Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

shinjite
post Sep 24 2009, 02:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Thanks for the tips again
Now can play Balrog XD
TShanz079
post Sep 24 2009, 09:11 AM

315 posts

this thread is fast nearing the limit....
i dun know how to quote page 1 to create V4,
Do i copy and paste like last time?
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 09:11 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 24 2009, 01:57 AM)
I think we discussed this previously, but anyways. Hold Kick buttons after the Ultra will make Balrog do an uppercut. Tthere are 2 ways to connect the Ultra's full hits. 2 Straight Punches to 2 Uppercuts (PPKK) or Upper, Straight, Upper, Upper (KPKK). Some characters can hit by both or either one so just experiment on it. Oh and the 2nd punch which is the straight will whiff, so thats normal. Will connect again on the 3rd punch with is the uppercut smile.gif
yeah bro...this was discussed previously...i asked the question...lol

since that day, my rog has been more competitive..hehe
TShanz079
post Sep 24 2009, 09:36 AM

315 posts

waoh... competitive rog... i hate...
maybe coz i kena wack by pweic and especially mikeeee's rog too much till i scared of rog liao...
now got one more competitive rog....
great.... juz wat i need... rolleyes.gif
brastel
post Sep 24 2009, 09:38 AM

lol @ heabutt ultra = competitive.
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 09:42 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 24 2009, 09:38 AM)
lol @ heabutt ultra = competitive.
hehe, imagine headbutt ultra, and u win the round, and headbutt, whiff ultra, and lose the round....

a lot of diff man...btw, u back in the land of the rising sun?
brastel
post Sep 24 2009, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 24 2009, 09:42 AM)
hehe, imagine headbutt ultra, and u win the round, and headbutt, whiff ultra, and lose the round....

a lot of diff man...btw, u back in the land of the rising sun?
you forgot to mention a blocked headbutt = diez. no point in mastering headbutt ultra(which is pretty easy) but unable to hit confirm the headbutt(from the cr.lp/lk/mp/whatever links).

im leavin this saturday. cant wait really, i miss my arcadesssssss n my internetz

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 24 2009, 09:46 AM
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 09:52 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 24 2009, 09:46 AM)
you forgot to mention a blocked headbutt = diez. no point in mastering headbutt ultra(which is pretty easy) but unable to hit confirm the headbutt(from the cr.lp/lk/mp/whatever links).

im leavin this saturday. cant wait really, i miss my arcadesssssss n my internetz
well, i already learnt all the bnb combos, like u mentioned...the last i learnt was the headbutt connect ultra....too 'easy', and nobody told me to press PPKKK....damnit, super noob

and my fren victorlaw1, who has been using rog and doing this headbutt/ultra, did not bother to tell me....he say he tot i knew, and tot i just whiff it....#$%^&*(&^%

pawned! vic, tks!!
brastel
post Sep 24 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 24 2009, 09:52 AM)
well, i already learnt all the bnb combos, like u mentioned...the last i learnt was the headbutt connect ultra....too 'easy', and nobody told me to press PPKKK....damnit, super noob

and my fren victorlaw1, who has been using rog and doing this headbutt/ultra, did not bother to tell me....he say he tot i knew, and tot i just whiff it....#$%^&*(&^%

pawned! vic, tks!!
niceee good for ya then, i have a hard time going against a good boxer though i think abel does have a slight advantage.. only slight though. i hate getting jabbed to death by boxer(well not really to death but the sound of his standing jab annoys me hahha)
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 10:06 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 24 2009, 09:57 AM)
niceee good for ya then, i have a hard time going against a good boxer though i think abel does have a slight advantage.. only slight though. i hate getting jabbed to death by boxer(well not really to death but the sound of his standing jab annoys me hahha)
i shud leave work and go home play.....
maxwongsauwei
post Sep 24 2009, 10:14 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:06 AM)
i shud leave work and go home play.....
same feel over here........... rclxms.gif
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 10:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Sep 24 2009, 10:14 AM)
same feel over here........... rclxms.gif
bro, let me warmup first before we play again...hahah
shinjite
post Sep 24 2009, 10:24 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I should play more Balrog too :haha:

and yeah seriously, when I play Rog, Headbutt to Ultra link, I didn't know need to press P or K buttons to connect the hits
Ended up first punch connected, the rest all whiffs then I was like ~_~"

Damn....imagine online match or tourney,just ROFLMAO

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 24 2009, 10:25 AM
maxwongsauwei
post Sep 24 2009, 10:26 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:22 AM)
bro, let me warmup first before we play again...hahah
erm.....my senses told me that i shud avoid u~~~~~~ tongue.gif
until i learnt the patient skill~~~~~ tongue.gif

shinjite
post Sep 24 2009, 10:29 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

fremont88, when was the last time we played together?
fremont88
post Sep 24 2009, 10:31 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 24 2009, 10:29 AM)
fremont88, when was the last time we played together?
i cannot remember....its been a while..hit me when u see me bro....

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:33 am
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Sep 24 2009, 10:26 AM)
erm.....my senses told me that i shud avoid u~~~~~~ tongue.gif
until i learnt the patient skill~~~~~ tongue.gif
i am also like u man, no patient...but then i could not get near ur ken, so no choice....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Sep 24 2009, 10:33 AM
Phyurix
post Sep 24 2009, 10:51 AM

I think theres some of u guys i have on my PSN list, but never played with u all yet thumbup.gif
kileak
post Sep 24 2009, 11:33 AM

14 posts

who is millionCombo btw? We had so many double KOs and stupid shit going on in the match (in a good way) with him, i practically laughed my ass off!
TShanz079
post Sep 24 2009, 11:41 AM

315 posts

v4 opened, kindly move our asses that side... brows.gif
thanks to mikeeee for opening v4...

0.0318sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:18 PM