125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

pengster
post Nov 27 2009, 01:01 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Hey guys, I'm planning to purchase a 2nd hand car, and the Gen2 Campro 1.6 2005 H-line is among the choices. May I know any of the known problems for this model and is there any maintanence issues? I was offered rm32.5k for it. Is that a good price?

I would really appreaciate any help, thanks alot!
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 27 2009, 01:08 PM

774 posts

You think I don't want to sell the Gen2?? But the freaking resell value is damn low. Only can get RM 46k for my 5 months old Gen2 CPS auto (2009, price is RM 60k). The Forte also bad in resell value but at least it is full featured & more spacious to accommodate my bigger family in future. Just a small note, at least that Forte offered 5 rims (1 additional same rim as space tyre).

Why I buy it? This is because Forte is not launch 5 months ago, damn it. Yes we have the buying power but RM 60k budget we only can get Gen2 as the best available. Otherwise it would be the Neo CPS but that is a 2 door. The Forte without import tax is definitely lower price than Gen2 pricing. Yes we cannot change the taxes by our mean forum post but even if we don't mention it, doesn't mean it did not exist & sucking us dry to get lesser specs car. But even with import tax & priced at 80k+ (or 90k+ for the 2.0l), I still willing to top up to go for the Forte.

Who wants to bash Proton if their product is value for money with features? I trying to think of the good things of the Gen2, so I can forget the Forte but it somehow cannot. I am not exaggerating, the Forte comparing with Gen2 is a world of difference. See the specs & also CBU Korea for the 1st 1-2 batches. Some more Forte can get lower interest as well. Damn stuck up Proton kept insisting banks to offer 3.5% for 5 years no matter what.

Added on November 27, 2009, 1:14 pmJust to add, if I don't whine here in Gen2 thread where else?? In the Forte's thread & let people have a good laugh?? I tell you every below RM 100k value car enthusiast (brand aside) will appreciate this Forte's pricing & specs, unless this person don't know the car market value or a noob

This post has been edited by deeplyheartbroken: Nov 27 2009, 01:23 PM
TSshazmn
post Nov 27 2009, 02:09 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

ok i'm a noob then XD
shamsul_LP
post Nov 27 2009, 04:46 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 27 2009, 01:08 PM)
You think I don't want to sell the Gen2?? But the freaking resell value is damn low. Only can get RM 46k for my 5 months old Gen2 CPS auto (2009, price is RM 60k). The Forte also bad in resell value but at least it is full featured & more spacious to accommodate my bigger family in future. Just a small note, at least that Forte offered 5 rims (1 additional same rim as space tyre).

Why I buy it? This is because Forte is not launch 5 months ago, damn it. Yes we have the buying power but RM 60k budget we only can get Gen2 as the best available. Otherwise it would be the Neo CPS but that is a 2 door. The Forte without import tax is definitely lower price than Gen2 pricing. Yes we cannot change the taxes by our mean forum post but even if we don't mention it, doesn't mean it did not exist & sucking us dry to get lesser specs car. But even with import tax & priced at 80k+ (or 90k+ for the 2.0l), I still willing to top up to go for the Forte.

Who wants to bash Proton if their product is value for money with features? I trying to think of the good things of the Gen2, so I can forget the Forte but it somehow cannot. I am not exaggerating, the Forte comparing with Gen2 is a world of difference. See the specs & also CBU Korea for the 1st 1-2 batches. Some more Forte can get lower interest as well. Damn stuck up Proton kept insisting banks to offer 3.5% for 5 years no matter what.

Added on November 27, 2009, 1:14 pmJust to add, if I don't whine here in Gen2 thread where else?? In the Forte's thread & let people have a good laugh?? I tell you every below RM 100k value car enthusiast (brand aside) will appreciate this Forte's pricing & specs, unless this person don't know the car market value or a noob
i in dilemma to buy gen2 or forte...but after read ur post it convinced me, ''come & get forte"..thank for help me although it only coincindence...
ykj
post Nov 27 2009, 06:04 PM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

I am convinced too to get the Forte now. Proton & Perodua loan interest rate is really higher compared with most other brands.
jVIPERs2
post Nov 27 2009, 11:06 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Nov 27 2009, 12:28 PM)
sell ur car n go for ur beloved forte la bro...whining here doesnt help n doenst change the fact that we all here love our gen2 n this is gen2 owners thread...

summore keep on saying bout import tax n how u (and u assume us) are forced to buy local cars...haha come on la u as buyer in d first place have the buying power...if u despise it so much why buy it? kehkehkeh i sumhow cant help but felt sorry for u sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Well said~~ tongue.gif

Well, juz go do that and make the world a better place~ nod.gif
Who cares if the resale is only RM46K, better throw it away now for RM46K than get stuck with it and suffer more and by the time u finally cannot tahanand decide to get the Forte, it's only worth RM4.6K.. whistling.gif

And btw, both cars in different market segments la~ doh.gif

QUOTE(shamsul_LP & ykj @ Nov 27 2009)
i in dilemma to buy gen2 or forte...but after read ur post it convinced me, ''come & get forte"..thank for help me although it only coincindence...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am convinced too to get the Forte now. Proton & Perodua loan interest rate is really higher compared with most other brands.
Well, different ppl have different taste ma.. I rather settle with my Gen2 CPS and save the money for rainy days now.. Maybe after 5 to 7 years, then can upgrade..while Gen2 bcms weekend car! icon_idea.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 28 2009, 12:12 AM

774 posts

Drop until RM 4.6k? I never see any lousy old Kia Spectra at this price yet. Yea Kia brand resale value is lousy, but the Proton Gen2 is not any better (5 months old, 60k to 46k, you be the judge). Yes it is better C-seg class & levied with import tax but it is much more worth than the Gen2 with zero import tax. Without this tax, the Forte is cheaper than Gen2 with much much better specs & cabin space. Talk about Naza Kia lousy service, Proton is not any better too. My Gen2 steering volume control never got fix by SC from the day I got my car until today. Who want to freaking bash Proton if they are good specs & value for money? We are those kind who support those who give consumer the best value for money. Don't simply support just like those blinded fans.

And yea you are right about 1 thing, I am finding ways to sell the Gen2 now as trade-in & dealer price is so low & lousy.
hazril
post Nov 28 2009, 08:09 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

well at least for me,my gen2 pasar still can outrun a bimmer on highway...dont care about the resale value...if u care about resale value,beli jer skateboard...sekian. biggrin.gif
iluvena
post Nov 28 2009, 09:14 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 28 2009, 08:09 AM)
well at least for me,my gen2 pasar still can outrun a bimmer on highway...dont care about the resale value...if u care about resale value,beli jer skateboard...sekian. biggrin.gif
old bimmer or the bimmer just drive 110km/hour only?

kekekekek..

i own a wira before. so no more proton on my list. enough with experience with proton. i'm forte future owner.

for resale value, gen2 suffered more la. coz of persona. persona is the most demanded in proton list for now with bigger boot space.

as for forte, looks and stuff in it that attracted potential buyer, if more people buy kia then no more resale value issue.

and why fuzz with resale value? if you use the car until die no issue la. only problem if car got stolen or suddenly your wife give quadruplet child and you need MPV!
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 28 2009, 09:52 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 28 2009, 08:09 AM)
It is not just resale value that is bad. Even the quality, specs & other things that I mentioned in previous posts all also inferior compared with the Forte. Power wise, Gen2 CPS is ok but it is also a fuel guzzler (at least for auto). Torque wise also only moderate (150nm) compared with most other 1.6l now.

For Gen2 CPS manual, yes it can outrun the older models like E46 beemer 318 (especially the one with M43 engine) at top speed. But speeding & race, it is not everybody's taste.

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 09:14 AM)

kekekekek..

i own a wira before. so no more proton on my list. enough with experience with proton. i'm forte future owner.

for resale value, gen2 suffered more la. coz of persona. persona is the most demanded in proton list for now with bigger boot space.

as for forte, looks and stuff in it that attracted potential buyer, if more people buy kia then no more resale value issue.

and why fuzz with resale value? if you use the car until die no issue la. only problem if car got stolen or suddenly your wife give quadruplet child and you need MPV!
I was forced to get Gen2 back then & left me no choice for cars at RM 60k region. So stucking with it now although still finding ways to dispose it. If no other way, I will treat this as a hefty lesson & just pass this car to my other half.

Dovienya
post Nov 28 2009, 10:02 AM

293 posts

Who in the h*ll pass sh*t to their loved one?
Please just sell the car at a lost, get some vehicle that you love(like) instead. No need to whine and let your "other half" suffer the "problem" that you faced.

If you wait one more day, the car resale value will drop to 10K. 2 day = drop to Rm1.00.
Later, sell for scrap also no one want.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 28 2009, 09:52 AM)
I was forced to get Gen2 back then & left me no choice for cars at RM 60k region. So stucking with it now although still finding ways to dispose it. If no other way, I will treat this as a hefty lesson & just pass this car to my other half.
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 28 2009, 10:10 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 28 2009, 10:02 AM)
Who in the h*ll pass sh*t to their loved one?
Please just sell the car at a lost, get some vehicle that you love(like) instead. No need to whine and let your "other half" suffer the "problem" that you faced.

If you wait one more day, the car resale value will drop to 10K. 2 day = drop to Rm1.00.
Later, sell for scrap also no one want.
How to sell a car with price offered that you need to top up & to repay back the bank?? Means you sold the car & you're not getting any money back, but some more need to pay extra to the bank. The interest for this Gen2 (I assume for all Proton models) is so freaking high at 3.5% even for 5 years. You can imagine how much for 9 years loan. The so called no market value Kia Forte can get 3.1% for 9 whopping years. I am still finding ways to sell it off to the point at least I no need to top up.
Dovienya
post Nov 28 2009, 11:00 AM

293 posts

It will never happen. rclxms.gif
Bank will never be that stupid.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 28 2009, 10:10 AM)
I am still finding ways to sell it off to the point at least I no need to top up.
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 28 2009, 11:32 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 28 2009, 11:00 AM)
It will never happen. rclxms.gif
Bank will never be that stupid.
In other words I need to stick with the car now ok, in contrast to your previous post advice. Who is willing to pay out few thousands to SELL a car?

It will happen but only I need to wait until like half way thru the loan.
Dovienya
post Nov 28 2009, 11:45 AM

293 posts

Even if you wait halfway thru the loan, you'll still need to pay to release the car. The only time when you do not need to pay to release the car is when you do not have car loan.

Also, only people who love their car stick to their car. Rest will just sell the car and move on. So, please sell and go for your dream car instead. And please do not drive Gen-2 and spoilt the whole tree by being the bad apple.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 28 2009, 11:32 AM)
In other words I need to stick with the car now ok, in contrast to your previous post advice. Who is willing to pay out few thousands to SELL a car?

It will happen but only I need to wait until like half way thru the loan.
ykj
post Nov 28 2009, 03:05 PM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

Not necessary need to top up even under loan if his car sold at reasonable price. Some 4 years old gen2 still selling above 30k.Assume your loan is 50k for 5 years. After 3-4 years should be no need to top up at all.
hazril
post Nov 28 2009, 09:02 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 09:14 AM)

kekekekek..

my mum drove that time...i ask her why the speedometer lentok to the right too much...she just said the meter is faulty.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 28 2009, 09:52 AM)
It is not just resale value that is bad. Even the quality, specs & other things that I mentioned in previous posts all also inferior compared with the Forte. Power wise, Gen2 CPS is ok but it is also a fuel guzzler (at least for auto). Torque wise also only moderate (150nm) compared with most other 1.6l now.

For Gen2 CPS manual, yes it can outrun the older models like E46 beemer 318 (especially the one with M43 engine) at top speed. But speeding & race, it is not everybody's taste.
did u do any mods to the car...???standard gen2 is a fuel guzzler...mine 04 model....fulltank can only reach 300km only....now with mods,can easily reach the 400km-500km region consumption on a fulltank....

no point of whining bro....just sell ur car and buy forte....no car in this world is perfect unless u take in consideration of keta mayat la kan....10 drivers,1 passenger.... tongue.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 28 2009, 09:07 PM

774 posts

No specific mod, bro. Just got install simple voltage stabilizer & earthing cables only. How to sell now with the explanation story above?
hazril
post Nov 28 2009, 10:16 PM

3,070 posts

well,try playing 4D...mana tau u got lucky maa.... biggrin.gif
s@ni
post Nov 28 2009, 11:53 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

...speechless liao..

if u (u know who u r) didnt like proton, why buy it?
no choice? why u didnt wait for a while before buying it?
u didnt do your research? tongue.gif

u stuck with it...too bad. so, just sell it to end user. if dealer, they will surely take loooooooweeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrr than market price.
prepare to topup to the bank happy.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:34 PM