Then have to pay yearly fee to see the details "area".
QUOTE(s@ni @ May 30 2010, 02:58 AM)
LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
May 31 2010, 08:36 AM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
After register, you're allowed to public "area".
Then have to pay yearly fee to see the details "area". QUOTE(s@ni @ May 30 2010, 02:58 AM) |
May 31 2010, 02:35 PM
253 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: dIHaDaPaN KoMpUtEr |
May 31 2010, 02:53 PM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
May 31 2010, 04:17 PM
610 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: http://127.0.0.1:80/announce |
Rm50 for 1st time registration
Rm30 yearly |
May 31 2010, 04:56 PM
1,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: S.Alam,Seremban |
if u hunt around even in THIS thread i already give 1 official gen2 community and another 1 just recently developed and gain quite a popularity which is a free gen2 community...
take ur pick... |
May 31 2010, 04:57 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
nak tunggu shazmn bukak fan club dia
May 31 2010, 05:16 PM
610 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: http://127.0.0.1:80/announce |
shazmn will bukak fanclub for crankshaft pecah
Jun 1 2010, 12:11 AM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
hey, how long can gen2 alternator last?
my car clocked 200 000km soon. ANy problem with the alternator? |
Jun 1 2010, 12:25 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
While driving, do u guys shift to neutral to let the car move with its momentum while u r nearing a traffic light or place that u need to stop??
eg: U r moving at about 60km/h. the traffic light is about 200metres in front of u and it just turned red. so, u shift the gear (automatic transmission) to neutral and let the car move with its momentum up to where u r supposed to stop. is this advisable??will it spoil the transmission?? at the same time, will this allow us to save some fuel?? This post has been edited by infinity1613: Jun 1 2010, 12:26 AM |
Jun 1 2010, 01:05 AM
67 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Middle East Uganda |
QUOTE(infinity1613 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:25 AM) While driving, do u guys shift to neutral to let the car move with its momentum while u r nearing a traffic light or place that u need to stop?? been doing that all the while. but still dunno if it good o not.. eg: U r moving at about 60km/h. the traffic light is about 200metres in front of u and it just turned red. so, u shift the gear (automatic transmission) to neutral and let the car move with its momentum up to where u r supposed to stop. is this advisable??will it spoil the transmission?? at the same time, will this allow us to save some fuel?? |
Jun 1 2010, 05:12 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
not advisable to do like so.
the on-board computer detects N as rest or idle, the car cooling system might be in rest mode, means the pump might not be running at the specified rate as in drive. this will promote wear and tear. auto is not like manual, where the clutch si playing the gam.e in auto it is driven by torque converter, which is actually another thing if u compare it with clutch. |
Jun 1 2010, 11:15 PM
152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Perak |
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:12 PM) not advisable to do like so. water pump got different rates eh? i tot only open & close.. the on-board computer detects N as rest or idle, the car cooling system might be in rest mode, means the pump might not be running at the specified rate as in drive. this will promote wear and tear. auto is not like manual, where the clutch si playing the gam.e in auto it is driven by torque converter, which is actually another thing if u compare it with clutch. |
Jun 1 2010, 11:35 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(infinity1613 @ May 28 2010, 05:25 PM) For me, litre to litre, RON97 gives better fuel economy.. QUOTE(s@ni @ May 29 2010, 11:21 AM) QUOTE(kokkie @ May 30 2010, 06:18 AM) QUOTE(s@ni @ May 30 2010, 12:42 PM) See, ppl are selling...thanx! But anyone here am? QUOTE(infinity1613 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:25 AM) While driving, do u guys shift to neutral to let the car move with its momentum while u r nearing a traffic light or place that u need to stop?? Well, if I rmb correctly..for auto, it doesn't save fuel but use more fuel instead.. If you leave it at D, then gently brake til stop, that will save fuel~ eg: U r moving at about 60km/h. the traffic light is about 200metres in front of u and it just turned red. so, u shift the gear (automatic transmission) to neutral and let the car move with its momentum up to where u r supposed to stop. is this advisable??will it spoil the transmission?? at the same time, will this allow us to save some fuel?? |
Jun 1 2010, 11:57 PM
977 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the middle... |
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:12 PM) not advisable to do like so. if that's the case where pump got only on and off, then if we idle the engine for a long time (traffic jam let's say) the engine will overheat... the on-board computer detects N as rest or idle, the car cooling system might be in rest mode, means the pump might not be running at the specified rate as in drive. this will promote wear and tear. auto is not like manual, where the clutch si playing the gam.e in auto it is driven by torque converter, which is actually another thing if u compare it with clutch. if the pump is variable, that would be true... so, the question is is it variable??? well, i've never seen my engine's temperature rise even slightly while idling means it's either not true or the pump is variable... another thing is, torque converter in auto tranny... as far as i know, when it is in neutral the gear train is actually disengaged so the driven wheel is free to move as it wish... so, i've been wondering whether the tranmission is actually running or not in that particular position... as far as my understanding goes, when the gear train is disengage the torque converter is already free from any load... so the engine is pumping fluid into the torque converter without any load... as much as you release your clutch pedal at neutral gear... well, might be not the same if not where does the great auto transmission power lost comes right??? back to the point, that clutch still spinning as fast as the engine right??? clutch still wear out right??? in that particular case, it's totally safe to let car running in neutral gear... because basically what neutral do is the same as in auto or manual... they disconnect all gear train from driving wheel (or drive shaft i might say???)... if it's ok with manual, sure it's ok with auto... when you put to N, the RPM will drop to idle speed (unless you're pressing the throttle pedal) so it's just the same as stopping at N, heck even better coz the airflow from outside going into the engine bay through the grille but your engine is idling... will it save us some fuel to do that??? i'd say, if it does, it is insignificant... so, which one is better??? brake with D or N??? for sure it's D coz you get the engine's help on braking... putting less stress on your brake, saving some wear and tear on the brakes... braking with N not saving you much fuel to help you replace the brakes... what so ever, it's just my 2cent... could be wrong... if wrong, feel free to correct... |
Jun 2 2010, 05:03 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
hey, how long can gen2 alternator last?
my car clocked 200 000km soon. ANy problem with the alternator? |
Jun 2 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 2 2010, 05:03 PM) hey, how long can gen2 alternator last? If its charging your battery without fail,why bother?Use it till its dead lor. my car clocked 200 000km soon. ANy problem with the alternator? Btw,anyone using abit louder s-flow? What is the pros n cons if i were to use a 2" inlet/3.6" outlet s-flow on my G2 auto?Juz bored with my silent exhaust n thinking to try sumtin new. This post has been edited by Conroe: Jun 3 2010, 02:01 AM |
Jun 4 2010, 08:12 AM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
omg..my rear bumper got scratch...i dont no who do that to me..i park cantik2 punya kat parking box..tgk2 pagi td dah ada calar..aiya... aaa...i feel down today..
This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 4 2010, 08:12 AM |
Jun 4 2010, 05:57 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:12 PM) not advisable to do like so. the on-board computer detects N as rest or idle, the car cooling system might be in rest mode, means the pump might not be running at the specified rate as in drive. this will promote wear and tear. auto is not like manual, where the clutch si playing the gam.e in auto it is driven by torque converter, which is actually another thing if u compare it with clutch. QUOTE(mrl @ Jun 1 2010, 11:57 PM) if that's the case where pump got only on and off, then if we idle the engine for a long time (traffic jam let's say) the engine will overheat... So which method is advisable? if the pump is variable, that would be true... so, the question is is it variable??? well, i've never seen my engine's temperature rise even slightly while idling means it's either not true or the pump is variable... another thing is, torque converter in auto tranny... as far as i know, when it is in neutral the gear train is actually disengaged so the driven wheel is free to move as it wish... so, i've been wondering whether the tranmission is actually running or not in that particular position... as far as my understanding goes, when the gear train is disengage the torque converter is already free from any load... so the engine is pumping fluid into the torque converter without any load... as much as you release your clutch pedal at neutral gear... well, might be not the same if not where does the great auto transmission power lost comes right??? back to the point, that clutch still spinning as fast as the engine right??? clutch still wear out right??? in that particular case, it's totally safe to let car running in neutral gear... because basically what neutral do is the same as in auto or manual... they disconnect all gear train from driving wheel (or drive shaft i might say???)... if it's ok with manual, sure it's ok with auto... when you put to N, the RPM will drop to idle speed (unless you're pressing the throttle pedal) so it's just the same as stopping at N, heck even better coz the airflow from outside going into the engine bay through the grille but your engine is idling... will it save us some fuel to do that??? i'd say, if it does, it is insignificant... so, which one is better??? brake with D or N??? for sure it's D coz you get the engine's help on braking... putting less stress on your brake, saving some wear and tear on the brakes... braking with N not saving you much fuel to help you replace the brakes... what so ever, it's just my 2cent... could be wrong... if wrong, feel free to correct... QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 4 2010, 08:12 AM) omg..my rear bumper got scratch...i dont no who do that to me..i park cantik2 punya kat parking box..tgk2 pagi td dah ada calar..aiya... aaa...i feel down today.. If sikit, use polish/scracth remover;If sikit teruk, use a touch up paint; If sangat teruk, repain.. |
Jun 5 2010, 02:30 AM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
both of us recommend u to go for D, not N .
Jun 5 2010, 02:33 AM
| Change to: | 0.0259sec