QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
everything is made frm china nowdays tongue.gif
made in china =D

anyone getting samsung p2350 anot?
yanhui95
post Jun 21 2009, 04:49 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jun 21 2009, 02:53 PM)
I just realized the 2434PW don't have DVI shocking.gif
haha, that's one reason i dont want to buy the AOC, my com no hdmi, only buying it when i get my new rig
yanhui95
post Jun 22 2009, 10:25 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys,

So I see Ahsiah saying the dell is not for "graphics users".
Mine telling why this is so?
I am looking for a 22-24 inch LCD now.
But I do a lot of photography so color is a big thing for me, but at the same time, I do play some games.
My budget currently stands at RM500-800.

Was looking at the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD.
Which is better?

Nooby in terms of LCD stuff, so plz do recommend.
Thanks~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
AOC 2434pw is suitable for you.2ms panel
yanhui95
post Jun 22 2009, 10:53 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 10:33 PM)
Thanks~!
I dun see AOC quite often around my hometown.
Mostly Samsung, BenQ & LG.
How much is the AOC 2434pw & why u rate it over the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD?  hmm.gif
well, the specs are better, the price is around rm680-rm710, the con is that it does not support VESA mount.

yanhui95
post Jun 23 2009, 08:10 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 11:56 PM)
Thanks~!
Will take note of this Dell model.
But what is this panel's response time?
Like I said, I play games too, so ghosting during Starcraft II is gonna be a pain in the ass  tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2009, 11:58 pm

Err....what is a VESA mount?
I do notice that a lot of reviews are complaining about Samsung's mount being "not adjustable".
But the price for AOC definintely looks attractive.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Dell Ultrasharp 2209WA 5ms

vesa mount is like u wanna stick it on the wall
yanhui95
post Jun 23 2009, 08:52 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 23 2009, 08:46 PM)
i might get acer h233h now then in 2010 strongly consider

LG 27inch W2753v-pf or Dell S2709w or HP W2558hc or T260 Samsung not T260hd. If they are in Malaysia that time then its good otherwise i will import.
y not go for AOC 2434pw?
yanhui95
post Jun 23 2009, 08:58 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 23 2009, 08:54 PM)
also are you guys noticing somethings?? almost all the brands are not releasing or even annoucing new models of lcd monitors.

1. they are strongly focusing on 16:9 and there is no new 24 inchers or above  all are 23.6 inch or 23 inch as 16:9 ratio fits it perfectly. So we will not see any 24 inches or above unless 16:9 maybe 24.6 or 25 inch odd sizes..

2. Also many brands like AOC, DELL, LG and Samsung are in confusion and want to make more LED monitors than LCD thats why we are not seeing new models of lcds. so no new models i think the current models they have in market will run out and price of monitors will increase again
as there is few supply
LED is the new thing, but not many make fully LED monitor, many of them are just making led backlit monitor

yanhui95
post Jun 24 2009, 11:31 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jun 24 2009, 11:30 PM)
and btw any know if it need a power supply to be a 2nd monitor ? or is USB powered ?
its usb powered if im not mistaken
yanhui95
post Jun 25 2009, 12:32 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jun 25 2009, 12:30 AM)
maybe around RM650.. sweat.gif
thanks for a reply notworthy.gif
if rm650 go for AOC 2434pw instead
yanhui95
post Jun 25 2009, 10:05 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jun 25 2009, 09:59 PM)
Just now went to Prangin Mall to check up Samsung P2370. A very nice LED backlight LCD monitor with TOC. The touch control panel is very nicely designed. The disadvantage is it only has DVI sad.gif , no component, no HDMI, no AV. Price is quote attractive, at RM870.
I don't think that p2370 is value for money

This post has been edited by yanhui95: Jun 25 2009, 10:07 PM
yanhui95
post Jun 25 2009, 11:33 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jun 25 2009, 11:31 PM)
How about AOC Angela  brows.gif
well, i think AOC is value for money, especially the superb specs, would have gotten it if it has dvi
yanhui95
post Jul 7 2009, 08:17 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

call them to give a new unit not a repaired unit
yanhui95
post Jul 12 2009, 05:56 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

either

5.Acer H233H
6.AOC Angelo
7. Samsung P2350

you decide, to go for the branded one or go for the value for money one
yanhui95
post Jul 14 2009, 11:03 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

well i think you either get

AOC 2236VW
BenQ G2200HD

but topup rm70 can get the angelo what....
yanhui95
post Jul 16 2009, 10:17 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Jul 16 2009, 10:14 PM)
Need to ask fellow buyers who bought Dell products especially the monitors..

Am thinking of buying the S2409W monitor from dell.
I read from reviews that it's quite a decent monitor, however, i'm very picky especially when it comes to dead pixels.
Even 1 dead pixel bothers me.  Do you know dell's policy on that?  Anyway had such experience before?
why bother getting that lcd monitor when u can get a AOC 2434pw higher spec and cheaper
yanhui95
post Jul 19 2009, 09:49 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
Hmmm...AOC....My friend had an AOC 22 inch....the whole farmed cracked open and the metal behind was dented after a fall from the table....i would say its quite fragile.
see la, how high is the monitor seated... if u put a samsung drop screen also crack la...
yanhui95
post Jul 19 2009, 11:15 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jul 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
Guys, whats the best LCS Monitor that is very good for its price?
LCS we dont know.... unless its lcd, u have to give us a budget...

good for its price is sure aoc 2434pw
yanhui95
post Jul 19 2009, 11:24 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jul 19 2009, 11:20 PM)

the next most worth lcd after the AOC P2434 imo.

Bought it for RM699. DVI + VGA and sports a 2048x1152 reso nod.gif
5ms response time and 20000:1 dcr? maybe not that worth it unless ur gonna use the odd resolution
yanhui95
post Jul 24 2009, 10:34 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(robin92 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:57 PM)
which one is better? lcd or led? is there any led monitors with built in webcam and mic? or at least hdmi, vga, dll slots?
of course is led... built in webcam and mic are normally su(ky.... at least vga or dvi slots
yanhui95
post Jul 25 2009, 08:16 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Jul 25 2009, 07:57 PM)
AOC 2434PW Better or Viewsonic VX2433 Better ?

Please advices.
i would go for the AOC 2434pw.... the specs abit higher... and design is much better than the viewsonic(in my opinion)

0.0383sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:57 AM