141 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

sangrenab
post Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM

59 posts

Why hello mummies and daddies of the feline clan. May I, on this good day, request opinions from your kind fuzzy hearts about this:

Do you brush your cat's teeth? Is it important to do so? or just necessity?

I recently adopted a stray kitten (now she's about 11 weeks). My vet said she's in good shape but her breath just stank. Imagine my horror when she yawn in my face. Aw good lord, the cuteness and bad mouth odor is just perplexing. So because of that, I'm thinking to start her dental cleanliness regime. But my husband thinks I'm just going over the top with the kitten.

So what say you?
ezaleina
post Aug 19 2009, 03:54 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:03 PM)
How about Friskies/Whiskas, more carbo, side effect?

My female on healing progress. I fail to strictly feed the big tablet on time. Anyone got female spayed? Did Vet gave some tablets to feed? If I may know the detail of amount and name that'd be great smile.gif

Tq~
Hi VK21,

I got 8 female spayed..all cats doesn't give any tablet to feed...same wirh el smile.gif
jotaro12
post Aug 19 2009, 10:50 PM

541 posts

Hello again! smile.gif

After I've visited the vet since last week, Felix has been fine on his daily poo now, although he did caught some on his butt once a while haha. He's as energetic as usual but these few days while I was playing with him, he does like to bite me, as if a way to play so I'm fine with it. Then I don't know whether he's really into these or what so even now while I wanna groom or just cuddle him a bit, he'll do the biting too. Is it ok if I let him be, or is there other way to treat this kind of behavior like toys or I do have to stop this?? Thanks for help happy.gif
Vk21
post Aug 20 2009, 01:31 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 17 2009, 05:23 PM)
yeap friskies/whiskas has more carbo/grains/etc.. like 80%-90% of it is by grains.

all my cats neuter and spay did not have to eat any tablets... im not sure why u need to give tablets.

and from what i know, there's a risk of neutering animal without fasting... and maybe that tablets is to reduce the risk? u need to ask your vet..

so far i never come across vet neutering animal that did not fast.. all of them will reject the animal.
QUOTE(stratocaster @ Aug 19 2009, 11:27 AM)
my female cat got spayed 2 months back at a private vet

they gave her collar and medicine too (tablet) , 2 kinds, 1 is painkiller the other 1 is antibiotic...
painkiller n antibiotic is twice a day

painkiller no need finish,  bt antibiotic need finish..not sure the fullname...

no problem at all...

how about yours?
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Aug 19 2009, 03:54 PM)
Hi VK21,

I got 8 female spayed..all cats doesn't give any tablet to feed...same wirh el  smile.gif
Thanks for the feedback everyone, as I googled the tablets seems to strengthen her immune system, the vet kinda not talking much.
I've been worried, I strongly believe I am seeing Oozing (watery) on upper stiches (swollen at lower stiches). This is not normal right?

Gonna call for help in the morning >.<

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:38 amBtw I let her lick, somehow I believe she needs to clean it up natural way as long as she doesn't damage the stiches..

This post has been edited by Vk21: Aug 20 2009, 01:38 AM
goldfries
post Aug 20 2009, 08:30 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aihh got this cat come to my house. and the fella MEEAAAWWW loudly even though friendly.

feed the fella already, now the damn thing is the fella keep coming back. seems like a lost cat la, cos the fella is really friendly and knows how to respond to me (is was formerly a cat owner anyway).

like this, can bring to pet shelter ah? cos i surely not allowed to keep the cat.
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 08:34 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:30 AM)
aihh got this cat come to my house. and the fella MEEAAAWWW loudly even though friendly.

feed the fella already, now the damn thing is the fella keep coming back. seems like a lost cat la, cos the fella is really friendly and knows how to respond to me (is was formerly a cat owner anyway).

like this, can bring to pet shelter ah? cos i surely not allowed to keep the cat.
hehe...once you have fed it, for sure he/she will come back and look for you again. laugh.gif

if you cant keep it, just take some pic of it and put up for adoption. pls don send to SPCA if possible notworthy.gif
goldfries
post Aug 20 2009, 08:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah surely not SPCA. well the fella damn noisy la.

me being cat lover, this is the 1st time i thought of kicking a cat. LOL. too damn noisy, that's why we fed it.
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 08:48 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:42 AM)
yeah surely not SPCA. well the fella damn noisy la.

me being cat lover, this is the 1st time i thought of kicking a cat. LOL. too damn noisy, that's why we fed it.
is she/he on heat? brows.gif
goldfries
post Aug 20 2009, 08:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

doesn't look like it. male cat, and only MEAAAAWWW when see people. i think i better go take video.

this fella is human friendly, indicator of having or at least HAD an owner.

btw your siao bai look like my previous cat.
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 09:06 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:50 AM)
doesn't look like it. male cat, and only MEAAAAWWW when see people. i think i better go take video.

this fella is human friendly, indicator of having or at least HAD an owner.

btw your siao bai look like my previous cat.
yeah yeah...take a video and show us. tongue.gif

serious? so where is ur 'previous cat' right now? by the way, siao bai is much prettier now. that picture was taken when i just brought her back from mamak stall. laugh.gif
goldfries
post Aug 20 2009, 09:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

previous cat run away for some reason. donno why, male.

as for that annoying cat, my mother go shoo the fella off already. cos i certainly no heart to shoo la. tongue.gif but i didn't stop her la, since the cat was really annoying already and i'm not surprised if one day the fella gonna get kicked. smile.gif

kindness is one thing but the fella was pushing it. sad.gif last night my wife want to dry clothing the fella also kacau, end up i have to entertain him.
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 09:18 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 09:15 AM)
previous cat run away for some reason. donno why, male.

as for that annoying cat, my mother go shoo the fella off already. cos i certainly no heart to shoo la. tongue.gif but i didn't stop her la, since the cat was really annoying already and i'm not surprised if one day the fella gonna get kicked. smile.gif

kindness is one thing but the fella was pushing it. sad.gif last night my wife want to dry clothing the fella also kacau, end up i have to entertain him.
thought can see some pictures or video of the cat, too bad then... sad.gif

but i am sure once he got hungry. he will come back and look for you again laugh.gif

jason86
post Aug 20 2009, 09:29 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

hi..morning all...wanna ask ya...
anyone here feeding their cat ..cat can food~ whisker??got any halal logo on the can food 's label??
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2009, 11:42 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:29 AM)
hi..morning all...wanna ask ya...
anyone  here feeding their cat ..cat can food~ whisker??got any halal logo on the can food 's label??
Whisker?? what brand is that??

If Whiskas = yes got halal label.
zulkis
post Aug 20 2009, 03:20 PM

75 posts

hehe...yes i also feed my cat with whiskas mix with RC. Whiskers nanti tintong kepala cat..owhh mabuk
jeranq
post Aug 20 2009, 03:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(zulkis @ Aug 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
hehe...yes i also feed my cat with whiskas mix with RC. Whiskers nanti tintong kepala cat..owhh mabuk
ppl say whiskas is not good for our cats..same goes to purina and friskis
better stick to better ones rather than spending more on ur vet's bill
just my 2 cent

zulkis
post Aug 20 2009, 03:55 PM

75 posts

ye ke? I've tried purina and friskies before my my cat dont want lor..they prefer whiskas more.
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 04:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jeranq @ Aug 20 2009, 03:27 PM)
ppl say whiskas is not good for our cats..same goes to purina and friskis
better stick to better ones rather than spending more on ur vet's bill
just my 2 cent
yup...maomao's vet said that too.... nod.gif
nicotyne
post Aug 20 2009, 05:16 PM

137 posts

wah..i've been member of lyn since 2005 but dunno got thread for cat lovers! (mayb too lazy to go through all the thread)..nway gud joob guys..just wta,got any cat for adoption? i lost my cat ady.. sad.gif
can pm me for details n i prefer DLH that is potty trained

This post has been edited by nicotyne: Aug 20 2009, 05:34 PM
jotaro12
post Aug 20 2009, 11:19 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:50 PM)
Hello again! smile.gif

After I've visited the vet since last week, Felix has been fine on his daily poo now, although he did caught some on his butt once a while haha. He's as energetic as usual but these few days while I was playing with him, he does like to bite me, as if a way to play so I'm fine with it. Then I don't know whether he's really into these or what so even now while I wanna groom or just cuddle him a bit, he'll do the biting too. Is it ok if I let him be, or is there other way to treat this kind of behavior like toys or I do have to stop this?? Thanks for help happy.gif
Dear forumers,

I really wish you guys could help me with this as Felix is really into biting which is hard to interact between us. I'm doing the scruffing technique atm but he'll bite or scratch me back after I release my hand. sad.gif Last time he likes when I cuddle or groom him but now he's somewhat offensive against me. Please help as I'm still learning to love my Felix and thanks for reading.

141 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:37 AM