Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
samurai1337
Mar 25 2010, 09:40 PM
@_@
Interesting remark I found in flickr (in contrary to all the positive reviews / feedbacks) QUOTE I got the EPL1 and the SLOW autofocus is driving me crazy.. this may have to go back to the store.. it hunts even in the daytime outdoors.. think i'll pick up a GF1.. The bounce flash doesn't work like you would think.. you don't get even lighting you get kind of a bright top half and dark bottom half on an indoor picture.. you can adjust the flash but I still cant get it right.. and the menus are bad.. That said, the pictures and colors are very nice right out of the camera.. but whatever Link: http://www.flickr.com/groups/dmc-gf1/discu...57623600477962/
hellfire8888
Mar 25 2010, 10:16 PM
i have canon frens who try the nikon system and say the nikon menu is crappy and vice versa..there is no such thing as good menu system..it all depend on which menu system you are used to!  Dying Lizard..
Wuahaha
Mar 25 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 25 2010, 10:16 PM) i have canon frens who try the nikon system and say the nikon menu is crappy and vice versa..there is no such thing as good menu system..it all depend on which menu system you are used to! Ya lor, my first digital camera is Kodak EasyShare, 2nd is Canon PowerShot and now Panny Lumix. All also different menu system some menu dial at left some at right. It all depends how one get used to.  But then if the menu system is hard to learn or not friendly then is too bad la. User will have hard time to play with it haha. My friend who uses Nikon D90 even said my GF1's menu and buttons are so easy to use.
samurai1337
Mar 26 2010, 12:39 AM
@_@
Having fun with reflection  Camera: Panasonic DMC-GF1 Exposure: 0.02 sec (1/50) Aperture: f/3.5 Focal Length: 20 mm ISO Speed: 100 Exposure Bias: 0 EV Flash: Off, Did not fire This post has been edited by samurai1337: Mar 26 2010, 12:51 AM
tararan
Mar 26 2010, 08:31 AM
just wondering how the EVF thing works?
will it turn off the LCD screen when u plug it on to your GF-1/EPL1?
if it does, this might save some power for more shooting~
ahtiven
Mar 26 2010, 08:46 AM
yes of course it will turn off the LCD. even for pictures playback also in EVF.
faidz85
Mar 26 2010, 09:21 AM
What else is the use of the EVF?
I can only find one real good reason for it...that is to save battery.
hellfire8888
Mar 26 2010, 10:22 AM
to take pic under harsh direct sunlight where your LCD ussually cant be view properly.
Wuahaha
Mar 26 2010, 10:35 AM
Also to do candid shots, so no one can see where u are pointing exactly hahaha
SUSgogo2
Mar 26 2010, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(k8118k @ Mar 25 2010, 06:01 PM) Got my black GF1 with twin lens/Kingston 8GB Class 4/Panny Bag - SGD1500 w/GST yesterday. Until now havent use it.zzzzzzz more and more people jumping into m43 bandwagon is a good sign.
faidz85
Mar 26 2010, 11:17 AM
But not so much as dslrs. And that's a good thing also =P
bbjslee
Mar 26 2010, 06:19 PM
Any bag or protective cover to recommend for E-PL1?
I'm thinking among the 2 below: The medium size retro looking PEN bag I was quoted RM290. It really looks good and quite a head turner.
Lowepro Sling Passport was quoted RM250. It doesn't looks that "cool" compared to PEN bag. But there is more compartment and I can put a water bottle in a seperated compartment in the bag. Good for day trips.
faidz85
Mar 26 2010, 08:17 PM
I went for a Nat Geo small bag...
bbjslee
Mar 26 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 26 2010, 08:17 PM) I went for a Nat Geo small bag... Where you bought it? price? Any pic?
samurai1337
Mar 26 2010, 08:32 PM
@_@
 How about a Crumpler
hellfire8888
Mar 26 2010, 10:44 PM
razkal
Mar 26 2010, 10:48 PM
I got an OM adapter for my e-p1 recently and i just love the combination with the old zuiko 50mm f1.8. Here is a photo i take with the lens.  Aperture: Couldn't remember maybe 1.8 or 2.8 Camera: Olympus E-P1 Exposure: 0.008 sec (1/125) ISO Speed: 400 Exposure Bias: 0 EV
bbjslee
Mar 27 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 26 2010, 10:44 PM) Nice, how much is the damage?
faidz85
Mar 27 2010, 07:14 AM
Wow nice bag...that must be expensive!
Anyways, anyone in Melaka knows a good camera shop? Might be surveying for the price of 20mm pancake here.
This post has been edited by faidz85: Mar 27 2010, 07:22 AM
DaiNgau
Mar 27 2010, 12:19 PM

having fun with e-p1 again ^^. 50mm/f1.4  25mm/f1.4  25mm/f1.4  45mm/f2.8 This post has been edited by DaiNgau: Mar 27 2010, 12:37 PM