125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

darkcroation
post Nov 30 2009, 04:01 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

remmeber ask me out aso...i aso wana see shazmn carXD
kokkie
post Nov 30 2009, 04:16 AM

when u guys meeting up.. post here can? i'll try to make it too.. smile.gif
s@ni
post Nov 30 2009, 07:02 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

wah TT session ka? drool.gif

oh btw, my tyre pressure 30% below recommended pressure.
that's why my FC suddenly sky rocketed last month laugh.gif
TSshazmn
post Nov 30 2009, 08:11 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 30 2009, 07:02 AM)

that's why my FC suddenly sky rocketed last month  laugh.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Dovienya
post Nov 30 2009, 08:26 AM

293 posts

edit: didnt read enough tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Nov 30 2009, 08:30 AM
ahlong
post Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM

not a debt collector
612 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 30 2009, 07:02 AM)

that's why my FC suddenly sky rocketed last month  laugh.gif
below 30% blink.gif
gile ke weh doh.gif
Dovienya
post Nov 30 2009, 10:18 AM

293 posts

30% below.. not below 30%
sweat.gif
QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM)
below 30% blink.gif
gile ke weh doh.gif
ahlong
post Nov 30 2009, 12:24 PM

not a debt collector
612 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 30 2009, 10:18 AM)
sweat.gif
i is gila rupanya cry.gif cry.gif
wrong reading.. sakit mata woh cool2.gif
wandzul
post Nov 30 2009, 01:08 PM

152 posts

guys is it worth it if i change my oem coil to RAM performance coil? spark plug + cable upgraded already.. will it improve much? how about reliability? anybody got experience on this product? btw, mine is 1.6 auto..
yuszairi
post Nov 30 2009, 08:52 PM

105 posts

bnyk weh nak bace kalu nak cari info tukar extractor nih....
gen2 1.6 mt should use 4-1 or 4-2-1? shop nearby my house (sek u5 s.alam) recommend the 4-1 (marco) and bullet (2ft long - got swirl at the end)...2 item cost rm480 incl instl...shud i go or no go?

rcracer
post Nov 30 2009, 09:03 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Nov 30 2009, 05:08 AM)
guys is it worth it if i change my oem coil to RAM performance coil? spark plug + cable upgraded already.. will it improve much? how about reliability? anybody got experience on this product? btw, mine is 1.6 auto..
should be no difference, coil and plugs and cables cannot create power, just restore lost power, if these are in good working condition already you won't feel much diff

yuszairi
post Nov 30 2009, 09:10 PM

105 posts

any update from this prev post?

"This is a pricelist from sometime in the year 2008. (Shazamn, sorry to copy your entire post laugh.gif )

1. Large Snorkel increase ur pickup abit - RM80(PM me if u want it...can DIY)
2. Drop In Air Filter (K&N or Pipercross) paired with Large Snorkel further improve ur pickup - RM220-RM260
3. Extractor/Header (R3, Hotbits, Powerzone, Wegow) drastically improve ur pickup as it removes the catalytic converter - RM300 for R3 header...installation not included...can PM me oso...
4. Fuel Pressure Regulator (FPR) improve ur pickup and response (RECOMMENDED) - RM480 if do at my pomen's place in Seremban...other place in kl oso got but some members regret because no difference at all felt once install...still come to seremban...
5. Everco S-Flow Rear Muffler to get better top end - RM250 in Everco Sunway...if he said RM270 just insist on 250...they'll gave up eventually…
6. Midbox/Bullet depends on ur preference...midbox give better top end...bullet better pickup - RM100-RM200 depends on the brand...
7. Adjustable CamPulley - RM360 for item only...installation + tuning around 250 depends on the place u do it...
8. Lightened Crank Pulley - RM550++ for Mythelogy with Dampener and RM300+ for ayam brand without the dampener
9. Spark Plug Cable - RM200-RM700 depends on brand...expensive doesnt mean good...
10. Denso Iridium IT20/IT22 Spark Plug - RM160-RM180 depend on place u bought it...There's also Volker Iridium or NGK Iridium but Denso is the best so far...
11. Racing clutch - RM1000+ with installation
12. PnP - RM1000+ depends on the place and the 'stage' ure looking at...
13. Rebore the head with bigger piston - RM1000-RM2000+- depends on the place u do it and the stage ure looking at
14. Hi-Cam - RM2000+- with installation depends on brand an place u do it...
15. Final Drive (play with ur gearbox ratio) - RM2000+- with installation depends on brand an place u do it...
16. Still not satisfied? Change to MIVEC Gearbox with better overall ratio
17. Craving for more? Money is not a restriction to u? Convert to MIVEC or GSR...spare around RM20,000 for it...
New Update from me on #17 ... Personally, I rather "turbo-lized" or "CPS-lized" original Cam(tak)pro than to convert to MIVEC or GSR"
s@ni
post Nov 30 2009, 11:34 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Nov 30 2009, 08:11 AM)
shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM)
below 30% blink.gif
gile ke weh doh.gif

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 30 2009, 10:18 AM)
sweat.gif
to make things clear, its 70% from recommended tyre pressure laugh.gif

didnt use my gen2 daily la sweat.gif
got nouvo also happy.gif

s@ni
post Dec 1 2009, 12:00 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Nov 29 2009, 05:59 AM)
i can made your Gen2 Torque(novice always call it pick up) start from 2.8rpm because you might need torque to pull the horse power (low torque with high hp=die)
if you stop stepping the peddle and continue again,it will be hard to get back the torque(means rpm drop and hard to produce the horse power) because

Horsepower = torque X rpm / 5252rpm

Here's an interesting bit of trivia; below 5252 rpm any engine's torque number will always be higher than its horsepower number, and above 5252 rpm any engine's horsepower number will always be higher than its torque number. At 5252 rpm the horsepower and torque numbers will be exactly the same.

Horsepower is a unit of power.  It can be defined in many ways.  In its basic sense, it's defined as work done in a straight line as described above under "Power".  But when the work is not done in a straight line, it must be defined in a different way: torque.

so for city/high way driver you need torque to push up to highest Rpm to get the horse power on high rpm
"specialy the slow pick up Engine like Campro" yes i know this car is fast during high rpm that why u need the highest torque to shorter then time to reach high rpm for better performance specialy for time attack

i just talk the true if you really angry you can call me 012-2023765 i dont mind kenal scold

p/s:R3 exhuast system is OEM by fetta Manufactory (easy to explain they just use other people Product to sandblasting the R3 logo) yes you are using Marco exhuast system,if you are using fullset R3 system

the best exhuast setup Price is Rm630 fullset half price of r3 promotion,also i can make sure your torque force will start From 2.5k rpm or 2.8k rpm
more faster then any other Campro engine open on 3.5k rpm( i means only exhuast mod)

This is my customer comment :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...tml#post3843804
QUOTE(NanBu Warlord 1142;3843804)
Hi Kent (bro remember me black Gen2 ;p) Hello guys, I'm driving Gen2 1.6 (A) Just wanna let u all know that Kent is the best master/sifu for car performance ;p

I did install complete exhaust system 4-2-1 extractor, twisted bullet and s-flow muffler + redline lighten crank pulley and redline drop in air filter... I'm really 101% satisfied with it...

now I can reach 200km/h with RPM still below 5000 superb! Kent you are the man/sifu! thanx bro ;p

3 more things from me Kent is very friendly, reliable and honest guy, 101% I recommend Kent to all of you and my friends ;p

got it from other thread laugh.gif

click here : *

This post has been edited by s@ni: Dec 1 2009, 12:02 AM
ahlong
post Dec 1 2009, 07:51 AM

not a debt collector
612 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Nov 30 2009, 01:08 PM)
i dont know about RAM coils
but for my 1.6 auto cars, already use pro-rallye cable + autolite double platinum with OEM coil
no problem at all rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 7:58 am
QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 30 2009, 11:34 PM)
to make things clear, its 70% from recommended tyre pressure laugh.gif

didnt use my gen2 daily la  sweat.gif
got nouvo also  happy.gif
ooo got nouvo
padan la forgot to isi angin hahahahaha

This post has been edited by ahlong: Dec 1 2009, 07:58 AM
TSshazmn
post Dec 1 2009, 08:55 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(yuszairi @ Nov 30 2009, 08:52 PM)
bnyk weh nak bace kalu nak cari info tukar extractor nih....
gen2 1.6 mt should use 4-1 or 4-2-1? shop nearby my house (sek u5 s.alam) recommend the 4-1 (marco) and bullet (2ft long - got swirl at the end)...2 item cost rm480 incl instl...shud i go or no go?
marco 4-1? just go for 4-2-1 la bro...4-1 usually its just a bullet they take out the cat con n replace with a bullet...still can perform but in overall not as good as 4-2-1...a real 4-1 would be pricey and if ur engine is not powerfull enough u'll suffer from a sh|tty low end...

QUOTE(yuszairi @ Nov 30 2009, 09:10 PM)
any update from this prev post?
17. Craving for more? Money is not a restriction to u? Convert to MIVEC or GSR...spare around RM20,000 for it...
New Update from me on #17 ... Personally, I rather "turbo-lized" or "CPS-lized" original Cam(tak)pro than to convert to MIVEC or GSR"
so u prefer a turbo-lized campro?

i've heard from a fren a turbo-lized campro when in 5th gear the installer said dont drive until the boost is open...so what speed are u running at to prevent it from open? with the money spend on a turbolized campro, u could opt for a higher performance upgrade and get good pickups and top could almost reach 240...how fast can a turbo-lized campro run? can it hit 240km/h and runs in top for a long run or will the engine block burst and melt the piston etc? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

why i said gsr or mivec is because the durability...go find a good maintained engine and for all u know it could last for another 5-6 years...did u know a campro is very damn powerful with the correct tuned and installation but the material is actually quite fragile compared to gsr or mivec?

and again whats with the Cam(tak)pro? did u know in cyberjaya drag i only lose to a heavily modified cps with bigger pistons and a management by half a body? sheeshhh get a life la... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
hazril
post Dec 1 2009, 09:17 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

as jenal always says,"kalo takat pakai management,bole tggl aku setengah kete takyah la wei."

tongue.gif
TSshazmn
post Dec 1 2009, 09:27 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 1 2009, 09:17 AM)
as jenal always says,"kalo takat pakai management,bole tggl aku setengah kete takyah la wei."

tongue.gif
pakai management + cps + bigger pistons tak dpt tapau berkampung kirenya aku x malu lagi la dgn campro aku ni icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
s@ni
post Dec 1 2009, 10:05 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Dec 1 2009, 07:51 AM)
ooo got nouvo
padan la forgot to isi angin hahahahaha
brows.gif

jenal's car ftw liao. later TT can inspect his car inside out laugh.gif

oh btw,personally i'm only interested with acceleration / torque, not top speed, coz u know la, 160km/h is sufficient..
as for 1.3, 150km/h sufficient whistling.gif
tested yesterday, hope no summon coming in whistling.gif
kokkie
post Dec 1 2009, 10:20 AM

1.3, for me i think a comfortable cruising speed is around 130km, provided im not in a hurry la.. tongue.gif

i tried 160 but the wind noise was deafening, i think i might jus go for sound proofing later on but for now, 130-140 gotta suffice =]

anyone knoe how to install grounding cables? mine is a 5 pt grounding cable..

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:33 AM