NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!
ijan80
Nov 11 2009, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(scripted @ Nov 11 2009, 01:48 PM) yup a small little hole control panels > settings > general > personalization > notification lights >> standy by light  thank you sifu
tchiaming
Nov 11 2009, 02:13 PM
time for the new owners to post pictures of thier new phones la! faster faster!
omnimech
Nov 11 2009, 02:17 PM
How is viewing mails and web pages on the phone ? good ? readable?
User61
Nov 11 2009, 02:22 PM

Opera Mobile 10 beta is awesome on my E72. Google's mobile app for Gmail can't be used on the E72 for some reason. You can't download it from gmail.com/app
This post has been edited by User61: Nov 11 2009, 02:29 PM
Tsting
Nov 11 2009, 02:38 PM

Just checking. Those who have both E71 and E72...
E71 and E72's screens exactly same size/shape or not?
Can buy and use E71 screen protector for E72?
This post has been edited by Tsting: Nov 11 2009, 02:38 PM
shacxz
Nov 11 2009, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(ijan80 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:02 PM)  thank you sifu  ya.. thanks a lot..  anybody manage to install garmin on it? never use garmin on a mobile before.. but after i install it.. is says that no gps device is found.. ------------- problem solved.. i forgot to change the setting to use internal gps device hehe This post has been edited by shacxz: Nov 11 2009, 05:12 PM
aeran
Nov 11 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(bdl @ Nov 11 2009, 10:43 AM) --  ... no need -lah ... original Avaxx Nokia E72 .... rm1,530 only -mah ... why pay more ...??  ...  ..... really? where can i get this price? Added on November 11, 2009, 2:53 pmQUOTE(User61 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:22 PM) Opera Mobile 10 beta is awesome on my E72. Google's mobile app for Gmail can't be used on the E72 for some reason. You can't download it from gmail.com/app If i'm not mistaken, E72 already has built-in nokia messenger. Thats why. This post has been edited by aeran: Nov 11 2009, 02:53 PM
ijan80
Nov 11 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Tsting @ Nov 11 2009, 02:38 PM) Just checking. Those who have both E71 and E72... E71 and E72's screens exactly same size/shape or not? Can buy and use E71 screen protector for E72? i don't have e71 but i think the screen size is same...original sticker also good what...
User61
Nov 11 2009, 03:04 PM

To Tsting: your question can be solved by a simple google search. E71 and E72's screen has the exact same dimension.
khazalie
Nov 11 2009, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:04 PM) To Tsting: your question can be solved by a simple google search. E71 and E72's screen has the exact same dimension. what about Garmin XT?can use on it?
shacxz
Nov 11 2009, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 11 2009, 03:04 PM) To Tsting: your question can be solved by a simple google search. E71 and E72's screen has the exact same dimension. hmmm.. but when i ask from the trader he says that the size a bit differ.. just wait for official one lor.. just keep the existing one intact.. but mine have slightly peeled.. sigh
teelim
Nov 11 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(khazalie @ Nov 11 2009, 03:07 PM) what about Garmin XT?can use on it? I got Garmin Mobile XT installed. Can load up, and use for like 5 mins. Then it hangs. Anyone encountering the same problem?
Tsting
Nov 11 2009, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 11 2009, 03:04 PM) To Tsting: your question can be solved by a simple google search. E71 and E72's screen has the exact same dimension. Thanks. I do know that they have the exact same display dimensions. As in the area which lights up. I wasn't sure if the glass area (bigger then the display area) will be the same or not. A screen protector normally covers the whole glass area. The E72 was mentioned to be 1mm thicker and 2.5mm wider then the E71. Was afraid that the glass area would also be different. Or slightly different shaped corners etc.
ander7724
Nov 11 2009, 05:11 PM

anyone bought a brown color one? Can't find it near me.
shacxz
Nov 11 2009, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:11 PM) anyone bought a brown color one? Can't find it near me. i think most people just sell grey n black.. you can ask alieamin.. i think he have brown in stock..
mike88
Nov 11 2009, 05:56 PM

Current price in Singapore without contract is $650! Refer http://www.whymobile.com/
Joshua_0718
Nov 11 2009, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(mike88 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:56 PM) Current price in Singapore without contract is $650! Refer http://www.whymobile.com/When free must go down mustafa to check the pricing there, usually it is cheaper over there
johnm
Nov 11 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(tchiaming @ Nov 11 2009, 02:13 PM) time for the new owners to post pictures of thier new phones la! faster faster!  gentlemen, congrats to all the new "daddies" ...now how about a review esp performance, batt life...worhty successor to E71? ....help us noobies out here...want to get if good feedback.... Added on November 11, 2009, 6:27 pmQUOTE(teelim @ Nov 11 2009, 03:40 PM) I got Garmin Mobile XT installed. Can load up, and use for like 5 mins. Then it hangs. Anyone encountering the same problem?  anyone to help with this...dissapointing 72 got GPS problem.. This post has been edited by johnm: Nov 11 2009, 06:28 PM
adrive
Nov 11 2009, 06:41 PM
i really wanna know the optical trackpad during web surfing..whether there is any kinetic scrolling and whether the trackpad scrolls the mouse or the page?