125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

CLOSED

FoxAss
post Jun 22 2009, 07:32 PM

182 posts

i recommend HP w2408h. very very beautiful can support 1080p and 1:1 pixel mapping which is very important to game
hezda
post Jun 22 2009, 07:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jun 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
I also recommend Dell S2409W for non-graphics designer user. So far so good. Expecting to get another unit next month to setup dual monitor.
I was using my 22" pair with my new 24" for dual setup and the difference is night and day... my old 22" color is so yellowish until I cannot tahan and put my old 22" away... now it is collecting dust there.
mitodna
post Jun 22 2009, 07:35 PM

14,039 posts

hi, how to check whether it is 1:1 mapping? thanks
hezda
post Jun 22 2009, 07:38 PM

402 posts

If you using 16:10 monitor and playing 1920x1080 resolution games or video, there will be a black bar on top and bottom.
PCHo
post Jun 22 2009, 09:57 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jun 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
I also recommend Dell S2409W for non-graphics designer user. So far so good. Expecting to get another unit next month to setup dual monitor.
Hi guys,

So I see Ahsiah saying the dell is not for "graphics users".
Mine telling why this is so?
I am looking for a 22-24 inch LCD now.
But I do a lot of photography so color is a big thing for me, but at the same time, I do play some games.
My budget currently stands at RM500-800.

Was looking at the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD.
Which is better?

Nooby in terms of LCD stuff, so plz do recommend.
Thanks~! icon_rolleyes.gif
yanhui95
post Jun 22 2009, 10:25 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys,

But I do a lot of photography so color is a big thing for me, but at the same time, I do play some games.

Which is better?

Thanks~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
AOC 2434pw is suitable for you.2ms panel
PCHo
post Jun 22 2009, 10:33 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jun 22 2009, 10:25 PM)
AOC 2434pw is suitable for you.2ms panel
Thanks~!
I dun see AOC quite often around my hometown.
Mostly Samsung, BenQ & LG.
How much is the AOC 2434pw & why u rate it over the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD? hmm.gif
Onion-KiD
post Jun 22 2009, 10:47 PM

843 posts

Hi guys,

Which is better?

I guess kianwee told before.
Dell Ultrasharp 2209WA, e-IPS panel for more accurate color.

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Jun 22 2009, 10:48 PM
yanhui95
post Jun 22 2009, 10:53 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 10:33 PM)
Thanks~!
How much is the AOC 2434pw & why u rate it over the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD?  hmm.gif
well, the specs are better, the price is around rm680-rm710, the con is that it does not support VESA mount.

alltvmas
post Jun 22 2009, 11:31 PM

28 posts

I just bought Benq G2220HD recently...just a question, if I played a sort of HD movies but the quality is not sharp, could it be happened because of my pc does not have graphic card or can it happened because of the quality of the LCD?
tech_frix
post Jun 22 2009, 11:39 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(alltvmas @ Jun 22 2009, 11:31 PM)
I just bought Benq G2220HD recently...just a question, if I played a sort of HD movies but the quality is not sharp, could it be happened because of my pc does not have graphic card or can it happened because of the quality of the LCD?
u using onboard GC??
what's ur reso?
tifosi
post Jun 22 2009, 11:50 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(FoxAss @ Jun 22 2009, 07:32 PM)
i recommend HP w2408h. very very beautiful can support 1080p and 1:1 pixel mapping which is very important to game
I agree if you have the extra money to spare. w2408h colour is fantastic and is crispe. But then again, at that price, there are better panels comparing to this TN panel available.
PCHo
post Jun 22 2009, 11:56 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 22 2009, 10:47 PM)
I guess kianwee told before.
Dell Ultrasharp 2209WA, e-IPS panel for more accurate color.
Thanks~!
Will take note of this Dell model.
But what is this panel's response time?
Like I said, I play games too, so ghosting during Starcraft II is gonna be a pain in the ass tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jun 22 2009, 10:53 PM)
well, the specs are better, the price is around rm680-rm710, the con is that it does not support VESA mount.
Err....what is a VESA mount?
I do notice that a lot of reviews are complaining about Samsung's mount being "not adjustable".
But the price for AOC definintely looks attractive.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Jun 22 2009, 11:58 PM
yanhui95
post Jun 23 2009, 08:10 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 11:56 PM)
Thanks~!
Will take note of this Dell model.
But what is this panel's response time?
Like I said, I play games too, so ghosting during Starcraft II is gonna be a pain in the ass  tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:58 pm

Err....what is a VESA mount?
I do notice that a lot of reviews are complaining about Samsung's mount being "not adjustable".
But the price for AOC definintely looks attractive.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Dell Ultrasharp 2209WA 5ms

vesa mount is like u wanna stick it on the wall
MeToo
post Jun 23 2009, 09:31 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 10:33 PM)
Thanks~!
How much is the AOC 2434pw & why u rate it over the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD?  hmm.gif
If you really end up choosing the P2370, you might want to consider the P2350 instead. Cheaper. Specs same. Mount can tilt. Support vesa etc. The only advantage of the P2370 is that it's slimmer (and the touch panel buttons is "sipposedly" nicer).
alltvmas
post Jun 23 2009, 10:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 22 2009, 11:39 PM)
u using onboard GC??
what's ur reso?
yup,
do you mean my screen resolution?

This post has been edited by alltvmas: Jun 23 2009, 10:52 AM
clawhammer
post Jun 23 2009, 01:12 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I got a quotation for Dell 30" Ultrasharp and it'll cost around RM4500 with 3 years warranty. What other options do I have? smile.gif I wish Asus makes 30" as I'm happy with my VK266H
TSkianwee
post Jun 23 2009, 01:42 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 23 2009, 01:12 PM)
I got a quotation for Dell 30" Ultrasharp and it'll cost around RM4500 with 3 years warranty. What other options do I have? smile.gif I wish Asus makes 30" as I'm happy with my VK266H
Go for ACD 30". Forget about the DELL. brows.gif
Aura
post Jun 23 2009, 02:14 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jun 23 2009, 01:12 PM)
Samsung 30"... As for the price, hav to find out....

This post has been edited by Aura: Jun 23 2009, 02:14 PM
ahsiah
post Jun 23 2009, 02:15 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Hi guys,

Which is better?

My brother and sister both graphics designer, they both not satisfied with Dell S2409W. I guess the model is not for Graphics designer.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:56 AM