^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

Chinchillas
post Aug 6 2009, 02:14 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Mimzy @ Aug 6 2009, 03:39 AM)
ouh..hehehe..thanks..my bro and me has tried before bring her in the car without carrier,when went to the vet,from what i can see she really eager to see at the outside,but i didn't let her,im worried she'll get heart attack ke..huhu..hehe

so for the practice,it should be in the travel cage or free and let her see every thing?is that ok?
yehh..im now worry about poo and pee since u mention some cannot tahan..haha..

pay someone to jaga?will they take a good care of her..talk or play with her..(of course don't,don't expect that right..)
and one more,for one day she didnt see me she will get all tak tentu arah..what about 2days.huhu..

ok2..i'll decide soon and consider about asking someone to take care of her..
You can try visit Pet epicure, they have plenty of cats they, they love cat, and they did cat rescue and boarding. Your cat should be save there.
jadenlewis
post Aug 6 2009, 09:21 PM

Cats are best pets on earth. Simply adore them. Mine is 7-year-old Skipper - lovely and phlegmatic creature unlike me. biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 6 2009, 09:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jadenlewis @ Aug 6 2009, 09:21 PM)
Cats are best pets on earth. Simply adore them. Mine is 7-year-old Skipper - lovely and phlegmatic creature unlike me.  biggrin.gif
Great! good to hear Skipper has been a adorable company to you thumbup.gif
NoiZy
post Aug 7 2009, 02:33 PM

460 posts

MAYDAY MAYDAY!!!

In need of helps from MeoW pro!!!

I have a hamster, and cat 'likes' them right. Today, a cat came into the living room and gave birth to a few kittens. What should I do, and my housemate will be back tomorrow afternoon I think. The worse part is they (he) will beat cats up, literally!!
To make thing worse, the cat gave birth near his rack! So he will definitely be pissed! Thus cruelty will come, I can't say much, he will just blame me and I hate to argue, they will say we left the sliding door open, cause I have a hamster etc etc. Well, if the were no rules, I can beat him up anytime since I am much more physical than him, but I want to avoid argument, we staying togather ma.

So the thing is, how can I settle this matter before he returns tomorrow, if I don't settle it tomorrow, I fear for the lives of the cats!

What I know is after giving birth, you are not allowed to go near them, or mama cat will eat all the babies, I'm not in now, will be back home at 6, now my girlfriend is all alone at home, can someone advice me what to do please, we won't raise cat just so you know.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 7 2009, 02:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 7 2009, 02:33 PM)
MAYDAY MAYDAY!!!

In need of helps from MeoW pro!!!

I have a hamster, and cat 'likes' them right. Today, a cat came into the living room and gave birth to a few kittens. What should I do, and my housemate will be back tomorrow afternoon I think. The worse part is they (he) will beat cats up, literally!!
To make thing worse, the cat gave birth near his rack! So he will definitely be pissed! Thus cruelty will come, I can't say much, he will just blame me and I hate to argue, they will say we left the sliding door open, cause I have a hamster etc etc. Well, if the were no rules, I can beat him up anytime since I am much more physical than him, but I want to avoid argument, we staying togather ma.

So the thing is, how can I settle this matter before he returns tomorrow, if I don't settle it tomorrow, I fear for the lives of the cats!

What I know is after giving birth, you are not allowed to go near them, or mama cat will eat all the babies, I'm not in now, will be back home at 6, now my girlfriend is all alone at home, can someone advice me what to do please, we won't raise cat just so you know.
this is a hard case...

have u ever come near to the mama and the kittens? how do mama act? fears or ok ok?

are they in a box? if yes, u can move the most somewhere else. if not, try to get big box, move mama and kittens to the box.. and bring somewhere safe.. if u staying on a land property, maybe the garage will do.

i understand how u felt, before your friend arrive home, i do hope u can clean that labor part. else he might trace something fishy.

good luck eh..

NoiZy
post Aug 7 2009, 03:09 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 7 2009, 02:43 PM)
this is a hard case...

have u ever come near to the mama and the kittens? how do mama act? fears or ok ok?

are they in a box? if yes, u can move the most somewhere else. if not, try to get big box, move mama and kittens to the box.. and bring somewhere safe.. if u staying on a land property, maybe the garage will do.

i understand how u felt, before your friend arrive home, i do hope u can clean that labor part. else he might trace something fishy.

good luck eh..
The thing is, my GF saw an incident when she was young, cat gave birth, they got curious and just peek from far away, about 10-15 steps away from mama cat, and they were hiding so mama cat won't see them. The next time they peek, all girls puke, what they saw were limbs hanging out of mama cat's mouth. So does just peeking kills?

And I am now outside, my GF called and told me about it. I will reach home at 6. Pls advice
andy_carlos
post Aug 7 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 7 2009, 03:09 PM)
The thing is, my GF saw an incident when she was young, cat gave birth, they got curious and just peek from far away, about 10-15 steps away from mama cat, and they were hiding so mama cat won't see them. The next time they peek, all girls puke, what they saw were limbs hanging out of mama cat's mouth. So does just peeking kills?

And I am now outside, my GF called and told me about it. I will reach home at 6. Pls advice
buy a cage for the cat..after that you talk to the cat like this :
" ehh you want to get safe aa ..please move to this cage otherwise my housemate will beat you. Pleeeaasssseeeeee.......".

one more thing,
please advise your friends..stop beating cats.
LowHaYaT
post Aug 8 2009, 12:05 PM

Let me give you an idea.

*First, you should never touch the kitten they gave birth!
*If you're relation with the cat is good, the cat wont angry with you.
*Provide the cat more warm thing (clothes, etc.)
*If the mother cat is ok, means u can touch her, den it's ok to touch her babies.

**However, beware of the mother cat angry! later you'll get bitten from the cat.
***even worst is mayb the mother cat will eat their own kitten.

Good Luck O~

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:11 pm

QUOTE(andy_carlos @ Aug 7 2009, 11:12 PM)
one more thing,
please advise your friends..stop beating cats.
Super Agree with this!!
If he beats up the cats, take pictures of him!
We will sue him for good! mad.gif

This post has been edited by LowHaYaT: Aug 8 2009, 12:11 PM
sabaiwin2k3
post Aug 9 2009, 10:52 PM

Hi all, i read about giving cats eat raw food is much more healtier than giving them commercial cat foods. any comments on this ?
stratocaster
post Aug 10 2009, 01:49 PM

364 posts

ADOPTED !![U]

Hi Cat Lovers,

I have a 1 month old male kitten for adoption that I found on the road last Friday (7th August 2009)

Please check it out and spread the word, thanks!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27845561

http://www.petfinder.my/pets/6601/

http://kitten.com.my/forum/general-cat-kit...doption-pj.html

This post has been edited by stratocaster: Aug 12 2009, 02:35 AM
TSelfreakz
post Aug 10 2009, 04:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sabaiwin2k3 @ Aug 9 2009, 10:52 PM)
Hi all, i read about giving cats eat raw food is much more healtier than giving them commercial cat foods. any comments on this ?
both have pro and cons...

so feed both, like daily food will be dry food/commercial food. and few times in a week will be raw or half cook food.

commercial food contains some nutrition or extra vitamins that is not in available in raw. and vice versa.

many people choose commercial because it is easy to prepare and cheaper.

if u have alot of free time, you can do your own pets food, u can google for cat food recipes icon_rolleyes.gif
stratocaster
post Aug 10 2009, 04:56 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 10 2009, 04:20 PM)
both have pro and cons...

so feed both, like daily food will be dry food/commercial food. and few times in a week will be raw or half cook food.

commercial food contains some nutrition or extra vitamins that is not in available in raw. and vice versa.

many people choose commercial because it is easy to prepare and cheaper.

if u have alot of free time, you can do your own pets food, u can google for cat food recipes  icon_rolleyes.gif
raw food ? like raw chicken with blood??
sabaiwin2k3
post Aug 10 2009, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Aug 10 2009, 03:56 PM)
I heard the blender it.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 10 2009, 09:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Aug 10 2009, 04:56 PM)
chicken from the supermarket lah tongue.gif the one that already sembelih.. the one u buy for u to cook.. chicken Brest ,etc...

not the one u catch and let your cat kill it with blood eheheheh

TSelfreakz
post Aug 10 2009, 09:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sabaiwin2k3 @ Aug 10 2009, 04:59 PM)
I heard the blender it.
yeap there's this blender u can blend hard stuff.. so that's mean u blend together with the chicken bones... the bones part carry nutrition too... so this good blender will process it become very tiny part.

but if you dont have the blender, dont feed the bones lah, your cat end up chocking eheheh.

there's also meat blender... for cow meat.. blend it, u can make meat balls... else if u dont have this tool, u just use know chop it into small small pieces.
snowcandy
post Aug 11 2009, 12:34 PM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

Hi guys, I have a question that I've been pondering about. I brought my cat to the vet for a check-up recently and was told he has ringworms. I've been applying some tropical cream as well as Betedine as prescribed by the vet and he seems to be getting better.

Now I'm wondering how do I sanitise my house - scratching posts, carpets etc. What methods do you use? My boyfriend thinks it's not much of a big deal, but I'm just being really paranoid. smile.gif
sabaiwin2k3
post Aug 11 2009, 01:57 PM

Hi Sifus!! Please help to identify which kind of Kucings are those :-

DLH or DSH ? Persians Mix ???

Some questions :

(1) Can we kurung 2 stranger kitten at a same cage ? will they fight ?

(2) Can they use the same litter box ?

(3) I plan to kurung the kucing inside the toilet with cage when I first bring them to my condo. So, they will know their poo and pee is inside toilet. What u all think?

(4) If they are litter train at the previous place and i bring them to new place, do u think i need to retrain them to litter? Can i buy a new litter box for them or what?

(5) Kesian or not kurung them inside toilet for time being ? will they get cold ?

p.s. still looking for kucing *LOL*

This post has been edited by sabaiwin2k3: Aug 11 2009, 02:11 PM

izzjml
post Aug 11 2009, 11:34 PM

14 posts

Need help!!

My cats is being beaten up by my neighbour's cat! That cat always try to find a way to get into my house and try to beat up my cat and her kitten. Both of my cat is so scared of her, everytime they were chased by her, both either pee/poop. I kesian la kat my cats so many scratches on their body, what should i do?
pumpkinn
post Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(izzjml @ Aug 11 2009, 11:34 PM)
Need help!!

My cats is being beaten up by my neighbour's cat! That cat always try to find a way to get into my house and try to beat up my cat and her kitten. Both of my cat is so scared of her, everytime they were chased by her, both either pee/poop. I kesian la kat my cats so many scratches on their body, what should i do?
catch the cat and cut his/her nail biggrin.gif
izzjml
post Aug 12 2009, 12:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
catch the cat and cut his/her nail biggrin.gif
hmm quite impossible to catch that cat cause when i get near her just to touch her she will make the angry noise, that cat is so garang!

141 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:29 AM