That shit is the ultimate classic LOL
This, would consider dumb or just plain mistake. Sometimes in the heat of battle one can't think calmly especially when adrenalin comes in and also since its in an event. Tournament jitters can do that to a person if they rarely join it. Even I myself had such a feeling when i joined 1 tourney before, but that wasnt SF4 la blush.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:24 PM