CLOSED

ahsiah
post Jun 22 2009, 02:01 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I also recommend Dell S2409W for non-graphics designer user. So far so good. Expecting to get another unit next month to setup dual monitor.
ahsiah
post Jun 23 2009, 02:15 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys,

So I see Ahsiah saying the dell is not for "graphics users".
Mine telling why this is so?
I am looking for a 22-24 inch LCD now.
But I do a lot of photography so color is a big thing for me, but at the same time, I do play some games.
My budget currently stands at RM500-800.

Was looking at the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD.
Which is better?

Nooby in terms of LCD stuff, so plz do recommend.
Thanks~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
My brother and sister both graphics designer, they both not satisfied with Dell S2409W. I guess the model is not for Graphics designer.

ahsiah
post Jun 30 2009, 08:52 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Got a new Dell S2409W and setup a dual monitor.

ahsiah
post Aug 31 2009, 08:45 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Set up a dual monitor environment with Atdec Visidec Mounting.

Atdec Visidec LCD Mounting

Below is the photo that I took. Very bad, my PSU just need RMA. Just enjoy a short while only. The second LCD on top is with Movie and below one (primary) for web surfing.

ahsiah
post Sep 1 2009, 07:20 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

About the Atdec Visidec, I bought it from Amazon, RM900 + shipping. Tax RM3XX and Pos Malaysia appointment RM50. It is too costly.

But using it now. Satisfied.
ahsiah
post Sep 10 2009, 07:26 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Hi All Sifu,

Just wonder which LCD (widescreen) that can rotate 90 degrees?
ahsiah
post Sep 13 2009, 09:53 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Check with you guys, my friend is going to get a LCD 24" that only use his laptop (intel IGP chipset) VGA port to connect into it. What is the max resolution that the VGA port can support up to? 1080p?

0.0157sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:54 AM