. Latest / Upcoming Event .

The best website for you to learn about Cats! - ALL ABOUT CATS

. All About Cat at Wikipedia . blush.gif
. The Cat Zine - Your Online Feline Cat Information & Guides . biggrin.gif

. Malaysia Official Cat Club Society . biggrin.gif
Feline Society of Malaysia

. Local Animal Shelters Organisation . rclxms.gif
SPCA Website - Soceity for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.
PAWS Website - Paws Animal Welfare Society.

. Kitten/Cats for Adoption . hmm.gif
SPCA's Gallery - kittens/cats available for adoption from SPCA.
Kitten.com.my Gallery - kitten/cats what were strays are taken home & put up for adoptions.
SCCARFS' Gallery - an indepedent charity project that rescues kittens/cats off the streets & put up for adoption.
MyKucing Community Service - cat/kitten for adoption.
Pet Finder

. Cat Forum Sites . nod.gif
Kitten.com.my - Malaysia's own Cat forum.
Mykucing.com - Malaysia's Cat Lovers Community
Catster.com - Cats version of Friendster.

. What Is Domestic Longhair (DLH) and Domestic Shorthair (DSH)? . brows.gif

. Spay/Neuter Your Cat!? . hmm.gif

. Cat Age & Human Age Conversion Chart? . hmm.gif

. What Is The Sex Of My Kitten? . hmm.gif

. Cat Lovers Memberlist: .

*please pm/post here if you want your nickname to be listed here*
1. elfreakz
2. abang brother
3. dien
4. serenayap
5. krynzpeaches
6. coldfusionpower
7. longaty
8. SANSAN126
9. LoveDoggY
10. lilcatty
11. mamba
12. mADmAN
13. bengkak81
14. sepulgilo
15. eimzic
16. ^kiki^
17. LiN
18. pinkdalmation
19. matkos
20. fanna
21. adoresara
22. hooverbell
23. Fat^Cat
24. [the][matrix]
25. UltimatePerfect
26. Cubbie
27. zee87
28. krayzee_wu82
29. Izwan898
30. sweetsnoopy99
31. lingeriehouse
32. asusfreak
33. ~bsj~
34. -Mogwai-
35. ChiCk a FliCk
36. ashbutt
37. cutejams2004
38. luke_hakim
39. leopardus
40. spidergirl
41. tartputat
42. ezaleina
43. mazdagtr210
44. JacQKit
45. buchat1984
46. miruku
47. irienaoki
48. mizeily
49. naTTan
50. arif2002
51. shah21
52. theacab
53. vassili
54. nash9701
55. mojava
56. Vk21
57. cherryfrappuccino
58. pumpkinn
59. CutiePie69
60. kaibathelegacy
61. dan137
62. gunners37
64. AssassinII
65. glamorouscat
66. rida.b
67. The7thSaint
68. OctoberFly
69. doro
70. hamsterz
71. aRbs

*please pm/post here if you want your nickname to be listed in this section*

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 1 2010, 10:27 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 01:48 AM

3,905 posts

<reserved for thread purpose>

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 20 2009, 01:48 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 02:47 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 20 2009, 01:48 AM)
Congrate on the new thread, nice info there
*Oh sh1t, sry to disturb the constructing page, i tot its over*
QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Jun 20 2009, 02:02 AM)
haha... bad bad ryo.. suprised to see ryo here!! huhu
*opssss!! me too!! sorry disturbing the beautifully constructed page!!*
tongue.gif you guys not disturbing it .. its all done for today, until further changes.. thanks for dropping by at the house of cats...purrrr

Added on June 20, 2009, 2:49 am
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 20 2009, 02:04 AM)
New version. YAY! rclxms.gif

btw, its version 5. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 20 2009, 02:11 AM)
Congrats on the new version 5... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hope my name can be in the list in the future tongue.gif
Wah so many people clapping hand for the cats... thank you.. i give you pussycats doll singing Hush Hush LOL rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 20 2009, 02:49 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 11:34 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Jun 20 2009, 11:24 AM)
i oso got 2 DLH~ but dis is my 1st time posting into this thread~

n yeah~ very cheerful dis page..a very very good job done by elfreaks!!
i was wondering, with your signature, you seem t have other pets..

how does your cats act towards your other small pets?
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 11:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Jun 20 2009, 11:40 AM)
yep.. i got a few snakes, a lot of scorpions, tarantulas, n leopard gecko.. oh, not to mention, a few rats n mice..

well, they dont bother much, they just see see, they leave it alone.. after a few days, they wont bother at all..haha.. i guess cats with persian genes in them tends to not bother by other pets..lol

but i never exposed them to my snake lah.. dont want to spook them n for their safety. but for the others, they ok with it~ especially the mices, they just stand infont the mice tank n look at them, but nvr touch the tank. they are good boys =)
yes correct, if they have the pure persian genes, they will be like so "skema" ahaha.. and said, "damn they living in that small aquarium, no play, i rather clean my beautiful furs"... i bet your cats are like Garfield in the movie ehehe so cute icon_rolleyes.gif

its good to have a cats that do not bother your small small stuff... well done thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 03:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Jun 20 2009, 01:05 PM)
well, they are not lazy like garfield. they actually like to walk around, but they just dont bother much about other animals.. one of them is very2 good n well behave, never kacau any other pets n always keep away from trouble, keep away from other backyard cats.. n he's intelligent to.. but the orange one, always run2 i the house n miow2 sooo loud n fight with other cats! thank god it doesnt interested in rats n mices..lol
wah so good... i only have fish in aquarium.. they love watching it, but u know lah, the fish freak out and hide LOL... was thinking to get other pets like hedgehog, but i need to think about it again...
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2009, 03:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(electroyid @ Jun 20 2009, 02:36 PM)
congratz with the new V...

i've been reading all the post... n this is my 1st time

posting in this thread..juz wana tell u guyz..

dat i have a cat  n it has been in our family for 14years..

oh my! 14 years!!! that is a loyal cat to human relationship smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 23 2009, 05:25 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 22 2009, 10:01 AM)
Hi, just wanna ask any1 here hav experince with urine crystals in cat?
Yes i have experience with urine crystal...

one of my male cat got this thing when he was 4-5 months all.

It was in 2nd stage that time, and he was like screaming when pee + pee with blood. pity him crying all night long, because it's hurting the private part.

This is cause by the food you feed your cat. Potentially cheap food like friskies/whiskas/smartheart will cause it. Very less happen if you feed your cat with premium dry food. Make sure they drink alot of water.

Urine crystal end up with creating a hard stone in the bladder. so better watch out.

Vet gave my kitten that time a shot, anti biotic, and vitamin. and he was on science plan from that day. he's back to normal life 1 week after that.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 23 2009, 05:40 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Jun 22 2009, 02:19 PM)
Congrats move to version 5.. rclxms.gif

Hi elf, recently my cat become weird.. he poo at living room few time.. Last night, he jump to table, and pee at my food  (actually is barns inside the plastic bag)  mad.gif
By the way, this happen when i back from outstation. I away about a week.
Now i quarantine him inside the cage.
I just wonder why he act like that? I've check the food and water is full, his litter box all the while is clean. He is not sick also, still active and playful.
Is that a new cat in the house? - If yes, try change the location of your litter box to the place he usually poo. if it is infront the door, put the litter box at the location. as for other place, make sure u clean the floor. A cat will poo and pee on the place that has previous poo. they normally will come back to that place, or find other place that is much privacy. Cat need privacy too.

Do u have other cat in the house? - If yes, new cat will have problem with old cat. old cat will feel like the new cat is a new intruder in the house. sharing is not caring for them. unless u have this good boy/girl cat. but remember, good boy/girl gone bad will always occur too.

Have u ever visit the vet? - If no, give it a try to. Cat with weird attitude and behavior potential relate with health problem. A cat with urine problem like bladder stone, will always pee on different place. Why? because they cannot estimated when they will pee, bladder stone will create a problem that the cat cannot handle the pee, so they will pee anytime without their intention. As for Poo, some cat end up with stomach problem or worst kidney problem.

Loneliness? - If yes, then your cat need entertainment to make them happy. get toys or maybe bring new friend home.

Is you cat a stray cat that never poo and pee in letter box? - If yes, then you need to be patient, it takes time for them to learn using the litter box. refer to point one, where u try to put the litter box at their favorite place to do business.

Have you recently change the litter type? - If yes, change back to the previous brand and type to see the different. cat are very choosy and picky. not only they want privacy, but they want what they request. unhappy cat create 101 problem.

Is this problem occur recently? or he has been doing this since the first time u brought him home? - If yes, be sure to check - food intake and behavior. is he eating well, is he acting normal. if u see abnormal behavior such as making loud noise, restless, moody, sleep all the time = visit your vets.

-

end of the story, people always say, cat is a cheap pet you can have. just feed with your left over food they will be happy. just feed food no need to play they will be happy.

THEY ARE WRONG! i personally think, cat is one of the expensive pets to have, if you really love them. yes you need money RM. without it, you end up having sick cat 24/7.

Cat = Diva. Diva = Money tongue.gif Money = Beautiful smile.gif why? if you care enough for your cat, they will become beautiful and catch all human eyes. so you get the name and pride for taking care your cat till they become extra ordinary.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 2 2009, 12:39 PM

3,905 posts

it's mating season ehehe so we go fight and making kittens LOL.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 3 2009, 02:01 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(arius @ Jul 2 2009, 09:28 PM)
hi
just to ask if i got only 1 male cat and never be exposed to other cat it is advisible to neuter?
please help coz got a lot of opinion so need help to decide thanks
yeap you can neuter.

if he grew up, he will automatically know or get horny.

and start singing all day and night long. until you cannot sleep. (you know that loud horny male cat sound?)

and also, they will start spraying your home with their horny male smell.. gosh i rather keep poop smell rather than that spray urine.

so neuter him, for his own good. it is so sad to see him horny all the time which in nearer times will make him fall sick and stress.

Added on July 3, 2009, 2:05 am
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jul 2 2009, 10:23 PM)
oh really?? lol....but it seems the cats are done and back !!!! biggrin.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 10:26 pm

i think yes...need to be neutered. cuz he might escape from home one day....we will never know....and to ensure he is healthy as well...i do not know about male cat, but female cat will have lower probability of getting breast cancer if not mistaken. i think i heard from someone....but i forgot who... hmm.gif
yes true.. and also pyometra in female cat. which involve uterine infection, hormonal abnormality, and a secondary bacterial infection may or may not be present. Pyometra follows a heat cycle in which fertilization did not occur. Typically, within two to four months after the cycle, the female starts showing signs of the disease.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 3 2009, 02:05 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 6 2009, 09:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(vandridel @ Jul 6 2009, 05:55 PM)
guys. i got cant and it's persian. i got 2 house and always go to my other house in the weekends. the problem is. my cant dosent poop inside the tray. tried many things like put inside a cage for 3 days. place the gel at corner to prevent my cat poop there. but still useless. he only poop at that area and pee inside his tray. only happen in my house. at my other house he do that stuffs inside his own tray,

help me!!!
have u tried putting the litter box at the place he poop?

dont forget to clean the area with something that can remove stain... and then place his litter box at the area he love to poo.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 6 2009, 09:30 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jul 6 2009, 07:43 AM)
guys...it seems my persian cat having flu...
any traditional methods curing flu??
and one more guys.....how do u guys fatten a cat??? biggrin.gif
i'm not sure what type of cat you have here..

is it a pure breed persian or a mix persian..

for both ... one thing you need to know about persian or mix persian is, they will have this watery nose and eyes all the time. due to the abnormal look of nose position... i bet you can google about it.

as for eyes, pure breed persian has the longest fur among all cats.. fur around their eyes will make the eyes look watery and around it will be wet all the time... you need professional to trim fur around the eyes. remember ONLY PROFESSIONAL.

and yes the best way is to visit your vet...

remember when backyard breeding your persian with other type of cat. i saw some backyard breeder doing it, and up, the kitten has several problem... watery nose, watery eyes all the time. eyes infection too. and lastly you can see this kitten do have flat nose, but if you look carefully you see the nose is not position in the middle but too the left side. basically that owner producing cacat type of kitten which he mix and mix breed.

choosing a pure breed persian is hard... long time ago, cat association did
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2009, 02:43 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(farah seth @ Jul 7 2009, 01:40 AM)
does anyone know how i can  adopt a cute kitten for free .. let me know ya smile.gif
try petfinder.my icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2009, 03:16 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Jul 7 2009, 12:52 PM)
Guys, urgent,
I'm away from home and my cats are on my friend's hand
Today is time for their first booster (after vaccine)
But she's kinda busy and ask me if she can do it only on Thursday
Is it ok for booster to be late?
What happen if we don't do booster at all?

El ^o^/

Added on July 7, 2009, 12:55 pmoh, version 5, congratz 8D
lol, want to fatten when I keep thinking to make ideal body of my cats, they're too fat! xD

ah, mating season is here?
I'm so worried about my 5 month+ kittens
too small for vaccine, too big for making babies xD
nope booster is not important... as long as u complete the 2 times vaccine for first timer should be ok, and then repeat one time every following year. smile.gif

5 months old is not too small for vaccine eh... vaccine start as early as 2 months old.

yeap its mating season now smile.gif you should see increase in numbers of kitten in september.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2009, 10:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mensa0106 @ Jul 7 2009, 03:19 PM)
hello guys..

congrats for v5.

elf@cutipie@whoever..
i have one big question..
do u guys know how to bring my cat from kl to miri on plane?
do u guys have any idea?
is it true dat d cat will be quarantined for 6 month???  cry.gif
i hope you CutiePie69 reading this.. she may be can help you smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2009, 06:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jul 10 2009, 05:07 PM)
El, cutiepie

my student found a kitten outside her house. she has been feeding her for 2 days. but she doesnt know how to take care of her. so i brought him back and looking for adopter. the problem is, this little kitten had an owner, he has a colar with him. so, there is no flea on him. and after bathing him, i found a jelly type of transparent thingy came out from his eye. do u guys know what is that? thanks in advance.
hello to lost & found kitten smile.gif

that transparent thinggy look like mucus right? lendir/cecair pekat/somehow look liek thick tahi mata? keep cleaning it, my vet say need to clean with tissue and contact lenses cleaner.. what they call that thing eh? eerrkk solution is it? ya ya as long as the contact lenses cleaner.. do not use tab water from your sink - it is dirty. just wipe the kitten eyes with tissue and solution as frequent as you can... basically 3 times a day should be ok. do not mix the kitten with your cats... let he/she rest by him/herself.. avoid dust too... so the place should be clean..
possibility he/she will also sick while having eyes infection.

if the eyes turn bad, he/she might end up having eyes infection. you really need to treat this at the vet... eyes infection hurt so bad, especially if its involve ulcer in the eyes... pain and suffering...
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2009, 10:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jul 10 2009, 09:07 PM)
thanks a lot El, but the jelly thngy came out only after bath. now no more already. do you think i should post him under lost and found or just put him up for adoption. i cant keep him for too long cause he fight with siao bai. and i have no other place to seperate him. sad.gif
you doing the right thing.. who knows out of the blue u saw advert on missing cat.. or u can just put for adoption that is the best thing to do for the kitten smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2009, 11:28 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(common snapping k tat @ Jul 11 2009, 12:05 AM)
hi everyone
i've been planning to get a kitty sooner or later but my problem is that some of my family member are allergic to fur, so i was looking for some "fur-less" breed of cat, but i'm not sure what breed are like that and where can i find them around kl... can u advice me cat sifus? :-D
thanks!
no fur like sphynx eh... its a expensive breed ...

how bad is your family member allergic? if really bad, you better don't. because i'm afraid it will turn worst. remember, a person with no allergy also can get allergy anytime. it is not the cat fur that make allergy, but the dander, dust mites, etc.

i hope you can rethink about this again, or maybe see how you keep your cat. is it in a room or the whole house.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 12 2009, 02:55 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jul 11 2009, 01:45 PM)
yes yes....like me, im allergy to cat fleas laugh.gif

by the way, El, how to make my maomao and siao bai fren this little kitten? i don know wats wrong with them, not siao bai don even want to fren maomao anymore. now the kitten hide inside the carrier, maomao in the toilet and siao bai under the bed.  sweat.gif
introducing cats will takes alot of times... don't paksa paksa.. just let it be natural ways... if fight occur, avoid them involve in it... few days later, try to feed with some delicious wet food and let them eat near to each other.. let say 2 bowl.. 1 for your kitten and another 1 for the new kitten. if they are ok, try share all in 1 bowl smile.gif

some people use toys to introduce new cats... entertain them with the new toys.. let them play together..

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:46 AM