9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Faint
post Jun 19 2009, 05:47 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 19 2009, 03:12 PM)
Gratz for the new thread.. Now LED era is it? biggrin.gif

Lots of monitors now come with LED.. Dynamic Contrast up to 50000:1  thumbup.gif
LED monitor was a LCD monitor too, but its use LED backlight instead of CCFL. DCR was important, but i think the panel is more important.
Faint
post Jun 19 2009, 06:18 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jun 19 2009, 05:57 PM)
Any LCD in the market that can adjust height? Apart from HP...nowadays all the LCD i see can only adjust the angle
AOC Angelo 2434pw was height adjustable, and I just made an order of this monitor. In Ipoh, i only found AOC monitor in SNS.
Faint
post Jun 19 2009, 06:54 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 19 2009, 06:22 PM)
Be aware that the AOC doesnt have DVI. Only VGA and HDMI. A lil bit weird. Y on earth an LCD monitor dont have DVI????
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 19 2009, 06:43 PM)
I really like the design. Love it in fact. Problem is cannot do vertical orientation. Worst thing is cannot use VESA mount sumore.  sad.gif
Ya, I have checked its specification before I pay. May be there think DVI was same HDMI in term of video signal, so DVI was eliminated ?! And i think the VESA mount was not useful for me so thats will not a prob.
Faint
post Jun 20 2009, 01:27 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
didn notice....too many eye candies.....

EDIT : just refered to the BUY club...u didn take picture behind ur LCD la.....so u expect me to haf x-ray visions? even ur stands is not black its grey .....didn expect full black to be like dat...hmmmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  i tot everything black. no? tats y full black
So the rear of this monitor was white color right ?
Faint
post Jun 20 2009, 09:05 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jun 20 2009, 08:39 AM)
Saw 1 AOC 2434pw yesterday night,RM710. I will probably be getting this if i cannot locate Asus 26" VK/VM.
I guess you can negotiate with the stuff till RM699. Anyway, I can't wait till next week to get my new monitor! beh tahan liao
Faint
post Jun 20 2009, 06:45 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(LonG @ Jun 20 2009, 04:26 PM)
Mind to tell where did you find this aoc 2434 pw in Penang?
Was looking for this monitor at Penang as well...
Thanks! smile.gif
You can call AOC sales division or send email for enquiry.

Link
Faint
post Jun 21 2009, 01:43 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 20 2009, 11:01 PM)
tumpang tanya..what 23"/24" lcd model have native 1680x1050 ?
i remember last time got 1..
I guess there are no 23.x/24" monitor has native 1680x1050, but only got 1920x1080/1200.

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:07 PM)
since aoc is new at malaysia.....no reviews or remarks about their warranty yet....still not quite sure how they handle their warranty issue althought their lcd is good....if u got the extra buck....go for a better known brand in Malaysia~just my opinion
The agent told me that it will take around 3 weeks or maximum 1 month for warranty issue and 3 years warranty included labor and parts with no charges.
Faint
post Jun 21 2009, 02:02 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 21 2009, 01:54 AM)
Germany meh? I also afraid AOC from some china, until i check AOC global website on company history states this :

http://www.aoc.com/about.html#1

1967 - Admiral Overseas Corporation (AOC) was established in Taiwan; 1st manufacturer of color televisions for export.
1978 - Admiral Overseas Corporation was renamed to AOC International.

So this means it's a taiwan company (technically republic of china  sweat.gif )? The monitors are nice and cheap.. but afraid of getting them. SO how is AOC monitor performance?
The comment/user opinion given by few member was pretty good, just someone dislike it because lack of VESA mount. I will post my comment later.
Faint
post Jun 21 2009, 12:32 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 21 2009, 12:18 PM)
I saw AOC got on site warranty banner at somewhere ...., anyone got further details? thanks
Yup, it was within Klang Valley area.
Faint
post Jun 21 2009, 10:22 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jun 21 2009, 02:53 PM)
I just realized the 2434PW don't have DVI shocking.gif
Yup, but got HDMI or use DVI via converter.

QUOTE(anep @ Jun 21 2009, 03:12 PM)
how bout design?
I guess you can see Angelo in AOC website or you go to Plaza Lowyat !
Faint
post Jun 23 2009, 04:40 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 22 2009, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys,
So I see Ahsiah saying the dell is not for "graphics users".
Mine telling why this is so?
I am looking for a 22-24 inch LCD now.
But I do a lot of photography so color is a big thing for me, but at the same time, I do play some games.
My budget currently stands at RM500-800.
Was looking at the Samsung P2370 & the BenQ T2200HD.
Which is better?
Nooby in terms of LCD stuff, so plz do recommend.
Thanks~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I believe Dell UltraSharpTM 2209WA meet your needs, its price is RM799 and its using IPS panel. Better color reproduction that great for photography.

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jun 23 2009, 02:15 PM)
My brother and sister both graphics designer, they both not satisfied with Dell S2409W. I guess the model is not for Graphics designer.
TN panel not really good in color reproduction, that's why your bro & sis doesn't satfisfied with ti. But its cheap !

QUOTE(Aura @ Jun 23 2009, 03:13 PM)
If like that, the best will be Apple Cinema Display....
Apple Cinema Display was out of his budget la doh.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Faint: Jun 23 2009, 04:41 PM
Faint
post Jun 23 2009, 08:25 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jun 23 2009, 05:15 PM)
can anyone listed down.. any LCD model
at least.. 22".. and got HDMI input in it...
i'm so sickening.. to my old BenQ 19"...
when i wanna play on my PS3.. it suddenly.. display out of range shakehead.gif
my old PS3 was working fine.. so far..
I guess if you state your budget so we provide recommendation. thumbup.gif
Faint
post Jun 23 2009, 11:55 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 23 2009, 08:54 PM)
2. Also many brands like AOC, DELL, LG and Samsung are in confusion and want to make more LED monitors than LCD thats why we are not seeing new models of lcds. so no new models i think the current models they have in market will run out and price of monitors will increase again
as there is few supply
I prefer see and know more about OLED monitor ! thumbup.gif
Faint
post Jun 24 2009, 11:30 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 24 2009, 10:50 AM)
OLEDs are still way too expensive to be made into 22 inch monitors right?  sweat.gif

Work that requires precise colors matching will be problematic with Dell UltraSharp 2209WA. For photo editing / web design, color calibration will be mandatory, due to incorrect gamma curve. On the other hand, precision, grayscale, lack of color inversion and price make this monitor more attractive for the purpose.

Errmmmm....this review doesn't seem to say too kindly of the Dell 2209WA's colors.... sweat.gif
Yup, but I just wanted to know more about it and the differentiate between current technology of LCD. biggrin.gif

For the Dell 2209WA, Cherroy owned this monitor. You may request opinion of that monitor from him !

This post has been edited by Faint: Jun 24 2009, 11:31 AM
Faint
post Jun 24 2009, 05:09 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(FoxAss @ Jun 24 2009, 05:01 PM)
in dollar?? woot!! scary.. plz provide correct info
Should be in Ringgit Malaysia (RM). Anyway the promotion price was over, the latest price is RM799.
Faint
post Jun 24 2009, 10:47 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jun 24 2009, 10:45 PM)
do u guys think is good if i get 1 more mini monitors(photo frame) for web serching+msn chatting/movie while gaming ?
If you have extra $ + useable for you, then just go for it !
Faint
post Jun 24 2009, 11:33 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 24 2009, 11:27 PM)
why care about ips ?? guys only viewing angles matter there but its not good for gaming or movies as it has input lag  tn is best for it. also if you a lot i mean a lot of photoshop or graphic design then ips is better who are 3d professional are you a graphic design professional no???
I agree with you. TN panel great for gaming since it offer lowest response time !
Faint
post Jun 25 2009, 11:38 AM

2,474 posts

@ redkord

Thanks for yoursharing, this is first tme I see TN & other panels monitor side by side thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Faint: Jun 25 2009, 11:38 AM
Faint
post Jun 25 2009, 11:31 PM

2,474 posts

How about AOC Angela brows.gif
Faint
post Jun 26 2009, 12:13 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(korewa @ Jun 25 2009, 11:45 PM)
No body know how much T240 cost?
Actually you can download latest price list from Hardwarezone sweat.gif , but i can't see this model in few latest price list. The last time i saw it was RM1099.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:33 AM