126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!

Tsting
post Nov 12 2009, 02:06 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:40 AM)
What are you getting? zagg's invisishield?
screen protector was thinking of getting SPG's Steinheil.
The crystal one.
Best feedback from what I have seen so far.

So far I think only WriteShield and Doml's Martin Fields have got screen protector for E72.
Might go with MF.. since I don't see any other good manufacturers making one soon.

Also thinking of getting it wraped in those clear cover too.. at least till better cases are out.

Right now thinking of using RaceShield, and then putting it in the original nokia cp-391 case.
BodyGuardz and Invisible Shield still haven't got one for E72 yet.

Long term either go with EpikCases (cheap + good review),cozip, or for extreme, Otterbox.

Might consider Krussel classic if they can make one with totally flat back (don't even want the plastic slot to put in the clip).

edwin74
post Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(limtayar @ Nov 12 2009, 02:06 PM)
It seems like now is not the right time to get the 72.

Reading some of the reviews here, there seem to be so many problems with the phone.

Hurmm... icon_question.gif
got bad reviews/problems meh...?

QUOTE(irony @ Nov 12 2009, 01:55 PM)
juz went to gardens yesterday nite, E72 is out retail price is 1670, was wondering if any1 can get cheaper?
wow!... i suppose this is the high end of the price... most e-sellers are selling at 1530-1560... but seriously looking for below 1500 price...
limtayar
post Nov 12 2009, 02:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(edwin74 @ Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM)
got bad reviews/problems meh...?
wow!... i suppose this is the high end of the price... most e-sellers are selling at 1530-1560... but seriously looking for below 1500 price...
Yea with the D pad clicking sound, got light leaks, gps doesnt really work, the phone hangs got to take out the batt, etc.

Hopefully they are all just minor problems which gotta do with the settings or firmware.

ijan80
post Nov 12 2009, 03:53 PM

74 posts

so far i have no problem and satisfied with my e72...still exploring its functions...since the E72 is an upgrade to the popular E71, i think it should be ok....hopefully tongue.gif
shacxz
post Nov 12 2009, 05:13 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(limtayar @ Nov 12 2009, 02:54 PM)
Yea with the D pad clicking sound, got light leaks, gps doesnt really work, the phone hangs got to take out the batt, etc.

Hopefully they are all just minor problems which gotta do with the settings or firmware.
d pad clicking - i dont have that problem
gps doesnt really work - i've installed garmin.. its working ok
phone hangs - didnt hit it..
light leak - well actually at first i think it is the case.. but when everyone says that their unit home button have a small space under it then means that its the same for all set.. smile.gif

so.. other then the so called light leak.. im happy with it hehehe..
zapster
post Nov 12 2009, 05:28 PM

25 posts

whoooooopie!!! got mine today from e_trade_pj in garage sales thread...avaxx set.. traded in with 2 old nokias N80 n 5220 music express..

playing with it still... so far so good... not sure wot abt the light leak thingy... but the optical navi key is great... love it...
got wot u call kinetic scrolling ar?? macam iphone liddat... hehe

anyway... was trying to look for the IM function ... cant find it... the box packaging says "Get email and IM on your phone with Nokia Messaging today!" Nvm... will keep playing with it.. probably need to download it from the Ovi Store or something...

What you guys waiting for?? Get yours today!!!!

User61
post Nov 12 2009, 05:32 PM

218 posts

The program is called Chat and it comes with the phone with a small update once you run it. If that doesn't float your boat there's Slick, Fring, etc. So far, I like Chat.
adrive
post Nov 12 2009, 06:36 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(zapster @ Nov 12 2009, 05:28 PM)
whoooooopie!!!  got mine today from e_trade_pj in garage sales thread...avaxx set.. traded in with 2 old nokias N80 n 5220 music express..

playing with it still... so far so good... not sure wot abt the light leak thingy... but the optical navi key is great... love it...
got wot u call kinetic scrolling ar?? macam iphone liddat... hehe

anyway... was trying to look for the IM function ... cant find it... the box packaging says "Get email and IM on your phone with Nokia Messaging today!"  Nvm... will keep playing with it.. probably need to download it from the Ovi Store or something...

What you guys waiting for?? Get yours today!!!!
hey man, really got kinetic scrolling? does it apply to web browsing? does tat mean if i flick the optical key it'll scroll the page with physics?
cabi11
post Nov 12 2009, 09:49 PM

39 posts

Hi all,

bought my avaxx grey e72 from lelonger last tuesday and so far everything work like charm. gps in 3d view of klcc, chat (ym and google talk), email client, web browser, streaming youtube flawlessly, bla..bla..bla..

Battery so far the best i got, from previous N96 wt two days still got half with every one hour sync email, chat in background during office hour. The only thing i have to do is to wipe the surface always, my fingerprint all over it.
Overall, i'm very much satisfy as for now.

thumbup.gif
mtgh
post Nov 12 2009, 10:32 PM

217 posts

Just ordered my from digi shop as I have some vouchers
hope everything works well then i can say bye bye to my asus
kheekuan
post Nov 12 2009, 10:36 PM

274 posts

what's the on-going market price like for local warranty set?
ANGELz
post Nov 13 2009, 01:51 AM

165 posts

Btw is there anyway to permanently off the flash? its abit annoying when the flash hits ur eyes when it tries to focus..
bingozero
post Nov 13 2009, 04:37 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 12 2009, 10:32 PM)
Just ordered my from digi shop as I have some vouchers
hope everything works well then i can say bye bye to my asus
How much does the digi shop the E72?
zapster
post Nov 13 2009, 08:27 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 12 2009, 05:32 PM)
The program is called Chat and it comes with the phone with a small update once you run it. If that doesn't float your boat there's Slick, Fring, etc. So far, I like Chat.
tks for the pointers dude!!!

QUOTE(adrive @ Nov 12 2009, 06:36 PM)
hey man, really got kinetic scrolling? does it apply to web browsing? does tat mean if i flick the optical key it'll scroll the page with physics?
nod.gif yess it does hehe thumbup.gif
nicholas_chan83
post Nov 13 2009, 09:30 AM

Do I Scare You?
653 posts

Hey folks, just wanna share my experience using E72. under office applications there's a font magnifier. somehow opera mini doesn't work with it and if you tweek the font magnifier, it'll cause your phone to restart each time you launch opera.
plus, anyone has solutions to the calendar view issue?
mtgh
post Nov 13 2009, 10:18 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 13 2009, 04:37 AM)
How much does the digi shop the E72?
1680 exp. Buy
fr other place would be cheaper
digital mall pj 1670 with 8GB card

For me no choice have RM362 digi voucher

limtayar
post Nov 13 2009, 10:21 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Nov 12 2009, 05:13 PM)
d pad clicking - i dont have that problem
gps doesnt really work - i've installed garmin.. its working ok
phone hangs - didnt hit it..
light leak - well actually at first i think it is the case.. but when everyone says that their unit home button have a small space under it then means that its the same for all set.. smile.gif

so.. other then the so called light leak.. im happy with it hehehe..
Ohh ok thanks for the relieving news. rclxms.gif
aeran
post Nov 13 2009, 11:25 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(zapster @ Nov 13 2009, 08:27 AM)
tks for the pointers dude!!!
nod.gif  yess it does hehe  thumbup.gif
mm thats wierd. mine sometimes can, sometimes cannot.
cabi11
post Nov 13 2009, 11:39 AM

39 posts

Does anyone knows how to set VPN for E72? Thx
ieR
post Nov 13 2009, 12:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

does it has accelerator? i was told it has tap for time, but does it have flip to silent?

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:54 PM