Kidz1995
Aug 18 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 18 2009, 01:42 PM) Thats what I wanna know... poor quality ones. I have a ton of older animes in crappy-ass quality which are in RMVB with a bitrate of sub-200kbps.  owh ahhaah owh ahahahha it seems more clearer than my old monitor after i watch it on Acer H233H but too bad i cant challenge my lcd coz no HD movie yet
terakiyuki
Aug 18 2009, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 18 2009, 01:42 PM) Thats what I wanna know... poor quality ones. I have a ton of older animes in crappy-ass quality which are in RMVB with a bitrate of sub-200kbps.  omg that really crappy quality.. even on my 17" crt it gonna looks like crap
Riddhy
your one is 23 inch not 23.6
@SiFeiZai where did you see W2453V-PF and W2453TQ can tell me the prices??
SSJBen
Well as long as its decent.... I don't mind. You can download some 720p hq trailers of some games here : www.gamersyde.com Will surely put your monitor at its full glory. Added on August 18, 2009, 1:53 pmQUOTE(terakiyuki @ Aug 18 2009, 01:51 PM) omg that really crappy quality.. even on my 17" crt it gonna looks like crap Yeap.... the sound quality is also....  Distortions almost evertime when something loud happens. I can still bear with it.... after-all, these animes are really really old. Not even proper 480p treatment for these animes. Heh.. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Aug 18 2009, 01:53 PM
Kidz1995
Aug 18 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 18 2009, 01:51 PM) your one is 23 inch not 23.6 Owh sorry..it is 23inch actually my bad QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 18 2009, 01:51 PM) Well as long as its decent.... I don't mind. You can download some 720p hq trailers of some games here : www.gamersyde.com Will surely put your monitor at its full glory. Owh thanks !
Faint
Aug 18 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Aug 18 2009, 11:19 AM) Guys.. This is the real 5M:1 DCR... LED backlight monitor... do ur homework @ google V2400Eco [attachmentid=1143966] White color really nice, hope that AOC come out a fully white monitor !
ianho
Aug 18 2009, 04:48 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(Faint @ Aug 17 2009, 10:08 PM) Bro, mind take some picture of your 24 & 30 monitor while displaying same movie/picture to shown the TN & Higher-end Panel diff !  Wah!!!! U wanna compare rm700 monitor with rm8000 monitor kar? Lidat mana boleh????
8tvt
Aug 18 2009, 06:35 PM
spray white pearl.. muahaha..
Faint
Aug 18 2009, 06:56 PM
sanderz
Aug 18 2009, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2009, 06:35 PM) spray white pearl.. muahaha.. white pearl paint very expensive lah bro... paint black lcd into white pearl>? eh,.what happended to my post just now in this thread, disappear? This post has been edited by sanderz: Aug 18 2009, 07:15 PM
raptor_cZn
Aug 18 2009, 08:20 PM
Hey guys, just want to know what are among the good monitors in the 23-24" size range which has HDMI+DVI input or dual DVI inputs?
As far as I know, the Samsung T240 has HDMI input but its kinda pricey. Not sure whether its worth the money unless the IQ is really good.
Faint
Aug 18 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Aug 18 2009, 08:20 PM) Hey guys, just want to know what are among the good monitors in the 23-24" size range which has HDMI+DVI input or dual DVI inputs? As far as I know, the Samsung T240 has HDMI input but its kinda pricey. Not sure whether its worth the money unless the IQ is really good. T240 already stop production, you have no way to find out unless you found old stock dude. Why don't take a look on 23.x" monitor ?!
raptor_cZn
Aug 18 2009, 09:13 PM
Hmmm what about the 2494HS then? Anybody using it here?
sanderz
Aug 18 2009, 09:25 PM
hey, pls don't talk about large screen monitor already, make me jelous ahh... is it my Philips 191EW for poor orang use one?
raptor_cZn
Aug 18 2009, 09:33 PM
The other one that I'm considering would be the LG W2361V-PF. I think it uses LG panel. The Samsung 2494HS uses CMO not Samsung panels. And apparently, Samsung does some panel switching thing where they hide the type of panel used in their monitors. I think my current Samsung P2350 has some other panel which is not Samsung because, somehow... it looks like my older 932B+ monitor has better IQ than my P2350. On my P2350, I can see flickering on some sites with black background with some pattern. http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/inversion.php And even the contrast isn't that good. From this site http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/contrast.php the colour in 1 appears all black to me. This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Aug 18 2009, 09:40 PM
SSJBen
Aug 18 2009, 10:13 PM
I'm kinda torn in between the Acer H233H and Viewsonic VX2433w at the moment. Price, the Viewsonic is just about RM10-20 more so it doesn't matter either ways.
Specs wise.... they're neck and toe. But I've heard some unconvincing thats that the Viewsonic has rather poor black levels? Now I know TN panels won't offer you any true blacks either way, but in comparison to the Acer.... how is it?
yingyung
Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM
hi all, by this sunday, i m going to lowyat... anyone can recommend me buy new LCD, which good? samsung, viewsonic, lg, aoc, asus, acer etc? my budget were around RM500==. TQ I want the screen as large as possible.
This post has been edited by yingyung: Aug 18 2009, 10:19 PM
Kidz1995
Aug 18 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(yingyung @ Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM) hi all, by this sunday, i m going to lowyat... anyone can recommend me buy new LCD, which good? samsung, viewsonic, lg, aoc, asus, acer etc? my budget were around RM500==. TQ I want the screen as large as possible. top up a Rm 99 and u can get LG W2261V-PF RM599 from thundermatch  Added on August 18, 2009, 10:31 pmQUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 18 2009, 10:13 PM) I'm kinda torn in between the Acer H233H and Viewsonic VX2433w at the moment. Price, the Viewsonic is just about RM10-20 more so it doesn't matter either ways. Specs wise.... they're neck and toe. But I've heard some unconvincing thats that the Viewsonic has rather poor black levels? Now I know TN panels won't offer you any true blacks either way, but in comparison to the Acer.... how is it? maybe u can try watch this video and compare it with Viewsonic VX2433w Acer H233HThis post has been edited by Kidz1995: Aug 18 2009, 10:31 PM
Riddhy
Aug 19 2009, 12:31 AM
@raptor_cZn the lg w2361v you saw here? which shop? can tell me the price plz??
@kidz i want to know acer h233h comes with a audio cable for its audio port is it audio output or input can i connect external speakers to it?? if not then how do you use it? what is its purpose??
SSJBen
Aug 19 2009, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 19 2009, 12:31 AM) @raptor_cZn the lg w2361v you saw here? which shop? can tell me the price plz?? @kidz i want to know acer h233h comes with a audio cable for its audio port is it audio output or input can i connect external speakers to it?? if not then how do you use it? what is its purpose?? If connected using HDMI (say you connect it with a PS3/360), you can use the output audio port to a pair of speakers.